Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Lindner Hotel Leipzig This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Hans-Driesch-Str. 27, Alt-West, 04179 Leipzig, Germany

#34 of 90 hotels in Leipzig

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2904 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 67

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    5.4
    It is far from city centre but connection by local...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel needs some god cleaning and painting. The showers were dirty and mould is visible on lot of places. If you do not book parking place you will have to park on street and in our case, it was some 300-400 meters from hotel. Unfortunately, we didn’t book the parking in advance and we didn’t want to leave our car on the street because of our belongings inside the car. The hotel stuff was unpolite when we tried to cancel our booking and to try find some other hotel with parking spot. They said they were fully booked and there is a high demand for parking and rooms but still cancelation of room would cost us full price. They were very unpolite at that moment. Parking entrance an entrance to hotel are poorly marked. In general, for 4* hotel there are too many flaws. Seems it was good hotel some years ago, but now looks old and bit dirty.

    It is far from city centre but connection by local transportation was fine. Breakfast in general was fine except the fruit. Some fruit like watermelon was served some days ago and already start to smell sour.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    5.0
    Getting in the taxi to leave.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Class Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air con in room did not work. No black out blind in room meaning waking up early. Poor pillows. Bad check in experience as the offer on booking.com was not valid and only told us the night before leaving us very little time to sort plans out. Not good on a work trip with limited time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    8.3
    A comfortable hotel but a little too far from centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Distance from centre of town. It is walkable but it’s quite a stroll. When we visited there was tramway work going on which we think is long-term temporary so check as it means you have to get a tram then change to a bus and then change to another tram in either direction. Not the hotel’s fault but a nuisance.

    Rooms, even “economy room”, very well appointed and clean and not cluttered up with unnecessary cushions and stuff as so many are these days. One slight niggle, room was not made up until after 5pm one day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    6.5
    Enjoyable stay in a clean comfortable room but just don't bother with the upgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Class Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Paid €9 extra per night (€27)to stay in exactly the same room as our friends across the corridor, when mentioned to the receptionist she showed me the plan & said we had a better view, it was exactly the same. Felt ripped off, wouldn't bother with the upgrade if we went again

    Good food. Comfortable room & a friendly team

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    8.8
    I would make the effort to stay there again if travelling to Leipzig.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Class Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was satisfied with all.

    This Hotel was located nicely near the city center but in a quiet neighborhood. It was a great value for my stay. The staff was very professional and accommodating. The room was spacious, comfortable, and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    5.8
    Nice hotel wouldn’t stay again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were not the best About 20 people partying all night in opposite room Paying for parking

    Rooms were very big and clean WiFi was ok Bathroom was huge

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    3.8
    Leipzig let down
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Class Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is not a 4 star hotel. The facilities are basic. In West Germany this would be deemed 3. It's too far from the town which other reviewers have pointed out. I got there and the first room stunk. It was terrible. I had to leave. I'd ordered a no smoking room and this just smelled like it hadn't been cleaned. Eventually after telling me that they were fully booked they found another room which they quickly sprayed so it didn't smell as bad. There were insects flying in the room and the heating wasn't working so they had to bring me another heater. I was this close to changing hotels but of course they had taken payment by then The staff weren't friendly or particularly helpful and I didn't feel that this is a place I would return to. It was The breakfast was mediocre at best and not enough hot food available

    It wasn't too far from a concert venue I was going to so I was able to get taxis there and back. But that was it The town had great shopping and was quaint

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    5.4
    Expensive food, although good. Staff not very happy staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff! Felt like we were an inconvenience when asking for a drink. Staff obviously were not happy with their jobs. The food in the restaurant was very nice but also very expensive. There was no option for a cheaper menu or snacks. Unfortunately, there was no eating places in the local area.

    Breakfast was nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    9.6
    I would hightly recommend this hotel to all travelers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Using the train to go into the city was a problem sincethe directions to buy a card was only in German. People did help us and after a few trips we got the hang of it!

    There is a small garden behind the restaurant which is private and peaceful. We liked the hotel because it was not in the city and provided a quiet oasis from all our traveling.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2017

    7.1
    Decent but not special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Air conditioning Paid parking (required separate phone call to reserve and EUR 12 per day) Room had slight strange odor Expected nicer room with 4-star rating

    The beds were really good, slept wonderfully

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    3.3
    STAY AWAY!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed too small. No airconditioning is standard at the height of Summer (fan available at reception) . Unfriendly staff.

    The Wiener Schnitzel in the restaurant was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2017

    8.8
    Nice but left a bad impression.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Class Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The free wifi is so slow it really is unusable so forced to pay for a faster service. Being given the A La Carte menu and later seeing simpler more affordable food was available.

    Clean, smart and comfortable, a very pleasant experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    6.3
    Visit on cool days only
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Class Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    regardless the price, I expected the 4 star rated hotel to provide air conditioning, especially on days with temp. over 30degrees C. So being acc.on ground floor the open window facing main street was not an option. Baking in my own sweat was the outcome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    7.5
    Professional staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no air conditioning and it was quite warm during my stay.

    Staff was excellent. Very attentive and helpful. A park with walking trails is adjacent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2017

    5.8
    Clean and comfortable business hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the interior looks a bit oldthere was no electric kettle as well as no iron in the room staff was unfriendly no free WI-FI

    Clean and comfortable business hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Class Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi connection was poor in my room so I used my own data , there was no prices for wine list for room service and was a bit taken back when I settled bill to find I paid over €26 for a mediocre bottle of wine that when I googled was priced at around €6 .

    Room service was good and fast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2016

    4.2
    We had booked for non-smooking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had booked for non-smooking. But we were told at check in that only room at smooking area was available. Smooking smell was trilby high in this area. For this reason we thought we should leave the hotel earlier.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2016

    2.9
    No exciting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • First Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although it was a no smoning room, i smelled smoke in the room, in particular on pillows. Private parking was full, and i had to leave my car on the street

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2016

    8.3
    Good value for money if you staying over night. Food is a bit pricey!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were too soft and only 1 extra pillow available. No air conditioning. Very expensive breakfast 17 euros per person. For 4 people we would have paid a fortune! No parking available.

    Clean hotel, high quality bedding, good quality TV, but no English channels. Staff very nice. My daughter was feeling poorly so after ordering food she went to lie down. Staff brought her food for free.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2016

    2.5
    terrible location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    this is not at all a 4 star hotel. it's more like a glorified 1 star. location is just terrible

    Staff is nice, but overall hotel is in a terrible location and in really bad shape

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Economy Class Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    8.3
    I was satisfied with all aspects of my brief stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Class Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was uncomfortably warm on the entire third floor.

    The location is very convenient for our business needs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For a 4* hotel not to have air conditioning and no air system or fan is not acceptable

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    6.7
    Fitness and sauna area perfect, locatin perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Class Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Non smoking room has smoking smell

    Fitness and sauna area perfect, locatin perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Verry god breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    5.0
    Staff not so friendly. Room lacking modern comfort and standards. Breakfast and parking expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price

    Too expensive

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    7.5
    Everything was in order.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Class Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking with a larger vehicle is very limited.

    Everything was in order. Plan to stay there again in the future.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    4.6
    checkout
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Class Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    checkout

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    7.9
    far outside the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Class Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    too far out, taxi from main trainstation to hotel cost €17

    spacious room, nice bed, nice tv and everything very clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    9.6
    Large and open
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Economy Class Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Large and open

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    8.8
    Tolles Apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tolles Apartment

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    7.9
    Very nice and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No space in their parking but plenty of spaces to park outside

    Very nice and comfortable hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast buffet was very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Class Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free wifi was very slow Parking lots in the garage are quite tight to each other

    Breakfast buffet was very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    10
    i like it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Class Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    - they upgrade my room to an Apartment - meal intolerance was no issue. well done prepared

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    9.6
    Excelent value for the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent breakfast!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2017

    8.3
    Clean and modern
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Entrance to car park beds to soft

    Clean and modern

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    5.4
    Ok hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The airconditioning was not working

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2017

    7.9
    Very cosy hotel in leipzig
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Class Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a very nice middle size hotel, well maintained and with a very good staff, just little bit too far from down town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    8.3
    Good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really.

    Excellent breakfast. 15min cycling from the city center, very convenient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    8.3
    Nice accommodation, friendly staff, nice atmosphere, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Class Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice accommodation, friendly staff, nice atmosphere, good breakfast and bikes available.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2017

    10
    Nice hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Class Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was really nice and helpful. The room was very clean and the beds comfortable. Breakfast was fresh, tasty and offeted a lot of variety.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2017

    10
    Quiet - location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little frantic at breakfast time when full although the self service buffet was excellent

    Quiet - location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast buffet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The main road in front of the hotel.

    The breakfast buffet was excellent. Bathroom and room were very clean. The sauna was okay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2017

    6.3
    Cheap but could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Class Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    first room not prepared, second we got had not flushed urine in the toilet...

    price

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Aluminum border between bedroom to toilet, I got hurt at night going to toilet

    Room is quiet and easily accessible!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    5.0
    Staff - rude when asked could we pay for an extra bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff - rude when asked could we pay for an extra bed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2016

    9.6
    nice facility; excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price of breakfast excessive. Restaurant just so so.

    Very comfortable room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2016

    9.2
    Only the staff should say warmly welcome
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Class Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only the staff should say warmly welcome

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2016

    8.8
    Possibility to rent a bicycle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Economy Class Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All additional services (breakfest, parking) expensive. Noisy place.

    Possibility to rent a bicycle.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2016

    3.3
    Very very expensive, personal not positive, not flexible,...
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very very expensive, personal not positive, not flexible, pets not friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2016

    9.6
    bed was solid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed was solid

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2016

    10
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • First Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2015

    9.2
    nice location, clean, bright room, very quiet, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not a complaint but you should know the hotel is not in the city center but in a very nice neighborhood full of villas and parks.

    nice location, clean, bright room, very quiet, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2015

    4.6
    free parking on the street in front of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - no free wifi - charged me 110e deposit without any notice or explanation and took three days after check-out to get the money back

    free parking on the street in front of the hotel

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2015

    8.8
    The entrence and lobby had a good feel, restaurant, bar,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The semicircular driveway up to the hotel is single lane so you can get trapped in there if someone does not move their car quickly.

    The entrence and lobby had a good feel, restaurant, bar, reception. Nothing special about the room but it was clean. I took a peak in the sauna-fitness room and it looked better then in most hotels.

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2015

    5.4
    Looks nice from out/inside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The biggest complaint is that the motorbike, which fits any unused spot, was ordered to be removed from the spacious hotel's property to a dark and loaded streets or pay 12€ for it's parking. Room was hot (+36C that day) and conditioning not working at all. Internet - 4.5€/hour! Never again!

    Looks nice from out/inside. Quiet. Nice bathroom. Lobby bar is up to 1AM

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2015

    7.1
    Clean and good location hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    No body will help for your laggag, if you ask some food to your room it will be chargeable, some facilities like caffe machine and football channel TV in the room are not available in general the luxurious not compatible to 4 star hotel

    Clean and good location hotel

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2015

    9.6
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet is paid unless you become their club member. When you do become one (free of charge but they take your email address for later advertising), they give you a password for a single machine only, whereas we had a computer and two smartphones.

    Great hotel. Good value for money

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2016

    8.8
    Very pleasant hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Charges for parking

    Very pleasant hotel. Excellent reception staff Great access for woodland walks

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2016

    9.6
    Everything was as it should be.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Non.

    Everything was as it should be.

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2015

    8.3
    Sauna
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Too far from the city centre

    Sauna

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2015

    8.8
    Very good restaurant and breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very good restaurant and breakfast

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2015

    8.3
    the hotel's location in a green and quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    lack air conditioning. The fan that I received did not face.

    the hotel's location in a green and quiet area

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2015

    7.5
    Centralised aircondition, not possible to maintain it to me...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Centralised aircondition, not possible to maintain it to me own needs

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2015

    8.3
    Good location, with street parking available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi and breakfast expensive

    Good location, with street parking available.

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2015

    8.3
    The quiet side of the hotel is lovely and peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You have to join their loyalty program to get the free Wi-Fi.

    The quiet side of the hotel is lovely and peaceful. Coffee maker in room.

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2015

    9.2
    Clean and quiet rooms, good restaurant, perfect breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Non-free WiFi

    Clean and quiet rooms, good restaurant, perfect breakfast.

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 67

Browse Lindner Hotel Leipzig Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: