Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of PLUS Berlin Hostel und Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Warschauer Platz 6, Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg, 10245 Berlin, Germany

#369 of 599 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 7099 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    7.1
    Good location in the city, room badly located in the hotel
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was situated literally at the entrance of the elevator on the second floor meaning everyone stepping out of the elevator going to their room had to walk in front of my door. The room was not isolated, I could hear the ongoing noise of luggage rolling, people occasionnaly stumbling on my door, and voices. The third night there was a bunch of primates yelling at each other at 2.30 a.m. in the corridors for more than 30 mn. No one from the staff intervened and having no phone in the room, I couldn't call the reception. Of course in Berlin you don't expect quietness but at least to be able to rest and sleep sometimes.

    The location and direct train connexion by train to the Schönefeld Airport. Professional friendly staff and clean room.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    9.6
    The room was huge, very tidy and the hostel is very well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    0 dislikes

    The room was huge, very tidy and the hostel is very well located. Entering the hotel is very safe because only the guests had a card witch was used at the entry door.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    8.3
    great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    no bath in our room next door people were noisy and you could hear through the walls

    good location and really enjoyed the informal and open vibe of the place

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    5.8
    It was an ok stay, not great, but ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls were paper thin, in fact, when I was asleep and people were walking past, I awoke with a fright thinking they were in the room. Also some maintenance men just entered the room without knocking.

    I liked that the Hotel was beside the train station, and the staff were very nice. The food in the car was phenomenal.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    5.0
    Severely Over priced !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was small and shabby. The bed was clean and the Room was clean but the plug sockets didn’t work. It was noisy from people walking past the door with cases to the lift. we were a light down and couldn’t keep phones charged because only One socket available to use and that was in the bathroom. No tea or coffee facilities and the shower door was old and only just usable. The reception smelt of smoke, the only positive was the location and accessibility to the attractions I had come to see. Very very poor and very very over priced. Not happy!The room was small and shabby. The bed was clean and the Room was clean but the plug sockets didn’t work. It was noisy from people walking past the door with cases to the lift. we were a light down and couldn’t keep phones charged because only One socket available to use and that was in the bathroom. No tea or coffee facilities and the shower door was old and only just usable. The reception smelt of smoke, the only positive was the location and accessibility to the attractions I had come to see. Very very poor and very very over priced. Not happy!

    The proximity to the attractions I had come to see. Was clean. That’s all.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    8.8
    A great stay! Would love to book it again once in Berlin
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    • the look out of the window in our room, but we stayed there only for one night, so it even wasn’t that important for us

    • the hostel was in a good, accessible location and we found it without a problem • they have the nicest staff out there, really! they were welcoming and understanding • the whole “vibe” of a place was really positive and good, we loved that

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money, best location for techno clubbing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Insufficient noise isolation in the rooms ; firedoors in corridor close loud (get some foam or rubbers for the door frames, please) ; no "please don't disturb" sign in the room (available at reception though, better ask it before you get the cleaning team in at 10 am...pretty annoying when you went to bed at 7 am) ; my room key badge wouldn't open the front door, but reception is manned 24/, so not a real issue.

    Warm welcome as usual. Great atmosphere. Large rooms. Perfect situation for clubbing (walking home after being refused entrance in Watergate or Berghain shakes off the frustration a little...) Shower with great water pressure. Hot sauna.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    9.6
    An excellent budget choice with many more facilities than most budget options in a beautiful old bui
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food in restaurant was pretty standard

    Excellent facilities for a hostel. My room was spartan but spotless & large with en suite bathroom. I loved the pool sauna & yoga. You can easily walk or catch metro a few stops to loads of interesting places. The staff in both restaurants were very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    10
    Really good sized room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fuse box in the room was loud.

    Really good sized room. Plus plug sockets by the bed!! The food in the restaurant was really nice and good sized portions too.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    8.3
    best location and very clean (private room with bathroom)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no option to check in early and check out late even though I wrote the request way in advance but never got a response from the hotel, on site I was told that they coupdn't arrange that last minute. Well it wasn't last minute I was just igmored until last minute, but okay. At least there is a space to leave your luggage.

    i stayed in a private room with a private bathroom which was in excellent condition and had room service every day. the location is ideal when you are tgere to party since alle the famous clubs are basically in walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    8.8
    The environment.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast. Scrambled egg was weird. No fresh greens at all.

    The environment. Atmosphere. Cool graffiti. High ceiling. The building is beautifull. And the gallery in the garden is amazing! Thank you.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    6.7
    It was in a good location but one of the main train stations...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was really complicated to get to as it is an old converted school building. We changed room due to the heating breaking but the new room was very warm despite us turning the heating off. the food in the restaurant was not good..

    It was in a good location but one of the main train stations was out of use. The hotel was clean, the bar was nice and staff were nice.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    8.8
    comfy beds, clean, lovely shower, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    we had a room in the roof space- the passageways, strange gables, metal stairs were a bit foreboding, but we accept that that's how the building is. I found the daily change of towels and plastic bin liners unnecessary, with regards to climate change, but thanks to the maid anyway.

    comfy beds, clean, lovely shower, helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    10
    .All good.
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was pleasantly surprised by this hostel/hotel.i didn't expect much for the price but it was great in everyway.big room,comfy beds,great shower shampoos etc,hairdryer.great buffet breakfast only 7.50 euro .only down fall was it was not fresh fruit it was tin fruit and no freshly squeezed orange juice.

    .All good.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    5.4
    Good location, but I was expecting a proper hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No kettle or cups. Other guests were noisy late at night. It's really only a hostel not a hotel.

    Good location, but I was expecting a proper hotel. It said the room came with amenities but there was no kettle or tea or coffee making facilities in the room

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent place to stay especially with with 2 teenagers! Fantastic staff!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More English channels on TV

    The staff were absolutely superb. So friendly and helpful. Restaurant staff were very cool and again very friendly. No problem to take food to room. Great little extras like vending machines for coffees, hot choc, chocolate bars, booze, popcorn, ice lollies ( in restaurant), small football pitch, garden. Reception have taxis on call which arrive in seconds practically.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    8.8
    Cool place for youngsters!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The door to the room did slam, and the noise from the breakfast room upstairs was disturbing from 07.00 until 11.00.

    Very nice service, and a «rock’n’roll» touch of everything.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    10
    The location, the cost and the comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. Liked it all

    The location, the cost and the comfortable room. Good value for a family in the hotel room. Bar and meals were good along with use of the pool

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    7.9
    Elevators were not working...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was traveling with a person with difficulties to walk the stairs and I did not like that she was forced to use the staircase because both elevators were not working. Later, when they were again working there were no ramps and still she had to go through small staircases that we could not avoid do to the design of the floors...

    The staff was friendly even though they couldn't always solve the problems...

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    9.6
    Very spacious and light room, and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool could have been a bit cleaner. We also had difficulty finding it; there could have been more signs.

    Very spacious and light room, and very clean. Location was perfect, right near both the U-Bahn and S-Bahn. I and three girlfriends booked a four bed dorm and it was perfect for us - and cheaper than any AirBnB we could find! The garden was also an unexpected bonus.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    6.3
    very friendly staff, good restaurant, good setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    very expensive in terms of what the room included. no refrigerator, safe wasn't working, the room when i entered was smelling drink / breakfast should be included in price, not so special to charge 7,5€

    very friendly staff, good restaurant, good setting

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    8.3
    Great place to stay if you're not in for a quiet and peace stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't like the fact that people were allowed in the 'garden' pretty much all night, making a lot of noise and smoking. The water of the swimming pool was green instead of blue, so we didn't use.

    We liked the location, and the general building. Staff speak many languages and were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    8.8
    Great spot for young travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could hear people on the floor, but hopefully it wasn't too busy. At the beginning we received 2 big and 2 small towels, the day after only 1 small and 2 big...for the third day we got only 2 big ones...had to go and ask for extra towels at the reception...

    Double room look much better than on the picture, very clean, nice stuff. It is a huge complex, very nice environment! Sauna was a great surprise...small but hot!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    8.8
    Cool place with a lot of personality.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    As tasty and welcoming as the Opera restaurant was, they have a problem with gnats and that made it an uncomfortable place to be. The bedroom, also, got very cold at night--stayed late October.

    The breakfast buffet was very good for a hostel and, so was the Opera restaurant. But, the atmosphere and interior design of the hostel is what I liked best.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    9.6
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was poor and very little vegan choice Next time id request a room at the back of the building as it was quite noisy at night outside Perhaps kettles in hotel rooms would be a nice touch

    Comfy beds and great customer service from staff Lovely big rooms, issue with heating was fixed straight away Great facilities including pool which children loved We have stayed before and will stay again

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    6.7
    Хороший завтрак за 7,5 евро.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Очень маленький номер, в котором невозможно развернуться на пятом этаже под крышей.

    Хороший завтрак за 7,5 евро. Удобное расположение, рядом есть метро, городская электричка, и берлинская стена.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    10
    Quite, 5minutes from public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quite, 5minutes from public transport. Free walking trip helped to get barrings. (Tip guide) Pool and sauna good. Breakfast good value & bar & restaurant too. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    9.2
    The room was quite big and clean, beds were comfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really

    The room was quite big and clean, beds were comfortable and breakfast was very good. Staff were very kind Location was also very convenient and close to S bahn

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    6.7
    Nice and polite girls behind the counter, quite large rooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Horrible flush button in the WC (you have to push very hard couple of times to flush the toilet), troubles with the main lights, not very pleasant neighborhood, no teapot in the room and you can hear all sounds from the corridor

    Nice and polite girls behind the counter, quite large rooms, near underground

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    9.2
    For families this is a good option on Berlin's east side.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The building was architecturally interesting, everything very clean, the personnel were super helpful, and the pool area was well maintained. We didn't eat there so cannot rate the food. My children (8 and 12) really enjoyed their stay, as did I. Definitely will return.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was there only for one night but everything went well. The room was clean and spacious, the staff was kind and the position is great since it's near the Warschauer Strasse.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay at for a couple of days
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although it’s not too bad, the showers are a bit old and could use a bit of an update. The floors outside give off a bit of a horror film vibe - which isn’t too bad either, but also a bit startling at the beginning.

    I loved the fact that the location is close to public transport which makes it easy to drive all over Berlin. There’s a supermarket around the corner and the Mercedes Benz Arena is about 5 minutes away by foot. Considering the fact that I stayed in Berlin pretty much only because of the BTS concert, the last part was especially important to me. The bar that’s located downstairs is lovely, although it would be helpful if there was light in the courtyard which you can use to get to said bar. (In the dark it’s kind of hard to see and there are benches and chairs outside, so if you don’t watch where you are going, you might trip.) The beds are comfy enough and perfectly acceptable for the price-performance ratio. Overall it was a lovely experience and I would definitely come again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    10
    Guten Appetite
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Coming home

    The bed was comfy, didn't eat breakfast so can't comment. 5 mins walk from the wall museum. Location is excellent, right in the district of Freidricshain and 10 mins walk from Kreuzberg. Great places to eat and take in the atmosphere. This was my second time in Berlin and won't be the last. Danke.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    10
    Great stay, great staff - they helped me with some prints,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great staff, clean, pool, restaurant, activities

    Great stay, great staff - they helped me with some prints, there is a luggage room, popcorn apparel, beer, cigarettes. Also great location - you can take tram, bus, bahn etc. in the neighborhood there are plenty of hipster locals

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    10
    Love this hostel, it's in a great location and has a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing i hate is housekeeping who always seem to wake you up early even on your check out days.

    Love this hostel, it's in a great location and has a swimming pool / sauna. Staff are always super friendly .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    4.6
    Do not go there, it is not worth the money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is rather crappy. Although the reception is supposed to be very hip and cool, the rooms are less than basic. There were no ceiling lights. The shower was very small and the shower door was alsways stuck. The interiors are cheap and ugly. The breakfast was basic, coffee aweful and the hygienic standard was poor. The area around Warschauer Strasse is a kind of bad. Homeless people, very dirty.

    The staff was friendly and my room was quiet.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    7.5
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They forgot to change our towels sometimes. The coverlets were short, if you are tall.. you can’t cover all of your body! Early check out and late check in.

    The room was big, nice bathroom, hot water every moment. EXCELLENT WiFi. They have young and happy staff! It’s half an our from Alexanderplatz and Schönefeld Airport . Next to east side story(wall of Berlin). Five minutes on foot from the s-Bahn station.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    8.8
    Great value!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We checked in late at night and received a room that was very far from the lobby because all the other rooms were taken. The elevator only went up to the third floor so we had to bring our heavy luggages up and down a few flights of stairs. We are a married couple and requested a double bed but received two single beds.

    Perfect location near food and public transport!! Spacious room. Cool decor in the common areas. Reception was very friendly and helpful. I left something in the lobby area and the front desk kept it safe for me until I was able to pick it up. Luggage storage room was a plus!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    8.3
    Cozy place in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit noizy (the wall are tight)

    Comfortable and cozy, the bathroom is a bit small but well equiped. The restaurant (especially the for breakfirst) is affordable and delicious! Perfect location in Kreuzberg near the RAW Gerade! The sauna is small but not crowded

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    8.1
    The folks at the reception very excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cleaning folks got to the room post 4pm. Also one night was really noisy with people partying in the garden.

    The folks at the reception very excellent. Really helpful and patient.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was spacious, so many activities, sauna, pool. Easy to get to all the places I wanted to visit. Great value for money and I will be staying here every time I go to Berlin!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    10
    Close to Everything- Funky, Fun & Friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the lamps, furniture were damaged... I wish there was a heated electric water kettle in the room with mugs (I travel w tea to help me sleep)

    Everything! Very awesome place & staff. I already recommended to some friends who are checking in there this week. I would definitely return :)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    First room that was double on the 4th floor was super noisy due to electrical fuses. The room was very dark and small. The third day the staff changed my room to another bigger and more quite, but with two single beds.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money, suits everyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t really like the neighbourhood. I felt a bit unsafe and I felt it was out of the way from the main tourist sites like Brandenburg Tor etc but in saying that the metro is a 5 min walk.

    Great property, well decorated, good facilities, great restaurant and bar. Rooms were a good size for a triple share.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    9.2
    My stay at Plus was by far my best hostel experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The housekeeping team are excellent; very thorough and efficient, really warm and friendly. The reception staff are super professional and very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    8.3
    I liked the whole atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wasn't a big fan of the bed as the mattress was quite hard to lie on and the room was quite small but other than that it was a good hotel.

    I liked the whole atmosphere. The common rooms and the entry hall were very lovely. The staff was very kind and helpful. The rooms were clean which is very important to me.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    8.8
    My family baulked at the idea of a hostel but this was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The control panel for the aircon was damaged, aircon still worked but we had to judge it ourselves. No tea/coffee facility in the room - this would have been a bonus after a rainy afternoon in Berlin.

    Friendliness of staff, local knowledge, facilities, breakfast and restaurant. 24 hour front desk. Atm in the lobby. Return taxi to the airport was efficient and exact price quoted.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    5.4
    Acceptable overall but could improve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was horrendously uncomfortable and very solid. Room temperature was difficult to control as the air con was broken, but it did have a massive window. Fittings in the rooms were a bit tired and worn out. Would suit you more if you are a student. Not really suitable if you're not.

    It was good to have the bar, restaurant and pool on site. You would enjoy if you are a student on your first mates holiday. The staff were friendly and spoke multiple languages. Looks like the building used to be a school maybe? Massive rainfall type shower head in the bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    7.9
    Affordable accomodation with good access to public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was unable to find a changing room next to the swimming pool area and the sauna wasn´t on turned on when I was told that it would be on. Overall there where good facilities, but they were not living up to their full potential. Also the room furnishings could have been better.

    The Place has lots of facilities and potential. Good breakfest. Good value for Money. The staff was great! Close to Varshauer strasse S-bahn station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    8.3
    A good hotel/hostel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a relatively long walk with stairs from the reception to the room so it won't appeal to everyone. The place is a bit of a labyrinth which again doesn't appeal to everyone. The elevator was broken which caused a bit of confusion - we couldn't get to our floor, but could get to all of the others!

    The room was big and spacious and bright with big windows and tall ceilings. The air conditioning worked very well. The beds were very comfortable and we slept quite well on them. Plenty of plug sockets etc. Quiet enough - not a lot of noise in the corridor at night.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    7.5
    Was okay overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I would only recommend this place for groups friends because it’s very loud, we barely slept due to slamming doors, people playing football in the carridor and banding the ball against our door and just people running around and shouting

    Staff were very helpful and polite and the facilities were just what we needed, everything was fine

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    9.2
    We had an excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing

    The staff at the reception and bar are extremely friendly and welcoming. We arrived lunch time and after asking at the reception,if we could leave our luggage,because checking in time was at 3, the very friendly,smiley,welcoming staff offered that we could already check in even upgraded our room. We didn't expect that,we were very very happy .The room is very spacious and clean and had two very comfortable beds.The hotel itself has very good facilities and is very clean and quirky with lovely high ceilings.The hotel was very convenient for the most sightseeing,concert we wanted to do.Very happy to recommend it to everyone.We will come back.Thank you very much Andrea from England

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    5.0
    Cool place somehow (old weaving school).
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed and matress was hard and uncomfy. Naked, spare, big room. Nothing nice or cozy. Drafty and cold.

    Cool place somehow (old weaving school). In walking distance to the Lido event location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    10
    We loved our stay in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We loved our stay in the hotel. It far exceeded our expectations. Every thing was perfect .No need to leave the property every catered for . Bed clothes and towels changed daily. We most certainly recommend to our family and friends

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money in a great location. Would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A kettle in the room would have been good.

    Very convenient location to get to and from the airport and good transport links. Room was spacious but quite basic, adequately equipped for a short stay. Staff were very approachable and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    7.5
    Great location for evening, good bars and restaurants around...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is by the train station and there were quite a few people hanging around the area. Didn’t bother us at all but a little unnerving when you first walk through

    Great location for evening, good bars and restaurants around area all walking distance. Hotel was clean and staff were very helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    7.5
    Basic rooms, fantastic staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi speed a little slow. Rooms are noisy at night and I think my bed had bedbugs. I have some small insect bites on me that weren't there before.

    Staff were all excellent. very friendly, nice warm welcome, super helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    4.2
    Not Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I hotel was really noisy, the air conditioner was leaking I told the guys the at the desk but hey it was still leaking when I was checking out ! There was no tea and coffee making facilities in the room, the toilet cistern constantly ran, the pool was constantly crowded with people jumping wasn’t relaxing at all ! Put all this together I won’t recommend staying here !

    The hotel was in a good location the bar food was ok and it was reasonably priced

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    7.5
    Good value place with young vibe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    3 rd bed in room as comfy as an ironing board. Asked for extra mattress which was happy supplied on day 2 of our 5 night stay Breakfast room was lovely but the hot breakfast need a big improvement - tinned sliced mushrooms are inedible Area around the hotel was a bit dodgy, beggars and drinkers peeing everywhere after the night clubs close

    Great reception staff Quiet family rooms with fresh sheets and towels Youthful vibe in the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    5.4
    Good location, bad service.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The air condiotion didn't work for five days, I talked to the staff every day but they did not respond. My last day I wasn't able to buy brakefast because they couldn't give me some change back. This hotel was to expencive compared to quality.

    The location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    7.5
    Simple place, friendly staff, good proximity to S & U-bahn stations 2/3 stops from the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Finding the room was very difficult as most of the signs have been partially rubbed off the walls, especially with the maze of stairs and lifts, this is a very big hotel / hostel. Also, the TV is tiny in the room and the remote didn't work as far away as the bed, although I'm being really picky here.

    The private twin room was very spacious with good bathroom and air-conditioning (essential in hot weather). The breakfast was good for the price as was the pool and sauna. The restaurant is very reasonable and the atmosphere is good if you are looking for a quick food fix. The room on the top floor was very quiet although feel the music from the bar would have made rooms near there very noisy late at night. There are also a range of activities including a free walking tour and yoga starting from the reception.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    4.2
    Beware, ugly hipster's lair
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Resembles old sanatorium rather than normal hotel. Quite bored personnel, recruited from Spain. Rooms look like in a WW2 movie - old half-self-decomposing beds, 4m high ceilings, strange red furniture, missing corks in showers and washbasins. Zero security measures - someone stole my wallet directly in hotel restaurant, called "Opera". Right under surveillance camera. But, the desk personnel was barely able to check the recording - too slow PC, loading time 20 min... resorted to the local police in the unshot. the wallet was, thanks god, found morning (400 euro and 1500 czk missing) at the reception desk, but again, it was returned to me without any single security check - everyone should ask for it and would get it. Room personnel was quite helpful, but again, they would let people in some room just without any security check... Summary: It's quite ugly, pricey hotel full of hipsters and backpackers. Could not recommend.

    Quite good breakfast (open buffet style) for 7.50 euro, calm place close to the city centrum.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    6.3
    Was ok but won’t be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The first room we were given was horrible. Incredibly small and basic and the bathroom had a foul smell which was coming into the bedroom. We wouldn’t have stayed if that was our only option. Thankfully the receptionist moved us to a better room, however it still was a bit run down and needed decorating. Lots of marks on walls and the shower head was broken (kept sliding down to the bottom so not good for anyone over 4ft). This place is probably more ideal for young people happy to sleep in dorms but private rooms are too basic and run down for almost €90 per night (midweek)

    Second room we were given was an ok size and the bathroom was better. Staff friendly and there’s plenty of facilities. Good location close to public transport and East Side Gallery. Cleaners made up the room every day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    8.8
    Great location, friendly staff, good atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The reviews and pictures make it pretty clear what to expect, so we weren’t surprised by the building or the atmosphere. It isn’t the Hilton, the rooms are functional, and it is in an area full of nightclubs. We did get woken up once or twice by music and clubbers, and if we had stayed more than one night we would probably have needed to invest in some earplugs. That said probably one of the most enjoyable places that we stayed in Berlin!

    Such a cool hostel - a brief walk from East Side Gallery, it has a real buzz, in an area with so much energy. The architecture is really imposing, the decor is arthouse and the building is enormous. The kids loved the pool, there are plenty of facilities and there is a vending machine for Berliner Kindl if you get short. The staff were really friendly, and there was a really good relaxed atmosphere with people hanging out all around the garden and building. It’s a very comfy place to be, and so close to all the interesting neighbourhoods.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    5.8
    Personal is very polite.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy at the night because of clubs nearby . Very high ceiling (around 5m), so very hard to keep them clean. Mold in the bathroom.

    Personal is very polite. Hotel is located near to the Ubann station only 2 stops to Alexander platz and S9 is direct line from Schonenfield airport. It seems that a lot of clubs are situated nearby.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    8.3
    The room was comfortable and had Aircon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool was a bit cold. Also it only opens at 10am. It would be nice if it could open at 7am so you could have a swim before you start your day of sightseeing.

    The room was comfortable and had Aircon. Our room was quiet. The staff were friendly and professional. This hostel has is very close to a main train station and trams.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really really great and friendly staff - someone has stolen my friend's wallet and the key from the room was there and even though, they have returned us the money cause it wasn't really our fault and that really made my day! I just love nice people and here you're gonna find them for sure. Thank you very much! I would recomend this to all of my friends.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    6.3
    It had an interesting vibe, if it wasn't for the noise I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel was just too noisy, large and heavy metal doors banging all night, no carpets in corridors or rooms to dampen the sound. The heated swimming pool was not/barely heated.

    It had an interesting vibe, if it wasn't for the noise I would have given a higher rating.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    9.6
    By far best location in Bär-lin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds are basic and the mattress could be more firm. But it had everything you need.

    It had loads of room to hang around, garden area with benches, small outdoor beach bar seating area, swimming pool and a great restaurant/bar absolutely reasonably priced. Staff all very friendly and knowledgeable and super helpful. This was our 3rd visit to plus Berlin. All clubs and bars either within walking distance or a short uber ride. Loved the air con and the high ceilings in the Room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    9.2
    The staff was welcoming they were helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property is like a maze. The elevator doesnt go to the 4 th floor so carrying the luggage up the stairs is not fun. Getting lost is easy we were staying in room 411 the sign told us that it was around the corner when we got off the elevator at 3rd floor but it was not. So they need better signs.

    The staff was welcoming they were helpfull. The breakfast was good. It was clean and the bathroom was huge.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    3.8
    Very unhappy with this hotel, it does not look like the photos on your website and is in poor state.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was in a poor state. There were cracks in the walls and paint falling from the ceiling. The beds were cracked and had been repaired with glue. The curtains do not cover the windows so let in the outside light. Outside the hotel is dirty and smells. I will never stay here again.

    I didn't like anything at about this hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    5.4
    Basic - would recommend to a younger traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sign posts for the rooms are confusing. No food 24 available when I checked in. There are lots of places around and also a vending machine, but I would have preferred a small bite and a sit down within the hotel, because I was tired. A sign post for the hotel on the main road would also be good.

    I would think that Plus Berlin would suit a younger crowd. The hotel is clean and staff were friendly. Great location near Mercedes Benz Arena, Trams a near, lots of Food places and culture. I just personally prefer a little more comfort.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    4.6
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was dark spartan and like a rather sad dormitory the shower door was broken the walls had holes in the bed was broken there was no where to sit. There was one bedside lamp for three people. The towels had holes in them the pillows were flat . There was nothing to drink or no way of making a drink . This was really poor

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    7.5
    Berlin on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The towels we were provided with have come to the end of a serviceable life! Some had holes and ragged edges. On day one we had a shower mat then it disappeared and wasn't replaced even though we requested another. Random number of replacement towels each day. The music from the bar/restaurant was very loud and played until after midnight. We couldn't have the window open at night. No kettle, tea/coffee facility in the room.

    The beds were very comfortable. Very spacious room with sofa and large wardrobe. The building! This was a school building so very spacious. There is a Common Room so was able to make tea there. A vibrant atmosphere as this is a hostel too. Staff obligingly friendly and polite.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    10
    Hostel with lots to offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy guests coming home from clubbing.

    Staff were helpful. Great location. Big property with lots to offer. Bar, beer garden, pool, sauna, laundry. Shower had great water pressure. Well priced breakfast. A lot more good than bad to say about this hotel. Disappointed we can not get our final night in Berlin here.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse PLUS Berlin Hostel und Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: