Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Glòries 3 stars

Padilla, 173, Eixample, 08013 Barcelona, Spain

#419 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 966 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location and staff, the hotel itself and breakfast need a bit more work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our twin room was a reasonable size but those we travelled with had small double rooms which were a bit tight. The twin beds in our room were past their best and sounded like they might break but gave a good night’s sleep. Bathroom very small for 6ft types. Breakfasts were not that great. Coffee and juices were nice and selection of cereals and joghurts were ok but cooked dishes and pastries were not very nice.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, great location and good price. Room was generally clean but not spotless. Nice to have a fridge and safe. Bar was small but had reasonable drinks selection.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staffs were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really unsatisfactory thing for me, but the room is not really big or fancy for the price. But it’s in the middle of the city, so you have to accept it.

    It’s very convenient area, 5 mins to a metro station and one stop from Sagrada Familia. Not too fancy room, but it’s cean. Staffs are very friendly, too. A small supermarket is next door.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Good location in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Prices in Barcelona are ridiculous. 91 euros for one night for one person in a small room it's borderline abusive for staying at a decent place.

    The room was small but definitely ok for one person. Location is really good and breakfast was included.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    Good choice for those who arrive to / depart from Barcelona Nord
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was on basement floor with no view. Unfortunately, sound-proofing wasn't good, could hear everything what was going on next door and in the corridor.

    A good choice for those who arrive to/depart from Barcelona Nord. 5-7 minutes walking distance to Sagrada Familia. Room was not very large but clean and comfortable, reception staff very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.9
    Very friendly staff and kind services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The nearest local restaurant that the receptionist introduced us was not worth visitng. The paella was watery and appetiser was not tasty. We paid 51 euros for 3 appetisers and one paella.

    Very friendly staff and kind services. Room was clean and good location for any visits in Barcelona.city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.3
    Wife's Birthday weekend in sunny Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel lobby should have some more information or informative leaflets of the surrounding sightseeing options. The rooms could do with a bit of modernisation.

    Hotel Glories is a hotel that may have had some glorious past which has probably not kept its pace with time and is now slightly lagging back. The room decor is a bit tired, the doors and tables chipping off. But the bed was comfortable and so was the overall stay. The usp of this hotel is that it is very close to Sagrada Familia the most important iconic structure of Barcelona. The breakfast is nice, while the presentation of the breakfast is moderate the variety and quality of the breakfast are good. The breakfast staff are courteous and the hotel staff are very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.7
    Good stay. A bit expensive because it's end of the year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture looks a little bit old and looks like it's not cleaned thoroughly, they could clean it to perfection if they want but they didn't. For example, the floor under the sink, has many dust. The toilet bowl was sealed as "sterilised" but I guess it's just for show. The toilet bowl is clean but I found that it's not sterilised as I found a tiny hair there. The lighting is dim and not easy to do make up in the room. It can be improved by changing the light to brighter one.

    The room is exactly as seen as it is on the photos. It has enough space for one person as I'm travelling alone. The bathroom is spacious too, with bathtub. The location is good if you take public transportation from the hotel. I didn't take any public transportation because I planned to just walk everywhere, then I realised after the second day that it's too much to walk from the hotel to the city centre everyday. If you planned to just walk everywhere, choose a hotel near Placa Catalunya. The staff is okay. They are really helpful and respond quickly. The hotel area looks safe. I walked at night and it's fine. It's near Arc de Triomf and Sagrada Familia. Please be extra careful at Arc de Triomf because my phone was stolen there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.1
    -It is quite close (less than a minute walk) to bus station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Breakfast could have been better. The bread and the confectionery items kept on the breakfast table were not fresh. - Rooms were comparatively small

    -It is quite close (less than a minute walk) to bus station Gran Via-Padilla. Even metro station Monumental is located at 5-7 minutes walk. - Super Market is next to hotel. - Staff was quite helpful and quite good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.0
    Friendly staff, good cleaneness, good location on an affordable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel may have overbooked and gave us a 2x twin connected rooms which would be fine for space but not comfortable for a couple. Being it on a main road, it was a bit noisy. Not very warm.

    Spacious, clean, good standard hotel and friendly staff. There was a good size bath with hot water and all toiletry to enjoy it

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    Meets all your standards...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little far from the city centre.

    It is clean, comfy and quite. The staff was helpful and the room was really good. It is close to the Sagra da Familia. Metro station is close enough.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    6.7
    Convenient location. Basic Room. Questionable value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very basic. The breakfast was not included in the price and was basic and expensive. When I checked-in, i realized that the water in the toilet drops continuously. I reported immediately the problem. They told me that they will call a plumber. I asked again after some hours and they told me that the plumber will come on Monday (it was Saturday evening). This was an unacceptable answer. I asked them to change me a room and this happened next morning (they told me that they had no empty room for this night), so I spend one night in this room.

    Convenient location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    i like the place, close to a lot of restaurants, close to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i like the place, close to a lot of restaurants, close to a bus stop. the room we reserved, a triple bedroom was amazing. we even have a crib. Thanks guys.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    5.4
    Barcelona was great, very busy, but we saw and did loads!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    5th floor window opening completely with no safety rail. Rooms were in need of decorating. Bathroom fan was filthy. Limited choice of fruit at breakfast and the yogurts were not great. Very expensive for what it was.

    Rooms were a decent size and suited us as a family. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    Good choice for city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old, but in a good condition are the rooms.

    Positively surprised from the hotel. Very closely located to 2 underground stops and walking distance from Sagrada Familia. If you stay for 2 or 3 nights to explore the city is great value for money. Barcelona hotels are quite expensive and for 3 star hotel was a good choice. Tip: easy access to the airport with L1 and L9, if you arrive late in the evening at the BCN is good suggestion. Plus night bus. Breakfast was also ok, considering that is a 3 star hotel. General conditions in the hotel are ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.8
    The staff were very helpful and friendly and the rooms were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No on-site restaurant but there were plenty of nearby options and the staff helped with finding places to eat.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly and the rooms were very clean. Metro stops were conveniently very close. Walking distance from Sagrada Familia.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Would recommend staying here. Well worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Elevators were extremely small, only 2 people could fit comfortably at a time

    Easy access from hotel to plenty of tourist sites I wanted to see. Rooms were basic but very comfy. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.8
    Friendly, comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor is a bit dated and scuffed around the edges. Our room had a view onto a wall. But hotel rooms are for sleeping so you don't need a view!

    Very comfortable bed, spacious room. Fantastic staff: friendly, helpful and efficient. The location is also excellent: close to the metro which links you to everywhere you need Barcelona. There's also a handy minimarket next door to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location close to Sagrada Familia, also close to the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location close to Sagrada Familia, also close to the convention centre where my congress was held (about 20-25 min by tram/bus) Good breakfast with the option to take it only on desired days

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.9
    Great location for a quieter stay with very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have appreciated tea and coffee making facilities in the room and the cereal choices did not include museli. Other than that all good!

    The hotel is very near Sagrada Familia which was spectacular. It's easy to get into central Barcelona too once we got used to the underground system.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    6.3
    Acceptable price/quality ratio, smallish room, but location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - small and dark room; claustrophobic feeling - furnishings need upgrading - staff so and so - cleaning lady sometimes forgot to take out the garbage or leave some of the clean towels

    - Good location near Monumental metro station and Glories mall, a lot of caffes and restaurants nearby - good matress

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    Our room was very big - and quiet too as we had requested.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing comes to mind.

    Our room was very big - and quiet too as we had requested. It had every facility we needed. The air conditioning was especially welcome. The staff (reception, catering, domestic, maintenance) were polite and helpful, and - with one exception - very friendly. The exception was just one male member of staff who has clearly practised an anglo-american ironic style of engaging with people. It probably goes down well with his friends, but not when you are struggling with a detail of your booking. The other staff were genuinely friendly; their language skills were exemplary, and their knowledge of the city was first class. Special mention should be made of a lady called Helena on the desk, and another called Mary in the breakfast room. Breakfast offered a good choice covering most national tastes, without the wastefulness one meets in other hotels. Perhaps muesli might be added to the range? The hotel's location puts it within easy walking distance of the Metro and the Holy Family Church.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.1
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a very quite hotel. It would have been good if management could have warned us that there was gonna be work going on. I was woken up by banging from the other room. The cleaners were quite loud as well. Chatting to each other at the top of their voices, very early in the morning

    Good location . Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Really close to two metro lines, very close to La Sagrada...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really close to two metro lines, very close to La Sagrada Familia, and easy to walk to La Rambla. Definitely would stay here again. Breakfast buffet for only 9 euros, never ate there though as there are many close cafes close to sagrada familia. Free WiFi here and always worked

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.1
    Great location but very noisy neighbours!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was downstairs and overlooked a dark courtyard. Room was a bit small for two people. Biggest problem was noise. We were woken up every morning by the people in the room next door, who seemed to be shouting from 6am to 10am. I am not sure if it was so much the noise of the people, or the walls are too thin, but this meant that we were tired for most of our holiday.

    Fantastic location, ideal for our trip

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.3
    Comftable, pleasant and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not enough plug sockets to charge mobile etc

    Hotel showing its age a little, but had everything we needed. Free wifi in the room, good breakfast including scrambled egg and bacon!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    6.7
    Not bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My only real complaint with the hotel was the twin beds that were pushed together, very uncomfortable to sleep with partner vs a queen size.

    The provided breakfast was OK, light on the protein, but not bad.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    convenient hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was so convenient that the hotel is close to subway stations and a glossary store. The famous church, the Sagrada Familia is 10 minutes walk away from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    8.8
    Location of the hotel is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view from the window was awful. Because of that, there was not enough light in the room and it was dark. Also in the room very poor sound insulation. I was waking up from a vibration of a phone in the neighbour room.

    Location of the hotel is amazing. Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    3.3
    Terribly overpriced hotel in a horrible location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No aircon - there is one but it blows hot air. I raised this complaint on the first morning, and the response was "yes, the aircon blows hot air. All the rooms are the same." The hotel doesn't have any iron or ironing board. Not a single one in the whole hotel. The price they charged, 400Euros per night, is outrageous. Provided the service level and the state of the hotel, an appropriate charge would be 60 Euros. A taxi driver told me this is a hostel, not a hotel, and the normal rate is 80 Euros per night. The location is terrible, rough area.

    They gave a bottle of wine on arrival.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    7.9
    Nice location, no sound-isolation at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was absolutely not well-isolated. In the morning from 7, you could hear literally everything: people talking in other rooms, vacuum-cleaning, doors slamming etc. It was extremely uncomfortable after arriving to the hotel at 2 o'clock in the night. On our second night, a couple of drunk guests started to party yelling and slamming doors on our floor which would have been extreme already without the fact that the rooms had this thin paper walls, but nobody from the reception or from the hotel management did anything about calming them down.

    The hotel is in a really good location, in walking distance from the Sagra de Familia. The room was clean and nice, however, our window faced a brick wall, so reasonable dark.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    9.6
    Great value familly city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I can think of was that the ac wasn't the best. Not too much of a consideration for Feb but maybe not so good in July .

    The staff were brilliant and spoke excellent English.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    4.2
    Disappointed. Poor room service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, the room was not that clean and it's also too warm even though you turn on the aircon or fan. The bed was not comfy at all.

    Location was great close to the tram and some of the tourist attractions.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    8.3
    Thank you very much. I really enjoyed my 3 days break in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture bit out of date but the hotel was very clean and was in excellent location and the bed was very comfortable so nothing to complain about

    The Hotel was very clean and Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    7.9
    good location with two metro stations nearby, comfortable...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    AC/heating units in front of the window were quite loud, there was some technical trouble with elevators getting stuck and door locks not properly closing, breakfast was nothing special (but there are some bakeries around the corner)

    good location with two metro stations nearby, comfortable beds, friendly staff, clean

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel in a great quiet but ideal location and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar wasn't very inviting.

    Zohan who checked us in (and helped us out several times) was very helpful in explaining where everything was and how to get about

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    7.9
    Good value hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room I had had a heater issue, room swapped the next day so sorted.

    Great location for my conference, but a little way to Gothis quater and Ramblas. That said it is near the cathederal.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    4.6
    EDUCATE YOUR STUFF
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    *Rude and extremely talkative stuff when l complained of noise and hammer hits on the building. somebody should tell them that leisure time all over the globe also includes at least 14.00- 17.00. Their explanation...? Workers in Barcelona work until 19.00 non stop. *Problems while credit booking and problems while paying with the credit-debit card. Their system seems to need serious upgrade. l had to call through mobile to Greece to resolve problem. While using their stability phone they complained that l was making international phone call. *Wifi sucks

    Completely impersonal.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    8.3
    nice hotel but a few minor issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaky toilet plug was broken in the bath no kettle or drink making facilities not enough clothes storage space

    Staff were friendly and helpful and all spoke English!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    10
    I loved staying here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I wish they had free food items at night, like a fruit basket or something similar where you could just grab a fruit if you were hungry around dinner time. But, that was not problematic for me.

    The breakfast was delicious! The room was also very comfy and cozy, perfect for a young female traveler like me. It was also very affordable, and worth my money! I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    4.2
    This is not a three star establishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel Is tired and run down. This is not the three star establishment advertised. There was no air conditioning, the decor was dated,towels were thin and in comparison with other three star hotels it left much to be desired. I would never recommend this place.

    The staff is profesional.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.9
    Location, near sagrada familia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They offer two different breakfast: continental (we didn't try) or coffe+ croissant (at 10 Am there weren't enough food for this option).

    Location, near sagrada familia.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    7.9
    Generally for a hotel to sleep everything is fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor soundproof. Strange pillows.

    Placed in adjoining rooms with a friend, what was very convenient. Lucky to have rather quiet neighbors. Always fresh food for breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    6.3
    OK for city centre short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small room with awful view. Virtually no facilities in hotel and no dedicated bar staff.

    Excellent breakfast. Location was very good, just about walking distance to city centre and other main attractions though the metro and buses are good anyway. Helpful staff (mostly).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.2
    Great location, close to metro station, great staff, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was an issue of getting the key for in-room safe. It has been resolved by next day. Separate key had to be made. Very complicated. Also, the safe is located on top shelf of the closet, I needed to stand on a chair to get my valuables in and out.

    Great location, close to metro station, great staff, good value for the money. Clean and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    6.3
    Just barely, but with poor sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bad was very narrow for two person, very uncomfortable and my sleeping was very poor. Room has one narrow window almost without daily light ( but ok I can accept that if everything else is ok). Breakfast is charged separately and it is very expensive (9 EUR per person per day). The quality of breakfast does not match the price. (Tip: all you pay with a credit or a debit card with a currency other than EUR, always choose the payment in Euro, the POS terminal calculate unfavorable exchange rate for you).

    Hotel has nice location, 15 min walk from Sagrada famila. Metro station is close (L1 is 10 min walking, L2 also). Staff is friendly, helpful and professional. Bathroom in the room is ok.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    6.7
    Mediocre experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could have been more helpful. They did what they were supposed to do alright but nothing more than that. For example the night I arrived there was a festival in Barcelona. They could have mentioned me about that or any other events going on in the city. Moreover I wanted to extend my stay for another two nights. However they offered me a 40% higher rate than the rate of my first booking. I was expecting to get a better rate to be honest. So I changed my hotel for my extended stay. The doors of the hotel make a lot of noise while you open and close them. So it's a little bit disturbing during the evening and night. The rooms are very old fashioned but I can not really complain about it since that is what they show in their pictures and I knew what it would be like. Finally each time I entered the room when I plugged in the key to start the electric the TV was turning on itself which was annoying since I didn't watch it at all. It is located near a road so it can get noisy because of the cars passing by.

    First of all I got what I saw in the photos on Booking.com. No more no less. It was really good that they didn't put photos that shows the hotel fancier than it is. Secondly I liked the breakfast. They had scrambled eggs, ham, cheese, bread, jam, different type of pastries, cereal, fruits and various hot drinks and juice. I would say that the breakfast was rich for a 3 star hotel however it was same every morning which becomes a little boring after day 2 of your stay. The location is ok. It is not very central but you can go to the city center with metro in 15-20 minutes. Sagrada Familia is walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    5.8
    Nice place, but could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some WiFi issues. Nevertheless non smokers- someone was periodically smoking in Atrium where the only windows goes to. Breakfast is not included.

    Nice geography. Clean place. Great personnel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.5
    Good Hotel with helpful, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good hotel, rooms adequate size, helpful staff. Breakfast buffet good, nearby tram, metro and rail stations. Have a luggage storage facility. Location is reasonable given access to nearby public transport and Barcelona centre is walkable. Sagrada Familia is nearby where you can also access Tourist buses and tours.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    6.3
    Friendly staff, good walking distance to Sagrada Familia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room dated, bathroom worn, bath did not drain properly. Room very hot, ac not very effective.

    Friendliness of staff, good walking distance to Sagrada Familia

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    4.2
    Not a three start hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very very noisy! thin walls and heavy doors - clients slamming could be heard all the time. carpet on corridor 4th floor stained! chair in room stained! if staying for a few more days - no shelves to place your clothes - just top hanger and a bag stool. Aircon unit exactly in front of beds and no thermostat - either freeze all night or endue heat (my partner got a cold from it!). We asked for a quiet room and was happy when the clerk gave us one not fronting the street but she didn't told us there were works in the room opposite: drilling, hammering, banging, workers talking!!! so - afternoon nap was not possible - for three days... Strangely enough when turning on TV first channel that came up was a Russian music one?!?!? - in Barcelona.... weird. Breakfast - dull and unappealing; in the basement, no decoration or ambience; nu fresh bread - just dull rolls or toast, lukewarm scrambled eggs and sausage or bacon every day. This is not a three start hotel for sure and although I complained about the noise and they gave me a discount, it spoiled our vacation to Barcelona as the value of this accommodation is not worth more than £60-£70 per night tops! we should have stayed at the previous hotel I chose back in March....

    location within 5mins of glories metro and 10-15mins walk from sagrada familia. Free wifi

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    5.8
    Good staff and fair value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and single bed were a bit small and the bed and pillow uncomfortable. The room was a little dark and dinghy. This review is being completed sometime after my stay (which was only overnight to facilitate meeting fellow travelers to move on to Belgium), and completed after a 4 week holiday which included multiple accommodation. Therefore, memory is a little hazy and it's difficult to recall all details of accommodation

    The staff were helpful and informative when enquiries were made. It was close to Sagrada de Familia. Good value for money

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    6.7
    Staff are great but location is OK, not close to any other hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To walk to Sagrada Familia need to pass some scary areas.

    The hotel is close to Glories than Sagrada Familia. Walking distance to both location. A small super market next door, easy to buy drink, snack and fruit. Not easy to get taxi, if ask front desk call for you, need to pay $7 euro.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.5
    Comfortable stay in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the most important places and landmarks in Barcelona, besides Sagrada Familia, were at least 3 km away. There was no balcony in the room.

    Nice and comfortable rooms, with beautiful furniture, a gorgeous toilet and good cleaning. The hotel was peaceful, and not a hint of noise was hearable from the rooms. The staff was nice and helpful, allowing us to print the boarding passes for our flight.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    8.8
    Overall good value.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit more lighting in the corridor would be good. Maybe some new carpets to get rid of the musty smell.

    The reception guy was genuinely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy room when window is opened. Furniture is old and has small amount of shelves.

    Good breakfast. Very helpful and friendly staff. Big room. Good bathroom. WIFI works fine in our room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable room. Great location close to the Sagrada Familia and metro . Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.1
    Reasonable,good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scenery

    Reasonable,good staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice friendly stuff, easy check-in/out, clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast and coffee could be better. No vegetables.

    Nice friendly stuff, easy check-in/out, clean rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather far away from Barcelona attractions

    Very good value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    staff was friendly, and its really value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NA

    staff was friendly, and its really value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.3
    Good service not a great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel a bit run down

    Good location good service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.0
    Clean hotel with reasonable price, but not the best quality. They need to fix the ventilation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a terrible smell of sewage in the room. We had to leave the windows open for a long time to try to get rid of the smell.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff, cleanliness, convenient location, good rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, cleanliness, convenient location, good rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    Spacious and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious and clean rooms. Breakfast was more than ok. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    100% satisfied
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    100% satisfied

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Reception was friendly and cooperative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was friendly and cooperative. Especially Miguel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    It was an amazing stay in europe
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked everything, specially the location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Exceptional three star hotel, would be four stars if in London
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very spacious. Good location to Glories Metro stop and the Sangria Familia was walkable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    3.3
    Horrible experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud and noisy Construction in hotel all day,very unhelpfull staff,location is far from most city attraction

    Clean rooms/bathrooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    6.7
    it was ok for a couple of days
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast is almost every day the same ... and a lot of meat and not so much cheese ... water is not for free !

    it was ok for a couple of days

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.9
    The breakfast is healthy and I like it and it's cheapest...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast is healthy and I like it and it's cheapest and open and only for 9 euro!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    Great place in general
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although bathroom was huge, room itself was a bit small

    Really clean, helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    The hotel exceeded all of our expectations. It was well worth the money!
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small elevators

    EVERYTHING! ACCOMMODATING STAFF FRIENDLY AND VERY HELPFUL. CONVENIENTLY LOCATED AND EASILY ACCESSIBLE.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we had tea and coffee making facilities in room.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Beds very very comfortable- we all slept very well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.3
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Glòries traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: