Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Labranda Bahía de Lobos 4 stars

Avenida Gran Canaria, 2, 35660 Corralejo, Spain

#13 of 22 hotels in Corralejo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 103 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we had 2 separate beds, would have been better if doubles or bigger were in the room.

    We have been here twice, once over Xmas and once again in May. Its an excellent location right near the village. Complex is well looked after and very clean, staff are seen constantly emptying bins, painting walls etc. Cleaners clean the rooms every day and are friendly and trustworthy. Food was good especially breakfast - try the pizzas freshly made at lunch time omg, best to sit near where he cooks them and pick em off as he takes them out of the pizza oven wow!! all staff are very friendly. during the day there is a very relaxed atmosphere by the pool. for the evenings there is Faro's bar which is lively if you like, or there is a lobby bar which is a little more relaxed but other than that you might be better going in to the town. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom floods because of a short shower screen. The avenues used for skate boarding at 2am. Some rooms back onto main road and children’s park. Paid all-inclusive, arrived late and given a salad that had been left out so long it’d gone brown, with 2 prawns, slice of meat and cheese so warm it had melted. Bad quality of Drinks In the end checked out 4 days early (which was a challenge in its self) and still charged all inclusive rate

    Ample room space. Great breakfast with plenty to choose from. The grounds appeared to well kept. This is a family orientated venue.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was really cold but it was the start of the season. It was good to cool off in though!

    Beds were comfy, the hotel was clean, staff were friendly, lots of sunbeds so no fighting over them at the pool. Food was varied and everyone found something they liked. We had a great stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the drinks could be improved as they were average, we would consider the evening entertainment to be a little poor but I think other guests were satisfied with this.

    All the staff were extremely helpful & friendly. Very well kept and clean location was perfect for us. We had no issue with sun beds whatever time of day we chose and we were told that the hotel was full. There could be a few more umbrellas provided for shade. The food was replenished regularly and there was ample choice and everything we had was enjoyable. We had nothing really to complain about , would really consider the hotel good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge or drink making facilities in room. WiFi reception was poor.

    Excellent hotel & facilities, very friendly staff who worked so hard, good food, coffee, beer, wine. A very relaxing holiday.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    No coffee making facilities in the room

    The staff were so friendly Food very good A special mention for George at the pool bar great guy friendly laughing nothing aver to much for him. Hotel manager very friendly open to have a chat

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The view from our balcony wasn't great but we know to ask for a room with a pool view next time.

    Having never paid for all inclusive before I was pleasantly surprised by the standard of food served all day long. I had expected to leave the hotel and eat elsewhere one or two days but with such a great selection of food on offer for each meal we never did!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff are really rude, giving a poor impression on arrival & departure. The outdoor pools need to be heated. They are FREEZING. I am a regular swimmer so braved it every day, but it was truly like swimming in ice. None else used the pool.

    Rooms are spacious and give privacy. Staff work so hard to maintain a high standard. The food is healthy and good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived to find our hotel room not ready till the next day so were out up at the hotel roundvthe corner. We were also upgraded to All Inclusive plus but were unable to take advantage if thes benefits fir various reasons. Beds at the de Lobos were uncomfortable and creaky. They were not stable and as a result I suffered with backache. Both my son and I were violently sick on the 2nd night and couldnt eat properly all week. We could only think it was a food choice of scrambled eggs we had shared or possibly ice in our drinks maybe. We hadn't shared any other choices. Although we informed tge hotel of our illness they said no other guests had reported being ill...

    Handy location and offered what we needed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was poor, it’s not hard to create good food. There should have been more Spanish options. The bread, cheese and fruit were the redeeming features. I wouldn’t recommend going all inclusive.

    The staff were extra friendly and helpful. The whole place was very clean. Great location only a short to the beach and the old town (great little tapas to eat). We had no problems booking the Tennis Court and pools are kept clean of sand.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    people reserving sun beds and parasols at 8am and then not using them until 2am or sometimes not at all. Very unfair on other guests.

    Fabulous rooms. Staff lovely Excellent bar service Spotlessly clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds and pillows could be better more to a European standard... mattress and pillows are flat.

    The cleaning staff were very thoughtful and left the room looking very inviting when we came back

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food poisoning!! First of all in the room they don't provide kettle/bottle of still water so you can't make any coffee/tea.bathroom products too cheap,no conditioner,no body lotion,the stuff were all new so couldn't help you with info,you must pay extra for basic things like small bottle water/safe deposit key/beach towel. And we all had food poisoning in different nights so basically we paid for all inclusive but we never touched the food after that! My brother in law was so bad that we end up at hospital for 3h!! This is not 4star hotel, looks like 2 star European standards. I travel often worldwide, like 2 month ago I was Barbados and Bahrain etc.. I never had food poisoning in a hotel in my life !!

    Big rooms and clean that's very important

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little..maybe the evening entertainment could of been a little better.

    Very clean,friendly and welcoming staff,excellent food and good size rooms.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During the winter poor conditions for swimming in the pool (this was not heated).

    The staff was helpful and smiled, the restaurant for dinner was welcoming and the place generally was peace and quiet.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 23 nights

    The fridge costs you EUR 2.5 per day (if you need it). WiFi - ermmm. At night it works OK. Evening - no normal use possible - slow and unstable. To use it for business is absolutely not possible, I would rather pay for a stable connection (hint for hotel!). Bought a SIM-card instead. With food - sometimes salads are not fresh (i mean, it cut some hours before). Oranges was once a week only (Why?). The orange juice at breakfast has strange taste (I suppose it is not pressed). Grinded coffee only in pool bar, the rest machines has Nestle powder. Showerbasin is very thin (about 1.5 centimeter) and you have to watch the water. Washbasin is rectangular shape with flat bottom - tough to clean. If you are all inclusive, be prepared to pay extra for branded alcohol. The free one not really good (except SanMiguel beer).

    Spacy modern room Staff (especially waiters) are very professional and fast and friendly. Animation team is very good With food - very good range with nice dessert table Location is at the centre of Corralejo with all the things mearby including calm town beach Normally it is a very good hotel despite of some dislikes - i would recommend it for sure

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    First of all the welcoming staff is.. well it would be nice if they would speak english better, but most of all sometimes they are just not very nice. Secondly the pictures of the rooms when you book in booking.com show that the room is facing the pool, then you pay loads of money and get the room with a view to the street and noisy cars. And i booked the deluxe room, so i would expect to get some kind of view.. the noise from the street is annoying and when you complain they are not really helping, they say that your room is ok, others are even worse with the noise. how is it helpful??? And by the way - why don't they have double beds? it was such a disappointment. they just put 2 single beds close to each other and pretend it is a big bed, but it is not. but that just a minor thing. Other thing is you don't get a safe deposit box in your room. you get it, but to open and close it you have to rent a key. And in the booking.com they write in the room description, that the room facilities include safety deposit box. HOW IS IT LEGAL TO LIE LIKE THAT? Anyway. it was my vacation, so i didn't want to be angry all the time, but they really are after your money all the time. when you get there you realise that you will spend so much more than you anticipated.

    the location of the hotel is good. It is a short walk to the beach and the city centre is just 2min walk from the lobby. The cleaning staff is nice and the waiters in the restaurant try to take your plate as soon as you finish your meal - sometimes even quicker:) the food is ok. I would lie if i said it was superb or very good, but it wasn't bad either.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food very good, especially breakfast. 2 Restaurants to choose from. Most staff friendly especially Jorge at the pool bar. Rooms very spacious, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was expecting better food in 4 star hotel. Was disappointed we stayed one week, some days food was good full of flavour but most of the time were tasteless.

    Very clean, room spaces.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not quite enough parasols for all sunbeds, but still a good number. The weather was extremely hot, so needed shade, especially during the afternoons. Although appreciate some people can tolerate it.Towels on sun loungers early by guests (pet hate).

    We stayed all inclusive in a deluxe double room which was large, airy and modern. The roomy bathroom had large shower tray and floor to ceiling glass screen. Not sure how this would work with small children. Beds were comfortable (we like firm mattresses) and air conditioning excellent.The weather was hot day and night (we stayed late September 2016). Loads of space for your clothes. We had two wardrobes and plenty of hangers. This is a well run hotel with great obliging staff. Nothing is too much trouble. Waiting staff clear tables efficiently. Very good maintenance team. We had a slight problem with our safe late at night and a guy came out and fixed it straight away. Food was good and varied. Great deserts, apple crumble tart and others like cheesecake yummy. Oh, and my husband loved the soups really tasty. Enjoyed using the tennis court and good animation team Yoga, Aqua Zumba sessions so plenty to keep you occupied. Swimming pools are very clean and lots of comfortable sunbeds.This hotel is within a few minutes of the shops and a short walk to the harbour so extremely well placed. After checking out at 12 noon we were still had access to all hotel facilities including the dining room. Which was great as we had a late flight home and got food and drinks until we left for the airport. All in all great value for money. Would definitely recommend and book again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A lot of kids at this time of year surprised me, but that's not down to the hotel. Apart from that it was great.

    Hotel is lovely, very clean. Staff brilliant. We preferred the quiet pool. Food is good, preferred the downstairs restaurant, but men need long trousers. Rooms are very large and modern. Good location for shops and the beach.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    single beds for a double room

    very nice pool and tennis area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in this hotel is awful as is the alcohol we checked out and went to nicer hotel for half the price. Over priced don’t stay here

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of drinks

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was very bland. Limited cold meat choices. Salad bar choices ok but limited green salad.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    May need more sunbeds and umbrellas

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trousers policy in restaurant. Dress shorts not allowed. Agreed not swim shorts.

    Modern clean and tidy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed for my daughter was uncomfortable (it doubled as a settee)

    Staff and cleanliness excellent. Food was good and varied enough for a 1 week stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff, food and instant coffee (this hotel has no normal coffee at all)

    Location, environement

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    entertainment

    The staff The rooms The pool areas The food

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is not a 4* hotel. Not very friendly staff

    Luca was very nice guay, the only one that smiles at the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Facilities could have stayed open later. A disco occasionally.

    The food, especially fresh salads and veg. The goat stew. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Arrived when it was dark. No help to our room and no lighting outside the rooms when we arrived so impossible to find the room. Took a while to find. Also it states garden / pool view...We had neither until I complained. They said via booking .com takes less priority over this. Also we had single beds and a sofa bed for the kids. Small things but would rather a double bed..We did request this but I don't think they have them.great having wifi everywhere but it rarely works.

    Food was generally ok but a little repetitive. Rooms was finished nicely. Handy for town.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The quality and variety of the lunch & dinner buffets was awful - limited choice and mainly unhealthy fried food and pizza. No Mediterranean or Asian food. The gym is closed all day on Saturdays and Sundays. The all-inclusive doesn't include bottled water. They they charge €1.80 for a small bottle compared with €0.29 in Eurospar next door. Not enough sun beds. Couldn't access the wifi at all is the evenings as too many people were using it at once.

    Location - beside shops & short walk to the beach. Big bedroom 2 big swimming pools

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No nice beaches in walking distance from the hotel. 5 min by taxi or bus to get to grandes playas, which is a beautiful sandy beach.

    Great service and food. The hotel is recently renovated and everything was new and fresh. Also very close to the center of Corralejo and all the shops, restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No bad experiences!!!

    Immaculate!! Friendly staff! Reception very helpful organising taxis and transfers. Delicious good and choice of meals!! Loved the rooms cleaned thoroughly every day.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    free wifi.. not really.. all inclusive they - display branded spirits but you have to pay extra for them.. offer a room safe but again you pay extra..... to much extra to pay for a all inclusive holiday

    clean and tidy, rooms still look fresh

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My only grievance would be the temperature of the food served. Sometimes the length of the queues waiting for food was a little long but acceptable as I was on holiday.

    Location was perfect Choice of food pretty good Quality of the food was good Endless amount of free drinks on all inclusive Pool area clean and hotel very tidy

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Did not like the hospital bracelet system for identification of all inclusive guests. Would rather carry around my hotel card. Bar was pay as you go after 23:00, which I can understand, but staff was very rude when informing us. Breakfast was too industrial.

    The hotel was very clean and a great environment for young families. We had an all inclusive, but only really ate breakfast at the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poolside bar could use shaker more often.

    Clean, spacious rooms, tasty food, great pools and all the hotels territory, good location, near the main road and bus stop (if you need it), a little walk to the beach. Special thanks To Liudovika from Guste and Simona :)

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi connection was poor. They should do more activities, specially for when the weather is bad and more for the Young in terms of evening entertainment.

    It was great, nice location, staff were very helpful and friendly. Lots of shops around and the beach not far. A clean hotel with nice facilites.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The style and cleanliness of the hotel was amazing. The food was excellent, so much choice. Lots of activities including a gym. Location of the hotel is perfect for the beaches and town. All the staff were super friendly, very efficient.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food was not a very good selection also we arrived late so missed out yet still charged a day also we left early so missed out that day to! The free wi fi was very poor!

    Nice clean rooms and pool facilities good

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    food is disguting!!! I cannot eat inside the hotel!!! quality really very bad!!!

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor variety of food

    Good size room

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food quality and variety, juice and drinks quality - poor!!! Too many flyes in the restaurant.

    Rooms are modern and clean,welcoming and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    hotel - clean and modern

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slow wifi

    Location staff pool bar and atmosphere was brilliant

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very slow wifi

    Re-styled and modernised apartments

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Guests also reviewed these properties: