Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vera Playa Club Hotel 4 stars

Carretera Garrucha-Villaricos, s/n, 04620 Vera, Spain

Review score

Based on 459 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Paid WiFi

    3.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    10
    Pool area is amazing and room which was sea view with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area is amazing and room which was sea view with a patio was amazing. Staff always helpful which added to the conform of the stay. Great place to just unwind.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    9.6
    Big pool area all Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi only 1 hour free in the lobby come on this is 2018! Then i get an option to pay a lot for WiFi this has to be a service ! And paying enough for a room and then still have to play for a breakfast

    Big pool area all Very clean

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    8.8
    Excellent stay we'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Receptionists could perhaps be encouraged to smile and be happy. They are the people who create the first and last impressions.

    The Unique Selling Point of this hotel was that it is a naturist hotel. Super pool, gym and location right by the beach. The activities were good fun encouraging you to meet people and enjoy yourself.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Maybe music at the pool late at night (till 11 PM) was too loud considering that the vast majority of the people there were 60+.

    Good and quiet location. Nice and spacious room. Hotel a little dated but still very good. Good enough kitchenware facilities. Food at the restaurant was good with good choices for breakfast and dinner (although we only had 1 dinner as we preferred to try the nearby restaurants which were very good). Very nice beach, very close ( just exit the back door of the hotel and you're on the beach. Would come back.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing friendly and the weather was stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all was good

    We had a fantastic stay at the Vera playa club hotel the hotel was lovely and the staff very helpful. Would visit this hotel again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    5.8
    We enjoyed staying in the area, but would probably find a place where we could rent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is very tired, the bathrooms need updating our tap only worked for the shower and not the bath, the ice machine didn't work, there is only wi-fi in public areas and not in the bedrooms unless you pay for it. There was no bottle of water in the room to greet you, although we were given one when we left. The food was mediocre so this being our 2nd visit we didn't opt for the evening meal, breakfast if you get the egg lady was Ok.

    We really liked the location of the hotel, close to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable holiday as always
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it is a naturist hotel we enjoy the freedom provided to suit our lifestyle. The hotel is extremely well kept and clean throughout at all times. Room service is excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.3
    4-star hotel or less
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Bed-clothes hadn’t been changed during my 2-week stay; - You cannot drink a cup of coffee or tea when you wake up, all facilities open at 8 am, there is no any kettle in the room; - Tidying up of my room took place at the most uncomfortable time between 1-3 pm when I wanted to hide away from the sun and take a rest; - Internet: free internet access is for only an hour per day, quality of this connection is very poor. I had to buy one month internet access for €35, it is a pity; - When it rains you can observe that some roofs of the hotel facilities are required fixing because of their leakage.

    - Beautiful coast, comfortable water temperature and exciting sandy beach; - Splendid animation team; - Friendly staff; - Qualitative and varied food.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    A wonderful week overall - thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    * More variety of vegetarian and vegan food for the dinner buffet * Fewer or quieter pool activities - two or three times a day there was a lot of shouting and loud music. Whistles are not a musical instrument - please take them off the staff for the pool party. * In the summer when, it is light till late, 8 pm is a bit early for the curfew of having to put clothes back on.

    The location was great - right next to the beach. The pool was wonderful. And of course, being able to be naked everywhere except the dining room was terrific. The staff were also very helpful in our interactions with them. The place was also kept very clean. The big circular bath in our room was a bonus. Ask for a room facing the beach if you want to be far away from the nightly concert noise.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.8
    Just the fact that is a naturist place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced ... 250 euros a night its too much for a old hotel... internet has to be paid !! Really in 2018??? In a 4 star hotel?? 250 euros per night.. Breakfast coffee is disgusting and if you want a decent coffee you have to pay... I use to stay in this hotel for tge last 6 years, but this was probably the last time.

    Just the fact that is a naturist place

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing amongst carefree naturists
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t make a cup of tea in my room

    Relaxing and unpretentious, naturists mainly from Germany and norton Europe best I could guess. Pool area great, activities in the pool and around for the active. For those wishing to relax, plenty of pool lounges, and easy access to food and drink

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent option for naturist famillies,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The poor internet. The fact that the small water slide did not function exceptinfg for 15 minutes during our 7 days staying, in spite of promises that it will be resolved. The small kids are not able to use the larger one.

    Very much improvement in what concerns the room cleaning, as compared to the previous year experience. Quite friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Great naturist stay in the sun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little to dislike. More evident recycling facilities around the hotel. TV bit dated but that's not why were there. Coffee making facility in room would be good.

    Great to be naturist all the time. I like the fact the animation team join in that and are so enthusiastic. Comfortable rooms. Restaurant had lots of choice, if there's something you don't like there's plenty more to choose from. We'll be back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Great naturist holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes, just a couple of considerations. The hotel is about an hour's transfer or drive from Almeria airport. The poolside and beach are really lovely, and there is a good supermarket not far away but if you like shopping or lots of entertainment locations there are not many options nearby (pool and beach and local bars and restaurants were enough for us so no complaint). There are animacion events at the hotel most which can be a bit loud but didn't disturb us. We had a bit of a problem with the cooker hob in our studio but just a one-off I think. And we packed too many clothes lol!

    The whole naturist experience there is really great, relaxed and positive. Beautiful palm-sheltered pool area and the hotel opens directly on to a huge naturist beach. Everywhere kept very clean. There are quite a few bars and restaurants nearby and a small supermarket just outside. Studio apartment had everything we needed, with balcony looking down over the pool area and out over the beach to the sea. Staff were friendly and helpful. We had a really lovely stay :-)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Would love to go back...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One bedroom apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach beds were charged...hence took our own mats...free WiFi for one hour per day but they have a genuine reason of no tower

    The staff is most friendly and helpful...the privacy of the beach is commendable...it is quiet..well maintained...our every request was taken seriously and adjustments made accordingly...great camaraderie with guests and amongst staff...must mention Gema...Alexjandro...the lobby manager...the very young intern..all actually...big cheerful smiles and supportive attitude....the entertainment was excellent...we extended our stay back to back...went for four but stayed for six days...wide choice of buffet meals...excellent sea view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed our holiday and the freedom of naturist lifestyle. Will certainly return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights

    A welcome/information pack in the room would help guests enormously, there was only a general magazine for the hotel group. Allowing guests to place towels on sun beds to reserve them was a big irritation as these beds in many cases remained unavailable but unoccupied. A big no no. The beach sun beds should be free the same as the pool beds. More people on the beach would make the pool area more comfortable and ease the strain of too few beds around the pool. For guests who have not booked full board, why is there no menu and price displayed for occasions when they might want to eat in the restaurant.

    The pool was better than anticipated and room and staff were very good. One of the best aspects is the position directly onto the beach. The activities were adequate and quite fun even if you didn't join in, but that's not why we holiday. Reception staff were friendly and helpful and I don't recognise other comments complaining about them. Maybe the staff has changed and improved? Will certainly return

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Must be experienced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu was fixed and similar each day...the place Vera itself is in the middle of nowhere literally so travel possible only by taxi..

    The staff is exceptionally helpful and go all out to meet every need of yours. We have been very very fortunate to have experienced such excellent hospitality...the ambience is very friendly...the entertainment quotient the whole day is kept high on the agenda with lots of interesting resort games and events...great camaraderie...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable, relaxing and overall highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints, in fact the opposite. The staff are extremely welcoming and very friendly.

    Great experience. If you drive this hotel is excellent, otherwise it is a little remote however the restaurants and bars are brilliant imho.Yeah I'm really looking forward to going back next year.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel full of old people, no any young people customers (so yesterday's place)!!! We pay 2 nights, but stay only 1 nights. Hotel, not return our 1 night price. Outside restaurant too English style and no any Spanish style!

    Breakfast was excellent. Pools nice and lot of palms three! Baar price level good!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    We enjoyed our stay, as we really needed a break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Food, not hot & very boring. Mainly ate salads. Catered more to German taste. We have stayed here many times in the past thought that the overall cleanliness was not as good as it used to be. Wifi quite expensive.

    Very relaxing. Staff very helpful. A really good room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.1
    Fridge in the room, comfortable bed, balcony, room rather...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner offered at € 20 was not really 4star - grilled meat ran out early and no more provided. A long queue at mealtimes for freshly grilled items. Maybe because it 's the end of the season. Lovely pools, easy access to the beach.

    Fridge in the room, comfortable bed, balcony, room rather dated but nice tiled wall

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Paradise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Like many others mention, some parts of the room are a bit dated but it did not affect our overall impression of the hotel. We also dislike the fact that most guests put their towels on the sunbeds early in the morning.

    Very nice staff in the lobby, the restaurants and bars. Our studio was well equipped and big with a large terrace facing the pool. Large and weel kept pool area. Wonderful breakfast . We will be back soon.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    5.8
    Naturist "tolerant", not naturist "friendly", which would have made the holiday so much more enjoyab
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception and Restaurant Staff lacking in most aspects. You get the feeling they are being forced to tolerate naturist guests. Expected better from a 4 star, which it clearly isn't. Stay Full Board like us and you will tire of the food and getting dressed for every meal and by the 8pm curfew. Little chance of returning unless we hear of an improvement in staff attitude.

    Eating al fresco on the veranda.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyed our stay, however the hotel needs refurbishing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed in had a wonderful over the beach, however the bathroom smelt of urine. The hotel would benefit from a refurbishment.

    Hotel is situated on the beach. The rooms are well equipped. Staff very friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel for naturists... but not every one behaves like a true naturists
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's a one-hour free Wifi voucher... but the connection's very slow. Buying an additional voucher (very expensive) doesn't help a lot. You can get connected in your room, but the speed's very, very slow. They publicise some trips and activities in their wall... but they don't seem to organise them. I was interested in a trip to Mini-Holliwood and the staff told me that, unfortunately, they didn't manage that business; I had to go to "somewhere" in Tabernas and buy a ticket there. Unfortunately, some guests mistake naturism for swinging. It was not difficult to see some couples ... caressing ... in the jacuzzi or the indoor pool when the sun set or during breakfast. I don't mean that's a problem with the hotel, but I've stayed there a couple of times and that's definitively something that you must be aware of if you plan on a family stay or you think that you may feel uncomfortable in such a ... setting.

    It looks like an old fashioned hotel, but the managers keep it clean and confortable. The restaurant is good (they serve a variety of choices for breakfast, lunch, or dinner), the staff's very friendly and helpful (they command English and really look after you), they organise a lot of activities (volley ball, petanca, archery, aqua fitness, aerobic, and so on), and the open-air swimming pool's very good (large pool and lots of sun chairs... and a there's a lifeguard).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    3.8
    No way , go Away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    90% old people,10%over 40 years,5%gay The bed is like a rock All the area needs serious renovations The Food is the same every Day The spectacles in the night are silly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    Very pleasant hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from the pool this is really a 3 star hotel charging 4 star rates (excepting the beach suites).

    Very satisfactory and as expected in most respects.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent vacation. Great entertainment for the familly. Very friendly personnel at the restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I think the reception personnel was somehow below the restaurant and entertainers. But they managed to solve small problems, sometimes without smiles and with some unnecessary observatios, but ok. The cleaning of the rooms could be much more imporved. I also find quite strange the charge for the chaise-longues on the beach. But you can very well not to use them. On the other hand the internet service it is expensive and poor. I prefered to use my mobile internet as a consequence.

    It is the second visit to this hotel. While the rooms and pool are the same, we noticed much improvement at the restaurant of the hotel. The rooms are outdated but confortable. I think at least the TVs could be improved (it is a truth that we do not use it very much). The personnel in the restaurants was amazing, almost without exception. Always very carefull with our needs. On the other hand the entertainemnt both for adults and kids was really first class for a hotel with the team providing beyod expectations. Nicos, Esthere and Espere were the soul of the joy of the hotel. They assured also the sport program and were very, very good. We also enjoyed very much the people that vacatoned there. Most of them are very considerate and kind no metter their origin: Spanish, French, Belgians, Brits, Russians, Polish etc. The kids can connect very well especially during dedicated activites.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    Great place for an all over tan
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One bedroom apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room facilities are dated and could do with bringing up to date now

    This is a naturist hotel and it was great fun to spend so much time naked and feel comfortable at all times

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.5
    Dated but Still Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property needs updating. Rooms dated. Common bathrooms poor. I was not on 'all inclusive' so I found restaurant option of 20.50 euro not a good value. Wifi terrible. Who charges for 'premium' wifi these days. It's 2017 - get with it.

    Staff were exceptional. Property is a bit 'dated' but they keep it very neat & clean. Location/access to beach is great. Restaurant options immediately outside of hotel were good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.5
    Good, nudist hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shortage of sun loungers and shades by pool; most taken by 07:00. Hotel needs an amount of money spent on general improvements.

    Nudist facilities in hotel and beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    6.7
    Great pool and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free wifi was 60 minutes of free wifi in the lobby. Otherwise it was a very expensive pay with poor quality. Bed was old and worn, not comfortable, needs to be replaced with a new one.

    Great pool and location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.3
    Vera Playa Club Hotel .. yes's & no's !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby was a bit cold. Would have loved a proper double bed. Tea making facilities missing in room. Didn't know how to use the bus service. Taxi's very expensive. MORE .. but can't think !!!

    It was naturist. People staying there were really lovely. 8am to 8pm to be naturist was brilliant. It was right on the beach. Heated pool and outdoor juccusi was brilliant. Fridge in room was brilliant. Loved the Tapas bars. Beer was reasonable. Pubs outside front door were great. MORE .. but can't think !!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location to chill out!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet conection is chargable and pathetic!

    Hotel huge with mega pool area lots of palm trees and ample sun beds. Is situated on beach with several chiringitos close by for food and drinks. I have stayed here four times because for me it is a perfect place to chill out and relax. There is no night life worth staying out for, so early nights and early mornings suited me fine!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    8.3
    Clothing optional every where and a nice jacuzzi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitoes and food.

    Clothing optional every where and a nice jacuzzi.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.0
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One bedroom apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Will be back

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.1
    Great location, right on the beach. Pool area good. Overall the hotel is a little outdated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little dated

    The location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.5
    Scenic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scenic location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.6
    Sunshine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People putting towels on sun beds and not using them

    Comfortable and clean and friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    It was luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of steps

    The location, directly on the beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    No Wi Fi in room had to pay additional for this service from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No Wi Fi in room had to pay additional for this service from an external provider, selected a seven day package which only worked for three days.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    Clean, helpful staff, really close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange rules about dress code

    Clean, helpful staff, really close to the beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.3
    Best place to sunbathe naked- near the sea or pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very old interior

    Best place to sunbathe naked- near the sea or pool We recommend those who like to be naked

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Good naturist hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WiFi.

    Good hotel, with good pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    INTERNET
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    INTERNET

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    The indoor swimming pool water was enjoyable warm on cold windy days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 30 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would rather just have a shower rather than a bathtub in my hotel room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Ants in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants in room ..... Told reception twice but no action. Only twin beds

    Pool, naturists

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One bedroom apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    all good third time there

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    Very good we will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of local info an maps

    All of it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Very relaxing time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drains in the bathroom are very smelly.

    Great size studio overlooking the pool area. Hotel right on the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    Jacuzzy y jardines
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv antiguas

    Jacuzzy y jardines

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much

    Lovely hotel very friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    la suite playa, simplemente magnifica
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    la suite playa, simplemente magnifica

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Clean and helpful stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and helpful stuff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    Very Very Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not very easy to get to from Airport.

    A very nice Hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    Been travelling to this location for over 10 years
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle in the self. Setting appartments would have been nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice and warm week away from rain and wind . Nice small restaurants around not to far away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The senary was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything all good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.1
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food content

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.5
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.3
    Much improved from previous visits
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Much improved from previous visits

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous location ..peaceful and tranquil
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great entertainment during the day with lots of activities to keep you busy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    6.7
    Very nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV very old

    Excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    Fabulous location ..peaceful and tranquil
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More information provided by reception.. none was giving on code of dress after 8 pm ...

    I loved the circle bath .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    7.9
    Location was excellent, especially to the beach front.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Surroundings dated; some (not all) staff need customer service training; pre-warn customers of late nightly entertainment between 22:00 to midnight, quite loud

    Location was excellent, especially to the beach front. Cleaning staff were amazing. I will return in the future as I had an extremely relaxed break for a week.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    9.2
    Location, pool area & accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not much to complain about at all.

    Location, pool area & accommodation. Cleanliness. Staff generally efficient,cheerful & polite. This was my 2nd visit, will definitely go back.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    8.3
    Good location, relaxed atmosphere, bar service good, food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No internet in rooms, rooms never ready on check in after 12 noon this has happened twice now. Guests reserving sun beds with towels or stones!

    Good location, relaxed atmosphere, bar service good, food in bar was good. I never ventured into the restaurant as was not sure about cost and service times no information in rooms or outside restaurant so didnt bother to try it.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    5.4
    The beach and the sunshine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room needs refurbishing and 2 single beds rather than a double bed, no good restaurants near the hotel as the evening meal in the hotel is canteen standard and fight for your food, only used it one night.

    The beach and the sunshine.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    5.8
    The daily activities were announced very loudly and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The daily activities were announced very loudly and the evening "entertainment" was, again, far too loud. It was also repetitive. There was no information pack in our room and, although we had a basic kitchen, there was no means of making tea or coffee. When we asked for a kettle, we were told that they had removed all the kettles and replaced them with coffee machines, one of which was eventually supplied. All in all, Alex Polizi would have her work cut out.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    8.3
    Had the best time ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If I could make one suggestion. Put up a daily activities schedule so that people know what is available. We missed some things(it could be that they announced it and we missed it because we don't understand English)

    Had the best time ever! Yes the hotel needs a bit of a revamp, but more than makes up for with it's environment and fun setting. We never had a issue with deck chairs or waiting of any kind. The staff was brilliant. Would have liked some night time nudist activity.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    6.7
    Buffet meals really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Place not maintained well. One hour/day free wifi (in public areas) did not include email. Pay for room safe lock. 10 Euro deposit on beach towels.

    Buffet meals really good.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    9.2
    The lady at the reception offered us a quiet room with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lady at the reception offered us a quiet room with wonderful sea views. We felt very comfortable. The atmosphere was relaxed and very friendly. The pool area is gorgeous and very well maintained. The entertainment was discreet and very friendly. We will visit the hotel again!

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    10
    everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing

    everything.pool area and mini golf,waterslides .heated pool.close to the beach,great staff

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.9
    The hotel is perfectly positioned in the naturist zone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms are a little dated and could do with a refit.

    The hotel is perfectly positioned in the naturist zone. The outside facilities are superb

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    10
    Leisurely atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Leisurely atmosphere Excellent food Superb location

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: