Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Ferme de l'Izoard 3 stars

La Chalp, 05350 Arvieux, France

#1 of 4 hotels in Arvieux

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 95 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Upon arrival, we immediately felt that the hotel is well managed. The room we got (#17) was spacious, clean with a a lot of storing place. The location was perfect for exploring this part of Queyras. The restaurant was good, popular so a reservation was recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There's nothing to dislike!

    A wonderful hotel in a stunning location. Large room that slept 6 (there were 2 bunk rooms which were separated from the main bedroom / kitchenette). We self-catered as the facilities in the kitchenette were great - full cooker, fridge and microwave. We had a ground floor room which meant we could open the patio doors to go straight into the garden and pool. We eat in the restaurant although there was a lot of choice on different fixed price menus. Staff were extremely friendly and nothing was too much trouble i.e there wasn't a kettle in the kitchenette when we arrived but the staff were happy to provide one. Great location for cycling and walking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom dated.

    Large room, view. Dinner is restaurant good (at extra cost)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable and clean room. Excellent restaurant - best meal of our trip.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Non parlano inglese.

    Locatione e camera stupende.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of choice for breakfast Would. Have liked to use the pool only to find swimming class and aerobics class running

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Helpful staff, very clean, good food

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was a good size with a great kitchenette in which we prepared a number of evening meals. The restaurant is of a high quality and if you are a meat-eater (we aren't), the pension deal is really good value.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That we only had one night to spend here.

    This hotel has a wonderful ambiance and exudes friendliness. The room we had was large and opened out to the lawn area outside and had wonderful views of the mountains. The restaurant meal was very good and excellent value for the price. We opted for the half pension Menu du Jour, which had limited options but was truly superb.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No problems

    Only a short overnight visit so limited experience but easy to find by the main road. Friendly welcome and good food. Would happily go back again if in the area

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: