Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Logis Au Canard Gourmand 3 stars

La Rente, 32130 Samatan, France

#1 of 2 hotels in Samatan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 47 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing the key ingredient of a good night's sleep. Unable to open Windows due to road noise and smoke stench from below the room, compounded by the noisiest air-con in France. Wine prices excessive.

    Excellent facilities in the room. Very good restaurant. Warm welcome.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about at all

    Staff were excellent and very professional particularly Marion who fed and watered us when we arrived early. Jacuzzi and the terrace was very romantic and secluded. The restaurant was outstanding with a menu which heralded Gascon cuisine. Breakfast was a joy also. The chef can cook very well . Everyone here does their job with professionalism and with a smile

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room we stayed in was dark, dreary, had a coffee table that was extremely bulky and dangerous (with protruding pieces which were frankly dangerous) and the only window on the ground floor was opaque and if opened there was all loss of privacy onto the busy traffic corner. This property was not suitable for my 84-yr old mother who had to climb stairs to her room and then was separated from my husband and me by an entirely separate building--without any form of room-to-room communication. We were told we would have to carry our own bags which was not possible for my mother, certainly, and awkward for us since our room was in another building and up some stairs and then our room had a bedroom loft. It was also supposed to have a hot tub but this accommodation was never afforded to us. It was also quite unfortunate that the restaurant was closed for our stay. Last, but not least, the clerk who checked us in did not properly complete the process or make sure we were situated before she abruptly left for the evening. We were not able to get WiFi instructions until the following day, we were never advised what might have been available for breakfast, nor was drinking water offered to us for our rooms.

    The proximity to town and our friends who live in the area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None.

    Very friendly and lovely owners. I've heard the restaurant was a very good one, but we're there for a wedding party, so unfortunately did not have the opportunity to try it

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    complicated access to car park from certain directions

    friendly staff

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6

Guests also reviewed these properties: