Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel

61 Quai De Grenelle, 15th arr., 75015 Paris, France

#1111 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2727 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    6.3
    Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed 2 places
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower door leaked water out to the floor. I had to ask three times over a two day period before someone came to take a look. The maintenance person said he cannot fix and will change our rooms. (all it needed was a lower beading replacement). It was a big Hassel to pack Everything again and move again do we decided to stay in same room. I informed the front desk that they can fix it the next day as we will not be in the room for most of the day. The leak was still there on the day we left 3 nights after. Either get a better maintenance crew and/or front desk staff, or check your rooms before a paying guest occupy it. Maybe it's time to replace the age old carpets and vacuum the corners of all the dust buildup. Saying sorry does not make it better. Make it right the first time. I payed to stay at your hotel. I didn't stay for Free. I expect certain standards. Specially from a so-called 4 star hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    9.2
    The location is superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed 2 places
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast if not included in the room rate is very high per person. No locks for the toilet/ bathroom.

    The location is superb! Right next to the mall, connected to the monoprix supermarket from the lobby area. Number of restaurants nearby. Walking distance to Eiffel Tower.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    7.9
    Great location only 10 minutes walk from Eiffel Tower and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed 2 places
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Swimming pool only lets you in if you are wearing swimming trunks- no board shorts allowed! My daughter was very disappointed as I only had board shorts and wasn’t allowed to swim with her.

    Great location only 10 minutes walk from Eiffel Tower and lots of restaurants nearby also a shopping centre if you wanted groceries etc. staff were universally friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    7.9
    Paris with small children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The slightly isolated location meant that almost everywhere we went we had to get taxis or Metro. We couldn’t just walk out and be near a major attraction. Also we had a dreadful check-in experience, (arrived at 6pm with a 3-month old baby and a six year old and we had to wait until 11pm for our room to be ready!!!!!) As compensation we were offered complimentary breakfast for our group the next morning. Even then though, we had to follow up this offer 3 times before we were given the vouchers.

    Our small children loved the soccer table in the foyer. Also our rooms were spacious and beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    8.8
    Very accommodating restaurant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed 2 places
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very accommodating restaurant staff. Our 2 kids were exhausted and could not come down to the restaurant for breakfast. The staff there have us 2 huge boxes to pack breakfast for them. Awesome. Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    5.0
    Tires
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed 1 place
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place is tired and dirty. It urgently needs renovation. Windows do not open. At all. Bathroom was dirty and worn. Carpet had cigarette burns. Pool is very restricted. It often closes for classes. Men are required to wear skintight speedo-style swimsuits. Other swimsuits are strictly forbidden. Capacity is 10 guests. If they are over, you don’t swim. If you don’t have a speedo, you don’t swim. The lady at the desk at the pool is aggressive and unpleasant and will yell at you. One person who was going in was forced to take off his outer shorts to show her that he had a speedo. Don’t go there if you want a pool for kids. There is at least one elevator that shakes a lot. I rode it with a woman who was quite terrified. Don’t go if you have issues.

    Good A/C. Reasonably close to main sights. Close to nice shopping mall.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    3.8
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed 2 places
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was not clean/ found a sock behind the bed. There was a hair on the "clean towels". Bathroom were not clean well. The room's carpet was dirty.

    Location was good. Nice view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    5.8
    the breakfast was very poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed 2 places
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the breakfast was very poor..... the last night we asked for a wake up call but we never received it.... the sheets on the sofa were dirty by the time we checked in..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    7.5
    advertised as hotel with swimming pool but swimming pool is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed 2 places
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    advertised as hotel with swimming pool but swimming pool is in health club next door and has silly french rule about only wearing ‘trunks’ not proper swimming shorts which is not mentioned on website! We have trunks at home but don’t normally travel with them. ‘Trunks’ are available in the hotel shop for €15 per pair, which gets a bit expensive for a 30 minute dip when the whole family needs them! This rule should be clearly advertised on the website so that people can choose to bring their own trunks or choose a much cheaper hotel without a pool!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Disgusting unclean bedroom, with a cockroach on the bed, please see photo. Don’t stay in this hotel. They didn’t refund us and on the whole ruined our holiday!

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    6.7
    The location was brilliant concierge very knowledgeable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed 2 places
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel staff extremely ineffective waited an hour for cups to be delivered to my room

    The location was brilliant concierge very knowledgeable and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    7.1
    Location, staff and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room seemed depreciated, old and scratched furniture and mold in the shower cabin. Little details overall but for sure you don't feel like in a 4 stars hotel. more likely a decent 3 stars one.

    Location, staff and breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    3.8
    Not pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed 1 place
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast buffet is not good at all. The bathroom is not that clean. There is no glass or cup or even a spoon in the room, there is paper cups! The decor of the room is old.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    3.8
    Uncomfortable, unfriendly for business traveller
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    ~300€ for 2 persons room but provide only 1 bottle water, no toothbrush kit upon request, no proper shower screen results in much wet floor. The worst 4 star hotel I ever stayed. Not going back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    7.1
    Confortable hotel but it needs some attention
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed 2 places
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our original room was in great need of love. Especially the bathroom. Seals around the shower door were damaged resulting in a wet floor after every use. This had been going on for long enought for mold to form on the carpet. More molds were spotted in the shower. Also the carpet in the rest of the room was covered with spots. Our overall impression was not good. After bringing these issues with the manager we were told that the rooms were in the process of being upgraded. The situation was recognized and we were moved to an executive room which was clean and up to standards.

    Location. Just a few minutes away from the Eiffel Tower. Grocery stores, shopping mall and subway stations within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    5.8
    Very pore breakfast, no bathrobes, slippers, shower cap,...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very pore breakfast, no bathrobes, slippers, shower cap, hair conditioner, wardrobe with shelves in the room. No tv channels in Russian. Very heavy perfume smell in the lobby

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They did nor make up my room in 2 days of my stay though I requested too may time and while I check out we called several time for languages down no staff have come in 30 minute . No need to say more complain

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    9.6
    Location is the biggest advantage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food menu is extremely limited. We almost ordered food from outside almost every day.

    Location is the biggest advantage. It is central place with all attractions within short distances. Highly recommended. Good facilities for a short stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    7.1
    We like the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed 2 places
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We are expecting the view of the Eiffel tower in our room as what they told us when we booked the hotel. But very dissappointed.

    We like the location..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    3.8
    Porter demanding tips compulsory to help with luggage,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed 2 places
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Porter demanding tips compulsory to help with luggage, concierge only interested in selling tickets to tours and quite rude and unhelpful with other questions or requests which were unlikely to result in customers purchasing from concierge. The toilet bowl was soiled and looked disgusting and was not cleaned properly throughout our stay. Housekeeping always forgot to replenish the complimentary tea and coffee and had to be called everyday for this.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    4.6
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Checked in ages times 5 staffs are trying to solve only 1 problems Only 3 Evaluators was working. Rush hour in the morning you needed 30 minutes to get down. Everyone will have to go up first then the lift keep opening every floor. Terrible!! Room is small and my bathroom the water didn’t drain properly. Not worth it.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    5.0
    Location only
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not properly cleaned rooms; staff is not friendly. You have to pick your own luggage in night if you have to check out as no bell boy available, no Indian food inspite many Indians staying

    Location only

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    8.3
    Great view , airy rooms, good service, great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A few of the fixtures in the bathroom were loose and on the 2nd day the door handle of bathroom door came off. It was remedied the next day but it wasn't expected from such a hotel. Wouldn't recommend the N Cafe restaurant for anything other than breakfast.

    Check in was a breeze and we were even given complimentary breakfast vouchers for our stay. Room was on the 29th floor overlooking the Seine River. The Eiffel tower is walking distance. There is a mall next door and the nearby streets have stores with international brands if you want to shop. There are quite a few restaurants around the area including a McDonalds. There are also supermarkets and Pharmacies nearby. Both the metro station Bir Hakeim and REC station Javel are walking distance. The hotel has a huge lobby to relax in. The room was also provided with a bluetooth speaker to play our own music. Also the elevator is ear poppingly fast. Staff was very helpful. Extensive breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    4.2
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed 2 places
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Arogant staff Room keys often get blocked Concirege services are just for namesake. Most of the time no one is sitting there.

    Location. Close to Eiffel Tower

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    8.3
    The staff kindly gave me a room with the Eiffle tower view...
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's kind of more than 10 mins walk from all three subway stations, and I felt it was tiring when I had to be with my suitcases. This one is a very personal feeling, so if you like to walk, I think it would be okay.

    The staff kindly gave me a room with the Eiffle tower view on 29th floor, which made us really happy every night when we saw the beautifully shining Eiffle tower from our window. As it's Novotel, things were all clean and convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    4.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff at reception made our arrival challenging, simply because my card number had changed from time of booking. My room had blood on the door and our bath had pubic hair. However a free drink and breakfast for each day was a great way to say sorry. The concierge was very rude, I was trying to explain to him that someone had been sick in the toilet and the sink was over flowing and he simply blanked me, picked up the phone and explained that other quest had issues.

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    10
    The location is close to the Eiffel Tower and museums, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed 2 places
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The tub was quite high and might be difficult for some to get into. While the hotel is clean and comfortable, it is a little worn down.

    The location is close to the Eiffel Tower and museums, but enough distance to be a little more quiet. With one double bed and a double sleep sofa, our family of four was comfortable. The AC, TV and safe worked well and there was enough storage space. Our room was in the top floor and was very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    6.7
    Good stay on the whole
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed 2 places
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfriendly rude arrogant reception staff..said will try to find a room as soon as possible at check in time eventhough comfirmed booking.felt discriminated..even the bar staff impatient and rude

    Good location..comfortable rooms..good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    9.6
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed 2 places
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked this hotel for the use of the pool, when looking around hotel to use the pool we found signs that the pool was closed for our stay, which was disappointing.

    Location was great. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    6.3
    O.K but I wouldn't return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms and most of the building felt dated and tired, the carpets in the room were very worn, the bath was dirty, the grouting in the shower was mouldy and it was very noisy at night from pipes or air conditioning type sounds from the hallway - an eerie noise was also made when we run the shower. The sink would not drain, we told reception and they said they would look at it but nothing was done. The Pool was closed for the duration of our stay without us being informed about this in advance and when it re-open there was a 3 hour class and we were told we couldn't use it. The maid also kept trying to clean our room at about 8:30am which seemed strangely early compared to most hotels.

    The Bed was comfy and the reception/foyer area was well presented.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    3.8
    I was not comfortable at the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Attitude of staff and complete lack of customer satisfaction service

    The staff was non co-operative. You have to fend for yourself for everything and service was extremely poor with response not very forthcoming on small issues.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    5.4
    Not good enough
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were not comfortable enough talking into account the price it cost

    One of the recepcionist during the check in were not very professional when she attended my partner. As a result she had to wait some hours waiting to me.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    8.3
    Location of the hotel is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They were busy with renovations at hotel which was not mentioned at booking of the hotel. The carpets in the rooms and passages needs replacing, looking very bad.

    Location of the hotel is great. Breakfast offer was good, not great. Big hotel with spacious rooms, that is whey we book with Novotel hotels. Bigger gym than most hotels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    8.8
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It lacked good eating places.

    Great place. Great comfort. Helpful staff. Very close to Monoprix, the big grocery and departmental store. Very close to Eiffel tower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    5.8
    Not sure whether I will stay with you again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the past, I stayed in your hotel several times and was very happy with your facilities, room, staff and especially your breakfast. You used to have very good quality and good variety of breakfast. the staff in the restaurant were friendly too. But this time I was very disappointed in terms of the breakfast quality and variety. The staff was not very friendly. Shower screen is too small. Water goes on to floor a lot. So it is not pleasant but dangerous.

    The staff at the reception is friendly. Pillows are comfortable. Location is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    6.7
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old dirty unrenovated for this price it should have been much higher quality

    Location on Seine Eiffel tower very nice. Hotel itself..breakfast...hordes of bus tourists served minimal quality food at breakfast who for sure paid very low rates which individual tourists do not get so we pay the extra profits . A chain as big as Accor can keep their flagship city in top condition so very disappointing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    10
    Rooms are very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed 2 places
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Morning breakfast food items can be increased. Only less vareities of food.

    Rooms are very clean. Bed is very comfortable. Nice location. we got the river view and we enjoyed the view during our stay. Very near to bus station and metro station. within 10 mins walk. good restaurants near by. good shops also nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    6.3
    Beds were comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed 2 places
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Time for renovation. The room was grimy - shudder to think what was between the slats on the toilet floor. Disappointing to be shunted to the bar for breakfast where there weren't all the options (eg - no toaster, and they questioned if we were allowed ONE hot drink each, there was no question of more).

    Beds were comfy. Breakfast (the mornings we fit into the restaurant) was good. Location within walking distance of the Eiffel Tower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic, great location to get around Paris by train or boat would look to return in the future
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed 1 place
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only minor thing is the the bathroom could be updated, the tap could be twisted round and a missing tile, but this did not have an effect on our stay

    I Liked the location, staff were very nice and always on hand to help

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    10
    The loacation of the hotel is superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The loacation of the hotel is superb.It is very close to Eiffel tower and metro station.The city view from the room was very nice.Breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    8.3
    Location and room was nice and had a beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One staff member was very rude Our room was not ready so the receptionist said we can use the gym facilities to freshen up. The staff member at the gym counter was very rude and said we could not change or sit here as it’s for gym purposes. She then called a senior member and handed us the phone. Not a great way to start our holiday and does not reflect well on the Novotel hotel.

    Location and room was nice and had a beautiful view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    4.2
    Position is ok, 5 minutes walking from the Tour Effeil.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed 2 places
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booked a room for 4 people (2 adults + 2 kids) for 2 nights. For “only” €500 we found an uncomfortable king size bed and a sofa-bed single size that was old and more than uncomfortable leaving back pain for days. Not sure how you can fit 4 people in that small and room. Also, after day 1 they left only 2 bath towels even if we didn’t put all the towels on the floor when leaving the room. Not sure how this can be a 4 stars, very poor hotel. You expect much much more from a 4 stars hotel. Won’t go there again and won’t suggest to anyone.

    Position is ok, 5 minutes walking from the Tour Effeil.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    9.2
    I would love to stay again if the prices were slightly lower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were slightly expensive considering it’s a 4* hotel and not located in the centre!

    The beds were very comfortable and staff was happy faces and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    8.3
    ROOM WAS ON 31 FLOOR AND LIFT UPTO 30TH FLOOR.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed 1 place
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ROOM WAS ON 31 FLOOR AND LIFT UPTO 30TH FLOOR. NEED TO CARRY LUGGAGE ONE FLOOR BY STAIRS. TEMPORARY WORK AT GROUND FLOOR AND RECEPTION AT SECOND FLOOR, WITH NO BELL BOY AT GROUND LEVEL.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The swimming pool didnt let you use it unless you had skinny touch tight Speedo trunks like Tom Daley. Theres no way i would be wearing those in a million years.

    the location, the staff, the willingness to help and going the extra mile as we were tourists

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    4.6
    layout of corner room with 3 windows was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed 2 places
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    no iron in room, dirty carpets, mold on bathroom moldings, messed up elevator, can’t access pool without tight swim trunks?, temporary entrance to hotel, small bugs on wall corner in first room. Got a new one without bugs! Hotel may have been nice once but run down now.

    layout of corner room with 3 windows was nice. Sofa bed that sleeps 2 kids was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    8.3
    Location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool 'rules' of no swimming shorts and swimming caps are limiting. Beaugrenelle batobus stop is no longer functioning. Parking is expensive.

    Location, family room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    6.7
    breakfast was good, having variety of hot meals.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    escalater at the entrance broke down in the first day. we had to get in from backdoor. the doors of elevators were having trouble too. in one day I had to take stairs after not being able to get into too crowded elevator. needs major investment.

    breakfast was good, having variety of hot meals.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    7.5
    View from windows was awessome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking. If your car is higher than 1.85 cm. you will not fit in parking area.

    View from windows was awessome. Eiffel tower is very close. Metro is close.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tv in room did not work, called reception several times, nobody fixed it in duration of our stay. The worst Novotel i've ever stayed in. Breakfast was not good either.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    10
    Fantastic location which made it very easy to see highlights of Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One lift (out of 6) didn’t work well. We soon learned to avoid that one.

    Staff were very welcoming. The rooms were spacious and the location was close to Eiffel Tower, Seine and Metro.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    6.3
    I don't know how it got it's stars, I wouldn't...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I don't know how it got it's stars, I wouldn't give it more than 2. Very dirty floor, the shower is always spilling water on the floor and it goes to the carpet in the bedroom. The towel had a dirty mark. Overall the hotel looks battered

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    5.8
    I expected better for a 270 EUR night hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom, shower cubicle had water flooding the whole bathroom. Breakfast not included parking extra ... did i make a right choice? Receptionist asked me to book through their hotel directly . They offered to make me a Accor card. Never received the confirmation email.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    6.3
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not enough outlets, Bath supplement, The swimming pool.

    Great location, Superfast Wifi, and Quiet comfortable room, and nice view over the river. and Eiffel tower very close just a few minutes walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    6.3
    ok hotel but not so much for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is too big, elevators and breakfast place were always crowded.

    Staff was friendly, they did everything possible to assist guests, even though it seemed impossible at times due to the extreme amount of people the were in the hotel at this time (april).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    7.5
    Spacious and clean. Nothing fancy. Housekeeping does not provide shaving kits.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Housekeeping did not have shaving kit, and their small shop in the lobby was closed. Due to being late in the evening most shops were closed and I couldn't obtain a shaving kit. Even when I bought the kit next morning the small shop in the lobby did not have shaving gel. Quite disappointing and would recommend the housekeeping to offer shaving kits for emergency and to be more business friendly.

    Spacious room, clean and has all the basics.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    6.7
    Great facilities and lovely and clean, however meeting guests room requirements was a difficulty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Specifically requested adjoining rooms as partner is visually impaired and 3 children under 16 but were unable to have rooms next to each other and only managed on the same floor which is difficult with children let lone with visually impaired partner who requires assistance. Rooms not ready at check-in 2pm so returned approx 1 hour later and one of the rooms was ready. Staff confirmed they had blocked the next room so it would be available later bur when we returned there was only a room on the same floor and not next to the other room. This was a real shame as we enjoyed the hotel and found it had great facilities and was lovely and clean but constantly moving the family from a room at one end of the floor to the other was a challenge.

    Lovely clean rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    5.4
    Room was spacious but in general it is not worth the money for 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed 2 places
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was badly cleaned, bathroom sink was clogged up, getting in and out was through staff exit because we had a stroller and the elevators are on the 2nd floor, to where you can only go from escalator. Our room was connected with a door to another room and therefore the noise from neighbours were coming through. It didn't meet our excpectations of 4 star hotel with a superior room. At least it wasn't worth the money we paid.

    The room was spacious and with a great view to the river, although we asked with a view to Eiffel and choosed premium room for that. Hotel has a pool and good choices for eating out and is close to some attractions and next to mall.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    7.1
    Decent property in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our bathroom sink drained very slowly. We left a note the first morning asking our housekeeper to please have it fixed. The note was taken but the drain wasn’t fixed until we called the next day. The room itself was fine but could have used a deep cleaning, especially the drapes and the windows and bathroom tile

    The best part of our stay was the complete silence on our floor. We were on the 8th floor and never heard a sound outside of our room, which was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed 2 places
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Arrived at room with locked up safe, waited for a long time for someone to pick up phone for trouble call. They finally made it to our room the following day!

    Good size room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    4.2
    Friendly reception guys
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed 2 places
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is one of the worst hotel rooms we have ever stayed at. The room was in such a worn out and bad condition that we wouldn't rate the hotel higher than 2 stars. Card board door to the toilet. Everything is painted like in a bio-toilet on a construction site. Door to the bathroom is even more funny - like a folding screen that just doesn't close at all. Sofa bed mattress is just so old and worn out that kids would have to sleep practically on bare springs, so we took them to sleep with us on a regular double bed. Minibar had nothing but 1 bottle of water.

    Friendly reception guys

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    5.0
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed 2 places
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the hotel is so crowded that we have to wait morning about 30 minuets to take the lift down . Also breakfast restaurant is so crowded and we have to wait in alone to enter House cleaning is not good

    Location is good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    9.2
    In fact I prefer this hotel compare to all hotels 4 star in Champ Elyeeses or near to that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room service was not as we expect for hotel as it was from noon time till 23:00 and if a passenger reach hotel from Airport at 23:00 or after they should be hungry for 6 or 7 hours as there is no restaurant near to be open after 23:00 hour. In the room they used paper type for drinking instead of glass .

    Hotel was good in terms of easy check in and check out , good access to Taxi and view was very good , clean and comfort. AC was perfect .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    8.3
    Best location in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed 2 places
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Same brakefast everyday it will be nicer if there is some changes or someone who can make omelette... and the shower not easy to be used or control hot and cold water the melanger was somehow wiered...

    Staff are very helpful welcoming and caring !!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    9.6
    Best place to stay in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed 2 places
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It gets busy.

    Clean and modern room in the old city of Paris. I think you can get many accommodations that are tired and old for you our comfort, so this hotel is a fresh change to that. I enjoy the modern and comfortable room and bathroom!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    5.0
    Close to Eiffel tower, very costly rooms in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed 2 places
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room very small for 2 adults and 2 children. Breakfast very costly 20 euros from a person when you can get 20 euros for 4 people in Monoprix which is just behind the hotel. Parking very costly (30euros per night). The cleaner came into our room and started cleaning without giving us other alternative timings.

    It's very close to Eiffel tower and accessible to the metro station. The hotel has 30 floors and plenty of rooms and quite crowded.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    10
    It was affordable and comfortable, i would definitely stay there again when we return to paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None.

    The room was clean, the staff and reception are friendly and very accomodating, breakfast was ok. What made our stay great was the location, we had a room with a view overlooking siene river and eiffel tower was just a few minutes walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    3.3
    Nothing liked at all. Room was dirty, wash basin was blocked. Shower tray was leaking, children bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed 2 places
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing liked at all. Room was dirty, wash basin was blocked. Shower tray was leaking, children bed was uncomfortable. Big queues for breakfast. Not enough tea making facility in room.

    Nothing liked at all. Room was dirty, wash basin was blocked. Shower tray was leaking, children bed was uncomfortable. Big queues for breakfast. Not enough tea making facility in room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    7.9
    The hotel rooms need new flooring - preferably not carpets.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Carpets in my room were really dirty and grubby and the room smelled of cigarette smoke. Also - this is a GROUPS Hotel so there are queues at reception and for breakfast. Bit like a railway station!!

    Very good location!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    6.3
    good but not enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The small size of room we were 2 adults with one child,but the room was too smal for 3 beds.they offered us only one medium sized bed

    I liked the good view of hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    5.8
    Hotel close to eiffel tower but wouldn’t stop here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed 1 place
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom in 2812 was poorly maintained, holes in tiles, leaking shower screen onto floor, walls had stains, room heating control for fan blower not very good making it cold at night. Noisy hotel, had to call reception to complain about next door shouting and banging doors/ furniture

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    8.3
    The rooms were a decent size and I was impressed by the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a little hard for my liking, but I don't like memory foam mattresses. We also missed fresh air as the window didn't open.

    The rooms were a decent size and I was impressed by the bathroom. Value for money was good given that it was in such a central location and the lobby, bar and restaurant were very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    7.9
    Great location, clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The AC was set for winter program by the hotel management hence there was no cooling . The last day was really cold outside so we could rest better but struggled in the warm days .For the last 2 days I guess the room above ours was under refurbishment as we could not sleep more than 9 am, luckily we were on the move to see the city by then .

    The location , the beds were comfortable however not very big ( we booked twin beds). Close to metro and shopping area , also close to Eiffel Tower. Location is perfect .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2018

    5.8
    Beautiful architecture, floral stands and designs inside the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed 2 places
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spa facilities: males can ONLY wear Speedos (swimming trunks not acceptable), females must wear a swimming cap. Or no entry! This is not listed on the site. It is not listed in their brochures. You find this out when you arrive at the Spa Reception. The receptionist held a sign up to show us with no verbal communication with us. Breakfast could be more of a continental to cater for all. There was a very multicultural mix of guests staying at the hotel who seemed very confused by the 'milky, creamy scrambled eggs' beans or something would have been nice. Maybe an option for vegetarians or pescatarians even if a small option. Our hotel room did not look like any of the photo's prior to booking on the website so photos definitely need to be updated. An extra bed is an extra bed, if you are including a sofa bed, this should be stated as a sofa bed usually comes standard in a room! Our bathroom was not intact with tiles missing or falling off and a broken towel rail (hanging off the wall). It was also requested that a card or a little décor on the bed wishing my partner happy birthday was in the room for when we arrived. Nothing was in place, nor was there an email to be to state that this was not possible or would not be carried out. Upon checking out we were asked about our stay. The above was mentioned to the lady checking us out who replied 'Oh'.... THAT WAS IT. No apology for the experience etc. For the amount of money spent I would of expected a decent customer service. I found the staff rude, impatient, no interpersonal skills and very unwelcoming. I would never stay here again. There is a Mercure down the road which is also a good location to the hot spots in Paris. Try there!

    Beautiful architecture, floral stands and designs inside the premises. Everything was very pretty in the Reception area, foosball on the ground floor waiting area. Very dated hotel and works were in progress during our stay which will probably look very nice once complete. I did however, love the fact that the location of this hotel meant that we could walk to most of the tourist attractions (15 minutes from Eiffel / 10 minutes from their shopping centre!)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    6.3
    Rooms were too small and cramped
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very small. The bathroom and toilet were separate from one another which was very inconvenient and were way too small. The rooms didn’t smell so great and I personally don’t feel the price we paid was actually worth it. There was not much variety in the breakfast buffet which was very disappointing.

    The lobby area was really good and the view from the room was also good. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The train station was a 9 minute walk and the area outside the hotel was also quite nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: