Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fasthotel Lens Noyelles Godault

32 rue de Beaumont, 62950 Noyelles-Godault, France

#7 of 9 hotels in Noyelles-Godault

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 242 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly family running it, it was a pleasure to be made feel so welcome. They helped with late check in an more. We were there for a sports event (as were many others) and everything was handled beautifully.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The soap dispenser ran out but not a major issue if you've taken your toiletries.

    Hotel was spotlessly clean. The family running the hotel were friendly and attentive. It's an easy walk to several restaurants. Room was quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aside from the bugs that were rife in the bedroom, you could not connect to the wi-fi at all (there were 5 in our party and nobody could connect). My advice would be to pay an extra £15 and get a decent hotel. It only scored 2.9 because booking.co.uk did that automatically and I couldn't change it - I would have scored it 1 at most. The pictures show the aftermath of killing the bugs on the bed!

    Nothing!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    too close to motorway , need a fan as very stuffy in room , shower cubicle a bit small

    first breakfast we must have been last as one crusty bread left & one croissant better after that , easy to find hotel , food nearby

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid €220 for 2 nights as demand was extremely high as we were there to watch a game in Lens for the Euros. This hotel should not charge more than €30 a night at any time. Everything was below par

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The actual area was rough. Was advised a few times that pickpockets operate in the area. Lots of drunks and druggies everywhere.

    Metro was as close as possibly be. Superb for this. Bars and eating places were also nearby.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The indian an working on reception was very helpful and gave us a lift in his car to lille city centre for the football to save us getting taxi. Very gratefull of him.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is best described as being like that on a plane! (but the water didn't leak, at least).

    Went for Euro 2016, it served its purpose, in a good location, not too noisy, friendly staff and lots of parking.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to book quite late so for what it was, it was quite expensive. Three nights set us back £350 which I didn't think was worth it for the triple room. However, if you book early enough, it will be worth it. It is a very basic room. The bathroom is tiny and we didn't have any curtains/blinds. Wi-Fi seemed to not work through the day too. Cleanliness was okay, could have been better. Worth it if you book well in advance for about £30 a night.

    The bed was quite nice and it was somewhere to stay. The staff were pleasant and it was a good location if you're driving. Reasonably close to where you wanted to be and the vending machines were a bonus. Staff will take you into Lens etc. if you don't drive.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bare minimum hotel.... Plastic rooms and tiny shower pods........ At £100 per night this hotel was a disgrace......... Don't let the photos fool you

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle in the bedroom to make hot drinks, some lighting.

    Bathroom ok but very small area

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very basic facility in isolated area

    Clean room and good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot rooms, felt like a prison.

    Easy off the motorway, functional hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mould on ceilings, smell of urine in ensure toilet, uncomfortable bed.

    Reception staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad beds

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably the smallest room especially bathroom I have ever seen never mind stopped in.

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was dirty, hairs o. Towels, dirt up walls bathroom smelt and staff said they was nothing wrong

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A man at the check-in was a bit slow and was talking to much with guest though it was queue

    Free parking, low price

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The place wasn't very clean, horrible initial smell. Bed wasn't very comfortable but did for a night!

    The location, was very easy to find! The hot chocolate from the machine is really good. Good price!

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Solo traveller

    I was on a long motorway journey and was looking for a cheap, clean and comfortable overnight place to sleep. This place has no frills but was ideal for my purposes. for 34 euros it was fine. I paid another 6 for small buffet breakfast ( cereal, croissant, bread, juice, coffee) which was fine.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very dark room, light has very dull bulb needed to leave bathroom door open to see properly. Right next to A1 very noisy. People smoking outside room could smell cigarette smoke all night long.

    Cheap, clean bed for the night. Good value for £22.00

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No wi-fi if you arrive after reception shuts. Pretty low quality room, but fine for the price.

    Good location easy to find, good value simple breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Group

    A little loud as it's by a motorway, the room was absolutely tiny and very plastic. Switch fittings and light fittings weren't very well attached and there was a dubious smell along with some dubious red stains on the floor in the main entrance of the hotel

    That it was a cheap place to stop at on the way out of France. The room itself was fairly clean. The booking was very simple.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Desk clerk had difficulty finding any reservation paperwork and kept saying that I didn't pay when I had already paid via credit card when I made the reservation.

    Cost

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The initial smell of smoke in the rooms

    Good value for money

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi did not worked Bathroom extremelly small No towels were in the room, we had to ask every day

    price is regular OK for a stop during travelling

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Noisy....eating places within walking distance.。my advice dont bother.

    Cheap...there are eating places nearby.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower a bit small but, I do understand its no spasce to make it bigger. Generally you are super hotel.

    I liked the bed

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rough clientele, smoky and noisy

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Browse Fasthotel Lens Noyelles Godault traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: