Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Saint Michel 2 stars

54 Bd Lhotelier, 35800 Dinard, France

#12 of 38 hotels in Dinard

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 565 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free parking on the street near the hotel is not guaranteed. We had to park our car on nearby street. It’s not a big deal, though. The bathroom needs some renovation. It’s clean but a little old and tired. The linens on one of the beds had some little stains on it like ink or something. The view from window was sad: a pile of construction debris.

    Receptionist is very nice guy. He upgraded our room from triple to four-bedded room. It was nice and spacious. We had a good sleep, beds are comfortable. Good for a short stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was great for us.

    Rooms were very comfortable and well designed. The breakfast and sitting rooms are very stylish and offer a great breakfast. The owner was really helpful and great to talk to.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pierre the owner went out of his way to make our short stay memorable He spoke in English Arranged taxis Suggested tours and went above and beyond our expectations The hotel is within easy walking distance of bars and cafes

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Four years ago we enjoyed a lovely garden: regrettably, it's now a building site.

    This family-run hotel is great for a relaxed, informal come-and-go-as-you-please stay. It is within easy walking distance of many and varied restaurants and bars and the famous Saturday market. It offers very good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely everything was wonderful the staff were amazing, and the location was fabulous, I travelled with my teenage daughter and 5yr old daughter and they both enjoyed it, the only thing that would have been nicer is if tea or coffee was available by the reception for when the cafe was closed. Great stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Flore and Pierre made us and our two young boys very welcome at the hotel. Our family room was very spacious and stylish, and the breakfast in the hotel was excellent, and good value. It is easy to walk to the Dinard beaches from the hotel, and we really enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower was very small and a bit old and you barely fit in. Also, soundproofing is a bid bad, you can hear what's happening around in hotel, as in most hotels in France.

    Cute family run hotel, very near Dinard's center. Nicely decorated lobby and nice rooms! Very friendly and helpful staff. Just behind there is a cheap supermarket for what you need. Also, on street parking available in front of hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was full of carbs, no fresh fruit like melon, only small amount of ham and cheese and the final day no ham. No tea and coffee making facility in the room and no emergency phone to reception as locked out of the hotel after 10pm

    We swapped a disabled room in the hotel for a chalet room outside, small but adequate.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom and plumbing need attention that lets the hotel down

    A charming hotel that offers very good value for money. Our room 23 was really two rooms plus bathroom and a very good size. We had breakfast both mornings of our stay on the outside terrace making a prefect start to both days.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like. If l was to be a bit picky, small fridge in the room would have been great.

    Loved the hotel, if we return to Dinard definitly stay there again, very friendly couldn't do enough to accommodate all our needs. Very handy to walk to the centre only about ten minutes. Small really French hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and shower stall are small OK if your on the slim side

    Great location easy walking distance to the beach and town, clean rooms and friendly English speaking staff and owners.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower a bit small, no coffee or tea facility

    Free street Parking good, Quirky /chic hôtel , Relaxed atmosphere, Very friendly owners , Very comfortable beds, Nice lounge to read in and bar to enjoy a drink.(Big Carafe lovely Bordeaux red only €5)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the advert it said airport shuttle which was one of the reasons I choose to stay. Turned out you had to get a taxi, which is the same as any other place!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One drawback is the necessity for on-street car parking, which is difficult after about 1900 in the evening.

    I liked everything. we received a very warm welcome from the patron. our en suite room was large and beautifully appointed, the en suite was also perfect. The dining room was pleasant and the breakfast was excellent. I would certainly recommend this hotel, and would stay again without hesitation. what more can I say, except wish I was going back next week!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    . .

    Bed was very comfy, quiet nights, room and bedroom very clean, staff very friendly, homely atmosphere. There is near grocery shop Netto and bus stops. Aprox. 1 km walk to the beach didn't bother me. 100% recommendation !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    This is a fantastic little hotel, Pierre the owner is lovely. There were no problems with anything we needed including printing items, organising a taxi etc. We will definitely revisit and recommend to friends and family.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only that we wish it had been located in some of the other places we stayed in in France.

    This was the best hotel we stayed in on our recent 3 wk trip to France. Pierre, the owner, was extremely cooperative, breakfast was the best, beautiful bathroom and good sized room.. I cannot speak too highly of this hotel!!!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Off street parking would have been nice but a very quiet road and we parked in a bay opposite.

    A lovely old hotel with lovingly created vintage decor and style. Lovely comfy bed in a beautifully decorated if bijou room. Excellent value for money and handy for the ferry back from St Malo to the UK. Very helpful owner and great buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was 10 minute walk to the town centre (but we didn't mind!)

    The hotel was an ideal place to stay for our short break to Dinard. Everywhere was spotless and the owners could not have been more helpful. Every morning we enjoyed the breakfast of cereals, fresh bread and croissants with different cheeses, jams and fresh coffee or juice - as much as we could eat and drink!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't stay in the hotel very long so cannot comment.

    Comfortable bed and nice fluffy towels. The staff were very helpfully especially as we arrived late due to a diversion. Breakfast had a good selection.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people that run the hotel are so helpful and friendly. They really made us feel welcome. The rooms were all clean and comfortable, the location an easy walk from the beach and overall really great value for money. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a little compact

    Lovely room with big comfy bed in a good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a bit tired.

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    The ambiance of the hotel was great and Also we were offered to choose the room that we like.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small, charmig hotel with very friendly personnel. Walking distance from the shore.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was all good

    Lovely little family run hotel ,near to all facilities. Some really nice restaurants nearby

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast is pretty basic. bar closes at 9 pm

    Nice rooms but small. Parking on the street but plentiful. Nice staff and close to city center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located about 1 mile walk along river from city centre. Staff v pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness of the staff, comfort of the rooms, nice breakfast and very good value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Staff were great. Rooms were nice and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a quiet street and the city centre is only a couple of minutes away. Nice and clean bathroom, same for the room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were super helpful. Makes a big difference to a stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Although breakfast was good it was slightly overpriced and lacking variation.

    Very stylish hotel, excellent staff and very relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been better! No teapot and no fresh coffee

    Great location and friendly Owner Pierre

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were very helpful and caring.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived on bikes, the staff were really helpful and kind. The hotel was very relaxed. A pretty garden

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No bathroom shelf to put anything on.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Impossible to dislike anything

    The friendly and warm approach from the owners.The relaxed feeling at breakfast and the help and advice given

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On your site it said Bed and breakfast which we understood it to be combined pricel when actually it was separate more cost to our break .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    small bathroom/shower

    comfortable room overall for price

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chilly wind

    Beautiful walk along the coast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It's simply awesome. Very best and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nicely decorated rooms, very friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor location

    A nice family hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was lovely and the owner, Pierre was very nice, helpful and accommodating to our family.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't sure of the practicalities of bringing my dog with me.

    Charming hotel with lovely breakfast with nice patron who spoke good English.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely place to stay nothing was too much trouble would stay there again

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound installation between rooms here is very bad

    Location. Staff and breakfast were excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older style charm and central location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was so small I found it hard to shower , also needed an upgrade

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To have more time there!

    Pierre Breakfast Parking Position,great for walking to town,beach or market

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff fantastic

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful. Good breakfasts with excellent range of teas! All facilities clean and modern.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The warmest of welcomes, the most accommodating of hosts coupled with unbeatable value. Everything was fantastique.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    As it was a small hotel you had to be very wary of making noise later at night as sound travelled easily but we found other guests to be very considerate as were we.

    My sister and I visited this hotel for a very short break in May 2016. We found the place to be charming and quirky (loved the décor). It was very good value for money and the hosts were very friendly. We weren't driving so wanted somewhere accessible, it was a short walk (10 mins or so) to the centre. I would definitely stay there again if I returned to Dinard.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Petfect. I love everything, the style, the room, the location and the friendly hosts who can speak English well. I will definately stay there again if I can.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom could do with a little bit of tidying up and our shower cubicle was a very tight squeeze. But all spotless and worked fine.

    Charming hotel in a peaceful location. Welcoming, friendly and really helpful owners who speak good English. Lovely, bright, clean ensuite room with wonderfully comfortable bed.Tiny bathroom but the shower itself was good and spotlessly clean, the toilet flushed and all the taps worked. Lovely to have after dinner drinks in the cosy tv/sitting room chatting with other guests. Delicious simple buffet breakfasts of croissants, bread, cheese, fruit juice and coffee or tea in the bright charming dining room.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very thin walls and noise coming from the room next door.

    We loved the interior design of the entire hotel, particularly the lounge. The apples served for breakfast have been outstandingly delicious.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Such a fabulous hotel. Pierre and Fleur were incredibly generous and lovely hosts. My daughter adored them. I loved the decor of the hotel. The bed was wonderfully comfortable. The courtyard area a bonus. Lovely lounge area with books and games.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owners were really really helpful. Our rented car broke down and they acted as interpretors and made what could have been a very difficult time much easier. ...many thanks. Location and cleaniness fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our room seems an old one facing road on ground floor. Really ills feeling nothing like photo. It's separate from other rooms upstairs. Don't take the ground floor rooms. Bathroom was tooooo small. Cramped and an old smell

    Friendly staff waited till 10:30 to receive us. Good suggestions. Good sit out areas

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room was quite small with tiny bathroom. But the double bed was very comfortable.

    The couple running the hotel are absolutely delightful and couldn't be more helpful. Lovely breakfast room, bar and little courtyard to sit out in.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing!

    A lovely warm welcome at the hotel, the owners always had time for a chat and had infinite patience with our boys. Great location, good value breakfast and a fantastic base to explore the area. Superb value for money. This was our second visit and won't be our last!

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    THE ROOM WAS OLD AND IT HAS TO BE RENOVATED.THE LOCATION OF THE HOTEL FROM THE CITY CENTER WAS ENOUGH WALKING.

    THE MANAGER OF THE HOTEL WAS REALLY KIND.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was quite a bit of noise during the night due to the water pipes.

    The beds were extremely comfortable and the room was spotless! The whole hotel was beautiful and the hotelier was very nice and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ideal Hotel near to everything with English speaking owners who were friendly and helpful. Rooms were nice size and beds comfy. Nice breakfast for 7 euros which you can eat in the little open garden when the sun is out.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shower room door wouldn't shut - it hung open against the bed.

    Lovely hotel, handy location to town and St.Enogat, friendly proprietors, excellent continental breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This hotel is really nice and perfect very good located with lovely saloon and delicate fresh breakfast and I can recommended to everybody who would like to stay longer on this place. Dinard is very close to Saint Malo Dinan and Saint Michele

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very easy to find (with Sat-Nav) and free on street parking outside the hotel. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and supplied us with excellent information and directions to the town centre and restaurants. The lounge area was very comfortable and welcoming - and the bar provided a good glass of wine! The dining area was excellent and offered an excellent 'continental' breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    The cleanliness without looking sterile. Lovely breakfast room & salon. Very much like a home. And the mattress was firm! I loved it. Wish I could have stayed longer. I would book again.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very lovely place to stay. Would recommend to everyone . Near supermarket and not a long walk from the beach.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Warm welcome from owner, very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good friendly staff speaking well English

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very cosy hotel, we felt like at home! staff very kind and friendly. Breakfast just amazing!

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: