Skip to main content
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Lothian holiday rental reviews
  4. Edinburgh holiday rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Ocean Serviced Apartments

Reviews of Ocean Serviced Apartments 4 stars

2 Western Harbour, Midway, Edinburgh, EH6 6PN, United Kingdom

#205 of 1,026 Holiday rentals in Edinburgh

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 902 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.0

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2024

    8.0
    Great view, convenient location, large apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment is large, and the price tries to justify the square footage, but there is no need for that big place to stay. The place is outdated, and looks sad. It is time to invest some coziness.

    The apartment was large enough for two families. The layout is weird, and too many unnecessary doors. The issue with leaking sink and squeaking doors was resolved very quickly. There was everything we needed for 3 nights. Complimentary parking was a lovely bonus. Incredible view, great location.

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2024

    8.0
    Nice and comfortable, will consider to stay again when we’re back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra fee for the extra hour is non negotiable. Also it’s only 1 bus that goes to the property. The tram is a bit far.

    It close to the ocean and such a clean and nice neighbourhood. Anna and David were very helpful. Thanks

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2024

    8.0
    Perfect location and apartment with stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No doorstops so all inside doors are closed all the time

    Stunning views, quiet area and excellent location. There’s a nice walk way through parks into Edinburgh but if you son’t fancy walking there’s a bus into town literally on thw other side of the complex

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2024

    9.0
    Comfortable place in a nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms are rather basic, but otherwise fine and clean too. What I disliked was rather missleading information on booking.com I try to avoid self check-ins, as they rarely run smoothly, so I was happy to sea that the facility description mentioned a reception. However, once you book then comes the small print, when you learn that they have the reception, but it is… closed! But, I am sorry, you either have a working receiption or you do not have one! So that was a little bit dissapointing.

    The room was very spacious and comfortable, very clean with big windows and nicely furnished. The area, although not central, is very pleasant. There are nice dinning places around and I enjoyed the stroll along the Firth of Forth right on the door steps. I do not like self check-ins, but this one was more or less ok.

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2024

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location a bit isolated and not much around

    very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2024

    10
    Excellent escape but easy to get into the heart of Edinburgh
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful view and the bus stop only 200yds away. It was so quiet. Great for relaxing in after a busy day in Edinburgh City and really enjoyed my morning tea watching the world go by

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2024

    8.0
    Excellent and better solution than expensive hotels
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ground floor entrance area could be and smell nicer.

    Location, views, transport into centre, clean inside.

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2024

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    View was excellent and location was very accessible by public transport. Very clean and tidy with a surprise goodie bag on arrival. We enjoyed our stay very much. We actually came back to Edinburgh a second time on our round trip and again stayed here again.

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2024

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No door jams to hold the doors open. Laundry tablets would also have been nice.

    This was a nice well appointed accommodation where the car could be securely parked and public transport was easily accessible. The apartment was perfect in that it had full kitchen and laundry. Beds very comfortable and the apartment was very clean.

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2024

    9.0
    Spacious and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple of minor things which we didn’t report at the time. If we had I’m sure they would have responded and sorted. (Tv remote batteries needed and the oven shelf was not a proper shelf so wasn’t very stable).

    Great location and generally well equipped kitchen. Parking was great. 10 min walk to the Tram for Edinburgh. Beds very comfy. Staff responded quickly to replace broken item in kitchen.

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2024

    10
    Excellent apartment, well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location. Number 11 bus is 100metres away and drops off in Princess Street, so very handy for getting into central Edinburgh.

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2024

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor issues - like the rooms did not have viole or no paper towels supplied.

    Attention to detail

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2024

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to Complain

    The Apartment was very Clean, complet kitchen stuff what we need , and the fantastic view that feel more relax, very close to Asda and the bus stop when you go to the city centre. Ocean Apartment is highly recomended! 😁

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2024

    10
    Clean , comfortable, warm , fantastic views
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t any

    Very clean , classy apartment

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2024

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good, the self check-in/check-out was perfect, the location is in a really good area and the view was lovely, clean and spacious for our needs.

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2024

    10
    The best place to escape from tiny London
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to highlight

    The best place to escape from tiny London; lots of space, utilities, and a quiet place.

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2024

    10
    Place is perfect ! Will definitely recommend this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Persons)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, big rooms, nice toilet, nice living room and kitchen. Bus / tram stop to the old town is a short distance away. Dropped my wallet on the way out of the building and in less than an hour i got an email that 1 of their staff found the wallet. I got my wallet with all the money and credit cards intact !

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2024

    10
    Great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dishwasher a bit loud

    Nice, clean, 2 floor apartment with a great view!

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2024

    10
    VERY NICE WITH GOOD VIEWS
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ITS RAINED THE WHOLE TIME WE WAS THERE!!

    VERY CLEAN WITH GOOD VEIW AND LOTS OF SPACE. KITCHEN WELL EQUIPPED

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2024

    9.0
    Love the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the security deposit - mostly because I wasn’t aware of it when booked. Says will take 5 to 10 days to get it back - I haven’t received it back yet after leaving 4 to 5 days ago. Apartment also got very hot - turning off the heated towel rails helps.

    Loved the view - enjoyed watching the ships come and go. Great parking and close to the tram direct into central Edinburgh. Lots of restaurants close by and an Asda. Didn’t use the car while we were there. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2024

    9.0
    Perfect information for entry and polite staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Spacious and secure parking

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2024

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was zero cleaning products to wipe down work tops after cooking 1 bottle of spray and wipe would have been good.

    Perfect apartment for a relaxing couple of days great location with asda 10min walk and bus route into town, great size of apartment a home away from home

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2024

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen was reasonably well equipped however there was no toaster available. A pretty minor issue really.

    Extremely helpful staff. The apartment was very clean and tidy. Fantastic views across the harbor towards the city. The location is out of town a bit but does have easy access via the trams and busses within an easy walk. There is an Asda close by if you want to self cater. The apartment is very spacious and comfortable. Large living space with comfortable sofa and lounge chairs.

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2024

    9.0
    Very comfortable stay and a lovely and very coean serviced apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Very clean. All amenities. Good location, easy to get to city centre using public transport. Parking available. Very responsive phone support.

    Stayed in April 2024

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: