Skip to main content
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Lothian holiday rental reviews
  4. Edinburgh holiday rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Ocean Serviced Apartments

Reviews of Ocean Serviced Apartments 4 stars

2 Western Harbour, Midway, Edinburgh, EH6 6PN, United Kingdom

#207 of 947 Holiday rentals in Edinburgh

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 780 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.0

  • Comfort

    9.0

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2023

    10
    Lovley apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Very spacious and clean , had everything we needed, on site parking made it easy

    Stayed in September 2023

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2023

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricey.

    The location and the amenities were great, exceeding our expectations.

    Stayed in September 2023

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2023

    9.0
    Great location with impressive views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Persons)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hot water for showers only lasted for short periods, then had to wait an hour before another person could then have a shower for adequate hot water. The electronic system used to collect the keys kept not connecting to the network, had to restart the system three times before it allowed me to collect the keys from the lock boxes.

    Very impressive view from the 5th floor. Useful to have both the underground secure car park and also number 11 bus to go into the city centre. Great location with lots of good places to eat and large supermarket nearby. Good sized rooms and well equipped kitchen.

    Stayed in September 2023

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2023

    9.0
    Excellent value, large apartment, quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Things to use an improvement are the furniture in general. The sofas were clearly well used and had lost their bounce and shape. The beds themsleves seemed to have been made from a simple wooden frame which would creak while tossing and turning. I would not consider these a deal breaker for a short trip.

    We stayed in the 2-bed apartment for 2 nights. The apartment itself is quite big with a king bed in one and 3 singles in the other room. The apartment had one ensuite and a family bathroom. The open plan kitchen dining living room was also quite big. Floor to ceiling windows allow for a good view. The apartment building has it's own underground secure car park which can be used free of charge. We were on the 4th floor and were having mobile network issues, but the apartment had it's own wifi. The apartment has plenty of warning and instruction signs clearly aimed at the multitude of people who must be coming to stay. There was a clear sign about limited hot water supply, so it was good to read it and understand. The check-in and check-out instructions were clear, but one needs to make sure to read through the full instructions properly. Although check-out is meant to be 10 am, it can be extended by paying and additional fees per hour. Overall it was a very comfortable stay and for the price we paid, it was more than what we bargained for.

    Stayed in September 2023

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2023

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It didn't ruin our stay. My only suggestion for improvement is to have the washer dryer looked at. It didn't seem to dry our clothes very well. However the suite came with drying racks so that helped.

    This was à great apartment with very friendly and accommodating staff. Anna especially treated us very well. The kitchen was fully equipped with cooking wares too. I highly recommend this building.

    Stayed in September 2023

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2023

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hope that those higher windows can have blinds too to keep out the sun. It's really hot in the evening

    The view and size and kitchen of the unit

    Stayed in September 2023

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2023

    9.0
    Ocean Serviced Apartments, Leith
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, was perfect base for us, attending a family funeral.

    Location excellent, quiet, apartment spacious, clean (decor a little dated but that was not an issue for us.) Didn't meet any staff - no need, easy to follow instructions to access apartment & garage (parking is a bonus!) Would use again.

    Stayed in September 2023

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2023

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. Tip top marks all round.

    Excellent location with number 11 bus just outside door to take you to the centre of Edinburgh. Apartment was just perfect for our needs, clean comfortable and in a great position to look out over the Royal Yacht. Both my wife and two friends were extremely happy with the apartment with some very nice touches left for us. Biscuits and Whisky etc. Probably the best apartment we have ever stayed in on holiday with everything we could need supplied.

    Stayed in September 2023

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2023

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficulty using the key code for access

    Location with good view of Britannia Royal Yacht.

    Stayed in September 2023

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2023

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The views, the facilities, the cleanliness of the apartment, the helpfulness of the staff.

    Stayed in September 2023

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2023

    9.0
    Straightforward.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What a lot of emails for a 2 days stay.

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2023

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2023

    9.0
    舒适
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Very comfortable, clean, safe, good environment around, convenient to shopping, good views nearby

    Stayed in August 2023

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2023

    9.0
    Would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The view from the living area was beautiful, stunning view over the water to the royal yacht Britannia A lovely welcome bag of goodies!

    Stayed in August 2023

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2023

    9.0
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very expensive. We knew it was far away from town

    The apartment was very nice and comfortable with all the facilities and much more than we expected

    Stayed in August 2023

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2023

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a bit far but easily accessible through Uber or taxi. Some items in the apartment need fixing but nothing major.

    The apartment was spacious and spot clean. A nice welcome bag was provided which was a nice touch.

    Stayed in August 2023

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2023

    9.0
    Enjoyed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent views

    Stayed in August 2023

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2023

    8.0
    A nice apartment and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Persons)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was on 2 levels which we didn't realise. So the stairs were a little difficult. A bit expensive considering how tired it is.

    The apartment itself is getting a little tired but nicely kitted out and there was a nice welcome pack. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff.

    Stayed in August 2023

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2023

    10
    Excellent choice for our stay in Edinburgh.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    The apartment was immaculate and very comfortable with excellent facilities. Quite expensive because it was festival time so understandable. The staff were welcoming and helpful and the location was nice and quiet with a bus stop to town very nearby. There was a lovely goody bag for us on our arrival which was nice surprise. Would definitely recommend a stay there.

    Stayed in August 2023

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2023

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the instructions for the keys were very explicit as stated by them you do have to use your nails on the machine to get your keys and the check in time is fairly late with a fairly early check in time

    Quick and efficient check in

    Stayed in August 2023

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2023

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    View of harbor exception. Close to bus stop and gets you out of the city center. Very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2023

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2023

    8.0
    Adequate but expected more for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Persons)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were too hard. Only ONE bath towels per person. Skimpy toilet tissue. Washer dryer too small and took HOURS to dry clothes.

    Clean, quiet, great location, great view.

    Stayed in August 2023

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2023

    10
    Very good base for “doing”’the Fringe. It was nice to come home to such a lovely apartment at the end of a long day.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could do with some more facilities in the bathrooms - such as hooks for clothing/ towels etc. A mirror in the bedroom nearest the front door would be useful. Maybe some extra toiletries in the same way hotels provide them.

    The beautiful views from our 6th floor, the spaciousness of the place, comfortable beds. Very helpful staff in trying to accommodate our requests - that was much appreciated.

    Stayed in August 2023

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2023

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was basically a mechanical process the whole thing there was no human touch to it but then again the amenities were also well organized that you didn't really need to get into touch with someone

    This was an amazing location very peaceful a 10 to 15 mins ride to the Main hustle and bustle of Edinburgh An Amazing view very well stocked kitchen and with all amenities, A Hypermarket 10 min walking distance and regular buses would have loved to stay for longer

    Stayed in August 2023

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2023

    10
    Perfect rugby weekend getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The key pick up was easy and great communication before trip to make sure everything went well. Apartment was gorgeous, spotless and well provisioned. Location is good, close to supermarket, tram stop and restaurants roughly 10-20min walk however one of our group had mobility issues so required taxis to go everywhere as too far for them to walk so just be mindful of that. However, I think there was bus stop close to the apartment. L Lots of green areas around the apartments as well and about 15-20min walk to Leith walkway (think that’s what it was called). Second time have stayed with Ocean apartments and would def stay with them again as cannot fault the service.

    Stayed in August 2023

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2023

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The office works 9 to 5, so getting support during non office hours is a challenge. There is no dryer, only a regular washing machine. So, plan accordingly.

    Lovely location. Great views. Perfecf for stay with family. Away from the city. Shopping is close. Covered car park and excellent amenities.

    Stayed in July 2023

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: