Skip to main content
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Norfolk hotel reviews
  4. Happisburgh hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Lanterns Shepherds Huts & Glamping

Reviews of Lanterns Shepherds Huts & Glamping

Lantern Lane Happisburgh, Happisburgh, NR12 0QD, United Kingdom

#1 of 5 hotels in Happisburgh

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 67 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    10.0

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2023

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Foxes Den Glamping Pod
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would prefer if the house had some curtains on front door for more privacy

    Location, tranquility

    Stayed in September 2023

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2023

    8.0
    Just what we needed,very happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Badgers Sett Glamping Pod
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking would be difficult for larger vehicles and is difficult depending on your allocated space.air conditioning would have been great as when it’s hot weather (as we were lucky enough to have) it is unbearable in the hut ( tho a fan is provided). A fly/bug net across the entrance to the hut would also be a great addition.

    It was great! Facilities,comfort,location. Clean and tidy. You can here the sea from the hut and its a beautiful beach ( not commercial at all). BBQ under the stars. Peaceful breakfast in lovely surroundings on the provided table and chairs.

    Stayed in September 2023

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2023

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Robins Nest Shepherds Hut
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything you could need for a short stay. Very comfortable, quiet, near the beach and private

    Stayed in July 2023

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2023

    10
    Great little find with excellent facilities and a superb base to use to visit the area!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Robins Nest Shepherds Hut
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking would have been tight in our estate car if the other properties had been occupied.

    The Squirrels Shepherds hut was superb for what we wanted which was 2 nights self-catering near to a beach with a local pub and shop. We drive 6 hours to reach our destination as we were dropping off our foster dog at his new forever home in Catfield so the location at Lanterns was ideal for us to travel to with our own dog Frank. It was lovely quiet and peaceful which was ideal for us and Frank who is an elderly dog who doesn't like mither, loud noise, or too much action. Dave (and his dog Lola) was great and super helpful, we had everything we needed with some lovely little touches such as milk, M&M's, and a packet of biscuits. The oven was easy to use, the bed really comfy, and plenty of room for Frank. We were lucky enough to have great weather so were able to eat outside on the private picnic table provided for the property. The beach was only a 5-minute walk away and was perfect for us as it remains uncommercialised, which is exactly what we were looking for. A great base with fantastic facilities and a friendly, helpful host - we will visit again.

    Stayed in June 2023

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2023

    10
    Great little getaway x
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Squirrels Drey Shepherds Hut
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Want to stay again soon but fully booked :-)

    Thank you for all the nice little touches Milk on arrival for a cuppa on a long journey

    Stayed in July 2023

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2023

    10
    Beautiful place to come and relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Squirrels Drey Shepherds Hut
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we couldn’t get the wifi to work or the satellite tv. That was really the only issue we had.

    Everything was lovely. Had such a good stay. Everything was clean and tidy. We was made to feel very welcome by the owner and his little dog :) just a really lovely space to relax and chill. Definitely would visit again in the future.

    Stayed in June 2023

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2023

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Robins Nest Shepherds Hut
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful peaceful location. Best nights sleep on a fantastic mattress. Lovely touches like fresh ground coffee and a cafetiere with fresh milk from the owners. This place is amazing!

    Stayed in May 2023

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2023

    10
    absolutely loved it more than we would usually pay but worth it loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Robins Nest Shepherds Hut
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no wardrobe and maybe an oven but then again for a shepherds hut you are struggling to fit these in

    exercent location superb huts so peaceful

    Stayed in May 2023

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2023

    9.0
    Lovely shepherd hut in a peaceful spot. Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Squirrels Drey Shepherds Hut
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all perfect

    Amazing peaceful Easter break. Two of us and our dog. Happisburgh lovely and peaceful for walks and quiet wine outside the hut

    Stayed in April 2023

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2022

    9.0
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Robins Nest Shepherds Hut
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Little things like milk, proper coffee, peanuts. Excellent wi-fi.

    Stayed in September 2022

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2022

    8.0
    A very nice place to stay, unfortunate weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Robins Nest Shepherds Hut
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Stayed in September 2022

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2022

    9.0
    Really enjoyable, would love to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Squirrels Drey Shepherds Hut
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cabins got hot during the day, but ventilated easily when returned

    Location excellent and cabins had everything we needed

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2022

    10
    Really great place to stay when exploring North Norfolk. 10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Badgers Sett Glamping Pod
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, super accommodation, great hosts. Everything you could want for a short break in beautiful North Norfolk.

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2022

    10
    quite and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Foxes Den Glamping Pod
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    not applicable

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2022

    10
    We had a very enjoyable stay at Lanterns and hope to be back soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Foxes Den Glamping Pod
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Excellent location and the pod was like home from home. Lots of lovely touches and very comfortable. Great communication from Dave and he was very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2022

    8.0
    very good, loved the area , weather was perfect when we went. lots of walks and felt really comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Squirrels Drey Shepherds Hut
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed was quite hard to get in and out of , not enough information about the usage if things e.g. hob

    it was very different , excellent location

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2022

    10
    peaceful & lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Foxes Den Glamping Pod
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the fridge was so small.

    very well equipped & comfortable. lots of lovely extras.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2022

    8.0
    We loved our weekend away and would come again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Squirrels Drey Shepherds Hut
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few minor things that could have been improved, especially if these facilities are being branded as luxurious . It was very dusty inside, the window had a leak right next to our pillow, the kettle had lots of yellow limescale in it and could do with cleaning, the toilet stick was missing the brush bit,so we couldn’t actually clean the loo and the fridge was super noisy at night.

    These pods ale located in a great spot near the lighthouse and the sea and the outside was very well looked after. Inside was very tastefully decorated and we found everything we needed there. Kerry was very helpful whenever we needed help.

    Stayed in April 2022

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2022

    10
    A fantastic short break in an outstanding area in wonderful accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Robins Nest Shepherds Hut
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing negative to say about it, we couldn’t ask for more. We will definitely be going back later on this year.

    It was really clean, very well equipped and in a lovely quiet area close to the sea with some great walks, we could not ask for more

    Stayed in March 2022

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2021

    10
    quirky quaint quiet ! just what’s needed for perfect break !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Robins Nest Shepherds Hut
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was nothing not to like .

    everything was perfect!!

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2021

    10
    A fabulous weekend away in a cosy well equipped glamping pod in a great location.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Foxes Den Glamping Pod
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fabulous two night stay in Foxes Den. Really well equipped - everything you could possible need. Very very clean. Hosts David and Kerry were really helpful and very accommodating. Great location for the beach at Happisburgh. Lots of little extras such as dog treats and M&Ms, tea, coffee, milk etc. Would highly recommend and will definitely return.

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2021

    10
    brilliant and the right place to stay for our short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Robins Nest Shepherds Hut
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing. but a small whisk to beat the eggs would be good.

    it was in the right location for our 3 night stay, nice and quiet, lovely shepherds hut on a small site all you could wish for. every thing was excellent inside was comfy and had shower, toilet etc. all the cooking utensils and a comfy bed and under floor heating excellent and all the information needed.

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2021

    10
    Foxes den
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Foxes Den Glamping Pod
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything the glamping pod was perfect and we'll situated very clean and well stocked

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2021

    10
    Wanted Peace and Quiet - Got Peace and Quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Squirrels Drey Shepherds Hut
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!!

    Perfect getaway in a lovely shepherds hut with some added extra's. The bed was so comfy I have treated myself to a new Emma mattress! lol Location great for walking, inland or along the wonderful coastline with fantastic beaches.

    Stayed in September 2021

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!