Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pacific Hotel 3 stars

108 Sussex Gardens, Westminster Borough, London, W2 1UA, United Kingdom

#918 of 977 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1505 hotel reviews

6.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.1

  • Comfort

    5.3

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    5.2

  • Staff

    6.6

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    5.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.0
    Location was ideal for easy access to Train and tube...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic. Our room was in the basement and the stairs were very steep and not very wide. There was a very heavy fire door that was difficult to hold open whilst struggling with baggage. There were no plugs for the sink and bath, no bath mat and bath was very slippy. We had to ask for extra towels as the ones supplied were hand towels. For the price we paid we were surprised that there were no complimentary toiletries and even though there was a kettle in the room tea/coffee were not provided.

    Location was ideal for easy access to Train and tube stations

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    I would probably stay again if I was paying myself and alone. However, I would not take my wife!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was very small indeed. Anyone with more than a few extra pounds might struggle, especially to get in and out of the shower. Room was functional, but very small also, however this is typical of these type of 'hotels'.

    Very useful location, although not actually very close to a Tube station, lots of things close by, and Paddington Underground and rail is only 5 minutes walk. The staff, especially the manager, were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite basic. But for the price it is very good value.

    The location is excellent. 4 minutes walk from Paddington Station which connects to the Heathrow express and the underground lines.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    3.3
    Location only
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift no aircondition brekfast very poor not to go again in that hotel disaster i have been visiting london about 15 times this was the worst

    Location only

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    Cheap and in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small but there did appear to be better rooms then ours. The bed was hard. Even though a cooked breakfast was on offer it was the same everyday and there was no cereal or fruit option.

    The hotel was in a great location close to Paddington Rail Station. The breakfast room was light and sunny and a full English breakfast was served. The staff were friendly and we were able to store our bags there all day until our flight.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money , central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Same breakfast every day (but fresh and tasty), small issue with the payment which was not visible in the hotel system.

    Good quality for money, nice location, close to underground and city centre. The bathroom was spacious and the staff was willing to help.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    The staff was really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was even smaller than the shown in the pictures. Really narrow lift and stairway but this is pretty common for the British houses.

    The staff was really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.8
    Nice location, good English breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilities (e.g. bathroom) are quite outdated and the beds relatively short.

    Nice location, good English breakfast. The price was quite good for London, so we were ok with this hotel for a short weekend trip.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    Ok for London but breakfast could have been better. Please sort out the fire door though!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See below

    Apart from the initial man who greeted us the staff were very friendly. It was a great location and good value for money for London. However the room was very small, bathroom was tiny and complimentary tea/coffee would have been nice to go with the kettle provided. The breakfast was nice enough but there was little choice offered and being vegetarian my breakfast with ‘no sausage’ was just beans and egg. The house keeping staff were friendly. Major concern was seeing a fire door (?) propped open with a fire extinguisher!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    Location, Staff, Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The boarded flooring of the room made squeaky noises upon walking. This made it a bit inconvenient to move around the room without wondering whether your neighbours are being inconvenienced.

    Location, Staff, Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.3
    Good location, couple of staff were helpful but overall would never stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very little room around the bed or in the shower, noisy (recommend windows to cut down the noise) as room was facing traffic, could also hear argument on the street, too light (recommend bigger and darker curtain). One staff member was quite rude as when we returned to hotel no one was at reception, we yelled out and waited for a couple of minutes nobody responded; our key was on the counter which we took to let us into our rooms. 45 minutes later the staff member came banging on our door asking us who had given us our key. Over the 3 mornings that we had breakfast not once did the waitress smile.

    Location Assisted with the printing of our boarding passes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    3.8
    A Cheap Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom stinks, mattress are cheap spring ones. Windows are too old so we cannot sleep all night because of the traffic noise. Check out times are super early. It states there are parking facilities available but there isnt.

    Breakfast is okay but no sausage in the english breakfast???

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    2.9
    If you wanna live in a rat hole this is the place for you ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !!!

    If you wanna live in a rat hole this is the place for you , no lift had to go up 4 floors to get to my room, you have to be careful not to hit your knees with the toilet or sink as it’s ridiculous SMALL, no ac or fan ! Asked for extra towels management told me they don’t have and have to wait till the next day! TV is 13” with only free to air channels , WIFI is a nightmare ! Breakfast is just eggs and beans Give Me a break for the 700€ I paid this was really better to live outside in a park not this Again a true RAT HOLE! be warned don’t book here !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    5.0
    I am glad I did not have to spend much time in the room except when I was sleeping. Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No plug in the basin, the one I got from reception only fitted if I held it down. No shampoo supplied and the shower rail was broken in the middle and held with plastic tape. The cup was never washed in 7 days, and no coffee or biscuits supplied. The top sheet was always straight, but I always had to straighten the bottom sheet myself. It was quicker to walk up to the 3rd floor than take the lift. No double glazing and the room looked onto a busy road. One drawer had a broken handle and there was little storage. Only 2 hangers were supplied, one for a coat and one for trousers.

    Location, and the breakfast staff were helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    4.6
    the location is good and near bus station and tube station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the room was on second floor - no elevator the bathroom -old bath with no curtain to prevent water all over the floor more of a hostel then a hotel

    the location is good and near bus station and tube station 3 separated beds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    very welcoming and friendly hotel.would certainly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    double room for single occupancy was spacious.no frills-kettle but no tea or coffee.however good value for money.

    breakfast,including two eggs,was excellent and the service also.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.3
    Location, good price, cooked breakfast with friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A Larger towel would be better. No tea / coffee sachets in room even though kettle and cup was there. No shampoo in shower, just a couple of pieces of soap. A lift would have helped as 51 steps up to top floor!

    Location, good price, cooked breakfast with friendly restaurant staff although the Middle Eastern Music was too loud !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.9
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift access to the basement room we were allocated . Also the check in procedure was delayed for quite a while with no one around to help

    The staff and the breakfast was very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    2.5
    How can this be a 3 star rated hotel?
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ripped bedding.Mould in the cupboard so couldn’t hang any clothes. Dirty, cheap carpets. Filthy bedroom walls. Shower head had thick limescale and mould. Paint flakes hanging off the shower ceiling which dropped down on you when the shower had been on a couple of minutes. Mould in the plastic soap tray. Power sockets lose in the bedroom. Light switch above the bed had red wires protruding. The place just smelt of damp. There was a 2 meter by 2 meter enclosed, dirty, concrete area outside my window with 2 models of pigs and a scoop in the corner?? I did not know that hotel rooms like this still existed?

    Nothing to like about this hotel stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.4
    Friendly personal staff, clean, location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really tiny single rooms, not well cold or sound isolate, bad condition of the matress. Rooms better in web photos

    Friendly personal staff, clean, location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.3
    Would be a great budget option if windows were sound proofed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Window was not sound proof in any way so unfortunately being on a main road I was woken up constantly by people shouting, traffic, etc. Shower pressure was very low, struggled to rinse my (long) hair

    Clean, functional, polite but not overly friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.0
    Problems with card authorization even I paid the bill when I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Problems with card authorization even I paid the bill when I arrived. Hotel kept over half of the bill with card authorization many weeks after the travel and they didnt even answer why they did this. Not happy with the billing progress and customer service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.1
    Cheap and cheerless, but great if you just want a bed for the night.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken shower rail, no tea or coffee (but you get a kettle, randomly) very small space and bed wasn't particularly comfy. The concierge was asleep on the couch when I was checking out. Thin for meant every crash and bang was heard all night long.

    Good location, very cheap price, shower was warm enough.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.3
    The location was really good, breakfast ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is really nothing special, the cleanliness should be much better and there is also some work for maintenance man.

    The location was really good, breakfast ok. If you book a cheap hotel you can not expect anything luxurious. According to me, in this case good value for the money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel with excellent access to public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Steep 3rd floor (American: 4th floor) walk up, especially after breakfast in basement.

    Basic but comfortable hotel in between Paddington Station and Lancaster Gate, excellent access to public transport, with bus stops within couple of minutes of walking distance. Close to Bayswater area and Hyde Park. Decent (English) breakfast included. Daily clean towels. Tea/coffeemaker in room (bring you own tea/coffee). Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.8
    The location was amazing, it was really close to everything,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room size felt very small and everything felt a bit squashed in.

    The location was amazing, it was really close to everything, especially Hyde park. Was good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly staff and fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints. Budget hotel so can't expect luxury. Very friendly family operated and would return for that reason. It had all that I needed.

    Fantastic location for London. No frills but value for money and excellent service provided by a family owned boutique hotel. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    2.5
    Should be scratched out of offers. Booking.com misled me.I have an urge to ask for refundation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything. Room was tragic and not responding description so price was not equal to stay. I was traveling with family and there was not space to move or store our stuff. Mattresses terrible, room dirty, noisy. Breakfast more than very simple, digestible only one day. I was really ashamed to order such place (I am hesitating to use word hotel).

    Only thing which might be considered as "like" is quite good place close to Hyde park. But you can find many hotels within the vicinity so definitely no positive points coming to this place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.0
    OK for 1 or 2 nights when you have no suitcase with you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You have no place to store anything! Lights in the room didn't work (only the small bed-lights, the bath room and the entrance). Shower door was defective.

    Breakfast was ok (orange juice, coffee or tee, eggs, ham, beans, bread, butter and jam) Location was good. The room was cleaned every day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    3.8
    First disappointment with online booking- stick with Expedia!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pokey and absolutely no frills! Not even a plug in the sink. If you sat on the loo you'd bang your head on the sink. Sorry but this really shouldn't be a recommendation. Not sure how clean everything was.

    It was cheapish and close to the Underground but I wouldn't go back other hotels do a better job for the same price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.7
    Great base location hotel for exploring London. Don't expect any luxury.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was at the top of the hotel, but still heard a lot of traffic noise, due in main to single glazing windows. It's a budget hotel within the Paddington triangle of hotels, it served its purpose - but could still do with a good scrub. Shower curtain was too heavy for the rail and water wasn't contained to the shower tray. Kettle, mug and a glass. I knew this from other reviews, therefore take your own tea/coffee. Breakfast was 2 fried eggs, 2 slices of bacon, 39 baked beans (yes, I did count them!) and 3 slices of white toast and as much tea/coffee as you wanted.

    Within walking distance of Paddington and Edgeware.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    4.2
    Uncomfortable
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy outside( Windows are not double glazed!) - hardly slept for three nights. Charged twice by mistake - staff don’t have the authority to make refund! - 10 days since and I am still waiting.

    Walking distance to where I was commuting.The staff were friendly though were unhelpful/unable to help.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.4
    Cheap but felt like it too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small. The bathroom wasn't great. The shower head holder was broke. No elevator, walk up 4 flights of stairs. Breakfast was very basic. The room wasn't expensive, but I can see why. I wouldn't use this hotel again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    6.7
    Good location for me.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from street. Single glazed window. Small bathroom. Soap supplied but no shampoo. Shower fixing was broken. Still use blankets on the bedding and not duvets. Bed was ok but no more than that.

    Good location for me. Not far from restaurants. Clean. If you like bacon and eggs for breakfast thats what you will get. No other offerings.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    4.6
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath but couldn’t get water to exchange to flow into it from shower. No shower curtain so floor and toilet got soaked. Fan not working. No hair dryer. No tea, coffee or milk in the room. No plug for sink so husband struggled to shave. Very noisy and hot too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    2.5
    Really bad experience - will be very slow to use booking.com again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had an ant infestation - we were given a furniture polish spray to contain it. We asked for a triple room with 3 single beds but were given a double and single bed. The lights in the hall to the room didn't work and couldn't be remedied by staff at the weekend. The source of the ants was a radiator that was very dirty. The lock on the side bedroom window was broken and the window could not be closed securely. The curtains on this window were very dirty.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    Check out was 10.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During hot weather conditions without A/C would be difficult to stay. Wi-Fi needs to be improved. Rooms do not have a Internet access, only at reception.

    Check out was 10.00 they allowed me to leave later. And put luggage at a reception for a few hours without any issues. Bed linens and towels changed every day. Good location, close to the Paddington underground station which is a Zone 1 at London underground system and easy to travel either to Heathrow Airport or to the downtown via Embankment station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.3
    Ok for price but wouldn’t use again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very tired curtains very dirty couldn’t use shower without flooding bathroom. Nasty marks on walls and ceiling. Kettle provided but no tea coffee etc.

    Staff friendly and helpful. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.8
    underwhelming.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The welcome was indifferent . The room was cold - the radiator was only warm at the bottom & the rest of it was cold. The light above the bed didn't work. I told them about this after the 1st night and they said they'd look at it, but didn't fix either. The shower water flow although warm, was very weak. The wardrobe was being used to store laundry - it was full of towels and sheets - the laundry was clean - but that's a bit strange. The bedroom window was opened while I was out and left that way - meaning that when I returned the room was even colder. Although the area was quiet, because the windows weren't double glazed any traffic that passed you could really hear - even from the 4th storey.

    The breakfast staff were lovely and friendly & the food was good. The location is great. The area is quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    4.2
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I Stayed at Pacific Hotel for 2 nights , 10-12 April , It was the Worst Hotel experience I ever had , The 1st room nr. 20 Was so bad that I should never have stayed there , it was not fit for people to stay in , ( See Pictures ) I had to stay there for one night , nothing else was available , I threw up because the Mold in the bathroom was all over , disgusting , the day after I was offered another room nr. 6 , I did not see the room until I came to the hotel around 16:00 and It was also terrible everything a mess , 2 dirty towels ( used ) on the floor Dirty duvet cover , on bed upside down , no remote control for the T.V. the shower cover broken etc, I let 3 men know about this , and one older man saw the rooms and gave me 2 clean towels , I Asked for a full refund , But Nothing , not even sorry , Will Never Stay at this Hotel Again

    It was Terrible stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    Central location and near to shops and transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mould in the shower room. The rooms are being re-modeled so hopefully that will improve. The bed was extremely uncomfortable with the springs pushing into your body when lying on the bed, also the legs weren't very sturdy and it hadn't been cleaned under in a while

    Central location and near to shops and transport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.1
    Convenient place to stay near Paddington station for Heathrow
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For its price the room was spartan but comfortable enough. Given its location this was not unexpected. Perhaps some improvement of the room facility (bathroom, desk)

    Breakfast was alright though quite spartan - as was the room not enough space to open a hand-carried luggage. But this was not unexpected in such a place Near Tesco which opens 24 hours, a convenience

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    3.8
    Good space in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They gave me room in second floor and there was no left. I had to carry 5 piece of language alone without providing me a help. Water flow in shower very weak.

    Good space in the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.7
    Worth the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot water in the morning. Socket was nearly hanging out of the wall. And glasses and cups were dirty in my room so I had to wash them before use.

    The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was good. It is a good location with not a lot of traffic around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.3
    Overall this hotel was OK, for the price you pay you can't get better. Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noisy hotel. Staff was not super service minded and really stressed in the breakfast room, same staff in kitchen as cleaning. Breakfast only between 7-9 in the morning which we found closed a bit early. Very noisy, we could hear cars, footsteps above us, everybody that walked down the stairs to the breakfast, people talking.. Due to that our room was in the basement right next to the breakfast room we heard everything. Maybe better rooms a couple of floors up but staff should know this and think about not slamming the porcelain and not drag the chairs so loudly when you know people might be sleeping. We staid 4 nights, no sheets were changed, towels changed once. Good to know is that there is no elevator in this hotel, small and narrow stairs.

    The best thing with this hotel is the location. The hotel was in the corner so it was also easy to find. You have buses right outside (St Marys hospital stop) that takes you to Oxford street in a couple of minutes. You can also walk and get there in 20 min. Pubs and restaurants around and Paddington station is 3 min away. Good wifi that worked and OK rooms, you get what you pay for. The breakfast was served to the table (no buffet) the/coffee, juice, beans, bacon, eggs, toast, jam. 24 h open reception so always somebody there. We booked a room with 3 single beds, when we checked in we got a room with a small double bed and a single. Not what we wanted and had booked. After some discussion with the man in the reception he gave us a room with 4 single beds. Appreciated but it was located in the basement floor right next to the breakfast area. With not much of an option we decided to keep that room, it was bigger and had a better toilet. But to have the room in the basement didn't feel so good, we could also hear everything!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    We loved Suzanne at the kitchen, she was very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved Suzanne at the kitchen, she was very friendly and helpful :) Also very grateful for the extra help with out luggage by the staff, especially the wonderful Indian guy :) Hope to see you again soon!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.1
    Acceptable for stay if The hotel has lower price offers.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a bit simple, free toiletries Just two small soap bars. There was a kettle in the room but no suply of tea, coffe, sugar and milk, you have to bring your own. The windows are not sealed well and I was cold at night even a heating was on. The beakfast room was small and so acustic that when staff was talking to each other nobody could hear anything else. I was so disturbing when having a breakfast. Needed earplugs.

    Simple but good English breakfast included in the room price. Clean room and bathroom. Good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception was often unattended, had to wait often to get my key when returning to the hotel. Room was dark and small.

    Location. Great area to stay when in London.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    6.7
    Ok hotel
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water heating is not the best. Moving the shower head results in a loss of water. At one point their was no water for few minutes. Check in was very very bad. The receptionist barely knew how to speak English and kept saying no card, only cash. Which is clearly not true as he had the machine for it and on this website you had to give card details to book...

    Cosy and warm. Close to Paddington station and major bus routes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    4.6
    You DO NOT want to go there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old-fashioned decoration Windows as thin as paper, you would swear the cars are in your bedroom (very big avenue)I had to buy earpods after 10 minutes in my room. You can hear what peple next door are saying There'S a kettle but no bottle of water, no tea offered. I booked a room with a bath, I ended up in a ridiculously narrow shower. You can almost wash your hair while sitting on the toilet (there's absolutely NO pressure though)

    The location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    3.8
    i would not recomend a night stay here
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed comfort----1/out of ten bed sheets-----1 out of ten soap and shampoo or bath gel -----not applicable(there were any) Noise----incredible out of any understanding(traffic road next to your window) cleanliness-----no words to describe, just to say pathetic and the list can go on

    very very primitive conditions.... totally dissatisfied with most of the conditions

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    2.5
    Horible! Not recomended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Mouse in my room! I left the hotel the next day and they promised me that I would get a refund which surprisingly I was informed from booking that was not approved. The reaction of the stuff was: 1) "No comment". Ok, I'll go in the basement to see if I can find any trap for the mouse and then I'll check if we have any other room available for tonight. 2) If your booking has no refund option, then there will be no refund. And when I told him that 'When I booked the room it was not mentioned that there will be a mouse in it' the answer that I got was 'ok, it's just a mouse, not a big deal' NOT recommended at all

    Nothing to like.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    3.8
    As soon as I arrived at the hotel, I decided to pay to avoid...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As soon as I arrived at the hotel, I decided to pay to avoid delays on the morning of check out. The front desk was definitely equipped with non-advanced systems, as it did not allow me to pay with both my credit cards, despite being international mastercard circuits. At that point I was forced to withdraw cash in order to pay and obviously I could not withdraw the exact amount to pay, so I withdrew 40 pounds. Back at the reception, the staff told me that they had no cash change to give me and that they would leave it the following morning at the time of my check-out, also marking it on his diary. As I had suspected, the staff had changed the following morning and told me that they had not seen any rest left since the night before. To avoid losing the train, I could not argue further. Hotel absolutely not recommended.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sussex Gardens is very trafficy, so there's quite a lot of noise. We slept with ear plugs, so that was not really an issue.

    The towels were changed and room cleaned daily, cleaning staff was really friendly. Location is great, several tube stations are near. Beds were comfortable. We had booked a twin room, but got a room for 4! Nice extra space.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    4.6
    Won't be staying again unless it gets a complete overhaul.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was dirty, tiny, with a miniscule shower, no shower gel or shampoo supplied. Single glazed windows led to a sleepless night due to road traffic. The rooms were scarcely made up, with bedsheets roughly folded up under the bedcover during our stay. Full English breakfast meant 2 slices of bacon, a couple of spoonfuls of beans, and extremely greasy fried eggs.

    The staff were pleasant enough.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    4.2
    I have been there many times and I did not expect this poor service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The phone did not work. I asked the first day, Tuesday, to be repair and the second day, but nothing was done. I left on Friday. Of the four days I was in the hotel, the room was not cleaned on Wednesday and Friday.

    The location is excellent. The staff is kind.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    4.2
    Most staff were nice, but the room was not.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedspread was very dirty. You can’t control the temperature in your room. The shower water was scalding hot and very difficult to adjust. The WiFi was terrible.

    It was very small, but I knew that going in. It was cheap.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    6.3
    Cheap and convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were not warm, when I checked out the person didn't even speak to me. Also they took a prepayment which is fine, but it is still listed as a pending payment in my bank account for the past 5 days now.

    It was really close to Paddington

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.0
    Managed to sleep ok, & shower in the morning, which was the main objective.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception was unmanned when I arrived - took 15 minutes for someone to appear. Room was a bit drab, empty Lucozade bottle on then floor, Kettle but no tea or coffee, top of bedside cupboard was wet (small puddle). Attention to little details would have got a better review.

    Basic but serviceable, reception area clean and welcoming

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No team maker in room. Bath aminities were not available. Shower is very small to fit a person. My room had road facing window and there was no sound proofing. No closet in room.

    Breakfast was good. Kitchen staff are very welcoming.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    6.3
    Location excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    See above

    Location excellent. The single rooms are on the top floor and internet access there is poor. Bathroom way too tiny ... Also window does not close completely hence cold room. Additional portable heater was needed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    4.2
    Spent as little time possible in the accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospital bed sheets, no where to put clothing, the bathroom size (have to stand to the side to shut the door), the breakfast was no choice rubber egg hard bacon and frozen beans, steep steps to the dining room and no staff on the door having to press buzzer all the time to get in.

    Location and the room was warm

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    4.6
    ridiculous hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there was no hairdryer in the room, no bath mat, no hand towel and when I asked for it they told me to use my regular towel... no shower gel, no shampoo not even in small packs. intolerable in a 3 star hotel. Room nr. 2, next to dining room, very-very loud!!! The staff (spanish ladies) shouting from 6 am.... impossible to sleep. avoid this room! and all in the top it is in the basement... Reception staff not really helpful... they provide kettle and mugs in the room but no coffee or tea... does not make any sense...

    location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.8
    Great value, functional accommodation for visiting London.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a slightly bizarre unmade single bed/mattress on the floor in a cupboard under the stairs. Assume previous guests had used it and it had been missed by housekeeping. Although there was a kettle & cups, there was no coffee or tea bags.

    Excellent value accommodation for the location. Breakfast was lovely. Room was certainly clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no lift and we were on the top floor, 4 storey's up. There didn't seems to be any ventilation in the bathroom which was very small and the shower only seemed to have 1 temperature... very hot! The door to the stairs was propped open with a fire extinguisher which I am not sure is entirely legal.

    our room was cosy and nice and warm. Breakfast service was fast and efficient. The location was very good, close to Paddington making it easy for tourists to get around. This is a budget hotel, but we were more than happy with the standard and service we received. Breakfast was pretty simple, with eggs, bacon and beans available. There was a selection of preserves and spreads available for toast. Tea, coffee and orange juice were available to drink

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    4.2
    Location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got told we had to change rooms the next morning, then told to leave our bags in open reception area, moved us to a room that was falling to bits, crap service

    Location was great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    2.9
    Bad experience. I will not choose this hotel in future.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is supposed to start at 0700, but that meant staff who prepare the breakfast arrive at 0700! it is not buffet, and i can't choose, i eat what i am provided. there is no Wifi in room. only lobby. Shampoo is only available at requst. one towel only!

    No

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    7.5
    the hotel was ok for the small price we paid ( booked well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel was ok for the small price we paid ( booked well in advance ) only problem was very small bathroom if u sat on toilet your chest & head would hit sink , so have to sit awkwardly on toilet , but was worth the price we paid

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    5.4
    Very conveniently located. Staff very nice & accommodating, just avoid rm 22 if you want to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room (22) was very noisy, right next to road. The bathroom fan was extremely noisy, did go off after a while though. The small bathroom light did not work so we couldn't even use that, to avoid the noisy fan. Didn't sleep much, so asked if we could move, which they were very quick to accommodate. Much better & quieter. Would suggest better bedding & checking the over sink lights in the bathroom as they didn't work in either room.

    The breakfast was nice & quickly served.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    4.6
    It was fine but won’t be staying there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small and needed some painting damp patch on ceiling, carpet was dirty, shower was too small and very slippery

    Hotel was in a good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    6.7
    Ok for business, but make sure how to deal with contingencies with your booking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to adjust (reduce) the number of hosts something like three months before going to London, and we didn't see any adjustment in the bill even besides they were including breakfast for two guests. So i recomend you if changing reservations details, cancel it and make it again. The change of contacting directly the hotel didn't work or was not considered by staff. BTW no functional WiFi on rooms, so you have to go to the common areas or depend on your data mobile plan.

    Breakfast was good enough, around what you could expect of an english one.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.5
    A no-frills but clean and comfortable hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the best room I've had here...

    The hotel isn't fancy, and rooms vary in standard, but this is basically a clean and comfortable option for business travellers who want to be close to Paddington and Bayswater.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    4.2
    I wouldn't recommend unless the owner take seriously their guests and do something with this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room door didn't close properly and staff has no idea what to do in this situation. Shower issue - water goes through hose. Noise from outside terrible. The windows need replacement. Generally rooms doors looked overused and old. In this good location the owner should upgrade with maintenance his hotel. Rooms should be underrated for £20 per night especially the one on noisy side and in the basement. The overpriced cost for this room was a joke really.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    5.8
    Plain and simple. Good value for your money, and you can spend more money on shopping!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was only till 9.00 am, also in the week-end. Could strech it till at least 10! And the personal was very strict, if someone came two minutes before nine they where denied breakfast. They served english breakfast, and 'dumped' it on your table without asking if and how you wanted it (well done or soft egg, with or without beans...). But there were plenty of toast :-)

    It was OK for the price. Plain and simple.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.5
    Bare bones hotel, you get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were on the top floor accessible by stairs or lift. There was a kettle and cups but no tea, coffee, sugar or milk; so we had to buy some. The en-suite bathroom was outside the bedroom on a fire escape corridor which had a wardrobe in it and a door leading to the main stairs (which had a small bolt on it, easily broken and had to be as it was the fire escape route) we did not think it would stop anyone that wanted to get in so we took our valuables with us. The shower was very small as was the whole bathroom, had to come back into the bedroom to get dry as there was just no room in there. Unfortunately the cooked breakfast was cold, the eggs were very dry and overcooked, may have been sitting on a hotplate for a while. There were no cereals, yoghurt or fruit and we had our table partly cleared before we had finished eating.

    Bare bones hotel, beds were comfy, had tv, and heating came on at night. The cooked breakfast, 2 fried eggs, 2 pieces of bacon, 1 tablespoon of beans, lots of toast, orange juice, tea or coffee. There was butter, jam and marmalade. It was enough for us. The staff serving were lovely. We were happy with our stay but would not go again.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Pacific Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: