Skip to main content
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Llandeilo hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of The Plough Inn

Reviews of The Plough Inn 4 stars

Rhosmaen, Llandeilo, SA19 6NP, United Kingdom

#8 of 26 hotels in Llandeilo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 639 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.0

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2024

    9.0
    Clean comfortable room with easy parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all was good.

    Loved that we could park so close to the room. After a series of B&Bs where husband had to carry bags up a zillion stairs, this was so convenient. Lovely comfortable clean room. Comfy bed, Great towels, etc. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2024

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2024

    10
    Great place for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Lovely rooms great location

    Stayed in July 2024

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2024

    8.0
    Great option for a few nights if you are visiting, food and service very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All fine. Nothing to complain about.

    Excellent breakfast, lovely staff and comfy bed.

    Stayed in July 2024

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2024

    10
    A great relaxing and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    The hotel was very comfortable with a relaxing ambience. Food was superb with a great menu choice. Staff were friendly and couldn't do enough to help. The garden and patio seating areas were set in pleasant surroundings. Parking was on site. Rooms were spotlessly clean spacious and comfortable. A smart and inviting hotel. Would definitely recommend a stay!

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2024

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second visit and not disappointed. Lovely room with access to car park. Easy with luggage. Great food and service. Look forward to next visit.

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2024

    10
    Very comfortable and clean rooms with excellent food and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything about this property was excellent

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2024

    10
    Hotel was fabulous, staff the made us feel welcome and added to the enjoyment of our trip to Wales
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing , happy with it all

    Stayed for 4 nights. We took breakfast and evening meals in the hotel which were all good and excellent value for money. All staff were very helpful and friendly and the hotel was spotlessly clean everywhere.

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2024

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes

    Lovely hotel, great to stay at. Room was lovely. The food in the restaurant ,dinner and breakfast was just excellent

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2024

    10
    A relaxing break in beautiful surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All excellent. We have already booked to stay again soon.

    Very pleasant room with superb views. Beautiful grounds to relax in. Outdoor meal service. Excellent breakfast . Our family joined us for dinner which was also fabulous. Nothing too much trouble for the excellent staff. Very pleasant bar and restaurant with lovely atmosphere. Many local attractions within a short drive e.g. Aberglasney Gardens. Large car park.

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2024

    8.0
    Excellent facility in a quiet picturesque place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was in a picturesque setting with scenes of hills and countryside, it was well managed, staff were friendly and good was great, fully recommend a stay.

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2024

    10
    Our stay at this gem of a hotel was truly exceptional and left us with nothing but positive impressions. I would highly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were so friendly giving it a homely feeling. Rooms were nothing short of immaculate and the food was exquisite.

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2024

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely relaxing hotel

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2024

    10
    Superb hotel, immaculately presented, room was excellent with direct access to parking spaces, helpful and friendly staf
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean and tidy

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2024

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There I nothing I didn't like

    Staff was amazing, location was brilliant, lovely view from our room. This was second time when we stayed at The Plough Inn.

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2024

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only fault no light above mirror in bathroom. Made it hard to have shave.

    Very clean and tidy hotel. Staff very helpful. Food great. Views from room fantastic. Parking easy. Car outside room.

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2024

    9.0
    Excellent in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There really is nothing to dislike--sorry cannot write anymore !

    We have stayed here several times and it has never dissapointed. The hotel is very clean and the staff welcoming. It is in a very pretty area with lots of attractions nearby. They also have the best selection of alcohol free beers I have ever found.

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2024

    10
    Wish it was longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was very good quality and luxurious. The food fantastic and staff friendly, especially Hannah, thanks

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2024

    9.0
    Ideal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grab handles when using the shower in the bath.

    Good choice for breakfast, fresh and promptly served. Location was ideal as we were visiting Llandeilo and on the A40.

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2024

    10
    Great comfortable hotel, food outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short of staff at times so service not great (reception and restaurant)

    Fabulous comfortable rooms, excellent selection of food and drinks, loved our stay

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2024

    10
    Exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely loved the down stairs room - perfect if you have a dog - French doors lead straight out to garden area - but rooms also available that are not dog friendly. Staff fantastic- food fantastic - could not fault ! Would highly recommend!!!!

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2024

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything! The room was excellent and the food (both evening and breakfast) was exceptionally good.

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2024

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed could have been harder.

    We love dinner at the restaurant. It was the highlight of the stay. Food and service were fantastic. The room was great.

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2024

    10
    Excellent as always
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No issues here

    This is my 4th stay at The Plough...always my go to when in the area. The staff are really brilliant ,the cooking is consistently good and the rooms are well comfortable .

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2024

    8.0
    Great nights sleep and lovely shower, would eat elsewhere if we stayed there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ‘pub’ character left, nowhere to sit and have a drink inside other than the dining room tables. Meals for us were a bit hit or miss, one main meal was really nice but the other was poor, although they did apologise and didn’t charge us for that one. To be fair we think it was a one off as everyone else seemed happy with their meals.

    Clean and modern fittings. Excellent shower and comfortable bed. Staff really friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2024

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: