Skip to main content
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Devon vacation rental reviews
  4. Sidmouth vacation rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Stoneleigh Village

Reviews of Stoneleigh Village This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Slade Lane, Sidmouth, EX10 0PJ, United Kingdom

#21 of 28 vacation rentals in Sidmouth

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 208 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    3.6

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2023

    8.0
    Location was quiet, property very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Angelica - No. 73
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi

    No breakfast, nice location

    Stayed in September 2023

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2023

    8.0
    Really Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Violet - No. 17
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was very uncomfortable and very low. The bedside light did not work nor did the heated towel rail. There was no internet and we had to pay extra for the electric. The shower head leaked a lot.

    The location was excellent. The cottage was nice but there were issues.

    Stayed in September 2023

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2023

    8.0
    Stoneleigh Village
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sunflower - No. 72
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilet seat broke on the first night, but as there are 2 bathrooms, we were alright for the week. Wifi is virtually non- existent. Perfect for solitude but problematic with tweens.

    Spacious and airy property. Perfect size for a family of 4. Close to Branscombe and Sidmouth.

    Stayed in August 2023

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2023

    7.0
    Good weeks’ holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Primrose - No. 50
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    TV remote didn’t work. We bought new batteries but it still didn’t work. Contacted Bill who arranged for universal remote which was delivered the next day. Something was wrong, however, with the sound - very “tinny”. Also kitchen tap kept on dripping which I reported.

    Bathroom was good. Bedroom comfortable. Kitchen was clean with everything you’d want.

    Stayed in September 2023

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2023

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeysuckle - No. 55
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very uncomfortable bed. Very uncomfortable sofa, but chairs were OK.

    Location of the property within the grounds. Very quiet location, yet not far from anywhere. Open plan kitchen, dining room & lounge worked very well. Always had hot water when needed.

    Stayed in September 2023

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2023

    8.0
    All in all reasonably good accommodation at a fair price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Cottage needs some inside and outside maintenance. Pergola is rotten in dome area's, and will likely fall apart when leaned on. The gravel paths on the site, leading to the cottage, are really awful, full of unnecessary potholes. Furthermore, the reception is closed, nobody there. The site looks like it's becoming abandoned.

    Nice and quiet location. Complete inventory, everything you might need is there.

    Stayed in September 2023

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2023

    8.0
    Idilic Devon holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lupine - No. 46
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The spiders! Mushrooms growing out of the tiles in the bathroom, we had to remove them. The shower head was grim, the shower skirt kept falling off. The place wasn't as clean as I would have liked but I am very picky with cleanliness, it didn't spoil anything but a bit of a better dust and hoover would have been nice, especially underneath and behind furniture. The towels and bedding were really clean and fresh. The kitchen, oven dishwasher and washing washing machine were clean, it was just the finer details. The property and site needed some maintenance to make it truly beautiful. The swimming pool and bar going back would make it a perfect family site.

    Our cottage was spacious, well equipped - washer/dryer, dish washer with tablets on the side. Plenty of cooking equipment, the space outside was lovely and the children enjoyed playing outside. The beds were comfy and the bathroom had a lovely bath. The large dining room table was enjoyed by all, eating and playing games. Loved been next door to the donkey sanctuary. The walk from the donkey sanctuary to Weston beach is a must.

    Stayed in August 2023

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2023

    8.0
    Lovely time was had. Location to donkey sanctuary walkable. Nice space in the enclosed garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Evangeline - Hot Tub (Optional)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mould in the bathroom and en-suite. It smelt damp.

    Spacious, hot tub and well equipped kitchen

    Stayed in August 2023

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2023

    8.0
    Enjoyed the location and nice house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Violet - No. 17
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pull out bed took up all of the 2nd bedroom and there was no room whatsoever. It would have been better with a sofa bed in the lounge. No WIFI for entire stay. Could do with ceiling cobwebs being cleaned. Patio needed weeding and better garden furniture needed. The grounds are tired and need a good garden tidy up

    Lovely modern property. Suitable for 3 people. Good contact with owner.

    Stayed in August 2023

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2023

    7.0
    Great location but needs some TLC
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bluebell - No. 56
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms themselves could have done with a little bit of modernization and some general TLC.

    The village is situated in a lovely location with lots to see and do close by

    Stayed in August 2023

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2023

    9.0
    A lovely site in a good location to experience the Jurassic coast beaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Iris - No. 47
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our particular stay didn't highlight any shortfalls, we were happy with everything.

    We rented two cottages and both were excellent and exactly what we wanted. My son and his children used one and we used the other with our daughters visiting at different times during the week. We were all very happy with the facilities, beds were good and the kitchen has everything you could want for self catering.

    Stayed in July 2023

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2023

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Angelica - No. 73
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Accommodation was a little tired, and there were some low-level areas that had been missed when cleaning.

    The location was fabulous, and we loved the proximity to the donkey sanctuary and country walks. Accommodation was well equipped and comfortable. Bill was friendly and quick to respond when we had a maintenance issue

    Stayed in July 2023

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2023

    8.0
    Great base to explore the area from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lupine - No. 46
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Firm bed. Rooms showing some signs of wear and tear, in need of a little maintenance (light bulbs, paint) .

    Roomy, great layout, light and airy. We'll equipped. Dishwasher, fridge freezer, washing machine, hob and oven. Open plan, comfortable sofas. Large bathroom with bath and shower. Entrance porch great when weather is wet.

    Stayed in July 2023

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2023

    8.0
    We had an enjoyable week at Stoneleigh. On the whole the accommodation had everything we needed and was very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Primrose - No. 50
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a couple of things that let the property down. It was a bit tired in places - could probably do with a repaint outside. The floor as you enter the hall is loose and needs resealing down. Could do with a dustpan and brush as there is a broom but then no way of sweeping off the floor into the bin. The outside handle on the main bedroom door was missing. There was a clothes airer but the one leg was snapped off so it wouldn’t have stood up so was a bit pointless. There was supposed to be internet but none of us were able to sign on to it and our phones only worked early in the morning or late at night. With this in mind a book on places to go to/visit would have been useful - along with local shops/pubs/restaurants etc - as there was only one leaflet about Sidmouth! Also there was a load of spiderwebs along the side of one of the settees and a few high on the ceiling that hadn’t been cleared. The road as you entered the park had some very big potholes that definitely need to be sorted. The pictures on the booking site are a bit jumbled as the interior/exterior of ours didn’t completely match with the pics shown - presume as there are a few to rent on the same park that they’ve got mixed up - but probably should get them sorted for the property your choosing. Although there seems a lot of negative most are easily fixable to make stays better.

    Most of the property/facilities were great. With the odd exception it had everything you needed to make your stay comfortable. It was a good size- there was 3 of us staying but if there had been 4 there was plenty of room to not feel overcrowded. The beds were really comfortable - slept really well - and the linen/towels were good quality. Nice quiet location and close to the donkey sanctuary so we could see them when coming and going. Not far to travel to get to some lovely locations. - we did Sidmouth, Beer, Seaton (bit tired and rundown), Exmouth, Budleigh Salterton and travelled further to see Lulworth Cove and Durdle Door.

    Stayed in July 2023

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2023

    8.0
    Great location, but property needs a little tlc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Angelica - No. 73
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There were a couple of issues with the property:- No wi-fi, though it stated there was in the listing, Some lights in the bathroom didn't work No instructions for appliances

    The site was lovely and quiet, well kept communal areas, and handy for local towns and beaches. Lovely walks from the site around the Donkey Sanctuary.

    Stayed in June 2023

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2023

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Primrose - No. 50
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pot holes into site and badly sign posted, we hat to ask directions and no one knew it although we waS only 2mins up rd

    The quite Ness relaxing,enjoyed the wild life in the evenings and the donkeys just across the rd

    Stayed in June 2023

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2023

    7.0
    Very good base and the weather was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeysuckle - No. 55
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed in main bedroom need replacing slates broken , patio slabs outside not cemented down unsafe . Area around chalet needed weeding and strumming . Patio slabs had chalk drawings all over . Heated towel rail not working

    Stayed in June 2023

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2023

    9.0
    lovely property in a quiet, peaceful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bluebell - No. 56
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Patio and bathroom needs attention. Poor Wi-Fi.

    It was in a lovely quiet location and was well equipped, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2023

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2023

    8.0
    fantastic tranquil location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Primrose - No. 50
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property is a little tired and a few attention to details could do with a tweak. . dvd player broken .door handle to bedroom missing .remote needs batteries .three legged clothes horse can’t do it’s job 😁 no cleaning equipment like a dustpan or broom, so, we gifted the property a broom 🧹 however, these things being very minor did not hinder our stay at all and would be no reason for us not to return in the future.

    fantastic location. quiet and well kept grounds. bungalow was in a lovely position and great layout and space with some great fittings throughout the property. very homely and had everything needed in the kitchen. lovely touch of washing tablets provided. also it was a very hot week and there were bottles of water left in the fridge for us. towels were nice and big, perfect for the 6 foot 4 member 😁 having a bath and shower is definitely a touch of luxury. Donkey sanctuary next door is amazing. The walk to the beach is steep but fine for us and gives you the most spectacular views. Weston Beach is a slice of unspoilt beauty!

    Stayed in June 2023

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2023

    7.0
    Good quiet break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bluebell - No. 56
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor Wi-Fi,t v and phone reception. The road to get to the property was not good hedges need cutting back.

    The bungalow was very nice had everything you need and very quiet.

    Stayed in June 2023

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2023

    8.0
    Beautiful Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Violet - No. 17
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Have to cross grass to no 17, was ok as it was dry, can imagine it wouldn't be so easy if it was raining. Small room needed more storage

    Location is great for Donkey Sanctuary and exploring the coast. All amenities at the property were great. Beautiful views

    Stayed in May 2023

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2023

    7.0
    fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lupine - No. 46
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the bathroom shower need replacing

    the space

    Stayed in May 2023

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2023

    8.0
    Great holiday let. Perfect base to explore the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Violet - No. 17
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Minor niggles, no WiFi for first 2 days but soon fixed. Dripping tap in kitchen. But overall a fab place, will definitely re-visit.

    Great location. Amazing views. Nice and quiet. Well appointed holiday let.

    Stayed in May 2023

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2023

    7.0
    Quiet and comfortable
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sunflower - No. 72
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not many on-site facilities. Was told we had a spa bathroom on booking but found on the 3rd night that the spa bath didn’t work after messaging on the first night.

    Location was good for local attractions.

    Stayed in April 2023

Showing 1 - 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!