Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Lodge On Loch Lomond Hotel 4 stars

Main Street, Luss, G83 8PA, United Kingdom

#11 of 15 hotels in Luss

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 997 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Travelling around scotland and uk for 2.5 weeks and decided to treat ourselves here!!! Unfortunately it was the worst we stayed at. Arrived at 2.58pm and was told to wait for 5 to 10 mins... beuracracy gone mad!! We had a room in the separate block, back from the loch, not great views, doors off fridge, room tired, TERRIBLE wifi, and made to feel like leppers. No umbrellas and it was pouring, bed small and uncomfortable. Breakfast not great and the staff unfriendly.... when i caught breakfast bowls from falling from the waitress there was no thanks and she wasn't happy i suggested they were taken away as we had our hands all over them catching them!

    Not alot

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My first impression of the hotel receptionist was very disappointing. She had a unfriendly manner, was very rude to me when I had asked if it was possible to move room as I had thought I had booked a room in the main hotel and not the annex. She embarrassed me in front of other guests saying" well that's what you booked" and if you want to move room it will cost you an extra £30. This manner really just upset me and put me off moving into the main hotel. The other receptionists I have to say we're lovely but this partinsular girl continued to have a bad attitudebt throughout my stay.

    The location is stunning. And over all the hotel and rooms were very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom layout in Corbett suites is a bit odd. Balcony baffles/fences are also a bit disappointing- interrupt the wonderful view.

    Great location. Great views. Good food. Comfy beds. Spacious rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location with an excellent lodge room overlooking Loch Lomond and the small shingle beach. Spa and pool kept in lovely condition. Very good staff service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A larger bed would be ideal however, not a massive issue

    Location is incredible! We were in a Munro room on the top floor and it was just the most spectacular views. Food was fabulous and well priced also. Breakfast was plentiful and fresh. Highly recommend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Room was fantastic! Layout, facilities, and balcony! View over Loch Lomond was dreamy! Staff were friendly and service was excellent. View over dinner was brilliant. Such a stunning setting and close to everything. Can’t wait to return!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff very helpful, others felt like we were ignored. Food was expensive but mediocre.

    Great location and views. Rooms facilities and amenities were very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like..

    The bedroom was spacious the view from the bedroom was amazing as you a complete view of the loch the restaurant and bar is nice also as you are also looking on to the loch..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can get quite busy with weddings etc making it harder to enjoy your dinner. But totally understandable considering

    Location is just beautiful, couldn’t get over the views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a minor thing. I would have preferred a mini fridge rather than the IMPRESSIVE and private sauna our room had to offer. That is just my opinion. Oh this is petty but the wifi was a little weak.

    It helped that we had perfect weather !! Lol seriously, we were absooutely delighted with the cleanliness, the attentive staff, and just the perfect view our room had to offer! I will definitely return!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu could have been more exciting. Buffet breakfast nice but not anything to write home about. Would be better if made to order.

    Extremely friendly and attentive staff. Room comfortable, view amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a spacious room with a lovely view. We can highly recommend the chocolate dessert in the restaurant! Breakfast was also good. In short: friendly staff, beautiful location, good food, clean rooms. We would definitely go back if we were in the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited choice of food in restaurant. No fresh veg to go with lovely Lamb, only chips and salad to choose as side dish.

    Beautiful lakeside location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was split into a double and a bit added on and was uncomfortable on one side and ok on the other. There was heavy rust around the tap to the bath which wasn't very nice.

    It was spacious and in a great location. The view was amazing. The room itself had good facilities and the balcony was a lovely bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really like the property and have stayed and dined there for over 12 years but sometimes find the fluctuation of b&b pricing disappointing. i.e this stay cost me £104 on a tuesday..next tuesday the price has rocketed to £214..other than the chance of a bit of better weather I cant see the justification ?

    Enjoy the restaurant and the relaxing vibe of the hotel..always stayed in the annex with the pool and spa and love the facilities it offers. Would love to come more often. The staff are excellent and all very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Ground Floor Executive Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought the hotel was v tired and poorly maintained, cig ends and chew gum stains everywhere, dirty stained pathways, wasn’t v good on eye for wat shud be a prestigious position !! Cold shower in morning not good enough !!

    Not much

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The resort is overdue for a refurbishment. Many amenities are in bad shape or broken. The carpeted floor is getting dodgy and quite smelly. Another annoying thing: flushing the toilet spreads water on the seat. For the price, it might look like a good deal, but depending on your expectations you might be better off passing.

    The morning staff is very friendly and the view from the breakfast room is stunning. The room is big.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ground Floor Executive Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were allowed a late check out of 12noon but weren't told until check out that there was a £10 charge per hour.

    The view! At any time of the day, the view of the mirror-like lake was magical. And at night we could see from the moon over it - surreal. Our room also had a sauna right inside. This is a magical place. Breakfast area is amazing and the staff are welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Steak not cooked blue, sent back not great quality, food was poor quality overall, hotel VERY tired all over View from room, half a view

    the bed was comfortable and a great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked more vegetarian options on the restaurant menu.

    Staff very friendly and welcoming. Good car parking facilities, close to the accommodation. The room was very spacious and comfortable. Loved the balcony and the view of Loch Lomond. Have visited the area twice - both different, and lovely experiences. Enjoyed a stay here in 2003 in a family room with two daughters. It was lovely then, so when returning to the area 15 years later we decided to book here again (just the two of us this time around) - loved the new accommodation. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed in the portion size of my crab starters. I think for the price you pay for food , it was a measly portion size.

    Enjoyed having the sauna in our room, the mojitos were amazing. Enjoyed all the food we ate, especially the fish and chips.the views from our balcony were just stunning when the sun was shining.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is worth the money The hotel sign by the road should be more visible

    Location is very good if you want the lake view Breakfast is good and adequate The ground could be cleaner

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Path walkway from Lodge into neighbouring Village of Luss (5 minute walk) was impossible for my sister, a wheelchair user! !! Paid £40 for taxis. Perhaps something to consider.

    Room was beautiful, balcony looking onto loch. Own sauna in room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn’t too impressed by breakfast . As early as 9am the restaurant had run out of rolls which meant that the only bread available was sliced bread for toasting and the toaster wasn’t very efficient. There was no orange juice. No one actually came to the table to ask if there was anything we wanted and there was a shortage of plates. This made me feel that it didn’t really amount to value for money.

    Facilities were good and we enjoyed the pool and sauna etc. The view from our bedroom was stunning. The bed was comfortable and warm. The receptionists were very helpful and arranged for us to store our bikes indoors.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went for dinner in their restaurant on the first night. Could have been better. The food wasn’t what we expected and we waited for so long on the main course.

    Everything was really good The room was spacious. Comfortable bed. Great bath. Excellent view. You can walk around. We did the fairie trail.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was shocking.the food was dry and Luke warm.it wasn't even up to cafe standered...We would have marked it 0 out of 10 on a score..

    The view from the room was spectacular and the room was nicely laid out...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ground Floor Executive Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms that haven’t been done up are old and tired looking. Curtains aren’t hung properly, leather on chair peeling, loose tap, dust behind sofa, coffee table wobbly when you use it. Just not a good impression when you walk in, especially for the price.

    Great view of the loch. When I complained about a room the staff listened and offered a small discount.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower and breakfast. We needed to leave early, so got up at 6.30 am to shower. Let the water run for at least 5 minutes and it was still only lukewarm, so decided to do without but advised reception. Response was that maintenance people not on duty yet, but would send someone to look at it as soon as they started work (sometime after 8 am) Explained we could not wait as we needed to get on the road, so requested a discount instead. Person who could authorise discount also did not start work until 8 am but they would ring me. Went to buffet style breakfast as soon as it opened at 7 am. Assumed at that time of the morning the food would be hot but all cooked food was only lukewarm. The plates had not been heated so putting already lukewarm food on cold plates lowered the temperature of food even more. Back in room. water had heated up a bit, but still not hot enough for shower and we did not have time to wait for it to heat up. Received phone call a few hours later and was told maintenance had found nothing wrong - water was hot. I asked if they had their system on a timer, but was told no but maybe we were first in block to run hot water so it probably needs to be run for a while. My suggestion that a notice in the room to that effect might be helpful was ignored. ( I struggle to understand why you would install water saving toilets and then waste water by having to run the shower for 10 minutes to get it hot????) Refused to give us any discount - just to waive the cost of drinks we had in the bar the previous evening would have been enough. I don't normally ask for a discount as I have witnessed people who consume a meal or use a service and don't make a complaint until it comes time to pay the bill. However, in this case, a shower was included in the cost of the room and we were not able to use it when we wanted it, so thought it quite reasonable to ask for a discount.

    Really comfortable bed and the view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Ground Floor Executive Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    the cost especially the extra for the dog. dinner disappointing - one piece of asparagus is not a starter!

    loved patio door with door out to loch. staff were exceptional

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel is in need of some tlc. The area around the hotel entrance is next to the kitchen entrance which really is in need of a good clean and tidy, not a good first impression. Front house stall very impersonal, to busy staring at computor screen Most Restaurant staff very pleasant. The menu very strange, should take a look at the Loch Lomond Hotel menu. Charges for dogs excessive, for just 6 markie biscuits, no beds no drinking bowl

    The room was fine, view superb.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ground Floor Executive Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our main concern was the staff. We went to the bar/restaurant for dinner, multiple staff walked past and ignored us so we managed to find a menu and seat ourselves. After sitting for around 15 mins, the first time a staff member approached us they asked us to move seats as someone from the wedding party wanted ours now. Needless to say, we went elsewhere for our evening meal. Bathroom was nice but could have done with a clean, tile grout was dirty. Upon closer inspection, most things had not been thoroughly cleaned. The view from our room was of the car park. Please note that unless you book the carter suite you will not be in the building that sits on the water as seen in the picture. We were on the bottom floor, I imagine the rooms on the floors above would have been better. The leisure facilities were average, there are no leisure staff, just warning signs that there is no lifeguard. This was worrying as there were no first aiders on hand if something had happened. First time I have ever encountered that setup. Steam room needs a clean, tiles and grout were filthy. The leisure facilities open at 0800, however, we arrived for a sauna at around 0930 and the sauna, steam room etc had not been turned on yet. We expected a bit more from a place like this, has a lot of potential. Attention to detail, customer service and staff training would be key points for improvement.

    Room was nice, spacious and comfy. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fish started my partner has was tasteless and greedy. He did inform the waiting staff at the time

    The hotel setting was gorgeous. Room was amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ground Floor Executive Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The standard of the room. The furniture was cheap and nasty. The bed was small and uncomfortable. the bathroom was no better than a motel

    We booked 2 nights and had the Munro room. We were sorely disappointed with it as it was very old fashioned, very shabby and not at all the standard we expected for the money we were paying. It also smelt of chlorine. We asked if there were any other available rooms and was shown the Travis suite which was excellent and only a £50 per night addition. Unfortunately it was only available for 1 night and for the second night we were given another Munro room which was just as shabby as the first one. The "open plan" just meant the bathroom had no walls and was behind the bed which was weird. If it had been a luxury bathroom it might have been ok but it was far from it. I mentioned at check out that I thought the 2 Munro rooms we had seen were a bit shabby and was told that those were 2 out of 4 rooms that had not been refurbished yet which I thought was a huge blow that we were not given a decent room especially as they knew we were celebrating our anniversary.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were a bit tired looking and the shower in the bedroom was just plain odd. Dinner was a mixed bag, with a very poor starter but a lovely main and desert. Breakfast was just awful, very poor quality, and not enjoyable at all. Please be aware if you are looking for a quiet and relaxed break this probably isn't the right venue on a weekend in particular. A wedding at the venue completely dominated the bar and dining area, it was impossible to get away from the swarm of wedding guests. They were clearly having a wonderful day, which was fantastic, but if you are looking for a quiet and relaxed evening, this probably isn't the hotel to choose.

    Hotel is in a lovely location with beautiful views. Staff members were very friendly and helpful, as well as being responsive to feedback.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The menu was very limited felt there could have been more fish orientated dishes.....scallops mussels. we had fish and chips on different nights and it was or appeared to be a haddock that had been cut in half to make more portions also no veg was offered with it.

    The staff were soooo friendly and the atmosphere so relaxed. it was a real switch off to be in an atmosphere that you did not have to fussed over and could go in jeans and a top for dinner as opposed to some restaurants were you feel obliged to dress up.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice location directly on Loch Lomond and the lakeview top-end rooms were very spacious and excellently furbished and had an unbeatable direct view on the lake, but unfortunately we had to move to another room after supper due to a leaking ceiling on two spots, but the moving of our stuff to the 'lesser' room (older and less well situated) was well done by the staff. Due to the burning down of Cameron house it was a.ready 'plan B' to stay here but the overall impression was certainly very good, but not excellent. Reallocation in the late evening due to an u foreseen problem can happen everywhere, of course.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door stuck on floor in toilet and made noise on opening and closing. In need of a grab rail in shower room

    The staff were great,accommodation was great,restaurant was.great.leisure facilities were great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ground Floor Executive Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looked tired a lot of chips on all the woodwork in the room and general wearing. When your paying £200 per night you expect the room to be spotless, although it was Easter weekend. The bed was very comfortable, excellent shower. Amazing views. Staff excellent. Leaisure facilities were good. Good food but let down on one main by the presentation. I had fish and chips, fish looked small but tasted fantastic accompanied by chips a two small slices of Pickled onion and tarter sauce. No lemon. Felt it could have had something to make the plate look more appealing. Partner had the burger which looked great and tasted the same.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor quality and under the bed had M&M's left under it (hadnt been hoovered).

    The view is amazing , perfect for hillwalkers and for boat tours.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything exceeded our expectations.

    Fantastic hotel. Stunning view from our room across Loch Lomond. Food was excellent. Staff were extremely friendly and professional. We wil DEFINITELY be returning in the not too distant future.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price

    I stayed here for a wedding and booked the rooms with sauna/balcony. Definitely worth the money as rooms were really spacious, and balcony overlooking the loch was fantastic. The good in the restaurant was excellent. Only thing is the drinks can be quite pricey. The service was great from the reception staff, I was meant to move room for the second night however they managed to accommodate me staying in the same room which was much appreciated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff weren’t attentive. Reception who checked us in was more than helpful to the couple in front of us but when it came to us left out explaination for breakfast and we didn’t get offered the same help with our bags ect (We wouldn’t have needed a hand but the difference in service between an older couple and us being younger was noticeable) and tried to charge £50 for any expenses while there even though the room had been paid in full before explaining you can pay as you go after questioning what the other £50 was for- this should be optional to do not just expected. For the money you pay the general area could be better kept. Breakfast could have been better and the general maintenance of the corridors for example ripped wall paper could be better maintained.

    The location was beautiful. Room was good size and was nice to have a dog friendly place. Room was nice and clean. Good to use the spa facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better

    We watched the sunrise from our bed on what was weather wise a stunning day ,took a stroll along the beach , then had a swim in the pool . PERFECT morning .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    • The staff at reception when we checked in were extremely disinterested in being there (bordering on rude) which was very disappointing. However staff on checkout were much better. • The shower in our room was temperamental. The temperature changed very suddenly and dramatically which could very easily cause a burn.

    • Breakfast was amazing and staff in the restaurant were brilliant. • The location and the view from the rooms is incredible

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Myself and my fiancé had a great two night stay it was a well needed break and we loved the scenery the accommodation food was amazing and just a great time to spend with each other nothing better would have made it any more special

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms are lovely but could do with a fan/ventillation. The bathroom handle came off in my hand (damp problem)

    Beautiful location/setting. Really tasteful rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a cheap buffet - horrid wuality food. The evening meal was basic and felt rushed. Spa facilities were tired and nothing like the pictures. The bathroom in the bedroom felt like a public bathroom. Mould in the grouting, etc. It was horrible. The sauna which came with our room didn’t actually become hot enough to function as a sauna. The whole place had a holiday camp vibe and didn’t feel like a £200-a-night hotel. I would NEVER stay here again - complete rip off.

    The bed was comfy and the view from the room was lovely...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very warm in the room but the was a portable fan if needed

    The Lodge is set right on the water front, it was dull when we arrived but the scenery was stunning. We were up early enough to watch the sunrise while we ate breakfast. The hotel itself was beautiful inside and very clean, the staff were welcoming and friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ground Floor Executive Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so keen on the shower being in the same room as you sleep and disappointed that the view was obstructed by looking at the car park.

    Nice comfortable room and a lovely location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress topper on the bed! The extra cost for dogs is quite expensive.

    Thoroughly enjoyed sitting on the balcony looking at the lovely view of the loch. Beautiful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ground Floor Executive Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was overall an amazing trip... my partner and I were both very happy with all that was done for us. Could not fault the staff or the venue. And we will be back... and also planning to have our wedding here

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great, had a lovely view over the water from my balcony. The staff were all so friendly and helpful. I had my own private sauna in the room which was amazing, a fan above the bed was a nice little touch to keep the room cool. The bath was spacious and a sink and mirror each. The room overall was very clean. The shops down at the village were within walking distance from the hotel which was handy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a fantastic stay at Lodge On Loch Lomond. The hotel met my special requests, gave us a Loch view room and the view was absolutely stunning. I will definitely be returning!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet breakfast was cold , very disappointed.

    The view. And the male waiter working in restaurant Saturday 30th Dec at 8pm. Very very pleasant and attentive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the wifi signal there is bad, no signal and bad wifi connection caused some problems.

    the food and hotel services are brilliant, food are delicate and  tasty. while a little expensive. the lodge room is beautiful and has a good scenery of the loch. and I really enjoy the swimming and spa facilities there. all in all, a good experience.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ground Floor Executive Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi wasn’t working at all. Also, around 1/1:30 am, the fire alarm went off and kept us awake for a good 40 minutes. Obviously not the hotel’s fault, but it did affect our stay.

    We loved the view and the staff. We visited during Christmas and were amazed at how friendly and accommodating the staff was. Everyone from the manager, to the bartenders to the reception staff always made us feel welcome. Regarding the view, it is second to none. You have a view of the entire loch undisturbed. Truly breathtaking. If we ever come to Loch Lomond again, we’ll stay here.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallways were slightly loud to walk on

    As a young couple looking to explore the beautiful sites of scotland the lodge provided one of the most spectacular views we have ever seen

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were in , was a bit below standards than the last room we had , coving falling down , wallpaper ripped , and a few other issues but didn’t spoil our stay still very clean and comfortable

    Very peaceful and relaxing , very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel, really enjoyed our stay. Lovely clean room with sauna and the most amazing view over Loch Lomond. Very friendly staff and a couple of nice touches like glasses of prosecco delivered to the room as it was my partner's birthday, even brought him a selection of cakes with a birthday message after dinner. Will most definitely return.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food terrible both dinner and breakfast. Dinner very expensive for poor quality and very uninspiring choice. Room located in annexe. Quite a way from main hotel building especially in rain. Room tired and tatty. Staff not very friendly or helpful.

    The bed was comfortable. Bar and restaurant nice to look at.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Ground Floor Executive Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn’t what I expected. I was expecting a room with a balcony didn’t know the one I wanted or expected were closed for refurbishment as it wasn’t made clear on site. I didn’t know there was a seperate part of the Corbett suites or that they were all named. I was disappointed in the room overall there was a smell of dampness and it put a dampner on my birthday and anniversary. Breakfast wasn’t up to standards was dried up and sausages you couldn’t put a knive through. We stayed at Cameron House last year and couldn’t fault that due to our experience of the room has put us off returning.

    The staff were amazing and attentive. Dinner and cocktails were beautiful. View at restaurant was lovely but dhsmevabout weather.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area in which it is located dosent offer much in the way of restaurants etc however the tranquillity of the location is what makes it so peaceful. Take snacks etc with you

    stunning view from our room with a private balcony. Lovely bed with nice room lighting and nicely finished qualities such as the sink and large bath. 2 glasses of prosecco ( free gesture) on arrival waiting in our room for me and my partner also which was a great welcoming touch. The amber suite was a great way to relax with an inviting jacuzzi pool and then soothing steam room and sauna aftwards. Breakfast in the morning was good qaulity cooked breakfast as well as your healthier compote yogurts, fruit, crossionts. A great way to start the day overlooking the stunning loch whilst having breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food in the restaurant at dinner was below average-poor selection for vegetarians. Service slow though the waiter/waitress were running around at high speed causing the floor to bounce! Lots of plates being returned with food not eaten. Breakfast very poor. Other guests later commented that they would not eat there again. Waited half an hour to get drinks after being seated. Room pretty but not practical.

    View over Loch Lomond.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Room was a little tired looking but nothing that would put me off (a tile missing in the bathroom, small scratches on the walls).

    - Glass of fizz in the room was a nice touch. I don’t remember ordering this. - Evening bar staff were very friendly and helpful. - Food was reasonably priced for a 4 star hotel. - TV wasn’t tuned. Was fixed with no fuss.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Site said view from balcony was of the loch which was technically correct but in actual fact the balcony was directly over the car park, not blocking the view in the distance but definitely taking away from the overalll experience

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accomodation is a little 'tired' but overall good

    The location is excellent, our requested water front room was in fact water front, comfortable bed, nice bathroom, nice staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ground Floor Executive Double
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor standard was not 4star. Spa was very limited. Breakfast was average (expected higher standard for 4star

    Friendly and attentive staff. Relaxed atmosphere. Great Lake views. Quiet. Food quality (evening meals) was very good and good choice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price was far in excess of quality. Restaurant menu restricted and food not great. Breakfast buffet OK but not great for the price charged. Service issues with slow refreshing and ordered items not appearing. As an ex hotelier it appeared to me as if the Kitchen was running the management, rather than the other way round.

    Location, Munro bedrooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ground Floor Executive Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    The choice on the menu is rather quirky and will not suit everyone. The produce used tends to be cheap (offal) unless you choose the steak with a hefty supplement.

    Right on the side of Loch Lomond, this is an excellent situation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ground Floor Executive Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast. They know there is a problem coping at peak times, so recommend that you get there between 7 and 8 am to ensure you get food and a seat. We went at 9.15 and it was the worst breakfast experience I'd ever encountered. Absolute rubbish. Guests shouldn't be blamed for turning up at the wrong time!

    Lovely location on the Loch. Easy walk to the village and ferry.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ground Floor Executive Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet is separate from the bathroom l think there should be a wash hand basin in the toilet Breakfast was very nice apart from the bacon but l would rather not have a buffet breakfast

    Very nice big rooms liked having a sofa in the room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much.

    Amazing views and wonderful facility. It is a bit on the pricey side but is still a good value considering all that is there. Very good breakfast and nice bar facilities. It is a short walk to town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Ground Floor Executive Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a 4 star hotel. The food at both dinner and breakfast was what I would expect from a 3 star hotel. The first room I was checked into was filthy - the carpet was covered in stains and had bunkbeds in it alongside the double bed.. not exactly what you’d expect from an “Executive King”. The receptionist was really apologetic and arranged for another room; I was given a 2 bedroom suite which was much cleaner (although still not perfect). It’s such a shame as the hotel could be absolutely amazing..

    5 star location - the views are incredible 5 star service - the staff are lovely and couldn’t be more helpful. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food

    Location, facilities very good. Stunning views. Excellent free parking. Food satisfactory., but could be improved. Staff friendly and helpful. Overall value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like the open plan shower area & seperate toilet with no wash hand basin next to it. Evening meal menu was rather limited choices & sadly I could have cooked a much better main course meal myself at home for half the price

    Beautiful decore in the room with a stunning view from the balcony. Lovely comfortable big bed

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: