Skip to main content
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Somerset hotel reviews
  4. Winscombe hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of The Woodborough Inn

Reviews of The Woodborough Inn

2 Sandford Road, Winscombe, BS25 1HD, United Kingdom

#3 of 6 hotels in Winscombe

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 598 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.0

  • Facilities

    9.0

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.0

  • Free WiFi

    9.0

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 151 - 175

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The customer service and the environment

    Stayed in December 2022

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2022

    10
    Short break away and our stay was fantastic loved the bath xxx
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They mailed it...

    Breakfast was plenty good quality staff fab

    Stayed in October 2022

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2022

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only complaint I have is the curt bordering on rude way one of the cleaners told us that the check out time on here was incorrect and we needed to leave as she had to clean the room. Please change check out time on here if you want your guests out by 10 as one of the reasons we booked it was due to the later check out.

    Bar staff very friendly Breakfast fantastic Nice size comfortable room

    Stayed in October 2022

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2022

    10
    food was amazing staff are very polite and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    very comfortable and clean rooms are a good size

    very picturesque

    Stayed in October 2022

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2022

    10
    Excellent accommodation in a country village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    The full English breakfast was of a fantastic quality and a very generous sized portion! The room was quiet with a very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2022

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Expensive drinks

    Great service,very comfortable room,great Sunday lunch...but drinks expensive in bar.

    Stayed in September 2022

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2022

    9.0
    Very pleasant overnight stay which included a visit to the nearby Thatchers Cider Mill
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Slightly tired rooms

    Lovely bar/lounge area with very helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2022

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2022

    10
    Fantastic value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly and helpful staff. We ate in the restaurant and the meals were superb - after a day of walking we wanted a good hearty substantial meal and that is exactly what we got. Fantastic value for money. The bar has a good selection of beers and ciders. A++

    Stayed in October 2022

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2022

    8.0
    Good location for our travels
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bedroom furniture very dark.

    Good full English breakfast. Location was good for us

    Stayed in September 2022

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2022

    9.0
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely clean and comfortable accommodation. Great food. Staff are fantastic

    Stayed in October 2022

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful room very clean excellent breakfast and evening meal in restaurant excellent

    Stayed in October 2022

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2022

    8.0
    Pleased on the whole
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room could have been warmer

    Lovely large room with lots of electric plugs

    Stayed in October 2022

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2022

    8.0
    Would go again food very good and s
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms very clean very comfortable to staying just needs a face lift but could not fault

    Staff very friendly and helpful excellent service could not ask for more.

    Stayed in October 2022

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2022

    9.0
    Wonderful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food was very good. Good sized bedroom. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2022

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2022

    8.0
    Nice stopover, nice food and welcoming atmosphere and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought the price was a bit heavy for a pub and the room but it was nice and comfortable

    chose this place as a driving break / overnight stop driving to Cornwall didn't get much chance to explore the area due to both weather and timings but Lovely welcome on arrival, lovely atmosphere, comfortable room, good selection on food menu, good service no messing and pretty good timings (did have to ask twice for my drinks but it was busy) Nice breakfast, would stay again

    Stayed in September 2022

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The staff,the food and the room.

    Stayed in September 2022

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2022

    8.0
    Great stay nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Side entrance could 3more welcoming

    Excellent

    Stayed in September 2022

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2022

    8.0
    If you advertise dog friendly, be dog friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A dog friendly hotel? but shuffled of into the bar to have breakfast like some second class citizen!

    Breakfast ok

    Stayed in September 2022

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2022

    10
    comfortable and relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were exceptional. We booked late but staff were helpful in providing overnight storage for our bikes. Our evening meal was delicious and reasonable priced. We needed to leave early in the morning before breakfast but the two wonderful ladies who came in at 6.15 am gave us a cup of coffee and made us a bacon sandwhich to eat as we were cycling.

    Stayed in September 2022

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2022

    9.0
    Great location, delicious breakfast, and a friendly welcome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Lovely large, bright room with big windows and a cosy feel. Loved the fact the bathroom had a bath (the water pressure was amazing!). The breakfast was excellent; I had eggs benedict and my partner had a sausage bap, and the staff were really friendly and welcoming. Perfect location for walks along the Strawberry Line and the surrounding countryside, and an easy drive into Cheddar.

    Stayed in September 2022

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2022

    8.0
    Just a one-nighter before travelling on but we would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    On a busy corner with a lot of noisy traffic.

    Clean, spacious room. Cheerful, helpful staff and a good breakfast. Only one night here on the way to the Airport and a little noisy with traffic but, otherwise, we enjoyed it.

    Stayed in September 2022

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2022

    9.0
    lovkrky pkaxe really nice staff and food was good look forward to going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    shower was not great

    lovely location and nice pub

    Stayed in September 2022

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    Food was fabulous

    Stayed in September 2022

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2022

    10
    Fab stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room clean & comfortable, evening meal & breakfast lovely , friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2022

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2022

    9.0
    Will definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing we didn’t like.

    great price for a lovely stay. room was a little dated but charming with it, spacious and comfortable. staff were lovely and breakfast was delicious. I’d definitely stay again when back in the area.

    Stayed in July 2022

Showing 151 - 175

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!