Skip to main content
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Glamorgan B&B and inn reviews
  4. Cardiff B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of Ty Mynydd Lodge

Reviews of Ty Mynydd Lodge

Ty Mynydd Lodge, Heol Isaf, Radyr, Cardiff, CF15 8AF, United Kingdom

#1 of 41 B&Bs and Inns in Cardiff

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 470 B&B reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2024

    10
    Comfortable and welcoming
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was incredibly friendly and welcoming from the moment I arrived. She couldn’t have done more to make my stay any more comfortable. The breakfast was lovely and the room was a good size with a very comfy bed. Will definitely stay again if I’m back with work - or visiting Cardiff.

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2024

    10
    Would highly recommend Ty Mynydd Lodge for your stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing attentative hospitality from Lisa, made us feel so welcome.

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2024

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing Hosts. Great atmosphere and a scrumptious breakfast. The room was lovely- had everything we needed. Will definitely be back again.

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2024

    10
    A positive experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was great

    A very friendly host

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2024

    9.0
    Really nice to come back to Cardiff and the Ty Mynnydd was a great hidden gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was a bit dated and there was a lack of wardrobe space for clothing.

    The host Lisa made the stay really enjoyable. Nothing was to much hassle and the two night stay was just what we expected and much more. Great stay.

    Stayed in January 2024

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2024

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The place was great and the welcome and hospitality was superb

    Stayed in February 2024

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2024

    10
    It was like home from home....just so much better and with the added benefit of having it all done!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing and my family agree that all was lovely.

    My family and I loved every aspect of out stay at Ty Mynydd Lodge. Each of the rooms were lovely and it was like being at home. And in addition, having our very own lounge to use was great. We only opted for breakfast but it was just as good, if not better, than a hotel.

    Stayed in February 2024

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2024

    10
    A peaceful place
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lisa was lovely, the room was large and very comfotable, clean and welcoming. The whole house is cosy and pretty

    Stayed in February 2024

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2024

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful and helpful staff. Great location with good transport options, and plenty to explore within walking distance. Awesome breakfast. Clean and comfortable facilities.

    Stayed in February 2024

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2024

    10
    Amazing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eating in the lounge downstairs with the table being in the middle and the sofas far out. The only small thing I could say about the place nothing else.

    Staff were very welcoming and helpful. The breakfast was amazing. Very comfy place.

    Stayed in February 2024

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2024

    10
    A warm welcome in a beautiful home
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was comfortable and very well-appointed. The guest lounge was a cosy place to read. The breakfast room and the breakfast were great.

    Stayed in January 2024

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2023

    10
    Diolch yn fawr ♥️
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lisa is the perfect host - literally cannot do enough to make your stay as comfortable as possible- her poached eggs are epic!

    Stayed in December 2023

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2023

    10
    Highly Recommended Guest House
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent two nights stay at the Ty Mynydd Lodge. Lovely warm welcome from Lisa. Double bedroom spot on with en-suite bathroom with shower. There was plenty of storage in the bedroom, tv, coffee/tea making facility & lovely little extras - welcome personalised heart slate on the bedroom door, welsh cakes, bottled water, toiletries & dressing gowns. Plenty of choice at breakfast. Shared use of lounge area for the guests. Everywhere clean & tidy. Off road parking. Good location for the Cardiff area. Highly recommend. Hope to stay again soon. Diolch yn fawr.

    Stayed in December 2023

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2023

    10
    Genuinely very nice and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave!

    This is a beautiful house with a lot of character, L. is very hospitable, the bed very comfortable. I was recommended a local eatery, which she recommended. The lounge is comfortable with a log fire and very tastefully decorated to a high standard. I will visit again and look forward to spending time there either on business or a social occasion! Highly recommend!

    Stayed in December 2023

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2023

    9.0
    Very good value Bed and Breakfast, recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very clean, comfy, friendly.

    Stayed in December 2023

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2023

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was no lift so anyone disabled would struggle!, location for central Cardiff not very convenient although there is a train into Cardiff, but station is 15min away and if weather is wet the walk is no fun.

    Lisa made us very welcome, breakfast was one of the best I've ever had and I've travel around the world. Bed very comfortable and room although small was adequate.

    Stayed in December 2023

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2023

    9.0
    Wonderful relaxing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is just personal preference but found it very hot with central heating.

    Lovely location, close to amenities and local transport. Host was amazing and super friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in December 2023

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2023

    10
    Exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much I didn't like, toilet seat was a bit wonky, and bathroom was a little small perhaps but it dit not hamper the overall stay experience that much.

    Lisa was extremely friendly and helpful! Place was very tidy, cosy and comfortable. Very good breakfast in the morning was served. I would definitely stay here again if I come to Cardiff as it was a pleasure staying here.

    Stayed in December 2023

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2023

    9.0
    We had a very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and plenty for breakfast

    Stayed in December 2023

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2023

    10
    Hard working friendly hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have no negative comments

    Lisa was so friendly kind and helpful her breakfast was fantastic we would recommend the lodge to friendswe

    Stayed in November 2023

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2023

    10
    Very comfortable and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful host, super breakfasts and choice, lovely cosy logfire lounge - easy for the train into Cardiff and surrounding area

    Stayed in November 2023

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2023

    9.0
    enjoyable, quiet and comfortable just to my liking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    lisa is a beautiful lady both inside and out and a great host. breakfast was brilliant. could not fault anything about it

    Stayed in November 2023

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2023

    10
    Exceptional
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like.

    Everything about this guesthouse was excellent. The owners, the comfort, the breakfast in the morning at a time i requested. I would definitely stay there again and most certainly would recommend to all who prefer the personal touch instead of overused hotel feel.

    Stayed in November 2023

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2023

    9.0
    Lisa was lovely and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was large and comfortable. Very good breakfast. Lovely selection.

    Stayed in November 2023

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!