Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Highlands hotel reviews
  4. Thurso hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Valleyview House

Reviews of Valleyview House

Valleyview House Murkle Thurso Caithness, Thurso, KW14 8YT, United Kingdom

#4 of 23 hotels in Thurso

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 141 B&B reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    N/A

    Excellent!!! Very impressed with Valleyview. Both me and my girlfriend really enjoyed our stay. The bed was extremely comfortable, the room was warm, breakfast was lovely and Antoinette was a fantastic host - even made us vegan biscuits. Cannot recommend enough!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    A fun place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was advertised with a refrigerator, but didn't have one. A small, portable one was provided. We have medicine that requires refrigeration.

    The room was clean and tastefully decorated. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Antoinette was very welcoming and informative and very accommodating in providing an early breakfast so that we could easily get on to Scrabsster for our early ferry. Our room and the whole set up was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Great and relaxing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was too early for me (7.30 to 8.30)....but was delicious! Payment is cash. It is so rare that we happened to read it just in time to go get money at the machine.

    The house is beautiful! Few Miles from Thurso (which is not so exciting) and on the way to Dunnet and Duncansby Head.The host are very kind and gave us good suggestione babout the restaurants in the area. The room is warm and bright and beautifully decorated. Coffee and biscuits available in the room. Breakfast was served on a common table with other guests and was rich and tasty. We only stayed one night unfortunately!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Great stay near thruso
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly welcoming host. Comfortable bed, great shower, attention to detail in the room. Everything we wanted. Very delicious breakfast. We had to get an early ferry and we had an early breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Warm and Inviting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The payment - would really like to see credit card facilities as not everyone likes to travel with wads of cash.

    Lovely room, great breakfast and easy to find

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Fresh, cosy, comfortable with sweet country air. Will return if we can.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and common areas are so lovely - cosy, comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was terrific and our host, Antoinette, is fun, knowledgeable, and very accommodating. She made a dinner reservation at an excellent restaurant in town that suited us perfectly. Her two highland cows, Toffee and Apple, are loveable pets and possibly the cleanest cows ever! We were taking the ferry to Orkney from John O'Groats the next morning and wished we had reserved to return rather than continue our route. It was a perfect stay in the country yet less than 10 minutes to Thurso centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely place, lovely hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We received a wonderfully warm welcome from our hosts, nothing was too much trouble and we really appreciated the food and attraction recommendations. The rooms and bathrooms were really comfy and clean and the breakfast was delicious! One of our group is vegan and she was really well catered for. Definitely recommend a stay here and we will be back if we are ever in the area!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    This property exceeded my expectations and I would thoroughly recommend it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was so friendly and welcoming and the room was comfortable and spacious with all the comforts of home. Free wifi was excellent for catching up on paperwork. The hearty breakfast set me up for my busy day ahead.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    It was a lovely room, with a modern bath.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a lovely room, with a modern bath. Parking was on-site in front of the house. Our host, Antoinette, was friendly, helpful, and told great stories. We really enjoyed our short time there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Warm, comfortable family home, relaxed atmosphere, really enjoyed the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Welcoming host. Beautiful room. Home from home. Gorgeous breakfast. Very friendly family dogs. Enjoyed feeding the highland cows and sheep that are part of the family. Ideal location. Would recommend the house and would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.8
    The owners were very friendly, the room was clean, warm and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were very friendly, the room was clean, warm and comfy.. The breakfast was nice and the highland cows,dogs and sheep were all lovely Very good!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Super stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely family run B&B. Excellent room with lovely furnishings. We had the pleasure to meet little Oscar a four week old whippet pup, and his mummy, and another family dog which were all super friendly. Antoinette was lovely and I probably could have spent the whole day talking to her. The breakfast delicious, and we felt very welcome.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    The host family was very welcoming, the views from the rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The host family was very welcoming, the views from the rooms were nice. Our room was big and the shared bathroom was modern and clean. The entire house was very clean. I would recommend it and come again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Relaxed atmosphere would not hesitate to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming hosts. Delicious homemade shortbread, a welcome change from walkers !!! Provided excellent knowledge of local places of interest to visit. Tastefully decorated room, comfy and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.0
    Location is really quiet, out of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed was too soft for us, but it's a matter of personal preferences... For dinner one has to drive to Thurso, and he better do it before 20:00 as later it's getting difficult to find places that are open.

    Location is really quiet, out of town. room was big and breakfast was great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    the owner, Antoniette, was a delight to meet. Thanks so much for all your help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The overall look of the the beautifully appointed room and the helpfulness and friendly attitude of the owners of this B & B. The lovely breakfast. Easy to find, just outside Thurso on the main road to John O'Groats

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful B&B - A highlight of our NC500 trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautifully furnished, homely B&B surrounded by gorgeous scenery. Delicious breakfast cooked to order. Antoinette and Stephen were welcoming, friendly hosts; and meeting their pet highland coos, Toffee and Apple was a highlight of our NC500 trip! Would recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Great start to our Orkney adventure
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Welcoming, relaxed and kind host. Comfortable beds. Handy for the Scrabster ferry. Lovely breakfast. Host gave good advice about the ferry and also eating out in Thurso. Hospitality tray. Big lounge to relax in. The highland cows in the field next door.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful home, friendly owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a beautiful property, our room was lovely, spotlessly clean, very comfortable, great views. Stephen and his wife are great hosts, both very friendly and welcoming with lots of tips for our travel both in their area and on areas further afield that we'd mentioned we were traveling to. Great location too, 10mins to Thurso in one direction and 10mins to Dunnet Head in the other. (By car)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Valleyview was the best B&B, by far, that we experienced in our 3 weeks in Scotland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Antoinette was a gracious host, offering local and travel information. The B&B is beautifully and tastefully decorated with lots of nice personal touches. The food was delicious and she obviously went to some trouble to provide little extras.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    A ROOM WITH A VIEW
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just outside of the town of Thurso with spectacular views towards Dunnet Head and the ocean. Friendly hosts who were very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts each morning were delicious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful Experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful, friendly owners/proprietors. Very knowledgeable about the area and offered good ideas for visiting locations in the area. Breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Luxury B and B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was excellent.

    Accommodation very rural, but beautiful views. All facilities first class, breakfast plentiful and delicious. Hostess very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    A home from home in a wonderful part of the world
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was like a home from home and our hosts couldn't do enough for us, including dropping us off into Thurso. The full breakfast was amazing. The views of the Orkneys are amazing - this really is a lovely part of the world.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Great Country Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good

    The room was cosy with a great aspect over the hillside. The Owner Antoinette was very welcoming and hospitable during our stay. Breakfast was outstanding. Thoroughly recommend this BNB just 5 minutes out of Thurso.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful hostess and beautifully decorated room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good!

    Wonderful hostess and beautifully decorated room. Good bed. Pastoral view out our window and you could see to the ocean across the fields at breakfast. Breakfast was excellent and cooked to order. It was very peaceful and quiet and we parked right outside.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Super value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What's not to like.

    The owner was very friendly and gave us advice about where to eat. Our room was beautifully decorated and the bed was especially comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    A short visit to the North of Scotland
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You could leave the door open. The hosts are very friendly and the location is ideal for going out to explore the nearby coastal area and its attractions.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful guesthouse with friendly hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The guesthouse is decorated exceptionally well inside. You can see the owners spent a lot of time planning everything down to the smallest detail. Excellent !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    8.3
    Good location for N500.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I was being picky the shower pressure was a little low.

    The owner was very friendly and helpful with lots of local information. Room was very clean and tidy and a good location for the N500.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water didn't really want to stay hot but it was warm enough.

    The hostess was warm and helpful. Everything was exceptionally clean and beautiful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    Highly recommend !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The house was beautifully clean and very well decorated. The bed was so comfortable as were the pillows - I even asked where they had bought them ! Antoinette was so welcoming and even gave me a lift into town. breakfast was amazing very fresh and tasty. View were lovely and I had the best nights sleep in a long time as it was so comfortable and peaceful Definitely recommend

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    10
    A great gem in the very north of Scotland. Perfect 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is set in a quiet beautiful location offering views out over the sea and out to the isles on a clear day and in a setting giving lots of peace and quiet. The rooms are well finished and very comfortable with everything you need. There is a separate sitting room for the extra bit of space if you want it. The breakfasts are great, offering a full Scotish (that must be tried at least once 😉) or fruit, yogurts, cereals etc. The staff are excellent and offer a wealth of knowledge on the local area and trips out. They are very friendly without being imposing and were only to happy to help us out when we were after advice on a trip and ferry times. We will definitely be going back.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    10
    very comfortable stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady at the property was very good to talk to she was very knowledgeable about the area. Very helpful nothing was any trouble. Very nice breakfast. Definitely would stay again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2018

    10
    Beautiful breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful breakfast

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    Comfortable apartment and beautiful countryside scenery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very comfortable apartment and extremely friendly host. We have an enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.2
    Short but sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing!

    Great breakfast and superb hostess who was extremely informative on places to visit and things to see.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Lovely home and host and hostess.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The twin mattress might have been a bit more substantial.

    Lovely home and host and hostess. The breakfast was most substantial!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    Very close to a busy road
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to a busy road

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Everything room location hosts and the most beautiful dogs
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything room location hosts and the most beautiful dogs Very homes and gardens! lovely!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Room was lovely and we were made to feel welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was lovely and we were made to feel welcome. Breakfast was exceptional.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    One night stay on tour around Scotland. Lovely b & b. Room great and all clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely house with lots of interest. We were able to meet the owners highland cattle toffee and apple.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Loved the decor
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the decor

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Must stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Country cows sheep hosts accommodation all were stunning. House only 14 years old. Very pretty. Only 15 mins drive from Northlink ferry.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    Ok for a quick stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower pressure wasn’t very good

    Good breakfast, Beds were comfortable, and host offered good dinner recommendations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    A must stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Friendly owner, lovely place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Lovely Caithness Hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Lovely location. Very comfortable. Super breakfast. Warm hospitality. Parking. Very tranquil.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Just what we needed after a long road trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A warm welcome, very helpful, lovely room and great breakfast. What's not to like?

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    Lovely host, home and wonderful pets!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely host, home and wonderful pets!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Loved it, it fulfilled all our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Distance from town

    Antoinette was a very kind and chatty lady.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Very comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable room Lovely big breakfast Great views Friendly host

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    High quality and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower a bit small

    Great welcome. Clean and well finished rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    We couldn't have asked for a more perfect stay. Everything about this place is lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was absolutely perfect!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Loved this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved this place! So friendly, great tips for tourists and the breakky was cracking. (Also LOVED the whippet puppies!)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    It was just what we wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were really helpful with our particlar travel arrangements.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Everything was beautiful - furnishing, facilities and surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous facilities. Great view from room. Host very accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.3
    Good bed and breakfast, well situated for touring the north east corner of Scotland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast and very comfortable room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Very comfortable and would have no hesitation in recommending to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Owners were helpful, friendly and very welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Amazing host and lovely cooked breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing host and lovely cooked breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    Neat, cosy, comfortable, delicious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neat, cosy, comfortable, delicious breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant stay. Location suited us for trip to Orkney.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet in shower room.

    Very nice property well decorated with lovely surroundings. Good location for John O'Groats.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very helpful hosts, excellent breakfasts

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Ideal base for Thurso area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a thing!

    Superb furnishings, friendly greeting, helpful advice re eating places. Spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Friendly and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower lacked water pressure.

    We liked the view from the window

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    very comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sharing the breakfast table with other guests

    The accommodation facilities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful host and beautiful house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sharing a table for breakfast

    We loved the large well stocked lounge for guests - nice to have more space than just your room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No criticisms at all

    Everything was perfect, recommend the breakfast, but it would be condemned by Weightwatchers

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Excellent b&b
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well furnished, clean and very friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Doesn't take cards.

    Very comfortable with lovely hosts.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.6
    Excellent B and B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming host, cosy room and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    5* accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been more TV channels

    The whole stay was fantastic, the staff were great and the accommodation was 5* would definitely recommend this.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.2
    Comfy large bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfy large bedroom Very nice house with a large park car

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    10
    Room very comfortable, excellent breakfast and hosts very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They don't take cards, you have to pay in cash.

    Room very comfortable, excellent breakfast and hosts very friendly and welcoming. Good quiet location.

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: