Stays Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Attractions Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Highlands B&B and inn reviews
  4. Thurso B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of Valleyview House

Reviews of Valleyview House

Valleyview House Murkle Thurso Caithness, Thurso, KW14 8YT, United Kingdom

#3 of 16 B&Bs and Inns in Thurso

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 143 B&B reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2020

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly hosts! It felt very homely!

    Stayed in November 2020

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was friendly and speedy and the dream of whisky was a nice touch

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2020

    10
    Valleyview House
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints about the property at all.

    The warm welcome from our host. The beautiful surroundings. I’d paid for a deluxe room and was not disappointed. The bed and bedding was sumptuous. We had one of the best night’s sleep ever. The facilities were excellent. Other than being woken up at 2am by the return of the neighbouring guests the accommodation was extremely quiet. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in October 2020

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2020

    10
    A great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts were very welcoming and the room had a very homely feel to it. Delicious breakfast in the morning. We also loved feeding the highland cows in the morning!

    Stayed in October 2020

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2020

    10
    Fabulous place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very comfortable, lovely view and great breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2020

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely loved our stay here, Antionette was a perfect host, she made us feel at home and very much welcomed, we wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again & would recommend to others. Added bonus was petting the dogs and feeding the highland cattle

    Stayed in October 2020

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2020

    10
    Valley view House with highland cow feeding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place to stay! So clean, friendly atmosphere, great host and comfy beds! Would recc to all!

    Stayed in October 2020

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2020

    10
    We had a truly wonderful stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful, quiet and clean setting, with extremely comfy beds, run by the most amazing hosts!! We had a delicious breakfast, and even got to feed the Highland Cows. I can truly recommend the place! We will be back for sure!

    Stayed in October 2020

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2020

    10
    Pleasant hosts, room and stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a great stay, the room was lovely and so are the hosts. Feeding their highland cows in the morning was a nice bonus too.

    Stayed in October 2020

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2020

    10
    Great find and great hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fabulous room and hospitality. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2020

    10
    Top quality room in quiet rural location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    c. 4 km outside Thurso.

    Very helpful & informative host. Excellent breakfast. Top quality furnishing.

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed, great breakfast, wonderful host and we got to meet and feed the highland cows on arriving!

    Stayed in October 2020

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2020

    10
    Superb in every respect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have done with staying longer!

    From checking in to leaving, our experience was just fantastic. The property is immaculate but still feels really homely. The outside areas were all beautifully kept. The room had a folder with a vast amount of information for things to do in the area as well as places to visit for food. The various pets are all super friendly, especially the highland cattle family! We didn't eat, but by the smell of things ,we definitely wouldn't have been disappointed. The room was really lovely with the best bed we have slept in whilst away from home! We had a marvellous night sleep. Plenty of parking outside.

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2020

    10
    Thurso stop on NC500
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely B and B cosy with a very nice Scottish Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2020

    10
    Perfect, perfect and more perfect :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Amazing hosts so friendly and knowledgeable and an amazing cook... the breakfast was delicious :) The bedroom was spotless, gorgeously presented with everything you need. The location is perfect and the cherry on the cake was getting to meet and feed the resident highland coooooo’s toffee, apple, may and Rab and not forgetting Larry the sheep. Loved every minute of it! Thanks for making us feel so welcome.

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2020

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Excellent B&B! Wonderful hosts, beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was amazing. Made to feel more that welcome, and the added bonus of seeing (and feeding) some Highlands coos just made our stay extra special! Definitely recommend if in this area

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2020

    10
    Great location, great hosts, great food.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    My stay coincided with the loal farmers combine harvesting. This happens only one day per year so no worries there. The local town was a bit limited in choices of food.

    The welcome was friendly and the parking secure. A modern room with a comfortable bed. Room was too warm but soon sorted by turning off the heating. Views were nice. The breakfast was cooked to order with local produce which was quality products. Plenty of fresh coffee available. A nice farelwell given.

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2020

    9.0
    Brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable B&B. Preferred the first room. On the second night the bathroom was outside of the bedroom which was a tiny negative. The host was exceptional. She went above and beyond. She was fantastic

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2020

    10
    Just everything was first rate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I did not have the time to stay longer

    Antionette was a marvellous host and made us most welcome at her really delightful home.One of the very best! Loved meeting her Highland Cows........a real treat.

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2020

    10
    Stay at Valleyview Bed and Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host was absolutely brilliant, house was beautiful . Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2020

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole place was simply lovely - the bedroom extremely cosy. Delicious breakfast and very friendly hosts!

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2020

    10
    Friendly, comfortable B&B in a good location for the Orkney Ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about, everything was fine.

    The property was very friendly, clean and comfortable, well located for the Orkney Ferry. Very tasty breakfast. Not far to drive into Thurso for an evening meal.

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2020

    10
    Brilliant B&B. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great B&B. Beautifully kept, very clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast and we had the chance to meet their Highland Cows.

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2020

    10
    Lovely stay, lovely people, beautiful surroundings!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Valleyview house is the most cosy and welcoming place ever. The host is just adorable and she showed us her lovely cows after breakfast, also sharing a lot of info about local culture, flora and habits. Such a lovely encounter! The place is also beautiful, clean and very warm. Loved it!

    Stayed in August 2020

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: