Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Greece hotel reviews
  3. Rethymno vacation rental reviews
  4. Rethymno vacation rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Barbara Studios

Reviews of Barbara Studios

14 Dambergi Str, Rethymno, 74100, Greece

#2 of 218 vacation rentals in Rethymno

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 201 apartment reviews

9.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    9.7

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2019

    10
    Best place I’ve stayed in Rethymno so far.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Right in the heart of the old town yet very quiet and cozy. The room was amazing, bathroom as well. The place is great, what makes it even better is the people. Highly recommended

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2019

    10
    Very comfortable stay - almost a home from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing I didn’t like.

    From booking, this was an excellent experience. Panos, the host, made contact with location directions and was very welcoming and friendly on arrival. The whole building was lovely and our studios were very spacious with lots of natural stone and tasteful decor and lighting.f The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was also unusually spacious with a large showering area and plenty of room for toiletries. Everything you were likely to need was provided. The studios were very centrally situated but were surprisingly quiet and peaceful - a little oasis! I am a little sceptical of ratings on booking.com since staying at one place which was rated “superb” but which I would have considered “barely adequate”. Barbara Studios, however, exceeded expectations in all respects. I would most definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2019

    10
    Best stay in Crete
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. Everything was perfect.

    This place was by far our best stay in Crete. The hosts are so friendly and helpful. I booked this place because of the amazing reviews and I’m so happy to be leaving another. This place would be worth booking solely based on the amazing hosts but I must also add the rooms are gorgeous. So many outdoor seating areas and a roof terrace. The location is ideal. Smack bang in the old town. Close to all the nice traditional restaurants and right by the old fort.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2019

    10
    Very friendly host, excellent location in the center of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly host, excellent location in the center of Rethymno, but still out of the super touristic streets. Very nice and stylish rooms, plenty of terraces for having a breakfast; drinks or just chilling, especially on the rooftop with a view on the city! A homemade city map was provided with nice personal recommandations! Very nice welcome with some juice, traditional sweets, coffee (nespresso machine) and tea!

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2019

    10
    Barbara Studios is a gem in the old town of Rethymno!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio without Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing we didn't like about this property!

    Barbara Studios is wonderful in every way! The room was fantastic, the location in the old town was close to everything, there were lots of outdoor spaces that provided an oasis from the town, but mostly the hosts Panos & Iro were so accommodating and friendly and provided little details that made the stay more memorable. I would highly recommend staying here if you are visiting Rethymno!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2019

    10
    We loved our stay :) always quiet and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio without Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We loved our stay :) always quiet and clean. We also got sweet treats and orange juice when our room was cleaned which was lovely too. The location was perfect + close to everything within walking distance. The owners were very welcoming - we had a nice chat with them everyday. Always there to help with anything! Thank you for a lovely stay!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2019

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 2nd Floor Studio With Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Honestly can’t of anything that could be improved. Next time we’ll try to make sure we can stay a few nights rather than just the one night this time.

    Very friendly and obliging hosts. Spacious, large, very comfortable and contemporary room within a traditional large house with many spaces around the property to sit and take it easy. Although the property is right in the centre of the old town, it’s an oasis of quiet.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2019

    10
    A lovely place to stay in the heart of the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weather. It was very unseasonal for April.

    We stay at these lovely studios every time we come to Rethymnon. This is a lovely old building in the heart of the old town close to the harbour and all the restaurants, bars and shops. All the rooms are well maintained and tastefully decorated. Panos and Iro our warm and friendly hosts are more than happy to advise on local attractions and places to eat and drink. We will be returning again in September.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2019

    10
    Really enjoyed my short stay in Rethymno
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Panos & Iro were very friendly, helpfull and responsive. The room was really well decorated too. Plus, the studio location is perfect if you want to wander accross Rethymno and take your time to discover the city. All in all it was a very nice stay, felt like home !

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    10
    A friendly welcome and a clean modern space withing the heart of the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 2nd Floor Studio With Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The owner was genuinely friendly and helpful. He clearly wanted to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. He made sure he was there to meet us when we arrived, even though it was after the time he would usually be at the property. Our room was lovely. It had just been refurbished and was a modern well designed space within a traditional building. We had a balcony from where we could just see a hint of the sea, though our main view was over the rooftops where the local cats were sunning themselves. The property is in a perfect location in the old town and just a few moments walk from the harbour. Although there is no parking at the accommodation as it is in the Old Town, Panos gave us excellent advice about where we could park for free.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    10
    Relaxing and pleasant stay in a lovely property and a beautiful old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Nothing

    The extra little touches of cakes, sweets, fruit juice left in our room made us feel very welcome. The rooms were cleaned and linen changed every couple of days and the hospitable owners were always on hand to help with any queries and provide information.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    10
    Great location, gorgeous studio!
    • Couple
    • Superior 2nd Floor Studio With Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything! Our room was beautiful and so quiet. Location is unbeatable, right in old town (and still quiet!) with everything within walking distance. Panos and Iro are great hosts. We had a really nice week, would love to come back.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel and lovely hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. I can’t recommend it enough!

    It was amazing! We had a lovely stay in a beautiful room, tastefully decorates with a lot of attention to detail. Our hosts were great, very friendly and with excellent recommendations for places to visit both in Rethymno and in Crete. The location was great too, just minutes from the central part of the old town and the old port, but still quiet. We can’t wait to be back!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    10
    A charming studio in the old city of Rethymnon
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    A charming very old building from the 17 century with modern updates and features. Located right in the heart of the old city with almost everything -- shops, restaurants, supermarket, nail salon, cinema -- with easy walking distance. The organized beach is about 1/2 km away but it's an interesting walk and there are several routes.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing only leaving

    Absolutely all great classy rooms done to great standards felt like you had been transported back in time with private patios roof terrace with sea view but all mod cons when you stepped in sidegreat air con but best of all the family who own and run this place will definitely recommend this place and practically on sea front even their dog 🐶 is cute

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    10
    Couldn’t have asked for more, thank you Panos and Iro!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 2nd Floor Studio With Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect location in the middle of the old town Amazing hospitality of Panos and Iro The room was spotless with comfy bed and lovely personal touches Couldn’t have asked for more really!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    10
    A Little Paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    It was a great location in the old town, the whole place was quirky and creative, and how could it not be when our room (4) had been part of the heating area in an old hammam! It was comfortable and we appreciated having cold drinks and tea, coffee and biscuits laid on. The hosts, Panos and Iro are both lovely people and very welcoming. Nothing was too much for them to do for us. We ate dinner on the shared patio area each evening, surrounded by plants, it was pleasant passing the time of day with other guests on their way to their rooms. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone who wants a home from home in Crete, without the responsibilities!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    8.3
    Brilliant town centre apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartment was amazing, really spacious, clean and comfortable. The bed was huge and had a lovely mattress. There was a private terrace, which was very sunny and a sofa in the living room, which was fine for sleeping on. The old town is on the doorstep for delicious Greek food and the small city beach is about 5 minutes walk, the main beach being 15 to 20 mins. Panos was a lovely host and made us feel extremely welcome. He had cake, raki and juice in the apartment when we arrived and gave us great recommendations for places to eat and drink. We had a great stay here!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    10
    Perfect Holiday in May
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    So friendly hosts giving us all information we needed. Welcoming treats and raki. Beautiful apartment, comfortable bed. Quiet and so clean. Hot water, wifi and ac working great. Very near to restaurants and shops. Walking distance to the long beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    10
    I would definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great.

    The hosts are fenomenal! I felt welcomed and comfortable right away. The facilities are clean, room was spacious, location was great, easy walk from bus station with my luggage and having a kitchen was a plus!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was cool!

    Perfect place for unforgettable vacation! Right in the center of Old Town of Rethymno. Panos and Iro are hospitable and kind,always ready to help. Comfortable studios with balcony and air-conditioning are just beautiful. No buzz from the street, shop with all the necessary things is 2 minutes walk. We highly recommend the Barbara's!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    9.6
    Everything we wanted - fantastic location, traditional feel, very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio without Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing to dislike. A cooling swimming pool is always lovely but the pay off was a fabulous location with very caring touches from the hosts. We were welcomed in as though it was their own home.

    We had a tremendous welcome, even at midnight! Panos & Iro super friendly and helpful. Location could not have been better - right in the middle of everything but still very calm and serene. It was like home from home as opposed to modern hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    10
    A true delight!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hosts, Panos & Iro were a delight. We felt like old friends, even though it was our first visit. The location is terrific, close to all the cafes, shops & waterfront, but quiet. Deluxe room was spacious, & beautifully refurbished. The treats from Iro were a lovely touch. Would not hesitate to recommend!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2017

    10
    I would go again and again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a single thing!

    The property is right in the center of Rethymno old town, but this is not the only good thing. the host are an amazing couple that can help you with anything needed (self drawn map with anything you need is amazing)! The room was perfect with nice personal touch! Raki and homemade sweets were waiting for us!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    10
    The best pansion i have ever stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The best pansion i have ever stayed. Perfect location with a clean and wonderfull designed room.thanks for everything and the gifts waiting in the roim room for the guest hope to see you again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    10
    It was very comfortable and wonderful stay. Best location in Rethimno.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great!

    Amazing design, friendly atmosphere, great location. Thanks a lot to Iro and Panos for kindness and friendly attitude towards guests and useful advices provided!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    10
    It was a perfect stay, everything was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio without Balcony
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The owners of this wonderful place are lovely and very hospitable. They are always available for questions and tips for what to do on the island. The apartment with a beautiful balcony was very clean, spacious and lovely furnished. Every two days there were delicious snacks waiting for us. Rethymnon is the perfect city to stay in Crete. It is very central to start tours, has a lovely old city and port, nice beach and lots of nice restaurants and bars. We stayed ten days but could have stayed much longer. We loved it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2019

    10
    Pleasant accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 2nd Floor Studio With Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location and very friendly hosts including Lily ( the dog).

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2019

    10
    Unbelievable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unbelievable. Great location. All necessary amenities. Great hosts. Close to free parking. Everything was perfect !!!

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2019

    10
    Super friendly and helpful owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 2nd Floor Studio With Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Super friendly and helpful owners. Tranquil haven in the middle of the city. Roof terrace an extra bonus.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2019

    10
    Great place to stay in Rethymon. Free parking close by. Right in the old town near the harbour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 2nd Floor Studio With Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. Great hosts. Lovely and quiet. Comfortable beds. Welcome biscuits and juice. Great communication. Book it :-)

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2019

    10
    Super nice hosts in perfect part of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Super nice hosts in perfect part of town. Very cute place with nice terrace. Rooms spacious and comfortable. Best value for money.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2019

    10
    We’ll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything especially the good taste to decorate rooms and our host (Panos) advices re places to visit..

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2019

    10
    This was suites, not a hotel or guest house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was suites, not a hotel or guest house. Therefore, no meals provided,

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2019

    9.6
    Our first visit to Crete will be remembered fondly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very warm welcome from the hosts and little culinary touches of local goodies like raka, pastry etc.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    10
    fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All good

    Everything: Hosts are welcoming, Rooms are wonderful , centrally situated in quiet street. Special place

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    10
    Everything was just perfect: great location, it was easy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was just perfect: great location, it was easy to find parking nearby, amazing hosts !!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect. The owners were so friendly and gave us great advices.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    10
    Everything is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Everything is perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    10
    Unique, beautiful spot in central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not able to park close.

    Location. Wonderful host. Beautiful room. Lovely garden.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    10
    Perfect location, amazing recommendations, superb room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect location, amazing recommendations, superb room (quiet, spacious, private terrasse...)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    10
    Best room during my stay in Crete !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best room during my stay in Crete ! Warm welcome (even if it was late) and lovely room. In the heart of Rethymnon, perfect location. I recommend !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    10
    Perfect stay in the lovely old town of Rethymno
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    A really nice Appartment, lovely decoration, welcomedrink and a most attentive host, just perfect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    10
    Fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking a little difficult

    Great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2017

    9.2
    Very characterful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very characterful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    10
    It Is such a nice Place in the middle of rethymon and even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It Is such a nice Place in the middle of rethymon and even so Quiet. The Personal is so Friendly and have a lot of Tipps to Do in rethymon!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    10
    The hosts were very friendly and really made the effort to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is nothing we did not like.

    The hosts were very friendly and really made the effort to make us feel like home.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    10
    A place to revisit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kind hosts, loft bed, cosy balcony with sea view, lovely gardens - feels like a home!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2016

    10
    We recieved avery warm welcome, a map of the town and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We recieved avery warm welcome, a map of the town and recomendations. The first room was beautifuly renovated. However, it lacked the privacy we felt we required. We were moved to another room that was very comfortable and had privacy, but has yet to be renovated. Hopefully by next year that will happen...

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2016

    10
    Very nice and cosy studio!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Very nice and cosy studio! Staff made me feel very welcome! Very clean! Excellent location, close to a lot of amenities. Served me home made deserts and cookies every day!

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2016

    9.6
    Location near the old harbor is perfect and the suites are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Finding fault with anything at Barbara Suites is difficult. Having spent four weeks here makes this a very positive recommendation in itself.

    Location near the old harbor is perfect and the suites are beautifully arranged around inner gardens. Best part of the whole thing is Iro and Panos. They do everything in their power to help guests enjoy their stay.

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2015

    10
    Also if would be a less comfortable room or in a location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The end of our vacation

    Also if would be a less comfortable room or in a location less excelent, the kindness of Panos and Iro (the owners) makes the best rating.

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2015

    10
    We loved the very warm informative welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved the very warm informative welcome. It was a lovely peaceful oasis in the middle of town. We were made to feel very welcome straight away. The room was beautiful with lots of great/quirky design features. We would recommend staying here. Go see or help out with the turtles whilst your here.

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2015

    10
    A very cosy house with a lovely terrace and garden!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to complain!!

    A very cosy house with a lovely terrace and garden! The owners are great and very helpful and the location is perfect, in the middle of the old part of town. In the room you will find something to drink and little snacks!

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2015

    10
    Comfy stay, nicely decorated, loved the stone walls,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room we got was room no.1, which is right near the street and can be quite noisy at times, and when you open the windows people passing by can see you. That didn't bother us a lot though, and Panos was so nice and helpful and everything else spotless, while we also didn't feel like moving all our stuff to another room, so in the end we didn't ask for one, but there are certainly better located rooms and studios in the property. I would certainly not hold this against it but I would also have liked more channels on TV, not just Greek ones, and little bottles of shower gel & shampoo of a decent quality in the bathroom.

    Comfy stay, nicely decorated, loved the stone walls, spacious, very good every day cleaning, well equipped kitchenette, best location you could ask for. As also said in previous comments, the daily little treats were really cute, and the map of the town useful - thoughtful owners. The property is beautiful and we had a pleasant stay.

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2015

    10
    Position was central, the bedroom and bathroom were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Position was central, the bedroom and bathroom were beautifully decorated, there was a welcome drink and different biscuits offered every day and a very good introduction to Rethymno given. Best accommodation in our 3 weeks in Crete.

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2015

    9.6
    Lovely airy rooms, in old town location, close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lovely airy rooms, in old town location, close to the harbour, restaurants and shops. Very friendly and welcoming owners, Panos and Iro made us feel very much at home.

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2015

    10
    Everything about Barbara Studios was fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything about Barbara Studios was fabulous. Host & hostess treated as part of the family.Little home cooked treats appeared each day in the fridge. Location was fabulous on the edge of the old town. Holiday was Heaven on Earth

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2015

    9.6
    Friendly staff (with attention to detail: the room had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom was a bit tight spaced

    Friendly staff (with attention to detail: the room had complimentary coffee, tea, juice, cake and raki). Really nice location in old town. The room was large. The towels were fresh and clean and didn't have that hotel vinegar smell. Kitchenette facilities (fridge/mini freezer, cafetière, microwave and hob) were very welcome!

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2015

    10
    Very kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very kind staff. Great location in rethymno old town. Many outside relaxing areas. They provides us with a great handmade map with extremely useful tips for hanging around rethymno.

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2015

    10
    Excellent location, in the very heart of the old town, next...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location, in the very heart of the old town, next to the bars, restaurants & cafes.Amazing place, it felt more like home than a hotel. Warm, friendly and helpful people! They even gave us a map with information and the must-sees of their town. We'll surely be staying there again when visiting Rethymno.

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2015

    10
    The best place in town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    The best place in town! Beautiful, clean and spacious apartment in the heart of the centre. Romantic roof terrace, very friendly owners that gave us excellent advices on where to go! Absolutely recommended!

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2015

    10
    Situated in the old town Barbara studios has a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Situated in the old town Barbara studios has a great location, but also close to the fort and free parking on the sea front. Facilities are good, but especially pleasing was the helpfulness of Iro & Panos. They provided maps and tourist advice, but the drinks and snacks were very welcome in the late summer heat. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2015

    9.6
    Excellent location, 2 minutes from the main streets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Other Guess smoking outside our room due to set up of patio area Booked a double bed, recieved two single beds, however we were offered to change rooms after 3 days.

    Excellent location, 2 minutes from the main streets. Great hospitality and excellent recommendations of beaches and restaurants Free AC

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2015

    9.2
    Panos & Iro welcomed us with warmth & friendlyness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Panos & Iro welcomed us with warmth & friendlyness. They really went out of their way to make us feel at home. Every morning there were freshly baked delicacies in our room. We enjoyed the littly balcony with its rooftop views very much. Barbara Studios is very well situated.You have everything you could possibly need within easy walking distance. Iro also supplied us with a map with very good reccommendations.We will definitey be back & most definitely reccommend Barbara Studios to all our travelling friends.

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2015

    9.2
    We like the situation geographic;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have two beds and not a double bed

    We like the situation geographic; iro and panos are very nice; So much attention to us. Very good place to stay!

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2015

    7.1
    Helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bed was very uncomfortable and. The shower curtain made the bathroom floor very wet after a shower

    Helpful and friendly staff. Room was cleaned excellently

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2015

    10
    Dear Panos and Iro, thank you very much for your hospitality...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dear Panos and Iro, thank you very much for your hospitality, it was a great experience! The heart of old town, large and very cosy room in old beautiful building on quite street, a lot of small nice things in the room, homemade sweeties&juice from Iro - at this place you feel yourself really like home. We would like to stay here again.

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2015

    10
    The owner of the facility and his wife is so kind that they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The owner of the facility and his wife is so kind that they explained every touristic attractiveness to me. This was great. The room is very clean and all the equipment was very well secured.

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2015

    7.9
    Panos and his wife are very welcoming and the accommodation...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a decorative pool near our room full of mosquito larvae, I had to kill 20+ mosquitos before we went to sleep (didn't get bit!)

    Panos and his wife are very welcoming and the accommodation comfortable.

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2015

    10
    The couple who runs this place is so friendly and welcomes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The couple who runs this place is so friendly and welcomes you with all their hearts. The small things they do such as leave sweets and lemonade in the room as a bonus, and the welcome coffee they serve immediately after you walk through their doors is really heartwarming.

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2015

    10
    We liked the area which was very close to the centre of town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The only small negative point is that there is no reception.however as the owners live on site this is not a problem.

    We liked the area which was very close to the centre of town,the bus station and the pretty old port.Our room was very clean and well looked after and the owners had provided a small welcome pack of water and a snack.They also provided a map of the local area and impartial advice on local facilities.

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2015

    9.2
    The owners gave us great suggestions for things to do and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds were uncomfortable but found this is similar in a lot of European hotels.

    The owners gave us great suggestions for things to do and made us feel like guests. We especially like the restaurant suggestions to avoid the tourist traps. Rooms were great and updated.

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2015

    10
    Great family to stay with.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great family to stay with.Always a warm greeting from all of them.Room was clean and always kept tidy.The raki was always topped up and little treats left in room.Fantastic,helpful hosts.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: