Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Creta Suites 4 stars

Main Street, Koutsounari, 72200, Greece

#13 of 15 hotels in Koutsounari

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 48 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.0
    Great for older couple who are sundwellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location is in the middle of nowhere and hard to get to an restaurant by foot. A walk to the beach would be some hike back. Room was only cleaned once every other day & I use the word 'cleaned' loosely. Toilet bin was emptied twice in the seven days we were there & floor was never cleaned (dust and grit always).

    Room was a great size and had all the facilities expected and in general was clean. View from room as great, with a perfect sea view and pool area was very clean. Need a car to get anywhere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    3.8
    Simply disappointing!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Α very bad mannered owner.Offensive and rude. He kept our identity cards, which is ILLEGAL !! He told us upon arrival : either i keep them or you pay now! Old fashioned furniture, very noisy A-Cs, tiny rooms, narrow beds, as soon as the sun rises you wake up, as there are no thick curtains. Not a 4star hotel. Not worth 130 euro per night! Wouldn't recommend it!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    9.2
    Pleasant hotel with very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sea view from balcony of the specific suite was half-blocked by another building.

    Very helpful staff! Could rent a car at the hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    4.2
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    no internet in rooms at the pool only. place is way out from town so if you don't have a car your screwed. Your have only 4 chairs at the pool, and you have to rent towels for the pool since you are not allowed to you your room towels and you must rent the blue ones.

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.2
    I was a bit doubtful at first because it's not in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I was a bit doubtful at first because it's not in Ierapetra, but it was actually the best choice we could make. Just 10 minutes away from Ierapetra by car - where hotel rooms are usually cramped - it's a beautiful place which feels like a little village, excellent location to go to the beaches on the east, spacious rooms, parking, swimming pool, very quiet but everything nearby (supermarket, tavernas).

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    8.8
    De hyggelige omgivelser, den fantastiske havudsigt, og at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - At check in tider ikke stemte overens med det tidspunkt jeg havde printet ud på bookingen, samt forstyrrende småfugle meget tidligt om morgenen, plus at det ikke lod til at være ok at tage morgenmaden med op på værelset.

    De hyggelige omgivelser, den fantastiske havudsigt, og at aircondition var uden beregning.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    8.5
    Spacious and clean apartments, can easily accomodate 3-4...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi only available near reception, not in rooms.

    Spacious and clean apartments, can easily accomodate 3-4 people each, swimming pool, very low price for the quality and space.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    9.6
    The apartment was very specious and clean .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The apartment was very specious and clean . We spend 5 nights there with our 2 children and everything was perfect. The view was perfect and the cleaning also. They came every day and made our bed. We will for sure recomend this place.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    8.3
    Great view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great view!

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no wifi in the apartment

    excellent no comment

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    8.8
    Kind staff, clean and big rooms, wifi is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kind staff, clean and big rooms, wifi is good.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: