Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Delphi Art Hotel 3 stars

Ag. Konstantinou 27, Athens, 10437, Greece

#89 of 295 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1181 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is somewhat basic but the staff are super helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is somewhat basic but the staff are super helpful, the free breakfast is a lovely bonus and a perfect way to kick start your day if you're planning on doing a lot of walking around the city. It can feel like the location is a little dodgy as there are some iffy alleyways located in and around the place but it's actually in a super central location and if you walk down either of the main roads close by you're soon in the heart of Athens. The room itself is comfortable, with much needed and solid air con. Bathroom is OK but overall for the money it's a great value hotel stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    We got a massive room with a jacuzzi and a living room type...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a reason not to book, but unfortunately the wi-fi was down while we were there, we couldn't get the jacuzzi to work, and the room needed fixing up a bit (wallpaper/paint peeling from water damage by the looks of it). But in fairness to the hotel we didn't ask them for help with the jacuzzi since we were only there one night and not all that fussed since we weren't expecting one to begin with, so we may have been doing it wrong. And the room was lovely regardless, very spacious and clean, and amazing value for money even so.

    We got a massive room with a jacuzzi and a living room type space which we weren't expecting for the price (we only paid about 60 euros for the night) so that was amazing, breakfast was included, and staff were friendly and helpful. The room also had 2 air conditioning units - essential in the summer heat! The area it's in was a little run down, but the metro stations were close by and only about a 20–30 minute walk away from the Acropolis.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.5
    The staff were amazing - very helpful;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room faced a busy road and it was extremely noisy at night. The room and the bathroom are in desperate need of renovation. Breakfast could use a bit more variety.

    The staff were amazing - very helpful; comfortable beds; location near subway station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    Room was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood behind the hotel is really ghetto. We as two boys didnt matter but i dont consider taking secondary streets back home at nights.

    Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming hotel, just a short walk from Omonia metro station, which places one within two stops of all the central attractions of Athens. Excellent breakfast, helpful concierge and comfortable room. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.7
    The stuff was really polite and the breakfast swedish buffet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not as the pictures. Obviously they renovated some rooms and what they gave to us was not one of them. The worst was the area. Highly crime area and dealers below room's balcony.

    The stuff was really polite and the breakfast swedish buffet had big variety.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.1
    Great staff, good value for money, interesting and fun decor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was extremely uncomfortable- the springs dig into your back :( Also, the location is in a pretty sketchy neighborhood, although we felt safe where the hotel was because it was a main street/square.

    Great staff, good value for money, interesting and fun decor, wonderful breakfast, big rooms!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice staff and the room was spacious and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were very rough streets close by. I wouldn’t advise using google maps for the quickest route to the Acropolis, very dodgy neighborhood.

    Nice staff and the room was spacious and comfortable. Got a complementary beer on arrival.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.3
    ok for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little bit bizarre. The window was frosted!! This makes you feel very uncomfortable. When you open the window to get to the "balcony", you see a wall 2 meters in front of you. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.8
    - the staff was kind and very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - the wi-fi is very weak, at least on the last (4th) floor - didn't check with reception to see weather they had rooms with better coverage though, from other interactions I believe they would have tried to help but since they can't fix it on the spot and we liked the room, plus I have an ok data plan on my cell, we just let it be - we reserved a double and got a triple, which for us was excellent, but the third bed would have been impossible to sleep on for someone who actually needed the bed, it was extremely uncomfortable - even on the last floor you could hear the traffic - we're not light sleepers so it was ok for us, but could bother others

    - the staff was kind and very helpful - the breakfast was very good and there were plenty of choices so you will likely find what you like to eat in the morning - close to subwaw station on the main street (the neighbourhood as a whole looks very schetchy, especially the back streets, but we felt ok on the main street - we were safe and didn't have any incidents even in the backstreets late at night but only ventured there once on our way back in the first evening cause it didn't feel right and didn't want to force our luck) - there is a cafe within the hotel - good water pressure, efficient air conditioning system - very clean both on arrival and daily - exactly as advertised, so no unexpected surprises

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    Good location in the center of Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately our room was placed at the main boulevard, much noise during the night. Also the hotel is very close to a area with many homeless people. Take care during the night.

    The rooms were nice and big, with good facilities. The place was clean, close to Acropole. We received free water and coffee into our room. Good value for money, nice people as personnel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    Close to many attractions within 20 to 30 min walk , good...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues

    Close to many attractions within 20 to 30 min walk , good value of money , equipped with the basic needs for a Short term stay, staff are helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Great money for value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hotel is a little outdated and has no restaurant on the premises. Although centrally located, Omonoia Square in Athens is not ideal for tourists Did not find it unsafe, but I would rather avoid it.

    Great money for value. Very friendly staff, good breakfast, good wifi connection. Sheets and towels are changed every day, air conditioner works great (and is indeed useful). Complementary bottle of water is left every day by the cleaning staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    It is good value for money , some 30 min walk from different...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the room is by the Main Street , it is a bit noisy

    It is good value for money , some 30 min walk from different city attractions , staff are cooperative and pleasant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Sleepless nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condition was so old that its noice made you think that you slept in a motoway. We had two very tiring sleepless nights. The neighbourhood was also full of homeless, drug addicts, etc.

    Nice mannered staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    A very comfortable spacious room with a great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some people might think the road the hotel is on is a little sketchy, but it wasn't bad. The problem is Omonia Station. If you get off at Monastiraki, it's a long walk, so it's good to transfer one stop to Omonoia. But beware of pickpockets. The shower in the room was small even for an Asian guy like me, but I haven't been in a large shower stall in Europe yet.

    Nice spacious well-appointed room. The staff person who checked us in was very pleasant. We asked for a room with an extra twin bed for our 5-yr. old son and were well accommodated without charge. The buffet breakfast had a large variety oft and cold items.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    All in all good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the decor needs to be updated at some point . Breakfast could be a bit more interesting .

    Very nice welcome from the receptionist - all the staff were very nice . It’s only a short cab ride to the Psiri area which is a must for cool bars and cafes, shops etc.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.0
    It was ok I guess just for a short stay but i would look elsewhere in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were hard. Staff was a little cold. Shower was quite small and wet the floor. Breakfast was alright but the eggs were really meh.

    The location was good being next to the metro station. But it was a roughish area. Tea and coffee free in room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Only stayed one night but was within walking distance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only stayed one night but was within walking distance to very active square with a band playing and lots of people enjoying the scene. Had to leave early and staff made us a nice breakfast box to take to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.7
    Try to find a quieter spot in town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The windows did not protect at all from the noise of the road just beside the hotel - bring you ear wax to get a quiet sleep (the suite in the 4th floor was an exception, but we only got that upgrade the first night). The breakfast was quite ok the first day (except the coffee), but as we ran into the week, more and more of the offered items were missing, first no cake, then no breakfast rolls.

    The staff was very nice and helpful, the rooms are nice and clean, no fithy carpet but a laminated floor. It is in reasonable walking distance to Omonoia square and even down to Monastiraki.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    4.6
    Not worth it!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very old and depressing! It’s close to the metro station(about 200m) and to the city center approximately 1.5km, but the neighborhood is very dangerous and its not a good idea to go by foot at the evening ! Our room was very small with unpleasant view! I think it’s very expensive for what you get!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    the staff was very friendly and helpfull. very good breakfast. great location. my friends and myself can"t wait to go again to this lovely lovely hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    Quite OK, room was good but the breakfast staff were not welcoming at all and the food was average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was quite average and the lack of a restaurant in the hotel or near the hotel for an evening meal was difficult.

    Our room was lovely and spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful locations and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is very close to the main tourist attractions. The rooms are big and clean with all the amenities. The staff is very courteous and they provided us with vegetarian breakfast as requested for. Highly recommended for a short stay as a tourist in athens

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.5
    Quaint, friendly and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed and linen was good quality but mattress too hard for our liking. Probably could have asked for a topper pad or used one of the extra duvets under bottom sheet to sort it but didn't. Surrounding area a bit on the rougher side and gives an impression you might think twice about getting off the main street late at night.

    Kinda quaint art deco. We found it very clean and the staff very very friendly and helpful. very close to great public transport and even the hop on hop of bus goes down this street. We found very tasty and traditional eats at a little restaurant down the hill, last road on right before the square. Recommend the stuff peppers and the pork meatballs. Cheap cheap.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.4
    Very small room, it smelled cleanser and it was not possible...
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, it smelled cleanser and it was not possible to open the window due to smoke from the kitchen... Garbage below the window, drug addicts and dirty streets around the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    Good location and fair price for what you get but not the most comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room smelt of smoke, bathroom not lit very well. Mattress was uncomfortable. But the price was good so we did not expect much. Would rate as 3 star hotel.

    Good location and nice building

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Good option for a cheap hotel stay in Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brekfast could be improved The back rooms have a terrible view to the building Window with no transparent glass Decoration is poor However good value for money in Athens

    3 min walking from Omonia metro Clean room You get what you see in the pictures

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff and location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At 5h in the morning the Athens municipal workers started cleaning the square in front of the hotel, its not done everyday and not an issue of the hotel but very annoying. Ask hotel staff if that night it will be cleaned and then ask for a room not facing the square

    Friendly staff and location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.7
    Cleanliness of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Adjacent streets are not very pleasant at night time Old-fashioned design Rooms at streetside are noisy

    Cleanliness of the room Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.8
    Great vacation in Athens but accomodation could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - the rooms facing the street are extremely noisy - the neighborhood is not the friendliest - cleanliness should be improved - centralized heating / cooling system noisy and not working for the bathroom, although it should

    + close to two metro stations, the city center is at 30 min walk + spacious room + good breakfast + decent WiFi, although this is related to room positioning + complimentary water / coffee / tea in the room on arriving

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Good location, tasty breakfast, helpful staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only bad thing I can say is about the number of homeless and drug user/dealer of people around the hotel. I saw many people using heroin and coco on just next steet of the hotel. It seems a bit unsafe on late hours, especially I dont recommend to walk around uncrowded streets because of that many walking deads (high people) fly around 😅.

    Good location, tasty breakfast, helpful staffs

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.2
    Extremely confortable bed and pillows
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is renewed, still not at all.. the windows for instance do not close ermetic. But the good services compensate all the small issues.

    Extremely confortable bed and pillows Quality breakfast Cleaning

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.7
    The staff was kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just the coffee machine was preparing Nescafé brand which means not really quality coffee in my opinion. We had apartment on the top of the hotel with one more extra room with glass ceiling. During our last night was raining for 2-3 hours and we stayed shocked when we saw how drops of rain were falling down on the floor from that ceiling. We did not have our clothes in that room so we just put towels on the floor and did not care anymore. The staff knew about this issue but they did not have any power to change it because it is glass ceiling which means the authority should makes decisions for some reconstruction. It was kind of strange but at the end we took it easy.

    The staff was kind and helpful. The choices for breakfast was okay. The hotel looks very nice and historic as ohther rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wi-fi was awful. In the evening I had to go sit in a hall with my laptop to get a good connection. Our room faced the street and it was quite noisy. The balcony was nice but it would have been nice if some chairs were provided for it

    The facilities were as advertised and the staff were really helpful and nice. The location is quite convenient - very close to the metro and in a relatively quiet neighborhood. There is a large church next to the hotel with a small square with benches and flowers

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.1
    I like the fact that was placed in center of Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have wi-fi we notice the reception they said will check but nobody actually did something

    I like the fact that was placed in center of Athens

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A function button missing from the loo (406). Tv placed quite high Few sοiled chairs in the breackfast area

    Helpful personnel Spotless internet connection trustworthy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a bit unsafe at night and the windows were not well insulated

    The room was nice, comfortable and clean. They give you a bootle of water, tea and coffee everyday. The breakfast was good. It's 3 minutes away from the metro and close to the the attractions.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect stay in the center of Athens
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need a new coffee maker in the breakfast hall as all types of coffee have the same instant coffee taste.

    The hotel’s location is excellent!! In the center of Athens. The staff is very helpful and kind and the rooms are very comfortable and clean. The breakfast is superb for the star rating of the hotel. I always prefer this hotel when in Athens for short stay and certainly I will be staying here next time I will be back !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.2
    reasonably comfortable and clean no frills hotel near Omonia Square
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only setbacks are the windows in our room are not double glazed and therefore noise is very audible being on a major street near Omonia Square. Also the window panes are not clearly sealed with putty and some air was let in.

    The room linen was very clean and clearly ironed. The breakfast is very good and cutlery was always clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.3
    Good for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The climate in the room was very old fashioned and noisy, so that it sometimes distracted us while we were sleeping.

    The room was clean. Breakfast was good enough.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.9
    Clean, nice, not far away from center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Both; dining room and rooms could be a bit renovated. You can notice that the last renovation was long time ago. But still very clean and nice.

    Very good located hotel. Nice, clean rooms with every day service with towels, water, coffee and tea.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.8
    Totally recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was not cleaned the second or third day, only changed the garbage bags and toiletries, they informed us it was the hotel policy due to previous customer complaints. The rooms are also much smaller than one perceives from the pictures.

    The hotel is great for the value of money. The room was very clean and the breakfast was good. It is within walking distance (10-30 mins) from the major attractions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is a bit unsafe, around the hotel there were lots of immigrants and homeless. Our room was a bit noisey.

    When we arrived, we got a suite because all other rooms were full, that was really nice. The hotel is clean, breakfest is very good. It is close to two metro stations so you are in the city center in 5 min with the metro.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.5
    Chic stay in the heart of Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The windows and doors are not isolating the noise that comes from the cars running on the boulevard. Neither the cold winter wind which comes inside the room ,directly on the bed.Improvements are needed.

    The view from the balcony is quite nice. The breakfast options are diverse, so you don't get bored staying at this hotel for more than 2 days. Quite close from Omonia and Monastiraki, offering you have a lot of food options on the back streets of the neighbourhood.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for money with a great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a smell of smoke in the corridors and in the breakfast hall which creates an unpleasant atmosphere.

    Excellent value for money! Very good breakfast that covers all tastes.The hotel is in a very central location, just a few minutes walk to all the central shops, cafes, bars and restaurants and with public transportation just a few meters away. The staff is very helpful on all your needs and very kind. Definitely recommended for a short stay in Athens.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Excellent. Second time of staying and will stay again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proofing to outside.

    Friendly staff, lovely comfy duvet, bouncy pillows, great shower. 5 star breakfast. Clean! Zero sound from inside hotel when trying to sleep even though room opposite stairs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    The room and bathroom are spacious, very clean, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window of the room is small and is in the interior of some buildings, or something like that, and because of that there is no sunlight in the room. It was a smell in the room, like in a hospital. The area is not so bad.

    The room and bathroom are spacious, very clean, good breakfast, close to the metro station like 4-5 min. Good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.3
    I had a really nice time there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only bad thing is that it is close to Omonia Square. Avoid that area! It is shady and dirty.

    The staff is friendly, the breakfast has a lot of variety. It is really easy to reach by metro and you can transfer really fast from the airport. The decor is pretty, the rooms are clean. It felt really cosy! A really nice hotel and I am really glad that I went there with my boyfriend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    6.3
    Not what I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning

    The airconditioning was very loud and considering that it was cold I had to have it on all night long. Also there was a very loud noise coming from the building next to the hotel, and I could see another wall from my balcony, so I never opened it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel in a convenient location. Would definitely go back and definitely recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have nothing add here. It was very good!

    Good location. Staff were welcoming and very helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good. I would definitely go back and definitely recommend. Great value for the money!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.8
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we got into the room the air was unbreathable do to the excessive use of room deodoriser and had to leave the window open for a few hours to make it fade. Bed was pretty old and uncomfortable and the air-conditioning kept on making some sort of noise, even though it was never turned on. The street noise was also pretty loud. Large continental breakfast, although quality of food was very low. Before checking out I winced noticing a bed bug on one of the armchairs of the room. We checked ourselves as well as the bed which was fine and we had no bites. However, upon flagging this to the receptionist who checked us out, showing him pictures, he was not concerned at all and barely understood the gravity of the fact. No apologies were offered nor it was asked if we were OK.

    Ok for a 1/2 nights stay. Easy to reach. Free bottle of water at check in. Night staff kindly provided with a little bucket of ice to my request, as I bumped my knee during the day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    6.3
    Lady at the breakfast and lady at the reception were nice,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two things. One was location - if you want to walk from hotel anywhere, you’ll have to go past pretty dodgy area (north of Psiri or Omonia plaza). Second was cleaning service who knocked to the door and went in straight away, whatever you were saying - until they see you.

    Lady at the breakfast and lady at the reception were nice, and proactively made additional steps to help (cooked new fried eggs at the very last minute of breakfast, and suggested not to take certain route to destination). Wi-fi was pretty good as well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Big room with large bathroom and shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Big room with large bathroom and shower. Breakfast room with continental breakfast quite simple but good value considered it was included in the price of the room. Friendly and professional staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    6.7
    Funky, eclectic interesting hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is really not great, there are better areas to stay in terms of interesting areas to walk.

    Funky, eclectic interesting hotel. Love the decor and wonderfully friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    4.6
    Disillusioned
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) The location is unsafe. The hotel is adjacent to a small plaza with a church across the plaza, a road on one of the perpendicular sides, and very shady streets on the other perpendicular side. Homeless people hang out in the plaza all day, which in itself is harmless. However, walking back to the hotel at 7 pm, two men spoke to the homeless people as though they were friends, and then the two men proceeded to try to steal my backpack. 2) The hotel does not look like it does in the posted pictures. 3) The bathroom. It is oddly configured and water streams out of the stand-up shower on both sides (it has walls on two sides and a curtain for the other two sides). I am a slender, 5'1" female and found it challenging to cleanse/rinse in this shower. The sink area does not have sufficient space to place one's toiletries. 4) Breakfast. It is supposed to be ready at 7 am, but it was not ready even at 7:15 am when I left the dining area because I did not want to wait any longer. Additionally the staff is unpleasant. This hotel is the first place where I have not tipped the breakfast staff. 4) You can hear and smell everything going on in the rooms near you. The room perpendicular to me, as I was on a corner, reeked of seafood. Staff left the door open once the guests checked out, presumably to air out the room. 5) There is construction going on next door!

    There were 3 front desk staff who were pleasant and helpful, while there was 1 (I think the manager) who was adequate.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice place in Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The single beds in the triple room was absolutely horrible. Could have used a door between the master and the other rooms too.

    Breakfast was fantastic. Location was good and the staff were quite friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.4
    Not terrible but for the same money I think that you could do better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was probably beautiful at one point and with enough money could be again but for now the room was incredibly ugly, the fridge didn't work and no one seemed to think that was a problem. The area is dodgy and I definitely would not recommend it for someone travelling alone.

    Bathroom was recently refurbished Clean Staff member helped us find a solution to washing problem

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    The Delphi Art is a good place to stay for walking distance to the major Athens attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although they provide wi-fi, it did not function in our room - only in the lobby.

    The breakfast was appealing - several choices, and plenty of seating. This was a great value. Room was comfortable, with two large french doors and balconies overlooking the street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice and convenient option in Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some parts of the building are a little bit run-down, but nothing too dramatic.

    Location is convenient, close to Omonia metro station. Some reviewers complain about the area being unsafe at night, however, that wasn't our impression. The room was clean and had the necessary amenities (soap, shower gel, hair dryer, slippers, minibar, safe). We got a new bottle of water every day. We also liked the breakfast and found it had a lot of variety.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    Hotel with a very good location for those who want to explore the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No facilities are offered inside the hotel (except small restaurant)

    Location is very central and close to everywhere, specially to public transportation. Breakfast was nice, Staff were gentle and helped when needed. Good hotel if you plan to walk around the city and looking for central location, less recommended if your'e planing on spending time inside the hotel as not much facilities are offered

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.3
    Just ok for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old and needs update. The lighing in the very dark bathroom needs to improve. At night, the neighborhood doesn't feel very safe.

    Good location close to Monastiraki snd Plaka (10 minutes walk) and walking distance from Omonia metro station. Big room. Very nice staff. Breakfast with a lot of choice but the quality is not there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel with good quality breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Around Monastrika or Plaka is a better choice for tourist. I don't like Omonia and I don't feel safe around there.

    Open buffet breakfast is worth to mention. There are a lot of varieties and quality is good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful hotel in a devastated city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Relatively close to the Airport train station. Still, some blocks to walk uphill in dire straits until there. We asked for two single beds and we got a single one, which had to be rearranged. If you a take a taxi to the airport things will take some time, too...

    I was in Athens for a night and a morning. Beautiful hotel contrasting with Athens' devastated landscape. Nice accomodation with plenty of room for 2 or 3 people. Close to historical sites, museums and monuments - and interesting places out of touristic routes, too. Restaurants and thrift shops are especially interesting. It enhanced our brief stay there. Fair price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    A hotel with character
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The hotel has character, my room was very quiet and tastefully furnished. I appreciated the electric kettle and free coffee/tea/water. The room was pleasant to come back to at the hottest time of the day to have a little rest. Very friendly reception staff. The breakfast buffet is excellent. The location is very good, very central.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    5.4
    Okay cheap room in Athens, nothing special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I was in was so dark despite having a window and a balcony (to the middle of the building??) The staff member who checked me in was not terribly friendly, especially compared to my experiences in Greece the last 3 weeks. The location is a little seedy. The front door of the hotel faces a square where many homeless people seem to sleep.

    Comfortable pillows and a big room. Close to metro stop.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much really.

    The location is fantastic. So close to the Plaza and Parthenon. The hotel is old, but is comfortable and the staff are fantastic. Excellent breakfast too. I'd highly recommend it as great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    3.8
    Woukd never book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty much everything.

    Not much, the location was pretty awful and the room was extremely small. Smaller than the rooms we had in Tokyo for the same price. Woukd never book again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.6
    The breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surrounding area was a little seedy and I was not comfortable walking around alone.

    The breakfast was very good. Plenty of choice. It was very clean and the staff were attentive. The location was very close to the metro, so all of Athens was within easy reach. If you are over 65 and an EU citizen, be sure to ask for seniors rate on the metro and all museums.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.9
    Awesome start to an amazing week in Greece
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that comes to mind

    It was a pleasant stay at the Delphi art...nice property..centrally located...walking distance from omonia stn..wud readily recommend it to any friends travelling to Athens...good breakfast..fast wifi..no complaints whatsoever

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was unhappy with the bed as I had to sleep on the floo. the beds were too soft for me.

    Good value for money. It should be categorised as a BnB as they only serve breakfast. Extremely clean rooms, Very helpful staff. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Nicest stay possible while in transit to the islands
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had quality time working while the strike was going in Athens. The bar is quiet and a nice coworking place. I slept very well in the quiet rooms and the staff was discret and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.3
    Clean and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area hotel is located is sketchy. Whilst walking on the Main Street we felt ok, but once we went to the wrong street it's very sketchy. I didn't know about it so we had no choice but try to avoid to walk those streets or walk fast so we could past the area. I wouldn't recommend this properly if you're with small children. Shower room was ok but small.

    It was clean and value for the money! Only a few mins to the Omnia metro station. Breakfast was decent. There was a problem with the toilet but it was fixed right away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.7
    Ok hotel for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived sent to a room and someone else In there so had to lug suitcases back to reception And eventually given another room but care factor Very low was told free drink to apologize Never got it..after other hotels we had been in Weren't impressed by staff attitudes.

    Old character, big room. Breakfast was fine

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing in particular.

    The hotel is in nice street near to Omonia square. In the same square there is a Ortodox church so be prepared for bell ringing. We stayed in the hotel during Easter season and it was beautiful to see all the ceremonies from the window of our room. Hotel is clean and staff is cooperative. Breakfast is good with variety of food.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: