Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eleonas Apartments 3 stars

Pirras 6, Ialissos, Ialyssos, 85101, Greece

#32 of 50 hotels in Ialyssos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 148 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    Lovely apartment in a lush oasis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The long walk to the bus stop. Totally minor thing really. There was quite a bit of noise from other guests at night but everyone's on holiday so that's to be expected. Shove your earplugs in and the jobs done.

    The hosts were wonderful. Greeted like an old friend and said goodbye like part of your family. The apartment was huge and the gardens are a little oasis. Hard work for the grounds keeper in the Greek summer. The apartments are affordable and nothing is too much trouble for the staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.7
    The location is nice but it is old and some renovation and...
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Traveling with a 2 years old child allergic to mosquito bites did not make our holiday easy. Lots of mosquito and the bedroom didn't had mosquito nets neither other solution to keep the bugs away so our kid and us were bitten in a way we didn't expected. This problem can be solved if there is will.

    The location is nice but it is old and some renovation and investments should be made. Big plus for the pool and the barbecue. It's a a nice and quite place but quite far from the main street.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    4.6
    Large rooms, peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Towels and sheets never changed though we stayed for 5 days. No warm water after 21.30. No mop or to clean the floor or even dish soap.

    Large rooms, peaceful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.8
    The best part of the stay was the swimming pool however we wouldn't stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment needs updating especially the bathroom. The location isn't good without a car especially if you have children or you like to buy food and cook as it is quite a long walk. The road that leads to the main road is really dark at night and there isn't a pavement which makes it dangerous. We felt very welcome on the first night however at certain times we felt the owner's wife (Julie) was unapproachable. There was a problem with my booking which is a matter between the owner (Antoni) and bookings.com however the owner wouldn't phone and resolve it with bookings.com and as I was going to pay more because of their error, i had to call bookings.com and it took me a long time to resolve it. We wasn't happy with wasting our time.

    The swimming pool was really clean. There was no opening times and it closed when it was dark. The swimming pool wasn't full of people like you would find at other hotels/apartments and there was no need to fight for sunbeds. My children absolutely loved it. We liked the layout of our apartment and it was also very relaxed and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    A lovely stay in a peaceful location. Brilliant swimming pool and friendly hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing really wrong, apart from one door onto the balcony not shutting properly. The hotel was very safe due to its location so this wasn't really a problem.

    The hotel is in a quiet area away from the main road. If you want a peaceful night's sleep and to relax beside the pool or in the hotel bar area, without noisy music then this will be ideal for you. The hotel pool is huge with a deep end and adjoining kiddies pool. There are always plenty of sunbeds - you won't need to get up early to reserve one here! The apartments themselves are traditional basic Greek accommodation but extremely spacious - a double and a single bed in the bedrooms plus 3 long couch benches in the lounge, which would be fine for extra children to sleep on. The beds are basically a mattress on a raised solid block which is fine if you like a very firm bed. Brilliant fridge-which is full size and easily fits several 2 litre soft drinks, large cans, whole watermelon, yoghurt etc etc. There are 2 separate balconies - one off the bedroom for drying laundry and another off the lounge with a table and chairs. There is also free parking at the hotel. It's easy to walk to the main road which takes approx. 10 -15 minutes. There are some streetlights on the side road at night but a torch is handy too as you'll be walking in the road as there's no footpath. At the junction with the main road there is a bus stop where you can travel into Rhodes town, or in the opposite direction to the airport and other destinations on the west of the island. There is also a well stocked supermarket and a nice restaurant called Whispers very near the main road junction. Once you reach the main road, you need to walk for another 10 to 15 minutes to get to the beach. People who have said it's only 10 minutes away in their reviews must have driven there or caught a taxi! There are lots of takeaway delivery menus in the hotel reception area if you want to stay in, or else why not venture to the Eleni restaurant a few metres away- in the direction of the main road- which is ideal for dinner, has great food and opens until late.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice appartment, friendly personell. Value for money. Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No air condition in our room, but we knew it before booking the appartment. There wasn't a net against the mosquitos in one of the bedrooms.

    Friendly and helpful personell. Big, clean room with a big fridge. Nice pool, bigger and better than expected with a seperate area for kids.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was truly tremendous, variety of fresh and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation bit dilapidated - bathroom door troubles and external type paintwork, inside. Walls a bit thin - we were disturbed by knocking noises by a neighbor on last night.

    Breakfast was truly tremendous, variety of fresh and delicious food. Far better than standard continental. Bar was available with cool drinks, at competitive prices. Bug screen across all windows very welcome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    3.3
    had a lovely holiday ,but that wasnt it !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the apartment was spacious however desperatley in need of repairs and refurbishment ,large cracks in wash hand basin and WC cistern lid,kitchen facilities very poor ,crockery required washing before use ,one ring hob no kettle or toaster ,fresh towels and loo paper given only once during stay ,sheets unchanged and bins not emptied at all throughout the week.Stains on mattress and upright fan could do with a guard.not much in way of nightlife nearby a good 20/30 minute walk to nearest centre with bars and restaurants.

    Pool and garden area lovely

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Perfect quiet little hotel that you can feel is made with love.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. It wouldn't have stopped us staying but the beach is a little too far to walk with young children.

    We only booked for one night as it was near the airport and we had an early flight the next day. From the moment we arrived we were welcomed by the owner who did everything possible to make us feel at home and comfortable whilst our room was prepared. I say a room, it was a gigantic suite with at least 5 beds that was air conditioned and also had a fridge. We actually felt like guests in his home that was surrounded by love and family. They'd thought of everything. A beautiful pool with cool shaded seating areas around it in their garden. Table tennis with the bats and balls in a basket so they were freely available, as were bats and balls for the pool. There was a giant trampoline, see-saw and mini golf all free to use too, which my Son loved! We were offered advice on what was nearby, as well as offered a selection of takeaway menus if we wanted to order food back to the hotel. There were outdoor eating areas as well as a dining area in our room so had plenty of choice. The owner even allowed us to check ourselves out for our early morning flight but offered to call a taxi if we needed one. We all said we wished we could have stayed another few days as it was the most peaceful, calm hotel we'd experienced. If we can entice at least one person with this review then we'll be happy because we honestly think it was stunning and the owner deserves the business he clearly cares so dearly about.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Great apartments..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took about 10/15 minutes to walk to main shopping area it felt like a long walk with no shade from the sun can't complain paying 5/7€ for a taxi ☺ I wouldn't say I didn't like the property because of having to walk, the apartment was great

    All the Staff were friendly and the apartment was clean, beautiful view from the balcony's. pool was clean/relaxing. Great place to stay and fantastic atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    If you want some peace and quite in a beautiful setting, then this hotel is for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights

    LEAVING, I did not like leaving this beautiful hotel with its lovely owners and staff.

    We loved this holiday. The hotel is located in Ialyassos town and is full of bars and restaurants within a 10 minute walk. There is a bus stop at the end of the lane on the main road and is £2.30 to get to Rhodes Town, which is lovely. Ialyassos beach was pebbly, but the restaurants and bars along the roadside are lovely. The hotel staff and people staying in this hotel are all really really lovely. They will help you with anything you need, ie, car hire, bike hire, lost property. The breakfasts are lovely, although we missed a lot of them as we had a lie in most days and late nights most nights. The rooms are spacious and the fridge is great. Everywhere is clean and tidy. The gardens are amazingly colourful. The bar is attended by the lovely Julie and is well stocked with lots of lovely greek wines and beers as well as Bacardi Breezers, with all the usual spirits and is very beautiful at night. All the food that we ate at this hotel was lovely, especially Mousakka and greek salad which is made for you if you request the day before. The pool is absolutely gorgeous, deep enough to jump in and is massive. Plenty of space for every one in the pool and on chairs or loungers. There is table tennis and a lovely pond with some terrapins in. If you want some peace and quite in beautiful settings, then this hotel is for you.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Perfect holiday at Antonio's apartman
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non ce.

    We spent 7 excellent days in Rhodos at Antonio's apartman.He and his family so friendly and helpful persons.The apartman located few minutes from Rhodos and the airport.If you want to spend your holiday in a quiet and peaceful, apartman you should choose this. The pool is clean and big with free sunbeds. The breakfast was rich and enough to start your day.Good located apartman, I suggest to rent a car at the airport, there is free parking place. If we turn back to Rodos we would go back to Eleonas apartman.Thank you Antoni

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    The Plus points outweighed the Minus, Great value for money and would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds were hard. It was a mattress on top of a concrete block. The toilet ballcock valve was not working properly in our apartment and leaked (clean) water onto the bathroom floor. Only one electric ring to cook on and no toaster. Only a hand held shower in a small bathtub.

    Friendliness of the staff Anthony and Julie, they could not have been more helpful, a real family atmosphere. The pool was large, clean & warm with a bar close by and a nice shaded area with cushioned seats. Breakfasts were excellent. The room was cleaned and towels changed every three days. Free WiFi with about a 30 metre range from reception. Large apartment with good air conditioning and three balconies, one with a view of the pool. Good parking, Anthony organised a hire car for us, 3 days for 90 euros. A quiet location with mountain views. Good well-priced restaurant only a few metres away open until 23.00.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    6.7
    the staff is friendly, the position is good, the pool is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the building is somewhat old and needs maintenance. the bathroom is too small

    the staff is friendly, the position is good, the pool is beautiful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.7
    Good pull!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good pull!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent staff, nice and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff, nice and clean rooms. The kids loved the swimming pool!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly helpful staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly helpful staff . Good size pool .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    4.2
    30 mins walk to centre of ialysos where main restaurants and bars were and about 20 mins to Ixia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    we had no maid service, clean towels or clean sheets for the whole of our stay and the rooms were not very clean

    rooms were very spacious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    Staff were very friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget One-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have new beds and they are so beautiful !!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    Staff is very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Some furniture needs refreshment

    Staff is very friendly and helpful. It's far enough from sea, but low price. There are big rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Sunny relaxed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very relaxed atmosphere, the most friendly owners. This was my second stay here and I'll be back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.9
    Lovely and peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road from the main road to the apartments very run down no lighting in the evening to guide u. No path to walk just the road

    Peaceful relaxing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect staff and excellent place. Very zen and peaceful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    very friendly staff, recommended best seafood restaurant in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi only in lobby

    very friendly staff, recommended best seafood restaurant in rhodes town to us

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    6.3
    Better for large families with many children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Airco was not working

    Large room, better for larger families, calm area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice apartment friendly helpful hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property a bit far from beach

    Very spacious air conditioned apartment large swimming pool nice bar area friendly helpful owner and staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly owners, family atmosphere, peace and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit far from the beach. Also far removed from the center.

    Very friendly owners, family atmosphere, peace and quiet. There's a bar and shops nearby. Beautiful view of the mountains.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    10
    Antonio the owner and his family are perfect hosts, could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Antonio the owner and his family are perfect hosts, could not do enough. Beautiful little hotel with amazing pool for kids and adults, rooms are basic and spotlessly clean. Great location, parking free, free wifi.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    This was the absolut best time we had in Rhodos,been there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This was the absolut best time we had in Rhodos,been there for last 15 years.. We think it was a very nice apartments.. Not new,but fine.. Nice garden The best pool in Rhodos.. And the owner was very helpful ..

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    3.8
    There are great potentials in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff is not trying as it should to run the hotel. They look like they are bored all the time.

    There are great potentials in this hotel

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    7.9
    Good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good service. The owners are very kind and helpfull. Calm and beautiful place.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: