1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Greece hotel reviews
  3. Dodecanese hotel reviews
  4. Rhodes Town hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Ellique

Reviews of Hotel Ellique

Andronikou 12a, Rhodes Town, 85100, Greece

#5 of 94 hotels in Rhodes Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 25 hotel reviews

9.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    9.8

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2021

    10
    Quiet oasis on the old city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Kitrinos - Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    A little gem in the heart of the old city center. The host of this property was available for all needs even with an arrival at 1am in the morning, following a flight delay. Exceptional.

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2021

    9.0
    Everything was great. We really enjoyed our stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prasinos - Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    The hotel was very central and Elli was always available to help. Great breakfast in an amazing courtyard.

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2021

    10
    A little Gem in the Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Galazzio - King Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! It was beautiful.

    A beautiful and charming boutique hotel within the Old Town. Very close to everything but also quiet and peaceful. Elli, the hotel owner was absolutely lovely, she was so helpful and went beyond and above to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. Our room was lovely, tasteful and impeccably clean. Breakfast in the beautiful courtyard was a wonderful start to the day. Fresh fruit salad, yogurt, good coffee plus freshly baked pastries and eggs to order. We very much enjoyed our stay and would return :) Overall a wonderful little Gem!

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2021

    10
    True gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Galazzio - King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving!

    Hotel Ellique is absolutely perfect! Ideally located in the old town, lovely and quiet room, amazing home made breakfast in a beautiful courtyard and warm welcome from the owner Elli, I will definitely come back!

    Stayed in August 2021

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2021

    10
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Prasinos - Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible boutique hotel tucked away on a quiet street in Rhodes old town. The rooms are exquisitely furnished and decorated and Elly is an amazing host. She booked restaurants for us, met us at the port and helped with our baggage, organised a driver for us and even picked up a parcel of ceramics we had delivered from another island! The location is perfect, quiet but very central to everything in the old town. Really the best place to stay in Rhodes and amazing value for such a luxurious boutique hotel. Breakfast was served in a beautiful courtyard. Also, the aircon is the best I’ve experienced in Greece! Will definitely return. Thanks again Elly! Brunella, Lorcan & Anne

    Stayed in August 2021

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prasinos - Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Magical location in the medieval town but not right where all the noise/tourists were, but very short walk to everything. Elly was incredibly helpful - booking restaurants that hadn't responded to my emails, helping us by making calls to find out when and where to get our covid tests etc.. Lovely healthy breakfast and there were gluten free options for my partner which was great, plus a big room and comfy bed. Also lots of drinks and lovely snacks included in the room price was a lovely touch.

    Stayed in August 2021

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kitrinos - Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Just a few minutes from the crowdy streets apart you‘ ll find an incredibile oasis of tranquillity. The owner, a very kind lady, recieved us with absolute friendliness and confidence, the room was tastefully furnished and clean, fine beds with extraordinary mattresses. The breakfast was served in the beautiful courtyard,, the table was set with love, richly flavoured homemade pastries. thank you very much. Highly recommendable !!! Andreas and Karin

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2019

    10
    An amazing stay at Hotel Ellique
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Kitrinos - Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elly and Mariann were the most hospitable people that I have met during a stay at a hotel. They made us feel at home. The beds were extremely comfortable. And every morning we had our choice of 6 different types of home made breakfasts, along with fresh local fruit, fresh bread and coffee or tea. It was a delight!

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2019

    10
    Lovely boutique hotel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prasinos - Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location in Rhodes old town, but very quiet. Elly, the owner, picked us and our luggage up from the port. Lovely room. Breakfast was fairly simple but delicious. Highly recommended

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prasinos - Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptional at every touch point. From communication to quality of room, breakfast, advice and location. Elly is the epitome of hospitality.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2019

    10
    Enjoyed our stay . Staff enhanced our holiday experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Kitrinos - Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transfer of cases to port gates could have been better. Time we wanted could not be accommodated .

    Food was excellent. Service exceeded our expectations

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2019

    10
    Wonderful vacation and the very best staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Portokali - Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything! Staff,cleanliness,location,breakfasts,and overall assistance in helping us plan our itineraries. This is a wonderful small hotel that I highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2019

    10
    Arrived as guests, left as friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prasinos - Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing to complain about

    Excellent location with a peaceful courtyard to relax in. Spotlessly clean Spacious bedroom with mini fridge fully stocked everyday with water, beer, wine & soft drinks, which you can enjoy free of charge. An excellent selection for breakfast including local specialties. Elly and her team make it their goal to ensure that you have a relaxing and memorable stay. Will definitely try to return to Hotel Ellique.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Kitrinos - Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a return visit by us, having stayed previously we were delighted to return, its such a lovely place, great location, super clean. Fantastically comfortable beds, loads of little touches that make a stay good including high quality complimentary shower gels, shampoos, free refreshments, a working safe, a TV with plenty channels in many different languages including English. Effective very quiet aircon, really good water pressure in an excellent shower, we had a large room with plenty of space for two friends. The courtyard is beautiful, a lovely place to read or have breakfast (which is outstanding) but the thing that really stands out is the care and genuine kindness from the staff. We were collected at the Port by the owner after having had a long ferry trip, I was feeling a little unwell and tired and was made to feel instantly welcome and looked after, that is so nice after a long journey when away from home and I really appreciated it. Throughout our whole stay nothing was too much trouble and any request was met with a smile. I highly recommend this lovely hotel to anyone visiting Rhodes and hope to return again. Thank you to all at Hotel Elique

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2019

    10
    Fabulous in all aspects. A+ Boutique Hotel and Service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Portokali - Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ellie is a great host and Marianne was very helpful. You will find an outstanding service and attention during your stay. Amazing and very clean room, very spacious in all of the hotels in old town. Perfect and delicious breakfast. Super location in the middle of old town.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Kitrinos - Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quiet, super relaxing. Extremely clean. Very comfortable bed. Very quiet aircon. Lovely staff, fantastic breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2019

    10
    Little gem in Old Town Rhodos
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Kitrinos - Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely spacious room in a quiet street in the middle of old town. Great matress! Flat screen TV with international and Greek channels. Lovely courtyard. Great hosts made me feel at home. Elly and Marianne completely spoilt me with the most wonderful breakfast prepared with care using fresh local produce including amazing freshly baked bread and pastries, local cheese, fresh juice, and little surprise treats every day. Fit for a queen :-) Thank you so much!

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2019

    10
    Fabulous service, excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prasinos - Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The rooms were beautifully decorated and immaculate. Elli was very helpful offering lots of advice as was Marianne. Breakfast was delicious and so much choice. Overall we would highly recommend this hotel a small and intimate venue, perfect for touring Rhodes town

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prasinos - Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Beautiful boutique hotel. Fantastic location. Extremely high standard with every detail considered. Ellie is a fabulous host and the lift to the ferry a lovely touch. Would definitely return and highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2019

    10
    The only place to stay in Rhodes Old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prasinos - Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was all perfect

    This is a beautiful high quality accommadation in the heart of the old town where you feel you are back in time. The courtyard setting is charming, our room was large, bed and fine linen very comfortable with more little extras included such as complementary soft drinks and water than many 5 star hotels. It was so peaceful at night. Ella is a lovely host. She was incredibly helpful with advice on booking restaurants and guidance on finding our way around. We had an early ferry to Symi but were still given a wonderful breakfast -our nicest of the holiday - My husband even had some help with his greek- before being taken on an early morning buggy ride to the harbour. Magic !

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2021

    8.0
    great spot to stay and enjoy the old city,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Portokali - Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was amazing, service great, very helpful in arranging cars, taxis, restaurants, etc, great place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prasinos - Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prasinos - Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in August 2021

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prasinos - Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in June 2019

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: