Stays Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Attractions Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Greece hotel reviews
  3. Greece hotel reviews
  4. Greece hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Ellique

Reviews of Hotel Ellique

Andronikou 12a, Rhodes Town, 85100, Greece

Review score

Based on 20 hotel reviews

9.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    10.0

  • Comfort

    9.9

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.9

  • Staff

    10.0

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    10.0

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 20

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2019

    10
    An amazing stay at Hotel Ellique
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Kitrinos - Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elly and Mariann were the most hospitable people that I have met during a stay at a hotel. They made us feel at home. The beds were extremely comfortable. And every morning we had our choice of 6 different types of home made breakfasts, along with fresh local fruit, fresh bread and coffee or tea. It was a delight!

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2019

    10
    Lovely boutique hotel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prasinos - Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location in Rhodes old town, but very quiet. Elly, the owner, picked us and our luggage up from the port. Lovely room. Breakfast was fairly simple but delicious. Highly recommended

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prasinos - Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptional at every touch point. From communication to quality of room, breakfast, advice and location. Elly is the epitome of hospitality.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2019

    10
    Enjoyed our stay . Staff enhanced our holiday experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Kitrinos - Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transfer of cases to port gates could have been better. Time we wanted could not be accommodated .

    Food was excellent. Service exceeded our expectations

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2019

    10
    Wonderful vacation and the very best staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Portokali - Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything! Staff,cleanliness,location,breakfasts,and overall assistance in helping us plan our itineraries. This is a wonderful small hotel that I highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2019

    10
    Arrived as guests, left as friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prasinos - Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing to complain about

    Excellent location with a peaceful courtyard to relax in. Spotlessly clean Spacious bedroom with mini fridge fully stocked everyday with water, beer, wine & soft drinks, which you can enjoy free of charge. An excellent selection for breakfast including local specialties. Elly and her team make it their goal to ensure that you have a relaxing and memorable stay. Will definitely try to return to Hotel Ellique.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Kitrinos - Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a return visit by us, having stayed previously we were delighted to return, its such a lovely place, great location, super clean. Fantastically comfortable beds, loads of little touches that make a stay good including high quality complimentary shower gels, shampoos, free refreshments, a working safe, a TV with plenty channels in many different languages including English. Effective very quiet aircon, really good water pressure in an excellent shower, we had a large room with plenty of space for two friends. The courtyard is beautiful, a lovely place to read or have breakfast (which is outstanding) but the thing that really stands out is the care and genuine kindness from the staff. We were collected at the Port by the owner after having had a long ferry trip, I was feeling a little unwell and tired and was made to feel instantly welcome and looked after, that is so nice after a long journey when away from home and I really appreciated it. Throughout our whole stay nothing was too much trouble and any request was met with a smile. I highly recommend this lovely hotel to anyone visiting Rhodes and hope to return again. Thank you to all at Hotel Elique

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2019

    10
    Fabulous in all aspects. A+ Boutique Hotel and Service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Portokali - Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ellie is a great host and Marianne was very helpful. You will find an outstanding service and attention during your stay. Amazing and very clean room, very spacious in all of the hotels in old town. Perfect and delicious breakfast. Super location in the middle of old town.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Kitrinos - Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quiet, super relaxing. Extremely clean. Very comfortable bed. Very quiet aircon. Lovely staff, fantastic breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2019

    10
    Little gem in Old Town Rhodos
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Kitrinos - Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely spacious room in a quiet street in the middle of old town. Great matress! Flat screen TV with international and Greek channels. Lovely courtyard. Great hosts made me feel at home. Elly and Marianne completely spoilt me with the most wonderful breakfast prepared with care using fresh local produce including amazing freshly baked bread and pastries, local cheese, fresh juice, and little surprise treats every day. Fit for a queen :-) Thank you so much!

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2019

    10
    Fabulous service, excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prasinos - Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The rooms were beautifully decorated and immaculate. Elli was very helpful offering lots of advice as was Marianne. Breakfast was delicious and so much choice. Overall we would highly recommend this hotel a small and intimate venue, perfect for touring Rhodes town

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prasinos - Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Beautiful boutique hotel. Fantastic location. Extremely high standard with every detail considered. Ellie is a fabulous host and the lift to the ferry a lovely touch. Would definitely return and highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2019

    10
    The only place to stay in Rhodes Old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prasinos - Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was all perfect

    This is a beautiful high quality accommadation in the heart of the old town where you feel you are back in time. The courtyard setting is charming, our room was large, bed and fine linen very comfortable with more little extras included such as complementary soft drinks and water than many 5 star hotels. It was so peaceful at night. Ella is a lovely host. She was incredibly helpful with advice on booking restaurants and guidance on finding our way around. We had an early ferry to Symi but were still given a wonderful breakfast -our nicest of the holiday - My husband even had some help with his greek- before being taken on an early morning buggy ride to the harbour. Magic !

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Kitrinos - Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful property and nice room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    A fully recommended stay in Rhodes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Portokali - Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing we disliked, everyhing was fabulous.

    Basically everything, Elly ia a great host and is very helpful. She picked us up from the harbour and drove to the hotel. Otherwise it would have been difficult to walk in the narrow roads of the old city with luggages. We were served with fresh breakfast every single day, everyhing was just fresh! She helped with information about the island so everything has become much easier. Also the minibar was free and everyday refilled! which was a great plasure to enjoy water, wine or beer when you get back to the room. Very large and comfortable bed, nice decoration and location of the hotel are just some of the other benefits. Fully recommended. Okan

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    Too short
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prasinos - Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficoltà to reach when walking. by yourself

    Magic . For quality people. Exclusive but simple and fair

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Exceptional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prasinos - Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to complain about.

    I have stayed in many hotels and most are forgettable, even the good ones. But I am certain I will never forget the experience of staying at Hotel Ellique. It is a beautiful property, set in an historical building, each room decorated with a loving attention to detail. Elli, the owner, is the perfect host with a skillful ability to be available when needed and a genuine understanding of guests' needs. Each morning she prepared a wonderful breakfast, helped us with dinner reservations and car hire and filled the mini bars in the room. I celebrated a birthday with family in Ellique and on the morning of my birthday she presented me with flowers, a card and two bottles of champagne. She made me and my family feel very much at home in Rhodes and for that I am very grateful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Outstanding service and attention with an ancient and comfy environment. Heavenly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Kitrinos - Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could have been a little better.

    The owner, Eliy was great. Picked us up at night in a golf cart and gave great details on where to go and what to do. Breakfast was out of this world- all A+food served in this fabulous courtyard. Ancient feel with all the modern needs provided. Eliy and her staff went out of their way to make our vacation perfect. I’ve never been so pampered and relaxed. We loved it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kitrinos - Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was minuscule and meant that after showering the floor was very wet which was a bit uncomfortable

    Staff were all wonderful and helpful, breakfast was excellent, location perfect to walk everywhere in the old town, room was cozy and comfortable, we felt looked after and that nothing was too much trouble

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prasinos - Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in June 2019

Showing 1 – 20

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: