Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ellique

Andronikou 12a, Rhodes Town, 85100, Greece

#7 of 80 hotels in Rhodes Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 47 hotel reviews

9.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    10

  • Comfort

    9.9

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    9.9

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    Staff were all wonderful and helpful, breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kitrinos - Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was minuscule and meant that after showering the floor was very wet which was a bit uncomfortable

    Staff were all wonderful and helpful, breakfast was excellent, location perfect to walk everywhere in the old town, room was cozy and comfortable, we felt looked after and that nothing was too much trouble

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    A fully recommended stay in Rhodes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Portokali - Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing we disliked, everyhing was fabulous.

    Basically everything, Elly ia a great host and is very helpful. She picked us up from the harbour and drove to the hotel. Otherwise it would have been difficult to walk in the narrow roads of the old city with luggages. We were served with fresh breakfast every single day, everyhing was just fresh! She helped with information about the island so everything has become much easier. Also the minibar was free and everyday refilled! which was a great plasure to enjoy water, wine or beer when you get back to the room. Very large and comfortable bed, nice decoration and location of the hotel are just some of the other benefits. Fully recommended. Okan

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Exceptional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to complain about.

    I have stayed in many hotels and most are forgettable, even the good ones. But I am certain I will never forget the experience of staying at Hotel Ellique. It is a beautiful property, set in an historical building, each room decorated with a loving attention to detail. Elli, the owner, is the perfect host with a skillful ability to be available when needed and a genuine understanding of guests' needs. Each morning she prepared a wonderful breakfast, helped us with dinner reservations and car hire and filled the mini bars in the room. I celebrated a birthday with family in Ellique and on the morning of my birthday she presented me with flowers, a card and two bottles of champagne. She made me and my family feel very much at home in Rhodes and for that I am very grateful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Outstanding service and attention with an ancient and comfy environment. Heavenly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Kitrinos - Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could have been a little better.

    The owner, Eliy was great. Picked us up at night in a golf cart and gave great details on where to go and what to do. Breakfast was out of this world- all A+food served in this fabulous courtyard. Ancient feel with all the modern needs provided. Eliy and her staff went out of their way to make our vacation perfect. I’ve never been so pampered and relaxed. We loved it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Well designed, warm and friendly, a gem in the heart of Rhodos old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kitrinos - Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Elly and her team were always helpful and Ellique was a home from home. Well located and would heartily recommend to those wanting to explore the old town and as base to visit Symi. Would stay again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    It was a perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Portokali - Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Elli's hotel is the best place you can find in Rhodes - we will for sure be back! And besides the perfect location, the nice interior design, the accuracy in every detail, and the great breakfast - it is also Elli who makes staying at Ellique a very memorable experience. Thank you very much Elli!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    This place far exceeded my expectations and any couple traveling to Rhodes should stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prasinos - Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner and person who runs the property is absolutely excellent. She is very customer focused and is quite knowledgeable about the area. Our experience was made ten times better because of her. The property itself is quaint and charming with large enough rooms and good amenities. But, you want to stay here for Elly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Rhodes Old Town was a great holiday experience, truly enhanced by staying at The Ellique Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kitrinos - Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Couldn't be faulted!

    The hotel was fabulous and unique set within the old city. It's small and exceptionally friendly, owned and beautifully run by Ellie with Ingrids' amazing support. They couldn't do enough for us, suggesting places to visit and restaurants to try. Breakfasts were excellent!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    A complete pleasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kitrinos - Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    absolutely nothing.

    The care and attention with which Elly (the owner) meets you and picks you up and directs you to Hotel Ellique is carried throughout the whole experience of staying here. She is a fantastic hostess. She arranges everything seamlessly for your comfort, taxi's, restaurants. Nothing is too much trouble. The breakfast was better than I've had in many 5 star hotels, just delicious. The rooms are beautifully and tastefully furnished, extremely comfortable and spotlessly clean. We stayed here on our way over to Symi and again on our way back, to fly home from Rhodes airport. We can't wait to return and would highly recommend this little gem.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Absolutely perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Portokali - Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elly and the team were so welcoming and the hotel is gorgeous - stunning stay in the Portokali room, beautiful drinks and breakfast in the courtyard. We loved this place and will be back next time we're in Rhodes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    A relaxing stay in a beautiful property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kitrinos - Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Fabulous hide-away tucked away in the cobbled streets of the Old Town, within a few steps of some lovely restaurants and the town of Rhodes, where every corner reveals a new find. The breakfasts were sumptuous, served by Elly, Marjan & Ingrid who were first class hosts.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Relaxed and luxurious, a wonderful place to experience Rhodes Old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Galazzio - King Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am unable to think of anything that I was not happy with.

    Our stay at Hotel Ellique exceeded all my expectations: This beautifully designed hotel is perfectly situated in the Rhodes Old Town, close enough to easily walk to all of the main attractions of Rhodes Town, the Harbours and Town beach and yet, out of the main thoroughfares, so that it feels like a perfect oasis. The room that we stayed in (Galazzio), was gorgeous, with every comfort, including a really comfortable bed. Each room in the hotel has been individually designed, with lots of personal touches that add to the overall ambience of the accommodation. The delicious breakfast is served in the courtyard, which is private, peaceful and filled with flowers, this is also a great place to read a book or sit with a glass of wine at the end of the day. The staff: 'Team Ellique' are really warm and friendly and nothing is too much trouble. They are all very knowledgeable about the local area, eateries, things to do etc. And helped us make the most of our holiday. Their approach to hospitality is relaxed and informal and made our stay with them an absolute pleasure. I hope to return again in the future and would highly recommend this as a place to stay in Rhodes, if you are interested in a staying in a unique hotel with a personal approach, with exceptional attention given to every detail.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic boutique hotel in Rhodes Old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all good.

    Loved the quaintness of this beautiful small hotel. Extremely clean, very comfortable beds. Fabulous breakfast in such a pretty courtyard. Very central to all the shops in the Old Town as well as a miriad of restaurants. Elly, the owner, and Marianne lovely people who went to no end of trouble to make us feel very welcome. Elly met us at the ferry and took our bags to the hotel while we walked the short distance. Would highly recommend this hotel, just fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Highly personalised warm and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prasinos - Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the very warm and personal welcome... such a charming trio of ladies. The breakfast was freshly made and delicious plus sitting out on the same terrace under the stars in the evening with a glass of wine was wonderful. Our every need was catered for and we felt cosseted plus at home. Difficult to believe we were right in the centre of the old town a short stroll from all the major points of interest as it was quiet and peaceful. Best of all was every recommendation was locally authentic and much appreciated as I can imagine it is easy to be caught in the "tourist trap". Happy to highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Romance and History
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kitrinos - Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dont think about it,pick this hotel and you will not regret it!

    The rooms are amazing,we had the kitrinos room and was fantastic! The hotel ist middle in the old town and is so quiet.You can start your day with a fresh and healthy breakfast.Elly take so good care(from picking you from the Gate of the Castle,arraging a taxi really early in the morging to the best tipps for food)to make your stay lovely!Thank you!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Portokali - Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing was wrong with the hotel Elly and staff were excellent and could not do enough for us.

    The room was outstanding and very clean. All the furnishings were very good quality and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was very good and so much to eat and the different breads everyday was lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Live like royalty in your own castle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Galazzio - King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel communal areas are stunning! We stayed in the King suite which is beautifully designed and we felt like a king and queen in our own castle. The staff where perfection, did everything to make sure our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. Will be staying here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Authentique Experience, very pleased! 5 stars stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prasinos - Junior Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights

    ...We had to get back home....

    We have been here for 2 weeks. If you are looking for a luxury stay in the old town, I think this is the best. The place is very beautiful, all the details have been carefully selected, amazing flowers and plants, very well looked after. Very quiet and cozy and far from the noisy touristic streets of the old town and walking distance from anything.Very clean and the room "Prasinos" is gorgeous. The private wifi in the room is superfast, bed very confortable, nice sheet and a free bar at our disposal. Very nice breakfast, everything is fresh and made on demand. Warm fancy bread from the bakery, croassants, different cakes every morning, you can't miss the lemon cake and the ginger cake, fresh orange juice squised at the moment and the very tasty and rare caramelised pistachios with greek yougurt, eggs and waffles if you feel more angry. Elly, Ingrid and Marianne provide a top quality service and they are very nice and always at disposal for any need. If you are looking for an authentique experience, this is the only place on the touristy Rhodes where you can find it. It feels special, nice and relaxing, it's like to have your own private medieval villa. Thanks Elly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic! Perfect place to stay in the old city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prasinos - Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is beautiful & perfectly appointed. Elly & her team are amazing - knowledgeable, helpful & friendly. Delicious breakfast. Great location in the old city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Portokali - Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    An excellent location a few steps away From the bars, restaurants and historical sites of the old town. The room and outside area were always spotlessly clean and Elly and her staff were always on hand for advice if needed. Breakfast is served at your convenience with fresh fruits, breads and a different cake every morning if you can manage it! A nice touch is the daily free mini bar if you fancy a drink before you go out for the evening. Elly sorts all transport from arrival to departure and really goes out of her way to help you make the most of your stay. After staying at the Ellique I wouldn't even look at another hotel if I returned to Rhodes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    A wonderful little Gem in the centre of Rhodes old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Galazzio - King Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The owner Elly was very friendly, helpful and good humoured. Along with Ingrid they provided a first class service and amazing breakfast! Additionally, the complimentary room drinks were an added bonus along with a comfortable bed with very quiet and efficient air con. Although this is a small hotel, it's location is ideal and in a nice quiet location. Elly is a great host and went above and beyond to help organise a surprise treat for my Wife on our Anniversary. We look forward to returning!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    Too short
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prasinos - Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficoltà to reach when walking. by yourself

    Magic . For quality people. Exclusive but simple and fair

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Recommend wholeheartedly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Portokali - Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff location and room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Really enology
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Prasinos - Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet and convenient location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent service and well equipped room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prasinos - Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service and well equipped room. Beautiful courtyard.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Fealt like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kitrinos - Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thanks to Elli and her team for making us feel at home. Perfect location, great service and attention to detail made our stay wonderful!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Don't miss this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Kitrinos - Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast. Elly did her best to accomodate and help me with everything! Such a great host!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    9.6
    This is one of the best places we have ever stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is one of the best places we have ever stayed in. The attention to detail is what makes hotel Ellique unique. The owner, Elly is warm and welcoming. We felt like we were guests in her own home. The best part was the breakfast cooked by Elly every morning. The 4 rooms are styled differently from each other but our favorite was the one we stayed in, the orange one! The hotel is located in the most beautiful part of Rhodes which is the old town. Our stay at Ellique was a great experience and we will go back for sure!

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful old building in midst the old town of Rhodos, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bathroom is very small

    Beautiful old building in midst the old town of Rhodos, very stylish and romantic, excellent breakfast made in the small kitchen by the owner, comfortable beds

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    9.2
    Great facilities and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Considers that access with heavy suitcases may require some effort. But nothing too problematic.

    Great facilities and location. The highlight was sensational reception of Elly. We feel at home and she treated us in a way that touched us a lot. We strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    9.2
    The inside room is decorated in much great details!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Products served during breakfast could contain not only sweet flavors but also some cheese and sausages. The access to the hotel it is a bit uncomfortable. If you have a heavy suitcase ask for extra help because in the Old Town it is forbidden the use of cars.

    The inside room is decorated in much great details!!! It is sure that you will enjoy your sleep due to the perfect mattresses. The internal yard is lovely and fascinated where we enjoy the breakfast. Ellis and Johanna are very polite and they provide any further information needed about the stay and eat... in Rhodes. During night the neighborhood is very quite.!!!

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    8.8
    We loved the attention to detail in this beautifully...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's a bit of a hassle on the cobblestones to get your luggage from the main gate to the Hotel which is in the old town. I think they were thinking of getting a cart to make it easier, however once you were there, it was a magical.

    We loved the attention to detail in this beautifully restored boutique Hotel, the staff were amazing & Elly couldn't do enough to make our stay exceptional. A really quant & stunning place to spend a few nights in Rhodes away from the noise but close enough to all the action.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    10
    This is a delightful little boutique hotel which just opened...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This is a delightful little boutique hotel which just opened six months ago. The breakfasts, served in the garden at whatever time and pace suits you, were particularly amazing, with fresh bread from the bakery, local jams, fresh orange juice, coffee, fresh fruit (with fresh figs), cheese, sausage, and some sort of incredible kataifie or (pancake-size) baklava that puts anything in America to shame. This, and the mini-bar in your room, are completely complementary. The rooms, also, are very comfortable, wi-fi is included (I thought this was standard but some friends of mine at other local hotels discovered otherwise), and the hosts are lovely. Joke recommended we stop by a little umbrella shop (apparently Rhodes is known for their umbrellas) which was in fact quite impressive, and Elly recommended a seafood restaurant which my colleagues and I found extremely tasty. Elly also wrote ahead of time to let me know where to have the cab driver drop me off, met me at the gate to the Old Town, helped me with my bags, walked me to the hotel (fortunate for me because I didn't realize the taxi couldn't drive into the Old Town!), printed me a map of the area, and told us about a local event, Rhodos Riches (which we never would have known about), that was happening the weekend we were in town, and happened to even have time to accompany us around the city :) The only thing I might have wanted and didn't have was a little iron in my room, but when I asked about this, Joke just ironed my clothes for me, which I thought was extremely nice. Overall, I couldn't have hoped for a more comfortable place to spend the week and hope I get the chance to go back :)

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is perfect. The hotel is close to the restaurants, bars and shops. The breakfast was marvellous (fresh fruits and freshly pressed orange juice). Not to forget Elly, the owner. She was very helpful for whatever information that was needed. We will surely return.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    9.6
    Hotel Ellique resides inside the old town, you can walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel Ellique resides inside the old town, you can walk to Grand Masters Palace by about 15mins of walking, to harbour about 20mins of walking, to sokratus shopping street about 10mins of walking. Rooms are very clean and modern. Hotel has a traditional view with a unique stone floor design. Wifi is fast and free. Minibar is always includes some drinks and they are all free, that's nice. We loved the place, thanks Ellique !

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    10
    Very nice service and staff, the owners was very polite and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice service and staff, the owners was very polite and comfort of home feeling, i will advice to everybody,

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: