Skip to main content
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Greece hotel reviews
  3. Dodecanese hotel reviews
  4. Rhodes Town hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Ellique

Reviews of Hotel Ellique 4 stars

Andronikou 12a, Rhodes Town, 85100, Greece

#2 of 100 hotels in Rhodes Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 78 hotel reviews

9.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    9.7

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2023

    10
    Perfect little hotel in Rhodes old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Portokali - Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel, in perfect location. Elly looked after us very well indeed. Amazing breakfast, highly recommended

    Stayed in October 2023

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2023

    10
    Exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Portokali - Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything was excellent. Elly was the perfect host, make our staying memorable. Superb breakfast in a very nice garden. Extremely clean and every decoration was wisely chosen. We really enjoyed. We had the Portokali room. We wish you all the best!

    Stayed in September 2023

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2023

    10
    We enjoyed a perfect stay at Hotel Ellique and enjoyed everything about the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Portokali - Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about the property. Elly ( the host) was very helpful, welcoming and attentive. We would highly recommend Hotel Ellique.

    We loved everything about the property. It was very clean, quiet at night and it had everything that we needed. The location was excellent because we were very interested in exploring Rhodes Town.

    Stayed in October 2023

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2023

    9.0
    Very hospitable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kitrinos - Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2023

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2023

    10
    A perfect place in Rhodes old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Galazzio - King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing -- it was perfect

    Elly is the most wonderful host! Beautiful property, great location and breakfast, and Elly takes very good care of you.

    Stayed in October 2023

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2023

    10
    Perfect in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prasinos - Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is perfect,

    The welcome from Eli was fantastic. Eli and Per helped us with our bags and took us into our spacious room. Every detail has been thought about. It is one of the best set out rooms I have been in. The town of Rhodes is magical as is this hotel. There are only 4 rooms so you will be very lucky to get a booking.

    Stayed in September 2023

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2023

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kitrinos - Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too trivial to mention.

    Everything! Superb staff, rooms and location. Would return in a blink. Ellie and Jacqueline know how to make their guests relax, and the building itself is a beautifully formed zone of ease, friendless and comfort. Breakfast in the pretty courtyard was excellent and served perfectly on high quality crockery. Try the Greek eggs with feta and tomatoes - delicious. A well stocked fridge - included in the price and restocked daily - was a lovely touch. Thank you for a great experience in the fascinating old town.

    Stayed in October 2023

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2023

    10
    The memorable kindness, and utterly attentive service, proactively delivered, will stay with me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Portokali - Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The courtyard tables could benefit from no smoking signs to reinforce that site requirement. This may halt any inappropriate smoking when other guests are still eating.

    Sadly I could not fully enjoy the observed comprehensive breakfast due the wide ranging food allergies from which I suffer (and can be difficult to honour without notice), however, adaptations were willingly made. Possibly, however, may be a good idea to include cold meats anyway in the options, as a standard.

    Stayed in October 2023

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2023

    10
    Fantastic stay in Rhodes Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Portokali - Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much at all! The shower was more of a wet room. I’m sure Elly is aware as she left 2 bath mats each day :) Not a problem for us just something to be aware of. There were a few mosquitoes around when we visited Rhodes - plugs ins provided in the room though by Elly!

    We had a great stay with Elly! She is a consummate host. Friendly, helpful and gave good local tips too! The room (and bed!) was huge and there were so many thoughtful touches. It was clean and air conditioned at all times. Breakfast was fresh and tasty with local bakery goodies everyday. The location is perfect - in the old town but away from the main streets. We would love to return.

    Stayed in September 2023

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2023

    10
    Haven of peace in Rhodes old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Kitrinos - Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Liked everything about this stay... friendliness of Elly, our host, location, room, breakfast etc. Perfect stay.

    Stayed in August 2023

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2023

    10
    Perfect, would go back in a heartbeat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prasinos - Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Perfect location, beautiful room and courtyard, superb breakfast. We had everything we needed and Elly and her staff were lovely. So much thought has gone in to Hotel Ellique and it really showed. Felt very relaxed and safe at all times.

    Stayed in September 2023

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2023

    10
    Staying at Hotel Ellique in Rhodes Town made the end of our stay in Greece truly memorable & special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prasinos - Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints. We were just sad that we had to leave before breakfast on our last day.

    Staying here is more than just renting a room; It's like having your own personal concierge and relaxing escape while touring this beautiful area. Upon arrival, we appreciated assistance with our luggage at the gate as well as the personal welcome and info/recommendations given. The location of the hotel is close enough to walk to shopping, restaurants and attractions of Rhodes Town and the harbor yet enough off the beaten path to be peaceful. Our room and the courtyard was perfect with so many lovely details. We enjoyed the delicious, freshly-made breakfast served, and the complimentary mini bar in our room was also nice. Arrangement of our transfer to the airport was appreciated as well.

    Stayed in September 2023

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2023

    10
    Great location, great rooms and very helpful and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Kitrinos - Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Fantastic location in the old town, easy access to everything. The hosts were very helpful and gave us some great restaurant recommendations away from the crowds. The breakfast was one of the best we had on out 10 day island hoping trip and the free minibar was a surprise and enabled us to have pre dinner drinks in the lovely inner courtyard. Could not have asked for more, a special thanks too for taking our cases in the morning of our departure to a taxi pre booked by the hotel. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2023

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2023

    10
    A haven of peace in the old town - very special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Kitrinos - Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    This is one of the loveliest hotels we have stayed in. The space is clearly a labour of love - the courtyard a haven of peace and the room perfect, with a style and attention to detail that takes your breath away. The location could not be better - in the heart of the old town but away from the bustle and quiet. The breakfasts are enormous and delicious. The mini bar is included (and restocked daily), which is a lovely touch. The air conditioning is virtually silent! And finally, Elly is a real pleasure to meet and speak to. This is a very special place.

    Stayed in September 2023

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2023

    10
    Exceptional. Stop looking - you just found the best hotel in the old town :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prasinos - Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Exceptional in every way. This traditional property is superb - close to everything including bars and restaurants but without any of the noise. The owner Ellie, couldn't be more helpful. Everything about this hotel and about Rhodes old town exceeded all my expectations. Thank you Ellie for a great stay.

    Stayed in September 2023

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2023

    10
    Perfect hotel with the perfect host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Kitrinos - Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous property with the quietest air conditioning ever! Elly couldn’t have been more accommodating (our flight was cancelled so we were a day late) and the breakfast was perfect. Location is right in the thick of the old town but also nice and quiet as just off a little road. Honestly if you are in Rhodes stay here!

    Stayed in August 2023

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2023

    10
    A great experience for us as we enjoy a boutique atmosphere and hospitality in an historic setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Galazzio - King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing we disliked.

    Everything was excellent, starting with the hotel location and the hospitality of our hostess Ellie, the room and facilities, the breakfast etc.

    Stayed in August 2023

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2023

    9.0
    what a lovely hotel, really characterful. Elli was a great host and was always happy to provide local advice and and he
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kitrinos - Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It exceeded my expectations.

    Beautifully finished boutique hotel. Intimate courtyard. Great location.

    Stayed in August 2023

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2023

    10
    Would definately stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Portokali - Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no negative issues

    Great room, very spacious, well equipped and tastefully decorated

    Stayed in August 2023

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2023

    10
    A lovely journey to history in the heart of the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Portokali - Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Hotel Ellique is amazing. Ellie, who is the owner is a lovely person and she designed and decorated every element of the hotel with a unique taste & quality. I am so glad we decided to stay there for our honeymoon vacation in Rhodes. She has been very welcoming to us, and extremely helpful every step of the way. She picked us up from the outer gates of the town and carried our luggages all the way to the hotel with her scooter motor, which would have been otherwise a very challenging walk for us on the medieval cobblestones of the town. She then provided us with useful tips and very nice suggestions about where to visit, and eat. We found her recommendations really good! The details of every room, the patio, floor have a story behind and are very beautiful. She did an amazing job staying true to the historical & architectural fabric of the old town. We were served a very tasty breakfast every morning and Ellie remembered all our wishes from the previous day :) It was such a friendly and warm atmosphere during the breakfast, as we got the chance to chat with her and also with her lovely friends. The hotel is situated like a relaxing oasis in the middle of old town, with the perfect walking distance to all interesting sites. It has been perfect, cannot recommend it enough! We definitely want to go back there one day and stay again. Thank you so much, Ellie!

    Stayed in August 2023

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2023

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prasinos - Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, friendly, useful information, great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2023

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2023

    10
    We only stayed for one night but it was so memorable and we felt instantly at home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Portokali - Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A wonderful location in the heart of the old town, stunning courtyard where a beautiful breakfast was served by Ellie. The rooms were lovely and very comfortable. Ellie was brilliant- so welcoming and helpful. We will definitely return.

    Stayed in June 2023

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2023

    10
    The small, elegant courtyard is an oasis of tranquility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Galazzio - King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stylish, beautifully decorated room with a special atmosphere. Comfortable room and bathroom with a lot of attention to details. Courtyard with welcoming shade and flowers, a perfect place to consume the exceptionally tasty breakfast. The tips given by the host for eating out were valuable, mussels in ouzo at Thomas's are a treat.

    Stayed in July 2023

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2023

    10
    Charming little boutique hotel with an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kitrinos - Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very beautiful, inside and outside. In the room there was everything you needed. Elly was a wonderful host and the service was personal and friendly. The breakfast was absolutely lovely. The only negative thing was that we had to leave. I highly recommend this charming hotel. We would absolutely come back!

    Stayed in July 2023

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: