Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Petinos Beach Hotel 4 stars

Beach, Platis Yialos Mykonos, 84600, Greece

#17 of 31 hotels in Platis Yialos Mykonos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 161 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2018

    10
    Great beach-side location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Raised bathtub in the room was awkward to get in/out to take a shower (perhaps revise this during next renovation). Breakfast across the street at the sister property restaurant (not sure if breakfast is always there of if this arrangement was only for shoulder season) was perhaps a notch below expectations as the hot food was often empty and it was extremely busy for the space.

    Solid choice for Mykonos and would be a perfect choice during beach season. We were on the back edge of shoulder season so the water was too cold as the north winds had been blowing for a week. The hotel shuttle picked us up from the port and took us back to the airport. The bus into Chora (old town) is only a block away and was a convenient alternative to a taxi. Many good restaurant and bar choices along the beach. Our flight was not until the evening after checkout and we were able to use the shower facility in the hotel basement. Room and bed was great. Fresh squeezed orange juice and cappuccino at breakfast was great.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    6.3
    The staff at the restaurant, Blue Myth, were very nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked The Petinos Beach Hotel, but they put my family in The Petinos Hotel, their 3 star accommodation across the road. The light was non existent to shower in the bathroom and it was outdated, nothing like the pictures they post or renovated as they claim. When I confronted the staff, they told me The Petinos Beach Hotel closed for the season. Not quite sure how you can take reservations and charge for a hotel that you plan to close???? The gym was closed as well which really made me mad. The only saving grace was complaining for 2 days and we got the manager to drop the price to what the Petinos Hotel would cost, not the Petinos Beach Hotel. Even though they made it right in the end, be wary of this hotel.

    The staff at the restaurant, Blue Myth, were very nice and made our stay enjoyable. Nicole especially was very friendly each morning for breakfast and the food was great for dinner as well.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    The location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not identical to the pictures online but it is still very nice and clean.

    The location is great! Perfect access to the beach. We were greeted with a glass of champagne & were treated amazing from the beginning to the end. They took care of our transportation to the airport which was amazing. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    8.3
    Other properties in the same area were more updated for the same amount of money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was inside the tub. Usually this is not an issue, but the tub wall was so high it made it difficult to get in and out of. Please note that if you are given a room on the first floor you are directly eye level with the pool. Sunbathers are right across from your patio (they do not face the ocean) and you will not be able to leave the curtains open. Even though the room was a junior suite, I could not stay there. It felt like being on stage. I had our room moved to the second floor which eliminated the privacy issue.

    The bus stop to take you into town was across the street. The beach was right in front of the hotel. The breakfast buffet was great and the waitstaff outstanding.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    Caution! You may end up with a completely different room you saw on Booking.com.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manager or owner must learn honest business!! They only put the best room’s information on Booking.com and we had to stay in smaller room at the 1st night. We didn’t get real sea view, from the room, you can see fake Rolex seller instead, approximately 34m2 room, and the room itself was worse than main building as it was located in same building as Petinos Hotel, which was down grade hotel compared with Petinos Beach Hotel. They claimed the room in the down grade hotel as same grade after just bringing furnitures and amenities of Petinos Beach Hotel into it. However hotel management must inform us that as we can judge correctly unless you intend to let customers misunderstand on purpose. Beach parasols at swimming pool suddenly fell down over us as they didn’t the bottom with the pin. We were quite lucky as the iron parts fell down only 5cm from the head of my 4 years old child. Both of Junior suite rooms in Petinos hotel and Petinos Beach hotel needs some repairs. We found some insects coming from crack of the wall.

    Some staffs, Elena, towel staff( sorry about I forgot his name) cleaning staffs are really 5stars worth with professional mind. Communal facilities such as lobby and swimming pool are excellent. Junior suite room in main building, they said, was really comfortable and have a really nice sea view and is large enough 38m2 just we saw on Booking.com.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.3
    Great spot . Highly recommend this hotel ! Thank you Petinos Beach Hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you come out of the shower , you are in the open . This made it awkward due to having a teenage daughter, my husband had to sit outside every time she showered . Other than that we loved this hotel !

    The housekeeping staff (Jenny) really goes out of her way for you . Always smiling and friendly . Thank you Jenny for everything !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    All the staff are very friendly and helpful and the location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All the staff are very friendly and helpful and the location is very convenient right next to the beach. Mini market is right outside your door and a lot of restaurants nearby. The pool is big, water temperature is perfect. We had an amazing time in Mykonos.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    4.6
    Booked and paid for a Junior Suite received something less.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Booked and paid for a Junior Suite received something less. The photos available on the site and the room description did not match the room that we were originally placed in. We were placed in a room across the road from the main Petinos Beach Hotel property The room did not have a king-size bed (as advertised), nor separate lounge area, nor did it have a bathroom with beautiful designed fixtures nor breathtaking views of the Aegean sea. After much debate they placed us in an alternate room which did have views of the Aegean (but was not a Junior Suite) over the noisy bar / restaurant before finally moving us to a Junior suite within the main Petinos Beach Hotel property. This was absolutely appalling wasting two days of our stay and much effort / arguing When they did finally move us, the room was beautiful and as described - see photos below of what you should receive in a Junior Suite

    When moved to the correct room - the Junior Suite was well appointed with modern amenities and fixtures. It had a view of the beach and out to the Aegean. The breakfast was good, and service at breakfast was good (although could be warmer). The service of the Concierge and Housekeeping was probably the best in the Hotel (you would expect this to be the case in reception but unfortunately not) On the beach - Platis Gialos and not far from Nammos

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast is great, staff are really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is great, staff are really friendly and helpful. Beautiful view across the water at Platys Gialos and quite good value for money compared with the other hotels in the area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    3.3
    Shocking!!! Never ever would I go back ‘b
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, except view. I have never in my life slept in such an uncomfortable bed. Mattress had collapsed. For a suite, it was small. Very noisy hotel. Definitely DO NOT recommend!!!

    Not much! Only the view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.1
    not quick what I expected
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we did get our room we booked ... had a horrible first night in a very small room ... was only there for 3 night and had to attend a wedding ...which was so stressful have to move rooms and organize my day... then used inhouse hairdresser. which was terrible.... all though Elena did her best it still was our room

    location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no separate bathroom with a door on it so if you have a family room & you’re sharing with teenagers you have to leave the room so the person showering can have privacy

    Beautiful hotel in a great location. Plenty of restaurants at your doorstep

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Location exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not on the premises of the hotel as advertised. It is in a restaurant nearby shared with another hotel. Very crowded and limited.

    Location exceptional Views from hotel exceptional Friendly and accommodating staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful property close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful property close to the beach. The pool area and views were stunning. The location is good if you want to relax on the beach. If you want the nightlife, it is probably better to stay closer to Old Town Mykonos. The reception staff and bellman were very helpful and courteous. Loved the updated, bright rooms with amenities. Would definitely stay there again. Breakfast was lovely in the restaurant looking out onto the water. Large selection of breakfast choices. Small store there if you forgot sunscreen, etc. They arranged for our family to see the other beaches by boat. Nice way to see other parts of the island.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    This hotel had an amazing bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We found the pool area small. The breakfast was average - the same every day and a lack of fresh fruit

    This hotel had an amazing bed. We slept so well while we were there. Very nice and helpful staff. Good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Can't wait to go back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was fantastic

    The location is excellent! The breakfast buffet was delicious and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The facilities were also extremely wonderful with a pool and a gym at my disposal. The beach was about 60 seconds away which provided not only great swimming and tanning, but also a great view from our room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Nice location, good view, imaginatively designed and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nil.

    Nice location, good view, imaginatively designed and furnished, good facilities and a very comfortable stay. Staff was extremely polite and helpful. The property far exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel in a superb location. Stunning beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was absolutely gorgeous. The rooms were beyond comfortable, the best we’ve had in Greece so far. Views of the amazing beach and sea. The pool and loungin area is stunning. Restaurant was amazing too and served some great meals right on the beach front. Staff were all very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    You could not ask for a better place to stay! Do yourself a favor and pamper yourself!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress could have been plusher

    The staff was outstanding from the moment you were picked up until you were dropped off they were fabulous!...Katarina is a gem! We especially loved the restaurant Blue Myth the staff and food were amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.6
    Perfect destination for the late summer sun, lovely staff and nice big rooms overlooking the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we didn't really enjoy the breakfast experience it was very busy with lots of people crammed into one small service area. the breakfast food was average and not all to our taste. The eggs were good and the choice of breads. Coffee was bitter.

    Loved the location right on the beach with sea views The pool was just right though I imagine it gets very busy in high season but the beach is so lovely it doesn't really matter.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Peaceful stay in a beautiful location in a beautiful hotel. We felt spoilt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The hotel and rooms were beautifully designed. The location couldn't have been better. The pool was lovely. The breakfast was fantastic. The public bus stop was 30 seconds from the hotel and took you to the Old Town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    Great property and staff. Booking/reservation could stand improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had tried to get a reservation for 12-18 September.at the hotel. I had to use two separate bookings because of nonavailability for the entire 6 days. I was booked 12-14 Sept in Petanos apartments. A hurricane/cycle Irma kept me from departing Atlanta to Munich, and then to Mykonos by 24 hours. I tried to modify my reservation (not cancel it), and I was charged for Sept 12th night, although I did not arrive until 20:00 hours on the 13th. I stay until the 18th, so my stay was only modified. Reception did not accept my or Expedia"s request for the modification.

    The view and location on the beach. The staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous stay in a great hotel with the best location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything!

    Location is just fabulous with beach on your doorstep 50 metres away. Really welcoming and friendly staff. We even got an upgrade on our room. Smooth check-in. Great room with everything you need. Coffee-making facilities, bath robes, double basins, spa bath, spa shower. Housekeeping staff very efficient without being in your space all the time. Fabulous breakfast. Nice little gym and a sauna on premises. Lots of restaurants on your doorstep.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable bed, room quiet small considering we paid...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel extremely overpriced - great location made up for the price - we paid for a junior suite but size only as good as any other hotels double.

    Very comfortable bed, room quiet small considering we paid for a junior suite thank goodness we had a balcony. Pool lovely. Breakfast good lots of selection.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    AMAZING PLACE YOU MUST GO THERE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing everything was perfect

    WE loved everything. The cleaning is amazing always clean soft fresh towels. Anything we need they did a special thanks to the Lady who work at the reception in the morning she is very sweet and nice and helpful. WE really raccomand this amazing hotel perfectly located. The breakfast is amazing and the staff at the Blue Smith where we had breakfast is so nice and professional.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.9
    Would love to visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Housekeeping was not available from 3 pm till 7 pm and dint do a very good job of cleaning the room. The bath tub was dirty the next morning even after housekeeping clean up.

    Room size and view was great. Very family and kids friendly location and hotel. Staff was extremely helpful and courteous. Good breakfast spread, even for vegetarians. Bus stop a stones throw from the hotel and buses to Mykonos town every 30 mins. Hotel arranged for us to hire a car also 1 day. Hotel is right on the beach. Our room had an excellent view of the sea.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels could be softer and fluffier. Hotel could provide sun beds at the beach included in room rate. There should be more lounges at the pool to accommodate guests.

    Location was great. Close to the beach and bus stop.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.2
    Most enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    No hotel loungers on the beach - had to pay for umbrella and loungers on beach

    excellent location and wonderful frendly staff. rooms were large and comfortable. breakfast wonderful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Huge room, great location, helpful staff, really enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good, with a large selection, location was great, staff very helpful, room and bathroom were huge and cleaned daily, room service was fast and good. Nice amenities included

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    Lovely location and stay a Petinos Beach Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were located above the restaurants across the road from the actual hotel which was very noisy until all hours of the night. On arrival I noticed the balcony windows had previously been forced open which made me and my children feel very a little unsafe at night.

    The location in Platis Yialos was perfect. The room was very large and spacious with modern and clean facilities. We had a buffet breakfast included which had a great variety including eggs cooked any way and variety of coffees. The location was right on the beach which we spent most of our time. Its only a 20 minute bus ride to get to the center of Mykonos. ...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    6.0
    Not a 4 or 5 * standard by a long way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed not to be in the main building- we were in the separate 'cheaper' Petinos hotel section but paying Petinos Beach rates!! Breakfast also not in petinos BEACH section but in with petinos hotel - noisy & very poor ("because it was August" ) No where near up to standard. Breakfast staff great - but reception not friendly or welcoming. Extremely poor value for money . Room small. nice enough view but over a roof.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic location, big rooms - would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Main complaint is that the breakfast was consistently terrible. It was also a little bit annoying needing the hotel staff to let us in when we came back late (you can't just use a key at the door). Only other complaint was that it was a little pricey, but I booked really late so can't complain.

    We stayed in the Junior Suite on the top floor facing the water and it was brilliant - huge room with a day bed that doubles as a spare mattress, and a large balcony with sweeping views of the coast. Stayed for four days and the view never got old. Staff really friendly and the facilities were all great - can't wait for the next visit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Beachfront Fun Boutique Hotel With Great Food & Awesome View!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water in the room would have been great and extending breakfast for 30 or 45 more minutes. No one wants to get up early after partying all night! Oh and stronger drinks please! Only complaint is that one of my rooms was sent across the street to the sister hotel Petinos Hotel and I didn't book that hotel. The room rate wasn't reduced either but was changed the next day.

    Petinos Beach Hotel was a great beachfront boutique hotel. the rooms were spacious and had a separate tub and shower. Our room had an outside seating area to watch the sea and beautiful beach. The White buildings against beach backdrop was amazing. The staff was amazing and very helpful especially Vasia. The restaurants were delicious and Greek Night at Blue Myth was so much fun and yes I did dance on the table. There was a city bus for 1.80 Euros just outside the sister hotel across the street to take you to Mykonos town or transfer buses to Paradise Beach. There was also a water ferry to take you to the other beaches right at the hotel. Overall I really enjoyed my stay and will definitely be back again. Added plus I meet the owner Evgenia and she invited me to visit her other hotel which I will do upon my return.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    A wonderful white paradise that takes your breath away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would of liked a mini fridge.

    Access to beach! Favorite part receiving damp cloth when first arrived. Loved clean, spacious room. Breakfast was so convenient with plenty of choices.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful location and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I particularly liked the staff, they were very helpful and friendly. The location is awesome but feel the hotel is very expensive compared to others we stayed in however it is Mykonos. Both restaurants are great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    Would come back again and again and again... ...!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurants on site were "ok". Breakfast was very basic.

    Loved the room style! Nice large pool with awesome views of the cove. Beach access was right at the foot of the hotel! Convenience Store at base of hotel was much appreciated! Multiple options for restaurants right on the beach! Avli was our favourite by far! Staff was great recommending where to go by bus to Little Venice Shopping (10 min) on the other side of the island. Air Conditioning was nice and strong! Very luxurious hotel!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.1
    Next time I will look for another property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I read on Booking.com at the time I made my reservationn that there's "free parking". This is not a hotel for someone who is renting a car (like us) as there's NOWHERE to park. It's necessary to look at other properties and give extra "under the table" $$$$ to their employees to park as if we were guests there. For people renting a car,I recommend to look for a property with a real parking. This property has NONE, and it's located by the end on a narrow and steep road where there's the terminus bus stop, so the buses have to use a reduced space to turn around. If the hotel has NO PARKING, it should adevertise as "not suited for guests that have cars", only for those who will be traveling by bus, by scooter or by quadricycle. Internet inside the room was weak / slow / not reliable. There's no gate, and it's almost in front of a terminus bus stop. Many people enter in the hotel just to snoop around. While we were in our veranda we even saw 4 people snooping and they even tried to open the room next to ours " to look how it was inside"! It was locked and they moved out. There should be a gate and someone there allowing only guests to enter the premises. One of my pictures shows where there should be a gate or a porter (in the picture there are two passerby people seating) The toilet compartment needs at least a shelf. There nowhere to hold a box of hygiene tissues, tampons, etc We had to use the floor as a "shelf", and it's not something hygienic to do, he?

    Excellent breakfast. Excellent housekeeper, kept the room super clean. Lots of storagd space for clothes, etc Excellent views Close to Psarous beach, that's much better than Yiallos Beach (the last one is super crowded and gets many excursions from cruises, etc, not our choice of beach). There are several others beaches that are away better than Yiallios Beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location, very gentle stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathtub was very inconvenient to get in and get out (room nr 201)

    The view from the room was excellent, the stuff very polite, the breakfast delicious. Perfect location,you can go by feet to 4 different beaches. The bus stop is in front of the hotel. We didn't need to rent a car.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    The perfect location on beautiful Mykonos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing.

    Location on Mykonos is terrific. We've stayed on this side of the island on every visit since our first in 1977! This hotel is just great, for its location (unbeatable, right on the beach), its amenities and ambience and especially the staff, most especially Vasia at reception and Thenia in the restaurant at breakfast--both delightful, very professional ladies who are a credit to the hotel. The airport transfers were efficient and drivers very pleasant and helpful. Our spacious room (214) overlooked the beach and the swimming pool with a little balcony perfect for relaxing in the evening enjoying the beautiful view. Our room was extremely comfortable with all expected amenities, and a very comfortable bed. We would not dream of staying anywhere else in Mykonos! We'll be back again one day soon we hope.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    8.8
    High end resort which is kept pristinely and has welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was ideal for what we needed. It's however a 3km taxi ride or hourly bus ride intotte mai town where the action is.

    Helpful staff, beautiful rooms, nice quiet beach (in Spring) and good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Odd bathtub in the room

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    10
    My stay was excellent .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extra comfy and the hotel gave us a souvenir. Great stay at Petinos Beach Hotel

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely beautiful hotel, and amazing staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.9
    Really enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one driver, the younger one was very rude, the older one was fantastic

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    The location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a bit tired and needs updating

    The location and staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.7
    Location of property and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Called beach but there is no beach to sit at. Ocean view was only from balcony.

    Location of property and staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    EVERYTHING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    EVERYTHING! The staff, food, cleanliness, room, the view.. It was more than great and have met my expectations 👍🏻

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    All of it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of it. More service staff at the pool restaurant only.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.3
    Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning in the toilet

    Place

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Excellent service and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service and great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    Great location- Average rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms weren’t value for money! Average at best

    The location!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    No beach chairs for property
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No beach chairs for property

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.5
    good location , not quite sure if the rating is correct as stated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First encounter with check-in staff could be friendlier. Worst wifi encountered in our complete Greece travels.

    Tired rooms but clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    It was an exceptional journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small problem with the key.

    I like the beach near the hotel. The view on the morning is awesome.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.8
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did give us the room we paid all that money for

    Position

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Good but disappointed about the mix up on the room rate
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The problem with my booking

    Had a problem with the room rate and it was very difficult to sort out with the reservations department!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice Rooms but wouldn’t stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service Non existent around the pool area Pool not as nice as others

    Great Location Very nice bedrooms with good views

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    We loved every minute of our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is perfectly situated in Platis Gialos, and offers good sized rooms with very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    Very helpful staff, lovely room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very busy beach.

    Very helpful staff, lovely room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Staff were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    Staff were amazing. Katrina, Elena, Dionisis all were really sweet.. Location is perfect. Next to beach. And very quick bus to town centre..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice place, nice people, we were quite comfortable in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room, all of it. Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    The location and service from staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and service from staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.5
    From another time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff were not very helpful. Shower was not up to standard

    bed good , room spacious and unusual.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    The complimentary airport transfer and the location of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be improved, more fresh fruit The rooms are not 5 star

    The complimentary airport transfer and the location of the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Stunning views excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing to not like.

    The on site restaurants were amazing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.9
    A lovely stay but we found Mykonos to be overpriced and a little spoiled since previous visits.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise and business.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was great! Babysitter was great! Location was great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Love the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would be nice if they had their own section on the beach.

    Love the location. View was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.3
    The rooms had no view whatsoever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The rooms had no view whatsoever. After complaining we had one of the rooms changed, and the view from this second was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very crowded, not too elegant. Way too expensive for what they offer.

    Lovely view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.2
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position of the hotel. The view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Gorgeous place and staff is always helpful! Vasia is especially great help.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    One of best locations on the island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool got quite loud at various times but that is nothing to do with the hotel just it's clients

    The 10m walk between the pool and the beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Will recommend to others if being asked about place to stay in Mikonos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No natural light in the room but only artificial one.

    Room was clean all time, stuff is very professional and welcoming

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel right on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast Poor fruit selection, staff slow to replenish food on display

    Location Helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 – 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: