Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Spiros

Agios Georgios, Naxos Chora, 84300, Greece

#15 of 94 Holiday rentals in Naxos Chora

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 322 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are arriving via the port, it’s a longer walk, especially with suitcases etc. However a short taxi ride could easily make life simple!

    Spiros is located just a few minutes walk from the beach, I’d highly recommend renting one of the loungers outside Trata for any beach visit! I have nothing negative to say about our stay at Spiros, the staff are lovely and accommodating, and the rooms are immaculate. Really well situated for access to Naxos town and all the fantastic restaurants and bars it has to offer.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Must stay when in paros.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand 2 roomed suite 4 persons
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome location awesome staff and very clean and great pool. Highly recommend.

    Stelio and his wife are very accommodating giving great advice on where to go and what to see. Great place great people.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    We loved our stay at Spiros.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our stay at Spiros. Lovely clean apartment with only a short walk to the port and beach. Staff were very accommodating and friendly. Would stay here again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    Quite close too the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a rather inexpensive room. But this ones beneath the ground floor and the room itself is quite humid. U get too see a loot of shoes walking by the window 😜

    Quite close too the city center

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Super super area of naxsos!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool although nice ! It is very deep!

    Super super area of naxsos!.close to main port and village. Shop and restaurants within walking distance. The beach is like 2 min walk. I can not thank the staff at Spiros hotel.. amazing . Family run hotel. Spotless the staff are warm and welcoming . We were treated like part of there family . Don’t miss this hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    What a fabulous little gem in Naxos!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    What can I say, perfect in every way! The staff couldn't do enough to accommodate us, the room was recently refurbished and was beautiful, the pool area was immaculate and spacious and the location was spot on, walking distance to everything including the port area. I would honestly recommend this hotel to all my friends and if we're ever in Naxos again, this is where we will stay. 10 out of 10!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Perfect location, quiet but close to town. Modern clean hotel with friendly staff. Loved it!
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spotlessly clean modern apartment. Excellent location. Quiet, yet close to town and everything we needed close by. Staff were so helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice renovated rooms / good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovated rooms Huge balcony Wifi working perfectly well Good location a bit outside of the city therefore quiet and Naxos is small so you are in the center in 5 min by walk Convenient small kitchen

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    A fantastic hotel, with fantastic people, on a fantastic island
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Quadruple studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We didnt like leaving. Hated leaving, wanted to stay longer.

    The hotel was superb, we loved it, from checking in it had the wow factor. Stellios welcomed us and explained all about the island, the reception, public rooms were delightful, then we moved to the pool area and it is as the pictures on the website show, then onto the studios which were beautiful. It is as if the hotel is brand new, the standards are high, the aircon fantastic, maid service is very good. The staff could not do enough for us. On Naxos everyone is very very friendly but at the Spiros they are even more friendly, we all loved it and were very sad to leave.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect little get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Sea View and outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location so close to St George's beach was perfect for the day on sunbeds and to watch the sunset. Close enough to town but far enough away that it was quite and private.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had room 113 which was nice and clean and modern with a great bathroom but it was a bit small for a family of 4 even though it was advertised as a junior suite. Also our balcony was on the ground floor almost on the poolside so had no privacy at all and other guests even sat on the wall when we were sat there. The pool area is not really big enough when the hotel is busy.

    Great location very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely clean pool area, great buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    The owners were extremely friendly, helpful and caring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The owners were extremely friendly, helpful and caring. They gave excellent advice on where to go for sightseeing. Our room was very pleasant and we were just one block away from the best beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Could not recommend enough. Nothing is too much to ask for hotel staff. Lovely area, close to beach, main strip, port. Spa is lovely and pool side bar is great reasonably priced. Exactly what we needed for a nice relaxing break.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Great location, 2 minutes walk from beach and 10 from main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand 2 roomed suite( basement 4-5 persons)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, 2 minutes walk from beach and 10 from main strip, so out of the hustle and bustle but close enough for all your needs. Lovely, spacious family room, nice little pool and warm, welcoming and helpful owner. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    I stayed at Spiros with my partner and we are so so glad we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only thing we feel could have been improved was the breakfast selection. However we only had breakfast once and towards the end of the time frame so this may have impacted our experience.

    I stayed at Spiros with my partner and we are so so glad we did! First, the location is excellent. It really is 3 mins to the beach and close enough for a leisurely walk in to town for restaurants and shops. The hotel was modern and very clean, the bed being really comfy. The wifi was great and never cut out on us but the best part for us was the friendly and welcoming staff! Hotel Spiros we will be seeing you again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    5.0
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy. Especially in the early morning. We could hear the people going up and down the stairs and in and out of their rooms as if we had no door to my room. The room was advertised as a king size and with a view but we were given a room with a small double bed and our balcony was looking into our neighbor’s balconies. Also the bathroom sink was located outside the bathroom and very oddly stuck to the left side of the bed, so much so that water would splash to the bed linens and pillow. We complained and the following day we were given a room with bigger bed and a view to the mountains but we had to pack and unpack and that was not convenient at all. Overall the hotel has payed too much attention to decorative design which makes it busy and left the functionality out of the equation.

    Excellent location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    We stayed in a budget room.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Quadruple studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind!

    We stayed in a budget room. I was hesitant, but it was excellent. Good size room, tight bathroom but manageable and a nice patio area. The pool and bar area was excellent and the staff were very friendly. Quick walk to a nice sandy beach and walk to town square very manageable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Fun and family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand 2 roomed suite( basement 4-5 persons)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family that run the hotel are so friendly and relaxed.We noticed that there were many return guests.The pool was great and we all enjoyed a swim there a couple of times a day. In a great spot just a few minutes walk off St George’s beach and a short stroll into town. Hired a car and went to Lyonas beach and Aperathos village. Of course the ancient gate is beautiful for sunsets!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Simply a fabulous place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One oversight - no full length mirror!

    Fabulous room, recently renovated and very stylish. Nice and cool and great comfy bed with nice white linen. Super shower room - all new and well designed. Super clean swimming pool with bar and good prices. Friendly place to stay which is close to St George’s beach and has tavernas and sun beds with umbrellas. Very shallow water and sandy beach. Good restaurants very close by and also a ten minute walk takes you into Chora town where there are lots of restaurants and the lovely ‘old town’ streets which has lots of nice shops with stylish goods. An excellent place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Loved Naxos, great modern hotel room, quite location near beach & square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room over looked unused area/road.

    Beautifuly decorated room. Good location close to the beach & easy walk to the square. Large balcony but not a good view & very overlooked so didn’t use.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful room at a fantastic price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand 2 roomed suite( basement 4-5 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area looked much bigger on the photos! But we didn't stay here for the pool anyway as we were exploring so didn't bother us.

    The staff were really friendly and helpful! Our room was beautiful and really clean!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    A very special hotel with tailored service where nothing was too much trouble but without pressure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand 2 roomed suite( basement 4-5 persons)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Next time I would stay in a room with a balcony and not in the basement but it was fine and we still had an outside space.

    Every thing was finished perfectly. Re-painted exquisitely, down to the last detail of tap or light switch. Clean towels every day. The steam room, jacuzzi and sauna were an extra bonus at a very reasonable rate. Every room had an outside space. Pool was not too warm but a good cool temperature. Comfy clean loungers and the space around was not overcrowded. Breakfast plentiful and delicious with fresh cakes, pastries and bread as well as Greek yoghurt, local honey and Naxos cheese.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    This is the BEST property in Naxos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand 2 Roomed Suite 2-4 persons with outdoor hot tub and sea view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to leave! It’s perfect.

    This is the BEST property in Naxos. They recently added the Jacuzzi suites (2 of them) and we booked this room as that jacuzzi is AMAZING! I walked in and saw how beautifully decorated the room was, with gorgeous golden tones and silver accents through the room. The shower was terrific too and all renovated, but the terrace with the jacuzzi was the best part - I would rate this at least a 5 star room feel with the terrace - there was even a grapevine growing grapes that provided some shade. Spiros and how mother were absolutely the sweetest too - and we can’t wait to come back to Naxos soon and be in room 15 again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location, modern and bright rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed that my request through booking.com for a pool view room wasn't met. Impossible to have a lie in in the morning (even until 10.30 am) as area outside rooms very echo-ey and cleaners very loud also no "Do not disturb" sign was provided for the door.

    Great location, modern and bright rooms. Lovely and welcoming reception staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Great place in a great location - friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not as nice as that of our friends who were travelling with us. It appears that they had a larger space and a larger balcony, and had one large bed. In contrast, we had two mattresses that were pushed together.

    The room was very nice, as was the washroom. Great homebase on Naxos

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand 2 roomed suite( basement 4-5 persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all perfect.

    Stelios is a great host. Took care of all our requests and more. Fantastic, tranquil hotel with a great vibe. 2 minutes off the beach and 5 minute walk to the town square and a further 5 to the port. Stelios, thank you once again. 🙏🏼🙏🏼

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Well looked after
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    The owners are even more charming than the hotel. Perfect location for the beach, port, airport and town. Loved it and Naxos generally but don’t go without seeing Paros and anti Paos as well, beautiful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Amazing room, great location, loved our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Grand 2 Roomed Suite 2-4 persons with outdoor hot tub and sea view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our experience at the family run Spiros hotel, from the amazing room to the different facilities. The hotel is also perfectly located, a few minutes away from the beach and the harbour. We would definitely recommend this location for a stay in Naxos.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Would stay here again when we come back to Naxos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Quadruple studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, the hotel was brilliant

    Everything, beautiful décor, friendly staff, superb pool, so close to town, friendly cat, clean room with great facilities and 5 mins walk to a St Georges beach. Thank you to Spiros for a fantastic stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    The hotel was very clean and all staff just amazing and so friendly, providing advice on where to ea
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very clean and all staff just amazing and so friendly, providing advice on where to eat and visit during our stay. The rooms were spacious and the breakfast was probably one of the best and most complete hotel breakfasts I've had. Would definitely come back and highly recommend!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Delightful hotel, wonderful and friendly staff, great location, beautful pool. 10/10 hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff at Spiros were absolutely delightful. A family run business, they were kind and very accommodating. My mum and I were very appreciative to receive a room upgrade on arrival. The staff even went the extra mile to assist me when I left my belongings at the hotel by accident. The hotel location was fantastic, close to the beach and easy walk to town. The room was beautifully decorated and modern, with balcony views of the pool. I would highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Can't wait to return and will let family and friends know of this little gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For a family of five the first expense was the two taxis we had to catch. 15 euros each one. To be honest depending on your luggage and we had a lot the walk is about 15-20 minutes, walking past taverns, shops and taking in the beautiful island as you arrive.

    We loved the location to the beach, the restaurants and shops. The swimming pool was fantastic for the kids with a bar that serves anything you require. Stelios and his mother looked after us like one of their own. On the day of departure they locked our luggage in their office and allowed us to stay on their premises as long as we wanted as our ferry was leaving at 6pm. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    High class boutique hotel. Could easily be classed higher.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personally would have preferred some drawers rather than shelving? It would be nice to have free lift to and from port. 10 euros basic charge each way by taxi but we walked as only had hand luggage. These are only petty things. They did not deter us from enjoying our stay and the family and hotel were lovely.

    These were the most comfortable beds we have slept on in all our years of visiting Greek Islands and possibly the best breakfast too. We did not realise that there is spa and good gym in basement which is lovely. Pool is nice to come back to but small. We preferred beach. We asked for kettle and clean towels every day and these were provided willingly. Room very clean and modern. Lovely big shower with water fall option. Lovely big balcony facing hills and wasteland. Sunny in the morning. Good for drying clothes too. St George's beach lovely soft sand with beach bars one end near town and sand dunes at other end gowing on to another shallow bay for wind surfing school. Looks well equipped. Easy walking to the town and ports. Lots of very good tavernas nearby. Spoilt for choice even open on last week of season.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Highly recommended. Host is wonderful. Beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand 2 Roomed Suite 2-4 persons with outdoor hot tub and sea view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t fault the place. Wish I’d stayed here longer and spent less time in Mykonos.

    The friendly welcome on arrival set the tone for our stay. Our room was the best we had during our whole trip. Huge balcony and finally a double bed. We could see the ocean and the local restaurants were fantastic. Our host easily arranged another nights stay at short notice and was easygoing about check out. Breakfast was fabulous. Náxos is quieter than other islands and is a gorgeous place. The walk through the old city is a must. Much cheaper than the other islands. I’ll definitely go back there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand 2 roomed suite( basement 4-5 persons)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our balcony received no sunlight as we were at basement level. The website had stated all balconies have sea/pool/garden view.

    Loved the style and design of the rooms. The staff were friendly and accommodating. Location was excellent, close to beach and town centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    A lovely hotel and a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand 2 roomed suite( basement 4-5 persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our studio, although spacious, did not have an outlook and the bedroom window was small and high. Bed was a little hard.

    This is a family run hotel. Hosts were very friendly and very helpful. A lovely atmosphere. Our studio, was spacious and had a small kitchen table and chairs. This made it very comfortable to sit, work and send emails . The additional space meant that we did not feel crowded and each person could have a little personal space. Pool area was clean, attractive, inviting and relaxing. A small bar area and tables and chairs were close.. Location was great as the hotel was close to the beach, restaurants and the port. Many things in walking distance. There is also a small gym at the hotel. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Lovely family run hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Great value for money.

    Great location- between the beach and port. Easy to walk everywhere. Pool area was lovely and hotel was very clean and comfortable. I'd happily return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Our stay in Naxos!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel in a fantastic location. The staff were very friendly especially the owner who gave us a great welcome. We loved this hotel and Naxos in general!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Lovely family run hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I picked this hotel based on other reviews from booking.com and I'm so glad I did! The location was great, so close to the beach and restaurants/shops and also walking distance to the port/main town. Lovely pool area, although pool is a little deep for children to play in. The family who runs the hotel are really lovely. Comfortable, clean and generally lovely hotel. On a side note, we really loved the island of Naxos!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures of the hotel en rooms on Booking.com were pretty but not very realistic. The rooms they show are the most expensive and exclusive rooms of the hotel. The other rooms are rather old. But for the price, the hotel and rooms are surely good enough!

    The hotel was very good located, near all the good restaurants and near the castle and port of Naxos Town. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially the man. The pool was very refreshing and nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Perfect, felt like a home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing we didn't like but next time will ask for a room with a balcony overlooking the pool.

    What a wonderful hotel, and the owner/manager and staff were very welcoming and helpful. Think it is a family run business so they take pride in their charming hotel and looking after their guests. We loved our room, spacious and uniquely styled with a good sized balcony overlooking the street. Lovely pool area with plenty of deckchairs and seating, also an area where you can choose to take a breakfast tray and sit outside. Wonderful cold buffet breakfast at only 8 Euro additional, very reasonable as the food was plentiful and fresh - particularly loved the delicious pastries and fresh fruit. Only a 2 min walk to the beach which is lined with café/bar/restaurants with beach chairs on the sand to the water's edge. Only 5 minutes walk to the charming shopping lanes and restaurants. We walked from the ferry too, about 15 mins. Additionally, we loved the charm of Naxos - not too busy and a little more relaxed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.8
    View from balcony was good, pool area was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a superior studio, we were shown to our room which I would not call superior in any way. I then went back downstairs to check that we were in the correct room the owner assured me that the studio was a superior studio so I accepted this and got on with our holiday. Since returning home I have looked at Booking.com site at what I booked this is not what we got, the photos shown prove that we had a Standard Double Studio but we had booked and paid for a Superior Double Studio.

    View from balcony was good, pool area was good. We did not book breakfast therefore cannot comment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful, cheap, and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Triple Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was strange and no overhead shower head, but it was fine.

    Very close to the beach and center of town. The building itself was beautiful and the pool was very nice. It was also surprisingly very cheap. Naxos is a beautiful and charming town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Good value, relaxing wonderful 4 days break as we were off to IOS.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to leave

    I liked the location of the hotel, 5 mins to the beach and 5 minutes to the town and 10 minutes from the old town which we all adored. The Hotel was spotless we couldn't fault it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    Great stay- Staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Quadruple studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only tiny problems were Wifi wasn't great in rooms. For a room of 4, we were not given 2 balcony chairs. This wouldn't stop us staying again

    Great stay- Staff very friendly and helpful. Very nice, small family fun hotel. Rooms comfortable and great value for money. Short walk to bars and restaurants, in a quiet neighbourhood

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    Premium quality, relaxing, profecional service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location.Great place for a relaxing stay with a sence of premium quality. Owners were great people very profecional and at the same time a very nice family. The place is very well build and decorated and in walking distance from Ag. Georgios beach and the center of Naxos chora.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    One of the best holidays we've had for many years. Thank you Hotel Spiros!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 2 'spare' beds were quite hard and not very comfortable. Ok for smaller children but not suitable for teenagers and adults.

    The location, the views, the room, the pool, everything!!!!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location, ideal for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen area and pool small. More of a hotel room than apartment

    Lovely, clean hotel. Rooms recently modernised. Pool small but clean and plenty of deck chairs. Family run...really friendly and helpful. Near to beach and town. Fabulous stay! We will be back

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Adored it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't know any :)

    Friendly, very well-coming hotel, wonderful location, family style. Stuff is always smiling, internet works good, sea is 5 min reachable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Nice welcome at Spiro's. Good location for accessing beach and town. Loved Naxos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good view from the balcony. Nice pool and surrounding areas. Room size was perfect and good location to the beach and easy access to the rest of the town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    A great hotel for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Quadruple studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perhaps better wifi.

    Has tasty breakfast choices and while the swimming pool is not large it is enough for kids and adults alike to relax around and cool off. The hotel is a short walk to the local bus, Naxos Town, restaurants, supermarkets and Saint George's beach making everything very accessible. We would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location and nice, simple room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was great. We easily walked to the ferry port and the town. It's a family run property, so the front desk staff was very warm and welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Clean, friendly staff and nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Quadruple studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We really enjoyed our stay in Spiros, the staff was very friendly. Everything was clean and tidy. Our apartment was small but nice. We liked the location, it took us just a couple of minutes to go to the beach and to go to restaurants and bakeries. We loved the little pool and used it every day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely small family run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little hard to find way back in evening but probably too much ouzo!! We had no problems after a couple of days.

    Distance from Chora (main town area) and from beach was excellent - just a pleasant stroll. Hotel staff were delightful and very helpful they even took us to the port to get our ferry and when we had forgotten some clothing, got on a moped to the port to give it to us - fantastic. Rooms were lovely and had mini kitchens. Great breakfast choices. Pool was small but very deep. Excellent for a quick cool off. We would go back to Naxos and to Spiros. Food was brilliant all through two weeks in Greece.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel close to everything - Stay in a suite not at the economy rooms -
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think the "economy" rooms could use some improvements, specially on the bathroom/shower area. Breakfast was also okay (meaning meh!) it could be better specially with all the fresh food (fruits, yogurt, etc) on the island.

    This s a beautiful hotel, close to St. George's beach and the town. Naxos is small, so by staying here you're close to everything. It is also close to Portara, the ferry and the marina. The family that manages the property is very nice and accommodating. I will recommend staying here at one of the suites, because on the "economy" rooms the bathroom is kind of small and the shower is not nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.8
    Near great beach, its own pool, centre of town port very strollable with sunsets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Triple Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooking not really practical. No toaster or grill. Incomplete tools. Limited storage and dated fridge with no ice tray.

    Strong WiFi, generous Size Room, air con, BBC news (+ French, German, Italian equivalents)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    This was such a great hotel / appartement, it looks so beautifull with a swiming pool. Everything wa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Triple Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, it was just perfect

    This was such a great hotel / appartement, it looks so beautifull with a swiming pool. Everything was so perfect over there, definetly missed it when we moved on to the next port. I would recommend it to everyone.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom quite small and a bit off putting as the shower curtain always touching the toilet. Some areas needed updating such as the kitchen. None of the bins' foot pedals worked - particularly useful as you can't flush loo paper... Overall, these were minor gripes and didn't affect our stay

    Great location for beach. Nice, big room and comfy bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Really enjoyed our stay! Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked through booking.com and were told upon arrival that we had to change rooms on our last night because the room was double booked. We didn't really mind but of course would have preferd to stay in the same room. The host provided us a free breakfast for our trouble.

    The hosts were very nice and welcoming! The location is great and has easy access to the harbour, old town and beach! We arrived by ferry and walked with our bags about 10 -15 minutes to reach the hotel. Nice swimming pool and pool deck. Rooms have recently been renovated and are spacious and clean with a modern look to them. Large showers and new bathrooms. Our room had a rather large and comfy couch to lounge on too which was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    The owners were really friendly and helpful, the whole...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were really friendly and helpful, the whole island of Naxos is completely worth the trip....such an amazing place. Would definitely go there again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Excellent!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stelios was a wonderful host, gave us great tips on how to enjoy the island. I would highly recommend staying there and will return when we visit Naxos again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.6
    Nice cozy hotel with pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Triple Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The second bed was cute, but a little small for my brother. Would have been nice to have drink water in the room at least the first day for our arrival.

    I definitly recommend this place. its exactly like the pictures. It is a very nice cozy hotel with pool. The staff was really friendly. The room was really clean, modern an well decorated. It was really nice to have a little kitchen and fridge to store our beverages and leftovers from dinner. We had also a nice little balcony. There is a supermarket near the hotel and also al the car and Moto rental are very close.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Totally Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Triple Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very nice size room, the beds and mattress very comfortable. We had a great balcony for evening wine. Actually all in the room and in the hotel it's self very new. Mr. Stelios(owner) was very friendly and he is a very good person...he drives us with his car to the port as we are little late for the boat(not only for this when you meet him you will understand).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    Perfect late season stay in Naxos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Nothing, everything was spot on.

    Quiet location but within easy walk of the beach, restaurants and town. Ideal for late season as resorts away from town were winding down.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Homelike feeling, beautiful little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Quadruple studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We decided to make our own breakfast so can't comment on it. Downtown is bit futher away with most restaurants.

    Bathroom was so stylish and well made we started to plan our home renovation projects when looking at it. Owners were nice and fun to talk to. Location within 5min walk from the beach and such a nice small hotel with personal touch: the rate could have been 2-3 times higher and still would have been good value.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.6
    The rooms are clean and practical, cleaned every day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The rooms are clean and practical, cleaned every day. Our rooms had balcony by the pool wich was perfect with childrens loving swimmingpools. Perfect location, nice and quiet, near the wonderful st geoge beach and not far from shops and restaurants. Wery nice host!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.6
    Really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few posts about pickup and drop off but Dont expect this.Not a problem and no criticism of hotel as it is a bonus only and only 10 to 15 mins walk but just expect to find your way there amd back from port; Pool view great but if you come when busy you may get a room across lane which isn't in complex or room with view over vacant land but we were fortunate to get room overlooking pool

    Fantastic place and staff Close to beach 200m; to harbour 400 m which is 10 mins away; and supermarket for locals 250m; mini market 50m during season; Great place to choose pool is marvellous and deep And Naxos is well worth it much better than the hordes at Santorini and much cheaper

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    So very clean & good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand 2 roomed suite( basement 4-5 persons)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside area was quite small for four people

    Great standard of finish, the price was simply amazing valve for money

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Brilliant location, clean rooms, staff where very friendly and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Quadruple studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect for us, a few minutes walk from the main centre and the beach. Staff where all so helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable with very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable with very helpful staff. Would stay again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.1
    Room was not as advertised
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not as advertised

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location! Close to beach and town short walk to both, rooms are very modern and comfortable. Would stay again for shore!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    The owner is very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner is very kind. The spa is very clean as are the rooms. The location is great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Hospitality was amazing, room overlooked the pool, plenty of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality was amazing, room overlooked the pool, plenty of sun beds, location to the town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel which is well located close to all the restaurants and bars and beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: