Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Hong Kong hotel reviews
  3. Hong Kong hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of Metropark Hotel Mongkok

Reviews of Metropark Hotel Mongkok This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

22 Lai Chi Kok Road, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

#107 of 295 hotels in Hong Kong

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 4709 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    7.5
    Two choices of pillow was a welcoming feature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The queen size beds in our Family Quadruple room as allocated by booking.com turned out to be too small for comfort for my family of five when we had to squeeze two adults and one 11 year-old onto one of the beds. We requested for a roll-out bed to avoid the squeeze but were told there was no enough space left in the room for that. In the end, the three had to resort to sleeping horizontally across the bed to create space between each, This room would have been perfect for a four-member family. I would suggest that booking.com give this as an option for 5-member family only when there are two children instead of one.

    Two choices of pillow was a welcoming feature. The hardness of the queen bed was comfortably good.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location when come with bus A21 because arrive in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No

    Perfect location when come with bus A21 because arrive in front of the hotel. Transportation was great, MRT Prince Edward station just almost next door (exit C2) but to go back to the airport is the long way to go to bus stop A21 (around 1 km by walking and with MRT is too difficult if you have luggage)

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    10
    The Best in its Class
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Rooms are clean and relatively spacious. Toilet and Bath also spacious. The best room that you can get at the price range. Hotel is clean and location is excellent.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    8.8
    Great location and nice food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very crowded place as the buses to and from China stops there. Stop for airport express shuttle is located about 2 or 3 streets away.

    It’s located on the street with lots of food. Walking distance to some great shopping areas. Good place to stay if you intend to visit nearby places in China cos the buses has a ticketing office there.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    9.2
    Confortable and super convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms (superior room) are reasonably spacious for a hotel right in town. Right next to Prince Edward MTR Station. There's a delicious wanton noodle shop right at the side of the hotel. The hotel concierge was very helpful in arranging transport to the airport

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    8.3
    Close to everything like Ladies market but K5 stop is not infront of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    K5 free airport shuttle bus does not stop infront of the hotel unlike the rest of the hotel stops which is right infront of the hotel. You have to cross 3 road junction( two with traffic light) in order to reach the hotel provided you know the direction well unfortunately my wife and me lost our way and we had to turn here turn there and ask people to reach the hotel during heavy rain.

    Location is good as it is near Prince Edward mrt staion and is very near to all shoes market, ladies market ...etc

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    7.9
    Recommended for both leisure and business traveler. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The airport express train free hotel shuttle K5 line could be better as I was drop off the street at a traffic light junction vs other hotel where the bus stop infront of their hotel. I had to depend on my phone map to find the hotel !!! Driver did point the direction to walk however it was a few crossing prior seeing the hotel. It was my 1st visit to Hong Kong, you can imagine how lost I was !

    Location of hotel was good. Hotel was clean. Walking distance to train station and lots of local spots. Supermarket "Wellcome" nearby.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    6.7
    Quite a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rude staff at the check-in counter. When I asked about the payment which I had received an SMS about the deduction from my credit card account, he just brushed me aside.

    The location is very good as it is just within minute of walk to the nearest subway i.e Prince Edward Station. However the check-in staff is very unresponsive and a little bid rude when come to provide advice.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    7.5
    Short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Front office team is not synchronized among them. Niki the front office assistant lady needs customer service training badly.

    The location. Clean room. Friendly F&B staff.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    10
    Location was great, right next to Prince Edward MTR,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lifts were a bit on the slower side considering the amount of rooms there are in this hotel. But not a bit issue.

    Location was great, right next to Prince Edward MTR, facilities and room clean, plenty of food options within walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    8.8
    Good value for clean room in accessible location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are not very large but that is as expected for this price class in Hong Kong, where the square meter price is extremely high for rent of even the tallest skyscrapers. It can get quite crowded in the lobby as it is a big hotel, which makes the time for checkin/checkout a bit longer than average.

    The room was very clean and nice bathroom. The location is very accesible, by metro or bus. Cafe is in the lobby. The staff were polite and we could keep our bags in the lobby after check-out. Recommended!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    7.5
    Location is pretty convenient and accessible to most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I am travelling with my family, 3 adults and 2 children (10 and 13 years old). During online reservation, it was stated that the 10 year old child stays for free. However, when we checked into the hotel, we were told that the 10 year old child was not entitled to the breakfast. In future, please be clear and specific on the definition of "child stays free".

    Location is pretty convenient and accessible to most amenities.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    9.2
    Great value for small money. Area maybe not for everyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very central but the area is unfortunately more touristic and full with bars and girls who are inviting you inside - not looking like „normal“ bars...

    Big value for small money. Very central ...

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    7.5
    Good location, near by Mrt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast almost same during I m staying for four nights in Metropark Hotel.

    Good location, near by Mrt. Especially house keeping good manner and smile.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    7.1
    Basic but serviceable room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite noisy inside the room ,very thin walls. Lifts painfully slow

    Pretty basic room , but serviceable. good location within 100 metres of Prince Edward MTR. Was very busy with big tour groups and this made this lifts very slow in the morning.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, very nice and helpful staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was very convenient, close to MTR, supermarket, places to eat and places to shop. Room very comfortable and staffs very helpful, pleasant and professional. Mr Edwin choi, head of concierge always took great care of us and our luggages!! Amber (front desk) helped me this time and she's wonderful, making sure my stay was most comfortable. We were able to check in early after a very long flight and my room was close to my sister on same floor. We visit Hong Kong almost every year and stayed here every time in the last 5 years.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    8.3
    2 nights, all fine and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast etc was too expensive and too heavy/greasy.. Not many vegetarian options.

    Really close to subway stations and ladies market. Fine chinese restaurants near by.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    9.2
    Friendly and Comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Away in Prince Edward area, mostly industrial area no shopping ... A bit off from happening shopping district of TST though can take MTR 4 stops away

    Friendly and comfortable

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    7.9
    Location was great, literally a few steps outside of the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I got to Hong Kong several times a year and late November seems to be a popular time for conferences and events so the prices of hotels across the city were elevated. Not exactly this hotels fault, but still don’t like paying a higher price than other times of the year.

    Location was great, literally a few steps outside of the subway (in fact the name on the official subway sign is the hotel name). Clean normal hotel rooms, good size for Hong Kong (though small for elsewhere).

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    7.5
    Location of the hotel was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Carpet in the room can be changed. It looks dirty. Lift to the 13th floor could be great instead of walking up/down the stairs from 12th floor

    Location of the hotel was great. Bus A21 from airport stops in front of the hotel. Train station is just 2mins walk Room was clean and housekeeping is done daily. Good restaurants around the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    7.9
    Well presented standard 3-4 star hotel facility with good access to transport and good dining option
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Long wait for lifts in the later part of the visit in the AM period.

    Staff were able to accommodate room change request due to lingering smell of cigarettes in the first allocated room (non smoking hotel). Ok gym facility.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    8.8
    It was a good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ventilation fan or air conditioner quite noisy.

    Excellent location, spacious room and cleanliness. A kettle and fridge in the room and two free water bottles everyday.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    8.8
    Good location but bit overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in took too long. The room is a overpriced (I spent 1500 a night, since this should not be the peak season of Hong Kong, I think it is a bit overpriced)

    Overall pretty good: large room, good location, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    9.2
    Great Value for Hong Kong
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lifts were very busy and wait times were long. Unable to provide double bed.

    By Hong Kong standards the rooms were a good size. Located in busy part of Mong Kok close to shopping and MTR stations. Free airport shuttle and complimentary soft drinks and water in the room. Coffee shop in foyer served good coffee and snacks. 12:00pm checkout.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable and conducive stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    insufficient lighting at the wardrobe and the writing table. it would be good if there is 1 full length mirror.

    The staff are friendly and helpful. Location is good. Room is clean.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    6.7
    The price is lower. The location is good other the the lobby and breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think it would be better having breakfast in the local tea house than in the hotel. The lobby smell bad and wet. Cockroach scared me! I could smell the smoke left in my room.

    The location is good, nearby the MTR Prince Edward station. The Wifi is good. Housekeeping was considerable and perfect.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    8.8
    We would recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress was very worn and saggy it needed to be replaced. The threshold on the floor to the bathroom is dangerous and needs a sloped surface.

    The staff were excellent. The room was very clean Great location next to the Subway.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    7.9
    Pretty good value hotel in a great location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I booked for a double or queen size bed, but was given a single. I was travelling alone, but I never sleep in a single. Many of the staff struggled to explain directions in English but most tried to be helpful

    The location was fantastic! Easy walk to markets and more. Very quiet room, great air-con!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    10
    I will definitely recommend this motel and will stay at this motel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    aircon can be better... when we came back, my room is out of power (fuse?) However, the technician came promptly and fixed this issue in no time.

    Excellent location. Room size is very reasonable. Bed is comfortable staff are friendly, helpful and courteous

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    7.1
    Location is great, easily getting to MTR.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room condition was just okay, but the carpet is not that clean. Also I could hear any word from the hall and next door at night.

    Location is great, easily getting to MTR.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing second stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Second stay here since last year. Got a twin bed room when requested a double. Small room allocated (contrary to last year which was spacious). Wanted to extend for a third night and was boldly and COLDLY told by the lady at reception yesterday morning that the price was 1870 HKD$ for ONE more night (when I had paid less than that for TWO nights!!). No attempt whatsoever to make an effort an was just (coldly - once again!!) told: that’s the price! I said OK then goodbye I’m going somewhere else to stay. Which we did and found nearby STANFORD hotel in Mongkok a very please alternative at HALF the price asked for by Metropark! The breakfast is below par at metropark compared (for example)with Royal Pacific Hotel on Canton Road... METROPARK HOTEL: You need to better train your staff in dealing with customers who ultimately are those thanks to who their wages are paid !

    Fabulous evening seafood buffet, and good house wines served. Relatively close (walking distance) to Prince Edward subway station)

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    10
    Great hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the staff cant speak basic English. Have to make some sort of sign language to make them understand. Free breakfast has no variety. Has 1 type of menu for our entire stay (stayed there for 6 days)

    Delicious breakfast buffet, free wifi. Near Prince Edward MTR station and other food street vendors.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    6.7
    perfect location to walk the streets of Hong Kong
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The night staff are a rude when speaking to you. i expected a bigger room with better facilities ,of a standard similar to the competitors in the area.

    the location is great and the vibe around the hotel is good .

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    7.1
    Nice Places to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff should inform us which lift lobby to take to reduce the long walk from one end to the other. Its hard to get taxi outside the hotel. The side of the hotel was crowded with buses. The concierge did helped with us on calling the taxi else we gonna takes a long time to wait for a taxi.

    The location of the hotel was good. But its hard to get taxi.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    7.1
    Great Location But Still Need Improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check in process is taking too long. The hotel got 4 lifts at each side of the lobby. It would be good if the the staff can direct us to which lift lobby so that we can walk lesser.

    The location of the hotel is good. Near to MTR and there's eatery around till midnight.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    9.6
    I will stay here next time once I'm in HK for sure!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed is quite collapse at the border.

    The location is most convenience. Just 3 mins walk to MTR Prince Edward station. Have a good congee restaurant and minimart nearby the hotel. Room size is comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    6.3
    The toilet was excellent - the shower head was powerful for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the twin bed has bed bug which the cleaner did the cleaner did not change bedsheet during our 3 days stay. The HKD exchange rate (SGD1 = HKD5.76) quoted by booking.com was quite a huge difference from the money exchange (SGD1 = SGD5.67 i.e. +0.09 difference). The website cannot lock-in the favourable exchange rate, which is probably how booking.com earns. I don't think i will use booking.com again.

    The toilet was excellent - the shower head was powerful for a energizing massage shower. The water temperature was easy to control and there is even a marble-bench for a lazy shower. The pillow was comfortable. The room space was considered very spacious for a space-constraint city like Hong Kong.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    6.7
    I will still consider to pick this hotel again for its proximity to the MRT.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First, my own booking for the room type I requested was not given because they were full (I had already emailed to Booking.com earlier). I booked a total of 4 rooms and the standard rooms are really a bit small and one of them has pillar right in the middle of the room. My experience with the staff at the hotel tells me that I have to be very precise with my requirement and request in the future!

    It only takes 3 minutes to walk from the hotel to the MRT thus making it very easy to move around. The surrounding areas give a good feel of the life in Hongkong - busy, food everywhere, shops everywhere!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    5.8
    I love the location and convenience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were told that we got “upgraded” to the highest floor but no elevator will get there since elevator stops at 12th floor. The room smell smoky (I think the next door smokes and the carpet is so dirty and soiled. I stayed here three times before and it was never this bad. Might not stay there again since it’s pricey.

    I love the location and convenience

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    8.3
    Location was great - near a bus stop for the airport bus,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel lobby was tiny, did not have a proper lounge where we could sit away from the crowds. No accessible restrooms on ground floor

    Location was great - near a bus stop for the airport bus, near Prince Edward MTR, walking distance to the lively parts of Nathan Road, 15min walk to Ladies' Market.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    6.7
    no vegeterian meal options, also ameneties were less in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no vegeterian meal options, also ameneties were less in comparison to price charged. I even had to pay for 1 day luggage storing when i was checking in on just next day

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    9.6
    Staff attentive and helpful, room nothing to complain about,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lengthy paperwork process at check-in, baby cot not in the room as ordered, two cans of coke in minibar, could hear every word from next room through connecting door, bathroom mirror not heated,

    Staff attentive and helpful, room nothing to complain about, amenities, cloth line, illuminated shelves under sink show spotless cleanliness.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    6.7
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booked 2 nights and got a good rate. Then realised I needed another night and when additional night booked I was charged premium rate. No room for error when making bookings.

    Great location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    9.2
    Wouldn't stay in this location again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location and no western style lounge or cafe in hotel. Airport train and shuttle bus did not stop at this hotel, as was on the plan, but around the corner? Frustration in missing stop. Not hotel's fault.

    Lovely hotel facilities, but mainly for local market, not tourist market. All Chinese guests. Area very local lifestyle of residents. Seafood buffet incredible.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable, clean and excellent place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Confusing payment instructions at the hotel. Some staff who were rude!

    Very clean and comfortable rooms. Breakfast was great too. Some staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    4.2
    Location, daily changed towels coffee making facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Advertised price didn’t mention additional 10% service charge. After providing necessary details including credit card details following day received an email confirming allocation of a room & it included additional

    Location, daily changed towels coffee making facility.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    8.8
    The bed was comfortable & good rest after a long walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No Halal food. We went to Ma's Restaurant which was close to MTR Prince Edward.

    The bed was comfortable & good rest after a long walk during the day. Hotel is close MTR Prince Edward which could allow us to go to many tourist places. But we like taking Bus No. 2, in front of the hotel, which took us to Star Ferry & watch Symphony of Light at 8pm. We took the same bus No. 2 to return to Hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed our stay..modern comfortable budget hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could improve the breakfast..too much emphasis on Chinese cooking..coffee wasn't that great. It would be nice if they had a European focus. The restaurant at night is a chinese restaurant so the breakfast in the mornings should cater for Europeans.

    Comfortable modern budget hotel..we enjoyed our stay.free transport from Kowloon station..easy walk to Ladies market..breakfast included..room was a good size compared with say the Dorset Mongkok which was too small. MetroPark Mongkok is much more modern and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    6.7
    Location near metro station and different shops.
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The carpet in the room was not clean or regularly cleaned. All hotel rooms are non smoking which is not comfortable for smokers. Since there is no balcony, i guess the window should open to get some fresh air but windows are all closed with a key

    Location near metro station and different shops. Price was good compared to other 4 star hotels

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    7.5
    Great Location, Good staff, Luxury rooms are comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms can have smoke odour, due to some type of guests who ignores the non-smoking rule in the rooms. I've stayed many times, sometimes I need to change rooms due to smoke odour.

    location is perfect. The luxury rooms are comfortable. The standard room are a bit less comfort, but thats what you pay for. Price quality is good and location is perfect.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    9.2
    The room is clean and nice;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff worked so slow ..

    The room is clean and nice; the location is wonderful. There is a bus station right in front of the hotel. I can arrive hotel easily.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    8.3
    Location is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Location is perfect! Less than 5 minutes walk to Prince Edward MTR and public bus from airport stopped just right in front of hotel. Room is clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    10
    Nice hotel in central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location could have been nearer waterfront

    Good breakfast and helpful sightseeing advice.the tour recommended was really good and saved us a ton of money in the long run

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    9.2
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed for 5 nights, there is no drawers and the wardrobe is a bit too high and small

    The location, the cleanliness and the friendly, helpful staff, the shower is excellent

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    7.9
    Very comfortable hotel at a great location and reasonable price.
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    House-keeping staff replace glasses daily.

    The check-in staff facilitated a change of room when I requested it as the one initially allocated did not have lift access. The house-keeping staff kept the room tidy everyday and their supervisor checked on the quality several times during my stay. The concierge staff was very helpful and enabled internet access for me to check in online. There is a coffee shop at the lobby with great take away coffee and the staff was very courteous.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel with great staff in a superb location - would always look to come back here !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The double room we had was a bit small but manageable.

    Staff were great, & got one of our two rooms ready quickly as we had arrived early morning off a flight from the UK. Very friendly & helpful on the reception desk & the concierge. Fantastic location & would always look to come back here !!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    7.1
    Value for money and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Receptionist was very rude She was a elderly red head lady who had a trainee badge Her bad attitude did partially ruin our travel experience

    Value for money and good location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    9.6
    The bed was really comfortable, nice staff, good location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only thing was there was a bunch of hairs when we opened but the towels. Did not use them but was changed the next day.

    The bed was really comfortable, nice staff, good location, good facilities, nice bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    9.6
    Clean, well-maintained, safe, ideal
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Anything that bothered me was pretty trivial and did not mar my overall judgment about my stay- because it was overwhelmingly positive. However, one woman at the counter spoke broken English and proceeded to laugh at me with her coworker, thinking I was to dumb to understand what was going on. That was just one woman though, all other receptionists were friendly and professional. Also on the website it said that the air shuttle was for free but yet I paid HK$130 to take it, so some clarity on that would be appreciated .

    It was clean and safe, and by Hong Kong’s standards, and decently sized room. The location was also very convenient. The price was fair, I thought.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    10
    Good , but very disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have mentioned that there is 2 adult & a child are staying, But there is only 2 single beds in the room .the only place I can sleep is on the floor.

    Close to transport, clean, comfortable , good service, etc...

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    6.7
    The cleaness into the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The temperatura in the common space like dinning room and corridor The air conditioner with very low temperatura The breakfast can be improved Smoke smell into the room

    The cleaness into the room The beds were confortable The check-in and check-out service

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    8.8
    The bathroom/shower was wonderful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The carpets in the rooms are quite stained. There were also some stains on the wall near the door. The beds and bathroom were clean and the overall room appeared clean besides the stains. We did go to the bar but didn't enjoy our time. They didn't have the drinks or food we wanted and we found the staff in the bar to be rude. Noise could be heard from the hallway into the room and between rooms.

    The bathroom/shower was wonderful. The beds were comfy. They provided free bottled water and soda as well as in room tea and coffee. Slippers and bathroom products (toothbrush, toothpaste, soap, shampoo, qtips and cotton balls) were provided. There is a gym on the 3rd floor, restuarant on the 2nd floor and to go cafe in the lobby. They allowed us to store our luggage almost a whole day after checking in since we arrived at 6am and the room wasn't ready. The location is good, very close to a metro stop. There is a safe and frig in the room. AC worked great when it was 30°C outside all day and 27° at night.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable stay in the heart of Kowloon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast had very little western selections and we didn't get to have dinner as the restaurant was full.

    Very close to the mtr station, making it easier to travel to most places in Hong Kong. Beds were very comfortable and the rooms are quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, awesome location.
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sound proofing between rooms is poor. Mainland Chinese guests were extremely noisy, shouting and slamming doors even into the early hours.

    The staff were amazing and helpful, going above and beyond our expectations. The Customer Service Manager was especially great and made our stay 100% improved. We will always return to this hotel in the future.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast buffet was very good in content and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was not sufficiently cleaned everyday, just some superficial touches. The receptionists were pretty slow during payment processing

    The breakfast buffet was very good in content and price

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    7.1
    Acceptable but could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The reception is set up a tad strange, the check in process wasn't all that flexible (1h before official check in time there was no chance for a room). And the buffet breakfast was okay, but lacking many things, on one day there were no tomatoes left, when asking if there were any at all or if I could have a spoonful of the ones used for omelettes I recieved a simple yet very firm no, about 15 mina later someone randomly came up to me and offered tomatoes, needless to say I hadn't expexted any and waited around..

    I needed a couple clothing items cleaned, had them back same day without marking express cleaning. Room and Living quarters were impeccably clean

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No noiseproof between guest rooms. Annoying to hear conversations from people next door's.

    Location was great! Very easy to access to airport shuttle buses just around the corner. Also MTR station nearby. Breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    8.3
    Very convenient, best place you can stay at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast wasn’t that great. Mostly was asian food. And not so many choices for others.

    Very convenient, best place you can stay at. 2 min walk from subway. Clean room and a very good room service.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    7.1
    Front desk not helping guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The front desk staff didn't even help us unload the luggage from the van. Same thing happened when we checked out. They just stare at you and didn't even offer to help.

    Location...near mtr and bus stop just infornt of the hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    7.1
    Clean room and sheets. Keep 1 eye open when u sleep.
    • Group
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I arrived early sunday morning. I called ahead and let them know i was gonna be late. When i arrived i was given a room with 2 single beds instead of a queen. I did have a guarantee.. Not sure what booking.com conciders a gaurantee?? I only got a few hours sleep and was exhausted sunday evening from the 16 hour flight and 8.5 hour delay. I pushed the do not disturb button. Apparantly that doesnt mean amything there.. At 1138pm i heard the door open and looked up and a woman was standing there saying room service.. I would tell anyone that stays there not to leave anything out even with the do not disturb switch on. 2 more times they walked in. Once when i had just got out of the shower.. Single bed may have been ok when i was 12. Made for some rough sleep. The hotel has a great location in Kowloon. Ive stayed there before. This was the first time through booking.com and the result was a tiny bed. Arguing in HK will just get you escorted out. The room service walkins are very shady.. I fortunatly take most my stuff with me when i leave. I would strongly suggest the same to anyone staying there. If u really want privacy.. Block the door. The bell hops are great. Very helpful. Front desk is ok as long as you are not complaining. Clean rooms, clean hotel. Illiterate house keeping staff apparantly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    8.3
    First stay in Hong Kong
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was a little hard, but pillows and linen were of a good standard. View out of the window was onto accommodation blocks, some being pretty run down. The walls are pretty thin, which makes an impact when there is a crying baby next door. Apparently this is common in Asia - ie thin walls, not crying babies! The location was a little rough, but was a reasonably close walk to markets if that’s what you want to see. Lots of little eating places close by, but you have to want to eat like a local.

    First time to HK, so nothing to compare our stay to. Staff were nice and most spoke a little English. The coffee shop in the Lobby was good. Restaurant was huge and seemed nice, but we never ate there as there were hundreds of other diners and it was all too busy for us! We had the Standard Double Room which was small but clean and very adequate with good storage options and large shower. Water pressure was good too. Location of the hotel was great if you’re arriving by bus from airport, as it stops right outside the entrance. Train station is a close 5 mins walk, but not so convenient if you have heavy bags to lug up and down the steps!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    9.2
    Exceptional staff, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Closer to Prince Edward than Mong Kok, however great food nearby and Prince Edward MTR just across the road.

    Great customer service from staff, always efficiently help with any requests or needs. All the staff we came across spoke English. The facilities are clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    7.9
    Ok stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One cup had lip stick stains from the previous occupant. The towels were dirty (more than one occasion). The carpets in the room were severely stained. There is still much room for improvement in terms of cleanliness.

    Before our arrival, we had indicated that we would like to have a refurbished room. When we arrived, we were given an old room. The staff were helpful enough to offer change us to a larger room, after the first day, although the new room was still a room which was not refurbished. Location was quite central. 5 minutes walk away from the MTR station. Reasonable amount of casual eating places in the estate. The hotel provided complimentary canned soft drinks in the fridge.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The walls are thin. Conversations along the corridor can be heard inside the room. There's a column in my room, making the room inconvenient to move about

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    5.8
    The room on booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room on booking.com was advertised as a twin or double room and we chose double. After specifically requesting a double room twice before arriving, we were told at check-in that only one standard room was a double and the other 10 were twin rooms. We would not have booked this hotel if this had been told to us by booking.com. very disappointed with booking.com

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Metropark Hotel Mongkok Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: