Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Osejava 4 stars

Setalište dra. Fra Jure Radica b.b., 21300 Makarska, Croatia

#3 of 13 hotels in Makarska

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 264 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be improved orange juice was like cordial watered down and cereal like cardboard! Booked a room with sea view and balcony view was good but balcony so small could only fit one person would suggest booking just a sea view room as they appear to have big windows that open so would be better value!

    View location and easy parking lovely hotel with very modern facilities and comfort

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to sleep one night in Makarska. I just want to say "wow"! Eating dinner with a view on astonishing mountain Biokovo is something really special. Beautiful hotel with even more beautiful atmosphere and environment! Pleasent staff, especially waiters! 10+

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - can’t fault it!!!

    What a beautiful hotel!! Wonderful facilities and lovely and clean. The location was great. Away from the main beach and crowds but close enough to walk there when you felt like you wanted to be in the hustle and bustle of things. A private beach in beautiful crystal water, a gorgeous marina and plenty of room for parking your hire car. Everything was wonderful and great value for money. Makarska was a highlight for us but Osejava made our experience even better with lovely and helpful staff. Thank you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    We thought we had died and gone to heaven! We had to keep pinching ourselves to know we weren't in a dreamworld! Makarska is a beautiful and relaxing oceanside town!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the bathroom, the only light was far to the right of the sink, which made it awkward to shave the left side.

    Very close to the water. Nice restaurant and bar. Great view from the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing as far as we are concerned. We asked for a kettle in our room and one was delivered straight away (British and like a cup of tea first thing ;o)

    I can't fault this hotel. The room was to die for, the view amazing, the food superb, the staff very friendly and helpful, the cleaner wonderful and very helpful, the location perfect .. we enjoyed our stay immensely!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, orange juice was like diluted water. Amazing bathroom why then scrimp installing a useless hairdryer- common problem with most hotels!

    Great location overlooking the sea Offered free upgrade with balcony - thanks Room was amazing, modern with extra large comfy bed and great bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel didn't have Ozujsko and unfortunately the weather overnight was a challenge with Burra (sp?)

    Variety of breakfast options and the room in general.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was unexpectedly unimpressive, coffee was really bad.

    Really great location, freshly renovated, romantic and recommended for couples. Very comfortable bed. Amazing views from the sea view room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant didn't have much to choose from but on there defense it is the end of the season

    I have stayed here a couple of times and always enjoyed it. New modern hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    We loved it! We were upgraded to a sauna room and it was amazingly comfortable and luxurious! The location was amazing, right next to the beach, and everyone who worked there was kind and helpful. The breakfast was delicious and the view was spectacular.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is beautiful and superbly fitted out inside, our hotel room was amazing with a large modern bathroom including a bath . The restaurant terraces have gorgeous views and the outdoor pool is small but perfect. We loved the fact we had our own parking space for the duration of our stay which is also a lovely touch. We also used the laundry service which was fantastic, back in 24 hours and clothes pressed and hung up - brilliant!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about this hotel and would definitely recommend it.

    Amazing hotel. Very modern and all controls in the room very hi-tech. Staff were lovely, location perfect with beautiful views. Upgrade to the sea view rooms, you will not be disappointed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Park View with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This may be the best hotel I've ever stayed in for the money paid. Our room was absolutely gorgeous, modern, large, airy, huge bathroom , bath that look out over the ocean & where you could watch the sun go down. The bed was huge , fluffy pillows, a lounge area , mini bar , more than enough storage/wardrobe area. The breakfast was plentiful with hot & cold items. The location is superb & they have comfortable seating out the front so you can sit & watch the passing pedestrians whilst sipping your cappuccino or wine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was mediocre but sufficient . Limited area around the pool .

    Situation was excellent . Beautiful view from our room over the marina & town with backdrop or the mountain . Beautiful day & night . Lovely contemporary decor , comfotable bed , lovely bathroom. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is situated by the marina. Cruise boats docked at night. It was very noisy due to revellers partying until around 4am in the morning. This happened 3 nights out of 5. Therefore got very little sleep.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A kind of sterile hotel with an overall not friendly athmosphere. Sauna and parking are for extra money. The beach at the hotel is right beside the harbour, you can smell it in the water.

    Very nice location and clean rooms. Beatiful runnig and bike trails starting from the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location. Quiet little beach avaialble around the corner of the hotel. Very friendly staff. Good restaurant with view of the harbour/sea at the hotel. Waiter Milan is especially to be recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - WiFi was quite poor

    Excellent room, really clean and cosy. Breakfast was pretty good aswell and views are great. WiFi was quite slow and didn't work flawlessly. But then again, stay outside and explore the pretty Makarska. :) Staff was really nice and helpful, plenty of good restaurants. Excellent location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location and views on the quieter side of town. Immaculate hotel with friendly staff. Pool is small and there are the usual guests who reserve sunbeds with their towels - but we had a car and found wonderful beaches within 20-30 min drives either side of Makarska. Who needs a pool when the sea is so clear and blue in Croatia? Good choice at breakfast and the offer of clean beach towels daily was a treat. We had a lovely big room with a large modern bathroom and small balcony overlooking the harbour - great for people and boat watching!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and absolutely fantastic hotel. Spacious, clean and comfortable rooms and beds, reception, restaurant and housekeeping staff were extremely helpful, friendly and the best customer service that we experienced during our travel. We will definitely stay at Osejava again without any hesitation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sofa Bed and Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely romantic hotel with fantastic view to the beach and harbour. Very xlean, great swimming pool , very kins staff. Perfect location, we will come back next year for a longer stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing at all

    This hotel was fantastic, the staff were impeccable as was the rooms and other areas. The view from our room was stunning of the bay and mountains, I was also ill on the day we stayed there and the staff were very helpful. We would deffinatly be back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 4 days and had a greate experience from start to finish. Free parking on arrival and free upgrade of the room. Perfect view over Makarska. I will gladly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe some more parking places for hotel guests

    I liked the room decoration , view on the bay, very nice and usefull staff. From the hotel you can make a wonderfull walking or bike trip to the hiden bay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The spa (not owned by the hotel). High prices and they accept only cash. Noisy work site next to the hotel; they do something with the sea side and there were a lot of bulldozers and lorries carrying stone and sand. Room temperature was 25 C, could not be adjusted.

    Nice breakfast (2 times out of five it was excellent, 3 times good). The friendliest reception staff ever(both ladies)! Excellent customer service! Beautiful sea view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic hotel in fantastic location, fresh, modern, well equipped room, the staff were friendly and professional and a fair selection for breakfast. Would love to return again to spend more time exploring the area

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a great problem!!! The parking is in the street and you have to get up before the 8 am and pay in the automatic cash. Don't even think about parking in the street near the hotel. Honestly, I cannot recommend this to anyone.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were travelling in low season and upon arrival were upgraded from a double sea-view to a junior suite. The room was gorgeous, with a small living room area, two balconies and a sunken bathtub in the bathroom. We loved it and slept incredibly well. The staff were very friendly and informative.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Excellent interior & exterior in travertino (stone from island Brac). Fantastic lobby, with wardrobe on drying rope...reminiscence on old, narrow, Mediteranan city streets. Spacious rooms and best possible view.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely hotel located at the far end of the promenade, you can see it as you approach and it's as nice inside as from the outside. Receptionist was so helpful, recommending a great place to eat where I met some wonderful locals who sang beautifully and the stew was delicious - thank you all for one of the highlights of my holiday. Loved the design of the room - lots of white and light wood, with sliding doors to a small balcony which had slatted windows you could pin back to see lovely views of the quayside, even in slight rain. Bed was really comfy and room spacious and clean. As no beverage facilities in the room, they have an inhouse cafe which serves delicious traditional cakes. Breakfast was delicious, varied and plentiful too. So glad I stayed here, a real find!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Park View with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was the same every day, not so satisfied with the staff on a 4 star level in the restaurant and at the reception

    Location is perfect, rooms are modern in minimal style, well equipped

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise during the night which was not something the hotel could do much about.

    Very pleasant staff in a tastefully designed modern hotel with an excellent position on the bay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred more sunshine, but wow - a Croatian thunderstorm is an experience not to be missed either!

    The courteous friendly staff, who make a point of remembering your likes and dislikes. The willingness to go the extra step like drying out towels and swimwear so we didn't take wet things home; like folding my husband's pyjamas and putting them on the pillow each day!!! The young, informative taxi driver the hotel uses for airport runs. The way the hotel operates as a well oiled machine. The brilliant air conditioning, fabulous quality linen and daily fluffy towels. Would sit outside on the hotel front watching the sunsets, the harbour boats, the fishermen unloading their catch, and the world and his wife pass by! Low low prices and lots of local choices for food and atmosphere. Makarska is a great place for reaching other great Dalmatian cultural, historic and scenic areas. Would go again in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are very hard. There's a lot of noise at night.

    Hotel in a lovely position by breakwater. Lovely rooms. Exceptionally clean. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Seaview rooms are very noisy because of young people drinking and having fiesta the whole night (problem of the town of Makarska).

    Very good food overall. Very helpful staff. Great view and location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somewhat limited and repeatative breakfast ...lots of noise late in the night from nearby open air disco

    Excellent value for the money, good restaurant, best locatiin in town, service and attitude of staff was very friendly and helpful...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The beach near the hotel is small but it's a minor disadvantage since you can go to the large beach - 15 mins walk.

    Everything is perfect here! The bed is huge, the room spacious with perfectly equipped bathroom. The breakfast with wide variety of choice, the staff is super helpful. Large parking lot in front of the hotel and a garage under the hotel is awesome for summer days.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. We just loved it!

    Our room was the nicest I have ever stayed in. I loved the decor- sleek and contemporary yet homey. It was lovely and quiet yet close to everything. We loved walking in the park behind the hotel, through the pine forest.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellence all round - great location right on the harbour. Best hotel in town. If your in the front room it can get a little noisy but as a young couple we didn't mind - such a relaxing hotel and we got an upgrade, it was our Honeymoon :) Great beach that went on for miles, lovely small pool. Decor is fresh and relaxing and very reasonably priced. Cannot go wrong just what we needed for 3 night stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was so clean, not just room or bathroom, but the whole hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The terrace and sea view it was magnificent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service, great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best hotel we have stayed in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zahvaljujem se svim zaposlenim u hotelu na ljuboznosti. Zelim vam jos vise dobrog personala in sve najbolje.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Park View with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location facility and view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Large room with a great view. Comfortable bed and large bathroom with a bath. Great location and yummy breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They messed room service up

    Upgrade to s room with fantastic views

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is superb and amazing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Park View with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a little poor

    Lovely spacious room huge bathroom very clean fantastic view extremely clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ac

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much variety at breakfast

    Beautiful view of the marina and mountains

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at dining, very umpleasant and unpolite

    Location and clean property

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just perfect!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I parked in the parking lot in front of the hotel, but I got a ticket

    Breakfast was good and the hotel view was very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view, large and comfortable room, great breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    No coffee or tea making facilities in the room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    room had no slippers, paper or pen

    good bed, very nice design

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing

    This is a really lovely hotel ina beautiful part of Croatia. Stunning views from room!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could have been more closed off from main room.

    Bed was really comfortable and breakfast was very good with good choices available.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff especially the front desk are great

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    err....

    The location is superb, on the water at the quiet end of the harbour with the best views and a little beach right outside.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was poor and staff there was not friendly.

    Nive room with fantastic view. Excellent beds and nice bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    additional fee for sunbads in front of hotel, problems with TV

    Very good breakfast nice room good service

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's right next to a club so was a little noisy in the early hours of the morning.

    Great location with extremely friendly staff!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, nice room and amazing bed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very hard bed, unconvinient in many ways design of bad/shower/lights in the bathroom, breakfast good enough for a 3-stars hotel, a very smal app.8mx3m and a cold pool. No another facilites.

    Very kind personel,situation in front of Makarska so you can see the town and also the sea, very clouse to the beach. Tasty design of the hotel. We get room 405/junior suite with a better view, so it was ok. A clasic rom with a smal balkony was NOT OK for that price we payed. Just before, in the same month, we stayed in 4-stars Radisson and 5-stars Sheraton so we could compare...

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing all was excellent.

    We are a little biased as we were upgraded but had a fabulous suite with a view to die for. Breakfast we very good. The location was also excellent, not too far to walk but away from noise

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom is nicely designed, at least for the eye. Some details could be more handy and practical.

    We got the upgrade from a standard room with park view to a junior suite with view on the sea and the harbour. Very spacious. The entire hotel has the architectural design, which offers you the flavor /atmosphere of Dalmatia. Very friendly and competent staff. Very rich and tasty breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room had clearly been hastily put together for us after the previous guests had departed. There was still garbage in the bathroom trash can, no large towels or small toiletries. We were there at the very end of September after the tourist high season was over. The reception staff - by their own admission - was working long shifts. They seemed as if they had had enough of tourists and were merely trying to get through the next five or six weeks. They weren't unkind, merely officious and disinterested, and the directions we received for a recommended restaurant for dinner were incomplete and misleading - in terms of both its location and the walking distance from the hotel.

    The location was phenomenal; by the seawall at the end of the port. Convenient to the main part of town and to a pine-forested hiking trail and beaches along the sea.The room was very nice; spacious and with an incredible view of the sea and the town. The staff in the restaurant/breakfast room was very gracious and helpful, and the food was very good. Free parking in front of the hotel is a plus for all travelers with cars.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    restaurant is fully group tourists, they forget the win, we have to wait for order…breakfast is so limited

    room 405 is wonderful, hotel up dated us for free ( thank you ) , beautifully Sun sets .excellent location , the Sea is so clear transparent Receptionist is great, she is helpful.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noise until 3 am friday saturday and sunday and until 11 pm other nights - some towels were chewed up on the edges

    Very scenic view - the room - the staff - the decor

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: