Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Vis 3 stars

Masarykov Put 2, Lapad, 20 000 Dubrovnik, Croatia

#52 of 54 hotels in Dubrovnik

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1136 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Limited Offer - Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a lot. see above

    The property could have been 4 star. on the beach with good dinning room nice lobby. breakfast and dinner came with room. However, the room was two star. Room was right out of 1950's. dark wood, clean but no refrig, no toiletries, no ice bucket, lumpy mattress and lumpy pillow. I had bad knee and had to get ice in a plastic bag from bar. We paid extra for deck with a little sea view. On lovely Lapid Peninsula.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking, we used parking in the hotel Splendid near by.

    Very convenient way to go to the old city. You can take bus number 4 (infront of the hotel) and you are there in 15 minutes for only 12 kn.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the sunbeds om the beach were distroyed.

    Very serviceminded staff. Perfect location. Quiet, no noise. Bus to Dubrovnik outside the Hotel. The Hotel has transfer to the AirPort.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi wasn’t in every room just reception, even though information folder in room said it did? Also had to pay 50 kuna for sun beds on pebble beach on the back of hotel. Sheets were not change while we stayed 4 nights.

    beautiful sunset from restaurant view and bar. very clean, breakfast was good but simple.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lift. Lots of stairs with heavy luggage made it difficult to navigate. Not one single staff member offered any assistance. They preferred to sit and watch in amusement whilst we struggled. Other travellers were more helpful to us. No response was made to an email sent days earlier enquiring about early check in. When mentioned at Reception, staff looked blank. Two hours later my email was responded to with a smiling emoji face, nothing more. Following an after dinner drink in bar which we put on room bill, the barman alarmed us by saying, ‘now I know where your room is’. Highly inappropriate and disturbing for two women travelling together. We would not stay here again.

    It was clean, right on the beach & beautiful water, good choices for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Offer - Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Didn't really enjoy the pebble beach, very painful under foot, but of no fault of the hotel.

    Staff always pleasant and helpful, Half board food was lovely and a different menu every night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Offer - Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food bit same as. Cats out side dining area.

    Just got back. Beautiful sea views if requested when booking. Clear blue sea lots of areas to swim. Lots of restaurants. Pebble beach ensure you take beach shoes. Hotel very clean. Cleaners worked very hard. Good location bus ride into old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and compact. Bed was minimal

    Room had a pleasant balcony that overlooked the beach and bay. View was excellent Bus service was very close

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are not as resposive via email. Things are a bit old school, but adequate facilities overall.

    Great location. We loved the beachfront area of the hotel. We ate mostly by the beach. Food was pleasant, with some comfort food that we enjoyed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Offer - Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very creaky

    The bus stop to go into the old town was right outside the hotel and it only takes around 10 mins, the beach is also just down the steps of the hotel and you can enjoy the view from the restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Limited Offer - Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wifi almost did not worked. The staff was almost all the time rude but the worst was the fact that the hotels has sunbeds on the beach and does not let the hostess use them without extra payment! It was extremeally unconfortable to lay on the rocks and don't try to tell that the cost for that sunbeds are not somehow included on the price of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Offer - Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is the first hotel I've been to without the usual kettle in the room. Not a big deal as there is a restaurant and bar open downstairs, but I do like making tea in my room after a long day.

    Ideal location. Hotel is on the beach, pedestrianised zone full of restaurants a few minutes walk. Bus stop for the Old City is right outside too. Hotel food good, lots of choice. Nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    at the arrival we were told by the lady at the reception that our room is with balcony but at the rear.once we arrived at the room in the 1st floor we were shocked to see a tall wall in the front of our balcony.at this point I've decided to complain and maybe our room to be changed!I told to the reception lady that I am very,very,but very disappointed from our room and her response wad,I have heard you said very rudely.After a short conversation ,she told us a lye,that unfortunately the hotel is fully booked and sha has no option for us! Than,suddenly she changed her thought and she says that there is a possibility to change that 2 rooms with extra charge!,We agree instantly and got 2 sea view beautiful rooms,but still now I feel the bad vibration thinking about the very bad behaviour and layer reception lady

    the locatio is great,the seaview is fantastic,the breakfast was very poor

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Offer - Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear everything going on in surrounding rooms and corridor. Not a good experience. Another thing was that they charged extra for all drinks (non-alcoholic drinks included) at dinner and we were not aware of that.

    Great food, walking dostance to a bus stop and park. Only 4,4 km walking distance from the old town. The beach was very rocky, not pleasant for ones feer but the sea was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms: The hotel is quite old and it becomes very apparent once you enter the place. The hotel has no elevator. The rooms are comfortable but could certainly be improved. The amenities seem like at least a decade old and not well maintained.

    Location: This is best thing about hotel vis. They have a direct bus line connecting the hotel to the old city, so travel is not an issue at all. They also have private parking space which is quite useful. The hotel faces lapad bay and has a beautiful (almost) private beach. Breakfast: The breakfast buffet was very good though a bit limited. However full marks for amazing quality. L Service: The staff was quite helpful and friendly. We were greeted by smiling people at the reception and they guided us on things to see and how to travel within the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There no pool but the sea is rite infront of you, that made up for not having a pool

    I was visiting dubrovnik to plan our wedding, hotel vis is near our wedding venue and i would recommend it to our guest's as its great value for money.rooms are cleaned every day breakfast was included was a bit basic but it is a 3 star hotel i wouldn't have expected more. The view from our room was amazing to wake up to every morning

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we were given a room nothing like we booked, we stayed there for our honey moon and were given 2 single beds where as on our itinerary we clearly booked a double room with a double bed and made the mention it was our honeymoon yet I’ve had better accommodation at a caravan park. the photos on booking.com are nothing like the real thing. Extremely poor experience will never return

    Not alot

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Offer - Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a truly awful hotel. A few things to point out: - There is no working wifi in the hotel, despite what they say on the website. If you sit at reception you can get a few slivers of wifi, but even then the connection is very poor. - The food is really bad. We had breakfast and dinner included in our room rate, but we didn't eat at the hotel after the first day, as the food was too bad. - The hotel staff are extremely unfriendly - Everything in this hotel is old. Really really old. This hotel is in serious need of a revamp. The beds, in particular, are ancient and very uncomfortable. - Unlike the other hotels in the area, this hotel doesn't provide any beach towels, umbrellas, or beach chairs. This makes it difficult to spend time on the rocky beach. - There is no lift at the hotel. It wasn't really a problem for us, but worth noting if you have trouble taking stairs. - The hotel can't be blamed for this one, but it is worth noting that there is currently construction happening on the other side of the bay. It is very noisy all day long, which means you can't really spend time on the beach. I wouldn't book a room at any hotel in the Lapad bay in the near future.

    The location was good, but that's the only good thing about this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Public parking, sometimes far away. No elevator. No fridge in our room. Opposite side of the bay they are breiking the mountain, a lot of noise in daytime 6.45-16.00. not sunday mornings but the cleaning lady started awfully noiseful vacuum cleaner at 6.30 in sunday morning. We were wondering the lack of parking places and lady yelled after us " what can You except in a cheap place like this, it is same for everyone !!! No voice isolation in the walls, we were lucky not to get noisy neighbours.

    Good breakfast.Nice seaview at the room (extra cost).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dated and the doors and furniture were noisy.

    The location was a bit far from the cold town, but the beachfront location and bars nearby were great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Offer - Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi...we had to reconnect all the time, it didn’t work in our room and later gave up and worked on the computer the hotel puts out for the guests. Also if you want a sea view from your balcony, ask them not to put you on the first floor-we had a pretty view of the trees with a glimpse of sea. I also tried to get a hold of Hotel Vis with the email and phone nr booking.com gives, with no avail.

    The room was very comfortable, we had half board and the food for both breakfast and dinner was really good-wide variety! The public transport is great, there is a bus stopping right in front of the hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would have been nice if they offered more selection of beverages in their lobby fridge like wine bottles. They were very limited in the alcohol department only offering one kind of beer.

    The balcony's at hotel that face the water were very nice. I definitely took advantage and hung out a lot on balcony.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Offer - Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many stairs and not a single lift. Food not up to much and drink very expensive. Not allowed to take any food or drink to your bedroom but you can have room service for a extra cost

    Fantastic views from our room, dinning room, bar and patio

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was horrible. Needs renovation BAD! Musty old smell, shower has no shampoo and sprays water all over the very small bathroom. Bed stiff as a board blankets an pillows gross. Still in 1970's price too high. I have stayed in truck stop motels nicer than this. very disappointing. breakfast was bad and drinks. made my time in Dubrovnik unfavorable.

    The location was good and the view but the Hotel was horrible. Musty old smell, shower has no shampoo and sprays water all over the very small bathroom. Bed stiff as a board blankets an pillows gross.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Limited Offer - Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dated.. the bed uncomfortable... No fridge , no kettle. We paid for a seaview but there were too many trees in the way ...no atmosphere in the hotel at all .. no lively bar and no cocktails .. breakfast the same every day and they wanted money to sit on the sun beds on the "pebbled "beach in front of the hotel ..

    The staff in the dining room were lovely .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Limited Offer - Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi did not work in our rooms.

    The view was incredible, the pebbled beach alongside swimming, close to sunset beach, the staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had made two separate reservations (months before), and in the latter reservation I asked to have a room that we could keep for the whole time of our stay. However, we could not get such room, so we had to change room after the first night. That was a bit annoying and I makes me think they don't pay attention to the comments field in the reservation. But otherwise everything was fine and the service was friendly.

    The breakfast was versatile and the hotel offers also a buffet dinner for a reasonable price. The bus to the centre takes about 15 minutes and goes regularly. 5 min walk from the hotel there is an area with a lot of restaurants. The location by the sea is beautiful, unfortunately we didn't have a chance to take a swim.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Limited Offer - Standard Double Room with Balcony - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not the most helpful and the air conditioning was turned to heating centrally so the room got quite warm.

    Close to bars and restaurants. Perfect location with a bus stop outside it taking you down to the old town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Offer - Standard Double Room with Balcony - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The building is a bit worn out, but has a certain '80 charm.

    Hotel was tidy, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location, close to beautiful beach, and just 5 min drive from the city center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bad is not comfortable, the room is dirty (mainly the carpet) and the cleaning lady arrives too early to clean the rooms doing lots of noise with the keys. The breakfast is poor.

    Location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Limited Offer - Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining not really a pleasant experience. Breakfast good evening meal chaotic and not brilliant.

    Hotel could do with modernisation, food average, bed comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Offer - Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small bed sheet.

    The top bed sheet was not large enough to cover the bed. It would be more comfortable if a king size fitted sheet was on the bed instead.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Offer - Standard Double Room with Balcony - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beach was not good very large pebbles that made it hard to go into the sea safely. Sunbeds very expensive, especially as there was no pool.

    Staff lovely, very clean hotel, good food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Limited Offer - Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wanted to celebrate my 50th birthday and that's why I booked half a year before for all my friends 7 rooms with sea view. When we arrived the hotel reception said that there are only 2 rooms available with sea view. Remaining 5 numbers was with a view to the yard and two of them were very small and smelled like canalization. Receptionist offered these 5 numbers with a 15% discount, but at the end it is the same price as if I had booked at the beginning rooms with yard view. And the attitude from the receptionist was even worse, they said that if we didn't like those 5 rooms with the yard view we can sleep on the street. So do not trust what you have previously booked in this hotel as they can change it as they.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Offer - Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dim and dark room. Not really clean, mold in shower room. ALL drinks at dinner had to be bought, not even possible to get a glass of water. Beach sunbeds £6 a day. Queues for dinner early on each evening. No tea/coffee making facilities. Toilet paper listed as an amenity! No general comfortable lounge area but there was a bar. TV in room was tiny and old (had CRT). Shower leaked water over floor, reported but not fixed. Wifi WAS NOT available in the room as claimed, had to sit in the reception area to get it. A very tired establishment that needs a complete rethink.

    There was plenty of food although it was very much the same each day. The bus service was excellent, very convenient. It was close to the sea and only 10 minutes to Dubrovnik old town by bus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel request they need to keep our passport until we check-out. We stay for 2 nights and the next day we need to use the passport because we join the local tour to Montenegro. So they said we must pay all the expense in advance and then we could take back the passport. We should be noticed in advance if this is the rule for this hotel. Also the staff of this hotel is unfriendly when we check-in and I won't recommend any friend to stay here until they improve .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Limited Offer - Standard Double Room with Balcony - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I travelled with my 8mnth old baby to this awesome place.The staff was so accommodating and very helpful. From d time we got there to the last minute we had no issues. I arrived prior to check in 2 hrs before and they managed to sort a room for us. The quality of food for dinner was exceptional and loads of variety. The beach was literally 20 steps from d resort. The receptionist Vesna made us feel like home. Hats off to her.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were very few parking spaces and it was difficult to find a park on the street. It was recommended by staff to park the car in a sister hotel up the road... also difficult and meant that bags etc had to carried a long way. Reception staff were difficult and almost rude, when we asked for our passports to be returned to us. ( Normally they are copied and then returned immediately) They claimed hotel policy was to keep them for the length of our stay. We had not experienced this before and had to pay our rent up front before the passports returned. On booking we had paid extra for an ocean view room...... we did have a room with a water view.. but a very limited view. As an International tourist this was very disappointing.

    The Breakfast balcony was beautiful with an open 180 degree view of the beach and ocean. Although the decor was tired, the rooms were very clean and cleaning staff were lovely. The b'fast was adequate. The beach and water were clean and spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not at all worth of money. Hotel need renovation big time. Very bad rooms and not clean as well. There were hairs in our room, paint of rooms was falling off. On arrival they took our passport and asked us collect it next morning due to some security checks. We said we can't and don't go outside hotel in city without passport as it holds our visa. They said no one will check and not to worry. But we found it illegal so we asked them to give them back to us. Upon lot of argument they said okay pay your complete bill in advance then have your passport. So they holds passport as guarantee that you will settle your bills. We made all the payment on the spot and they immediately gave our passport back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel room needed a good renovation shower mouldy, drain didn't work and toilet broken. TV was only 9 inches and the remote didn't work. Requested a doulble bed at time of booking and got to singles pushed together. Waiter staff were OK however receptionist was rude and abrupt. You had to pay for the beach lounge and chairs at $20 Australian dollars per day...we were even charged for a cup of hot water, room service was nil and housekeeping closed at 2pm in the afternoon. wifi was terrible nothing in the room when asked at the reception about the wifi she told it was too bad and you will need to go to the lobby to use it. Breakfast was terrible biscuits were stale, when asked for a poached egg we were told no we could not have one as they only have powered eggs, as for the rest of the buffet breakfast it looked like it was left overs. The only think that was fresh was the fruit... Wouldn't recommend unless you are desperate.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel feels outdated and bland and in need of a fresh look, new beds and shower facilities. It was pricey. We had a room facing the 'garden' (the back of the hotel) and it was very tiny. A sea facing room would be first prize, I think.

    The location on the bay, with a private beach was lovely. The bus stop across the road was very useful. There is enough parking if you have a vehicle. To sit outside at night and watch the sunset on the veranda was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pricey for a below average hotel. Door handles loose plug filter in the shower missing, lights not working. Breakfast basic at best, limited choice for a meat free diet or dietary needs

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge the guests for using the beach furniture: we stayed at the beach only 20 min.and the young man took 100 kunas from 2 of us and didn't give us the bill, even after I asked him. It' s a shame.The beach itself is marvelous.

    The beach, free parking and the water in the sea.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very old and totaly neglected. The breakfast was awful. The wifi nonexisting. I booked this hitel for the parking but there was no room in the parking area for our car. They told me to park outside in the street The personel indifferent and the manager never answered our request. It s a pity for booking com to suggest this hotel for the parking and wifi .it was dirty and the rooms very small. Very noisy ,Even though they had my credit card number for guarantee they kept my passport as well.

    the only positive if this hitel was the location. Easy access to the old city by bus

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the Check In wasn't really kind and helpful. Rooms are pretty old. Bathtub was leaking so there was always water on the bathroom floor which was super annoying. No parking lot in front of the hotel. We had to park at the next hotel. No elevator, so you have to carry your luggage all the way up to your room.

    Bus Station just in Front of the Hotel, 10 minutes busride into the old town. Breakfast was alright, but don't expect anything special.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Offer - Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food, music too loud, no comfort lounge area, dining room seats were poor. Cost of towels and beds unrealistic. Lapad thinks it's Geneva

    our rooms view over the bay and the cats

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff was in particular very grumpy and not forthcoming with help and suggestions in getting around and visiting old town Dubrovnik. Even on booking out there was no goodbyes and certainly no friendliness in sight. Was very disappointed with the front of house service in particular the ladies on reception.

    The price of the room with breakfast, the beach and easy access by public transport into Dubrovnik.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Offer - Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room a bit small. Staff in the dining area looked fed up. No safety deposit box in the room, there were some free ones behind reception but they are not private so contents on show when used.

    Good location, relaxing hotel. There is no pool but that also meant no families with young children and so quieter. Hotel is right on the beach so great for swimming in the sea.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants in the bathroom. Only 6 parking spaces at hotel, was not able to find a park close by without paying Wifi doesn't work in room, only at reception. Hotel doesn't have beds on the beach, have to pay 50 kuna each bed every day. Room does not have fridge.

    Close to the water, nice location. Great views at restaurant. Staff are friendly at reception.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could have been more updated and cleaned better. Our room smelled like mildew. I didn't complain about it to the staff because I can also understand why it had that bad smell. I can only imagine how many people walk through their rooms soaking wet and it absorbs into the carpet. Maybe since the hotel is located on the beach, they should rethink their flooring situation.

    I liked the location! It was super easy to use the bus into the old town. And the beach was absolutely AMAZING!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Offer - Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the breakfast food was ok but the evening meal was not up to scratch (limp veg and cold steak), the local cats benefitted tho. Worth walking down to the main street for food.

    location and beach are fabulous - bar staff were lovely

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Offer - Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 5 nights

    You have the beach in front of your hotel, BUT you have to pay to seat on sunbeds daily and compete for space if you refuse to pay for just staying in the beach. This service should be provided by the hotel and be included in the price. The dinner quality wasn't veery good and drinks not included on half board, but overall ok. Don't take the hotel shuttle to the Airport without comparing prices with Uber, which is a very good option there depending on the time.

    The staff of the hotel and of the restaurant were friendly, except some girls that stayed during the day in the reception. The restaurant waitress were great. Having the beach in front of the hotel is great, there are a rental store for SUP, JetSki and Pedal boat in the beach. The hotel is very close to a promenade with a lot of restaurants, bars, and ice cream stores. Walking a bit more you can swim in more savage beaches in the bay. There is a bus stop in front of the hotel that takes you to Downtown easily.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- Very dated and very basic. The hotel needs to be revamped. 2- terrible air con! The thermostat would turn the air con off and on again every 20 minutes with a loud clunking. This went on through the night meaning we had quite disrupted sleep. The room was too hot to not have the air con on at night. 3- the cleaners came in to our room 2 out of the 3 mornings whilst we were still in bed (once at 8:15am, the next time at 8:45am). But we needed the sleep in due to the loud air con! 4- virtually no wifi in our room. Overall not great value for money

    Good location near a nice beach (though you have to pay to use the chairs). Lapads a nice location with a few good restaurants. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff is not very helpful nor friendly; it's service without a smile! Room furnished with very old and ugly furniture; squeaking bed and noisy air-conditioning. Very simple comfort in the bathroom which was not cleaned for the 4 days of our stay; toiletries are in short supply and look old too! No working WIFI in the room, which in this day and age and for this price, is unacceptable. No mini-bar in the room, which means no possibility to keep water (which is expensively sold in the lobby!!!) Poorly insulated; you hear the neighbors as soon as they walk past your door! We were promised a room with a sea view, and PAID for it, and were assigned a room on the first floor which looked out on a nice terrrace with olive trees, but it was impossible to see the water. The reception staff did nothing to re-assign us to a different room although they sais they would.

    Bus stop right outside to go down to the old town, which is super convenient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture, equipment. Finishing , staff like working in a government establishment. ......,,,,,,,,,

    You need complete renovation for the hotel because at the moment very poor in everything expect the location is great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Offer - Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a pleasant stay at hotel Vis but Surprisingly I didn't think the reception staff were very friendly. The restaurant staff were lovely all the time. We paid for breakfast and dinner to be included in our package but the fact that we couldn't get water at dinner time without having to pay for it I thought was very poor. I think water at least should be included. I also thought the fact that we had to pay for sun beds every day €10 for 2 beds per day despite the fact we were staying at the hotel was very unfair to paying guests. We paid enough to stay for 2 weeks without an extra €140 for sun beds.

    It was in good location walking distance to variety of bars and restaurant 10 minute bus ride to get into old town. Restaurant staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Offer - Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel looks outdated and needs a lots of renovation. It has a clean bed linens and towels, also toilet was clean but overall it was dusty and dirty, remote control from tv was sticky and covered with dust. They should definitely change cheff in their restaurant breakfast was poor just good croissant save it, but dinner I don't recommend to buy like extra because food kindly specific and won't suit for every one. Poor selection and taste. I'm deeply disappointed that such a good place and hotel location doesn't make you satisfied and feel rested. Everything looks like post USSR times... Needs huge improvements....

    Amazing view from the room's balcony, close to the beach and local restaurants

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony was dirty. There were ants and bird poop on the floor and railings. Some days they cleaned it, other days they did not. The water in the shower would go from very hot to cold constantly as you are showering and you would get burnt.

    The view from our balcony was amazing. The restaurants and cafes around the property were good. The breakfast buffet was good as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Offer - Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was awful. Mouldy cakes at dinner. No safe in the room. Drinks at dinner extortionate. Bed was not comfy.

    Good location to beach and Lapad area is very up and coming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a place if you have mobility problems because of the number of stairs. Room smelt of disinfectant.

    Well appointed a nice building but needs a refresh.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We can't comnent on the Vis, but we have no complaints about the Uvala, except terrible coffee from a machine and the same with fruit juices...seems to be the norm for Croatia.

    We were upgraded from the Vis to the Uvala across the road, but still able to access the beach through the Vis. Best of both worlds, we could use the beach but actually preferrred the pool at thd Uvala.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The attitude of the staff was extremely rude. The most important thing to mention is that there is no parking! You then find yourself in need to find a parking in an impossible area, when the only reason you chose the hotel was because they said they offered parking. I expect booking to remove this from the hotel description. They treat you with complete disregard and the facilities at the hotel are extremely old. As an example of the bad attitude, they called our phone at 11:04 to rush us to check out, insisting the time had already passed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place needs a big upgrade.The chairs at the beach are not free for the hotel'guests. This hotel looks as it was erected under the communists, you have stairs everywhere and no lift.You cannot access the property with the car to unload your luggage. The rooms doors are partially broken, then you heard every one coming. Very disapointing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The web site stated free parking but there is no space available when one arrives. The reception staff is not customer friendly and when one complains they are quick to remind you that after all they are only a three star hotel and you should not expect anything better. There are no elevators on the property and everywhere you go there are multiple stair. The hotel nickel and dimes you on all amenities you would consider are included in the price. The beach chairs and towels have to be paid for and the staff on the beach have quite a little deal going as they charge for the use as much as they can get away with. The problem is that is a state run hotel and there are remnants of staff held over from the old regime that do not believe in good and honest service,

    The Location is great but wasted on the management.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    a) The cost for what you get - rather expensive - although the breakfast was good (although only my husband ate there) b) The fact that we were unceremoniously sent to to beach and advised we had to hire a towel, umbrella and lounger - even though we were guests of the hotel - and the service was - we had confirmation from the vendor - through the hotel, was unexpected especially given the price of the room. We didn't hire anything and tried to make the best of the situation on our last night in Croatia - unfortunately turned out to be the worst accommodation and service we had on the entire trip. c) No lifts that we could find - had to take our own luggage through to the room/s - which is fine - excepting there was no lift. d) No parking availability - after driving around in the heat for some 30 minutes - my husband was not happy. Was referred to a sister hotel to park up the road, and (although he was upset and irritated) he insisted someone came to show him where the hotel was - was referred to a porter - who he insisted went with him - altough reception wasn't too helpful in this regard. Interesting that there was a porter - except when we arrived.

    The location of the property was good. the initial staff reception was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Why on a private beach owned by the hotel should we pay £10 equivalent. Staff unhelpful and not friendly. Had a balcony as advertised, but with a view of a wall on the ground floor! Very very overpriced for what you got!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in our room needs updating as water very hot then very cold and not a lot of power. No lift.

    The closeness of the beach. Good public transport from hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Offer - Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi signals were too weak in our room ( room number 165), I told the reception but nothing happened Hotel own beach the sun chairs need to pay 80 Kuna for hotel customers

    The beach is great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Offer - Standard Double Room with Balcony - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was outdated and located on ground floor at front of building which you could easily get access from road on to balcony. Staff were not much help with ideas on things to do and info

    The beautiful beach a stones throw a way is the best part and bus stop outside the door to old town was very handy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach was too small for all guests and I resented paying for sunbed although this now seems to be a standard wherever you go No lift but I was glad of exercise after quantity of breakfast I ate

    Comfortable beds nice and clean, the view from balcony except the tree ! The breakfast was decent and plentiful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pebble beach can be crowded, and you have to pay for sunbeds, umbrella and towel. This is mean. And eat out as food is a bit industrial. Plenty of good restaurants within a 5 min walk.

    A aged gem of a hotel ripe for upgrade. In the meantime it offers good value for money. A perfect location with views across the bay, with easy swimming in the sea, plus clean, basic rooms, and efficient and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was very unhappy to have to park in lousy area on street. We were very lucky that staff from another hotel actually helped us find a spot. Wi-Fi in hotel was lousy.

    Really liked being able to walk down to the water to swim. No sand beach, but I find that a lot in this area, not a reflection of the hotel. It was a lovely view, glad we took a balcony. Staff was excellent for after dinner drinks and late in eve. Bus to Old City right there by the hotel, very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pebbel beach with big stones; access to water a living nightmare. You have to pay for umbrella, beach towel, etc although you are a guest of the hotel. Furnishing in the rooms (linen and blankets) old and tired as well as towels. Internet unreliable and dropping all the time.

    Beautiful view from the room. Good buffet for breakfast. Right on the beach. The bus no. 4 going to the Old City of Dubrovnik right across the street.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet was slow. Furnishing in the room could have been better. The beach was a nightmare; it was almost impossible to get into water without beach footwear, so I choose not to use the hotel beach but to go swimming close by, where the sea was deep and the entrance was via metal ladders.

    The buffet was great, very good choice. The view from my balcony was beautiful as was the view from the restaurant terrace. The bus no. 4 going to the Old City of Dubrovnik is just across the road. The staff was friendly but not very helpful when it comes to basic information about the public transport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff extremely unhelpful, the point of being rude at times (unprovoked). I realise now, post booking, it is a 3 star resort. It was definitely "resort-ish". And 3 star suited except for service. Dont approach anyone for a basic question unrelated to their jobs. They shut down and chase you away. Absolutely no regard for the fact that you find yourself in an unfamiliar environment and need gentle guidance on some basics (and not in a demanding way at all). A pity. Prime location with breathtaking views. Potential is completely wasted

    Beautiful view, prime location

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: