Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Caramell Premium Resort Superior 4 stars

9740 Bük, Európa u. 18., Hungary

#5 of 9 hotels in Bük

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1441 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa organization, not user friendly, staff were using a sauna in working hours, not serving, being at disposal to clients

    Facilities , possibility for activities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing to mention: -altough, it was a long weekend (thu-sun), they had the breakfast schedule as regularly. On Friday morning they closed the breakfast at 10:00AM, as it was a weekday and not 11:00AM, like on weekends.

    +Helpful, friendly staff +wide selection from food, even glutenfree options +clean rooms +lot of programs for kids

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Plus Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am afraid there is nothing that I didn't like there.

    We liked that the staff made us feel comfortable like at home, at the same time they were polite, helpful and genereous particularly at the retaurant. The site looks pleasant, it's clean, and attractive.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - I was charged EUR10 for a 2 pairs of paper slippers. - Prices from Booking.com were highest. I got better rates from the hotel itself when I extended my stay for another night.

    - Pet friendly - Extensive SPA services e.g. Massage and facial treatment

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food which should be served hot was cold. It happened 3 times (with 2 breakfasts and one dinner). I assume this is how they served it. Heaters below plates with food probably didn't work... I used to scramble eggs which are served hot, the same with mushrooms and beacon.

    Car Park OK, nice room and facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no tea, coffee or kettle in the room, on Sunday the variety of breakfast was poor (no leftover vegetables or mineral water during the stay)

    Nice and friendly receptionists, well designed and spacious room (separate bathroom and toilet), long opening hours (spa, restaurant, checkt out time), excellent spa facilities (big outside pool and separate section for adults), chess, fruit and magazines in the hall, free parking and after check out you can use spa free of charge

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant, food is not 4star at all the foot does not look good eather the taste.. The worst was staff approach.. Coming to breakfast at 10 while open till 11 there was no one table ready with cutlery, when we choose table waiter Sent us away to other are and continue preparing tables for dinner, so we end up on the dirty area of tables with no interest to prepare for us. When I asked him where we suppose to sit he was arrogant not understanding asking if we speak German, when u said no he moved with his shoulder and was about to leave while I show him to give us at least cutlery.. Other couples were coming with same problem and no one cares waitresses we're just passing by...

    The spa and wellness was lovely also all hotel look was relaxing and nice, room ale big could be little more clean (dirty floor & 2out of 4lights not working in room. Good for dogs they accept them and liked no problem to walk around just not allowing in restaurant what is normal, reception was OK but the traditional thai massage was amazing!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    lack of waiters in the restaurant, it would be appropriate to have a range of meals in the restaurant as well as in the second half of the restauran's open period

    guests need not leave this very well equipped hotel, everything is available on the hotel's premises for active relaxation, very good food, great wellness center

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Delicious food, a Great choice of meals, excellent services...We were very satisfied and hope we will come back soon...It was really excellent stay for us and we would highly reccomended this hotel to our friends.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some parts are still under construction in the spa area, all the signs that would tell you where to go are missing - I hope that these things will be fixed soon.

    Nice, new and big wellness area - be aware that the sauna is the naked type. We found the staff friendly and the food tasty - check out the wine of the house. We went there after booking the room in the last minute with a huge discount - our room was in the older part of the hotel. (It was totally fine for us, clean with a nice terace.)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are 2 wellness sections, one is only for adults, other is for all guests. The Saunas are natures ( Without clothes), but there are more than enought towels.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I hate the fact that in the new sauna zone it is forbidden to spend time in clothes, you can only go to that part naked - I guess it's because of the lot of Austrian guests who like this but it is disgusting. Also, the variety of food at dinner could be greater.

    The new spa zone is great, furnished with taste, breakfast is also very good and there are many options to chose from. Neighbourhood is nice and calm, easily accessable. Rooms are simple but nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the spa area was thorougly renovated recently, the rooms could use some refurbishing

    First, the spa facility is vast and is located on two entire floors! Great in case you like saunas. Second, dinner & breakfast buffet is really rich (only the coffee machines should be replaced by better ones imo)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wellness area was not well ventilated, therefore it was really moist and you could really smell it (moldy smell especially in the changing rooms). The loungers in the wellness area were covered by bedsheets. You could also smell the mold on them. During my stay (3 nights) I did not see anyone change the sheets. Therefore, they probably change them only by the end of the day, which is really not sufficient considering that guests lay down on the often still wet or wearing wet bathingsuits.

    The rooms were clean, food was good, close to the thermal park.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The meals that were included in the package. They were well prepared, but they did not really cater to any type of special dietary needs (eg. vegetarian, vegan, paleo, gluten -lactose intolerant). I was a bit disappointed after reading the marketing advertisements on the hotel's site and marketing materials.

    The tepidarium is like a dream! Jokes aside, the hotel is a little gem in wonderful surroundings. Staff is also really helpful, knowledgeable, nice, and willing to go the extra mile.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bad wifi reception at mornings and evenings

    everything :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower didn't work beside the swimming pool, closed external swimming pool despite a good weather

    food, sauna world

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna

    Food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool in the spa was cold, 2 of the 4 saunas were not working. The AC in the room was very loud.

    The breakfast and dinner menu was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    friendly staff, good food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food was nice and also Staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sauna was out of service :-(

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Exellent sauna ceremonials

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old rooms at the first part of building, 1 smaller pool for adults, 1 pool for little ones. Poor programs for children.

    Location, food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Plus Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    main reception

    swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast and dinner - very tasty and good staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fabulous 👍

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Transfer from/to the train station Hotel facilities only for the hotel visitors Great sauna area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Plus Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The housekeeping in the room is very poor, in 3 days they have only reorganized the bed

    A nice Spa area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was under expectations

    Wellness sas super

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking should be covered.

    The room is big and clean. I liked the furniture and the balcony. The bed is excellent. Food is very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor hotel management, price not in line with the booking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Spa

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice swimmingpools, nice and spacious rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smokers on the balcony!We had to closed our door and windows.

    Atmosphere,wellness,food quality,Love music,very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old part of the Spa smelled really really terrible. Like it was moldy.

    The size of the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very hard,uncomfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedside cabinet was missing

    Beautiful hotel with plenty of wellness facilities

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was good :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not very good air in swimming pools area. Closed salt cave.

    Comfortable big room. Good breakfasts and diners. Live music during diner.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food quality + I loose money on your ratio calculations (Huf/Eur) as always like 5%. Very unfair.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Family with older children

    Food all mixed together , bedding poor quality and worn. No change in bedding in 7 days. Shortage of towels .

    Last nights dinner , this mornings breakfast

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds are too low, makes it verz difficult to get up. There was no aircon The food is very ordinary went there at8 pm and there was very little choice, and only bits and bieces at the bottom of the food container, not too apertizing

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet was not very strong in some part of the hotel and was interrupting (e.g. in the room sometimes).

    My weekend vacation was great. The hotel offeres free transportation to the train station of Bük that is very convenient for people with no car.Wide variety of additional services offered and very pleasant atmosphere. I will definitely go again.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room fee includes the full house service (3 meals / day) but the hotel is not providing a takeaway cold lunch. Most of the activities around the location (e.g.: bath) are full day programs so you have a very high chance to lose the lunch which you have paid for. There were no "Do not disturb" tags provided which we could hang out and the cleaning lady was knocking on the door until we opened and replied we didn't want cleaning. There were no signs about the wet floor downstairs and my son slipped and hit his knee.

    New building with high cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Right next to the hotel, there are building new part of hotel. So, there is a lot of noise. SPA area with pool and saunas is very small and in saunas area is not enough privacy. Our room was not clean. We had dirty towel and mess on the floor.

    The most, we liked nice view from our balcony. We also liked rich breakfast and dinner. Lunch was very simple (just two kind of meal (one vegetarian), soup and salad) but we were not very hungry, so it was enough for us. There is nice bike path directly from the hotel to Austrian border and to Bukfurdo termal spa. Parking on site for cars and bikes is safe. We borrowed bikes in very good condition in Infocenter in Buk (400 HUF/1 hour/1 bike).

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no cons

    perfect place to un-wind and relax!

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Salt-cave was close for all our stay.

    The hotel feng shui style its just perfect. Very relaxing and peaceful.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    lunch was poor, don't take the coctails, they give there much ice and less the others

    room was comfortable, meal (breakfast and dinner) was great

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Decorations, Cat at the lobby, Guy at the reception did not speak English and it took him 20 minutes to check me out

    price, parking, clean, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent cleanness, friendly staff, delicious meals, free parking in backyard.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shower, bed

    Kindness of the staff

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Guests also reviewed these properties: