Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bali Garden Beach Resort 4 stars

Jalan Kartika, P.O. Box 1062, Tuban, Kuta, Bali 80361, 80361 Kuta, Indonesia

#41 of 244 hotels in Kuta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1052 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    4.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very old especially the toilet. My children whom supposed to sleep at the double decker bed woke up at night with face and body were bitten by mosquitoes or bugs till her face swollen for three days. Next day four of us squeezed on the main bed.

    The location is good and the exterior is very unique. The staffs are very polite and nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very big problem we found was that there were just to many weddings. Nearly every day there was a wedding for the ten days we stayed there. This means they shut off the best pool on the complex for several hours whilst the wedding takes place, we even were told we had to leave the beach bed chairs one afternoon because the wedding party wanted photos on the beach. They then shut off most of the hotel restaurant in the evening for the wedding guests! This I think is very wrong because we all pay for these facilities and the beach is a public place!!! This needs to be sorted, we were not the only guests that were very put out by this many guests were complaining about it! I suppose it brings in big money for the hotel but it's still not fair on other guests!

    Very good hotel and a great location in the very busy area of Kuta. If you want a quite holiday this is not for you !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel don’t have wifi connection in the rooms and got no bidet in the toilet.

    What I like about the Bali Beach Garden Hotel is it’s very close to the Shopping Malls, Restaurants, Souvenir Shop and the view of the beach from their Boardwalk Resto is very cool. Breakfast was very good. Staffs are very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are kept clean. Privacy is utmost in this Hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room faced the road So we had loud noisy music Every night! Lots of smells coming from the restaurants on the road side Had requested garden room For this reason As I’d been here before . But they didn’t move us ! Main pool water looked dirty/cloudy And lounge chairs are all touching each other so very hard to get in or out of them . We payed $5 to have wifi in our room But it hardly ever connected ! Wifi very minimal in most parts of hotel ! Paying $5 deposit to hire pool towels !! Pool towels are collected from lobby And not down the pool area !

    Location Located close to Discovery shopping mall Lots of eating places near by Old rooms but Comfy/clean Great tapas menu on the boardwalk Nice to sit having a drink on the lounges facing the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Loved the stunning location ... Beautiful view from your room. Quiet and relaxing by the pool. The hotel is small which makes the staff very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WIFI in rooms was unavailable until paid for - but elsewhere in restaurants etc was free. I do not agree with this policy.

    Gardens were peaceful and luxurious. Staff were very friendly & helpful. The squirrels were amazing and such a delight to see.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Rooms are starting to look a bit tired could do with a freshen up especially where damage has occurred but nothing to put you off.. Breakfast is good BUT i dont understand why they dont have baked beans every morning.. Each morning there is eggs ..sausages..bacon..along with all the local stuff like various rice ..various noodles.. plus many other types of food... Come on The Gardens get those beans happening ..

    Breakfast was good without being great but having said that the staff were excellent with a very nice setting to eat your breaky...oops i should mention the eggs are to die for they are superbly cooked in any way imaginable ... Huge comfy bed with extra blankets just in case one likes the cool of the aircon and the other doesn't so much... Eating and drinking in the hotel is very reasonably priced and very good meals served by awesome staff down near the beach at The Boardwalk..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hard ridge down middle of the bed and bathroom not cleaned very well.

    Good location, great breakfast, excellent restaurants affiliated with the resort that also had Gluten Free options excellent food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel is central to. Everything. Gardens were beautiful. Bed was so comfortable & Backing onto the beach was an absolute bonus. Will certainly be back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi only available in public areas and considering I’ve paid less for hotels on par with WiFi in the rooms, this has to be a negative.

    Perfectly situated in the main drag and by the beach of Kuta. Pools are amazing and the restaurants offer a good menu.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities a little old but staff very responsive to fixing problems

    Fabulous location right next to Kuta Beach. Terrific staff, Great casual food, lovely pools and fun evening entertainment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ive stayed here many times and the hotel itself is good and all the food is always good and well priced. The problems ive experienced here are mainly always at the hotel Boardwalk beach bar. I sometimes get charged for more than i actually drink, meaning i have drinks show up on my bill that i dont even have or like. The employees there do a terrible job of of accounting for whos drinking what and to what room. This stay i got charged 1.6 million ($120 usd) rupiah for 17 drinks and i was there for two hours. I complained and the manager promised to give me a partial refund which sadly never came. I have since disputed with Visa and promptly got a refund. Unfortunately this isnt the first time ive been over charged at boardwalk bar which belongs to Bali Garden Resort. Im sad I have to keep reporting this to mgt and nothing changes. The other issue that i keep having is internet isnt free, but when I purchase it daily the signal is poor and many times i dont have service. This hotel has tremendous potential but certainly has to make changes. Unfortunately, im not sure i will return.

    Good food, clean rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only minus we experienced was the smell in the room when AC was off.... The AC needs to be on all the time to avoid the smell...

    The hotel had very beautiful garden, 3 pools to choose from, there's really wide selection for breakfast. They have departure lounge to use after the checkout, in case your flight is later in the afternoon and you wanna hang out at the pool and take shower afterwards...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be better happy hour, one for one on all cocktails. Should be no kids in front pool near beach.

    Everything. Staff were brilliant. Service fantastic. Great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed was very springy & uncomfortable aircon position made the air blow directly on your face & that was not nice as I have now got a terrible flu from that.

    Great location, good food and service. And the squirrels are awesome little additions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Definitely need more variety for breakfast. Had to pay for Wi-Fi in the room, even though it was free at the front & back of the hotel. We didn't get our welcome drink on arrival (for genius members)

    The gardens were really nice & the location was fantastic, with the choice of three pools to swim in. Spa treatments were wonderful & Lisna was fantastic! Would give them credit for fixing any issues we had during our stay, to the best of their ability

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the rooms was a total dissapointment. Availablity only in public areas means sharing a limited seat space where privacy is lacking. Basic toilettries such as toothbrush, toothpaste, body soap and shampoo was non-existent in the room.

    It's proximity to shopping and the beach gives the hotel a prime spot. A beautiful garden assessible from rooms leading to swimming pools and the beach scores big with guests.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointing to see that internet was an extra charge, considering the other resorts we stayed at were cheaper and had free WiFi in the room. Had to hang out in the lobby to get WiFi and some days it was very weak. Pool was very small for the number of guests staying there, was hard to find a free chair. Chairs were all so squashed together so no space or privacy for relaxation. Too many people in general.

    The omelette at breakfast and the location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel are a bit dark and there’s WiFi free in the room for only 2hours, you have to pay 5$/day. If you want to use free WiFi you have to stay at lobby all the time. A bit annoying.

    I had a great time, they picked me up at airport, I could take shower and have a nice breakfast before my check in. Location, breakfast, pool, beach in front and very convenient location with restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - no free wifi in rooms instead you have to sit in heat in the lobby - bathrooms were tiny and needed updating - balconies were tiny and if you smoke you got to sit out there with the air conditioner blowing hot heat on you when it is already extremely hot - Restaurants/room service would not bring up bottle of wine said they were closed after 10pm - had to wait 3 days for our washing

    Bed was comfy and room was spacious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that we stayed in a delux room and several times we were locked out of the security gate with no code given to us. You definitely need to sort that out.

    I loved that our room was close to the pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is not free, so you will be charged. Room service is delivered in a box and not on a plate which took away from the quality.

    Great hotel with excellent prices and amazing food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have been better. Vegans please Select the Room Only Option. Very limited options even for Non Vegetarians.

    The Location of the property in the Market best suited our needs. Accessibility to the Beach was an added advantage.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Corridors were a bit dim and minimal lighting around the boardwalk restaurant made it hard to see your meal. Obviously going for atmosphere and romance but made reading the menu and eating tricky. Beds were pretty hard for us but some people like hard beds. Only bad thing really was our balcony faced the back of part of the 'workings' of the resort and air conditioners so we never sat on the balcony as it wasn't pretty and noisy. That was room 201 and 202 so most others probably ok.

    Pretty much everything here was fabulous. Couldn't fault much really. Amazing breakfast, three pools one of which was adult only so you could get some peace. Restaurants all fabulous and very well priced with food and drinks top notch. Coffee at Kopi and Kue as good as Australian coffee. Service was amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The boardwalk restaurant gets extremely busy (due to it being so great!) at night and we found we couldn't just go down and eat at a table without booking due to a lot of others booking to eat who weren't staying in the hotel so keep in mind to book your dinner if staying!

    Fabulous day Spa in the resort and garden, a must visit if your staying here! Food was tasty and very well priced. Great Happy hour cocktails and once again very well priced. Rooms very tidy, not the most modern but very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we had to come home

    My wife and I have been to Bali Gardens before. we like the hotel as it has everything we like in a holiday. close to shops and the breakfast is magnificent and the service is great. the views over the bay and the food at the restaurant wants us coming back soon.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    All rooms should have free Wi-Fi .

    Hotel staff very nice , due to our flight being changed to a later time we paid an extra $40 AUS for an extra six hours in our room which was great .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking by the pool, and eating area. Smoking in the foyer should be banned completely.

    Friendly staff, great room ,love the gardens and pool, close to beach, and night life.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt, you couldn't open the outside door as it backed into a court yard that went to a dodgy lane way. No garden view at all until I complained. The room was very dark, smelly, damp and had bunks in it that took up most of the room. I paid very good money and could of stayed in a much newer hotel.

    I have stayed here 7 times and was very disappointed this time they stuck me in a cheap run down room with bunks and in booking.com I asked for a superior rein room. I complained and they did move me yet it was lijevtgey were going be a favour when I asked for the room they upgraded me too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The breakfasts were disappointing. The bathroom was tired and needed attention. I expected free wifi throughout the resort not just in certain areas.

    The location is fantastic. Our room was upgraded so it was nice and big. The pool area was great and the staff were fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi in rooms was spotty/ non existent and the room WiFi was 2 hours free and have to pay for more. Should all be free.

    Everything was great. The breakfast was by far the best included breakfast I had for over a month in Indonesia

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi only in public areas.

    Great location, lovely pool, walking distance from lots of shops, close to airport, very reasonable food and drink prices, super helpful staff!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    spacious rooms, location next to shopping mall and beach location, beautiful tropical garden, lovely restaurant with a splendid see view and sunset, very friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Loved the location - close to beach and shopping. Great places to eat. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff were so helpful and friendly. Great breakfast. Beautiful gardens. Highly recommend it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in time too long at 15.00 n xheck out time too fast @ 11.00

    Room was big n comfort, nice to have a terrace with garden. Food not expensive n yummy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would definitely improve the wifi facility which is working only in the public areas! Beside this, everything was fantastic!

    The room was spacious and clean,the bed was comfy and extra large😊 I was satisfied with the cleaning and facilities! The breakfast was nice as well and the staff is really polite and helpful! I highly recomand this resort!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Always a nice place to stay is very convenient one of our best stays in Bali, is a great location and is a well organised and helpful play to stay. If you never been to Bali be ideal first stay over.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In my booking it was confirmed I had a ground floor room with direct access to a shared courtyard. We were given a room on the 3rd floor with a view of a brick wall and roof of the building next door. I was very disappointed with this.

    I really liked the swimming pools and all the choices for meals at the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 21 nights

    Only one thing the staff which change your money at the exchange desk could have been more friendly and happy.

    Yes the beds are very comfy staff could not do enough for you, so friendly had a great stay will return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food at boardwalk inconsistent Maybe more of a change of food for the buffet breakfast

    staff friendliness Cleanliness Pools Location Thanks for looking after us so well on Silent Day

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym is run down, and a lot of the equipment didn’t work properly. The beds are a little hard.

    The gardens are so beautiful! I loved the variety of pools. The staff were lovely and always helpful. The Boardwalk and the Mexican place next door (which is also part of the hotel) serve really good food and cocktails!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mystery Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reading some of the critical comments left by other guests made me sad. This hotel deserves to be appreciated and treasured.

    Staying here was a total privilege. The beautiful lobby and charming staff welcome you into another world away from the hustle of Kota. Stunningly beautiful gardens full of Bali features and gorgeous plants and trees lead you to the excellent Boardwalk restaurant overlooking the beach. The staff ate so attentive and helpful that it is humbling. Just a short ride from the airport this is an excellent choice for Kuta.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool towels were very old frayed and stained, the charges were high $2.50 for milk for coffee that should already be in room. No water in fridges nothing extra supplied at all.

    The front pool near ocean was nice, other pools not so good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a little hard for me.

    Location was great and staff always greeted you with a smile. Pool was a great size and never felt like you were swimming on top of each other.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and there was dirty marks in the bathroom from shampoo or shower Gail from previous people..

    Stuff very friendly , good and wine very nice, such a beautiful views amazing garden feels like you are in the jungle really nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was not very good, wouldn’t of minded so much but we had to pay for it, and could hardly use it

    Comfy bed, friendly helpful staff. Everything we needed was there, if not was close by, would stay here again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issue you have to pay for wifi in your room but 5 dollars a day is easy. Need to state online free wifi only in a couple of places. Only expensive restaurants nearby. Still cheaper than home. Traffic was very bad coming back from day trips because of roadworks

    Loved this resort. Had an adult only pool which is lovely. Recommend. Ask for a garden view room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 17 nights

    WI FI in the room would be good as in the free areas it is very slow

    Location, fantastic staff, bigger than average rooms, food at the Boardwalk is excellent. We have been to Bali many times and have stayed in a lot of different hotels over the years and now we won't stay anywhere else

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mystery Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi (50k per day but no wifi at room even if i wanted ) Eveerything you do need to pay , towels need deposit

    The location near waterbom bali ( i so recommend it ) , dont expect anything fancy , its value for travellers who want to sleep and explore The beach is great Discovery mall is 1 min by walk

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door in the room was broke and asked for a double bed and got two single beds pushed together so I went do to reception to complain and the lady said she we upgrade me to a better room which was 5 doors down the hall and the exact same size room but with a slightly better view this is a poor hotel all the rooms have no views and the pool is a nice walk from the rooms and the pool area is to shaded to many trees around it for the price of the hotel you would get much better value in Bali and the breakfast was poor.

    The pool is open until 11pm

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beds comfy, great location, there was a mix up with my room allocation so had to wait till the next day to be moved which meant we could not unpack the first day but was moved to a good room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact there was free wifi in the public areas and none in the rooms was dreadful. In a day and age where wifi is available everywhere it was very poor. Also every restaurant attached to this resort charged two percent on using a card, no where else did, it was just money making.

    The boardwalk bar and pool was excellent as was the staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was awful. For a fancy hotel with several restaurants totally unacceptable. Got tired of very limited choices after 2 days. Free WiFi only works in lobby or rooms close to lobby. Kuta Beach is now totally overrun by tourists and looks just like Cancun, i.e. American style restaurants like Bubba Gump's and Aussie bars with ridiculously overpriced food. T-shirt sellers and people trying to sell you Cialis everywhere. Bali is no longer a paradise, if it ever was. Very sad.

    Like an oasis with lush tropical gardens and ponds right in heart of Kuta Beach. Staying there makes you totally oblivious to being surrounded by what is now a terrible and nasty city in Bali. Adult pool fantastic. Main pool has swim up bar and concrete stool and tables located in the pool. Easy access to beach, although there is no beach directly in front of hotel; short walk to public beach, but water very rough in January. Only swam in pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to pay for WiFi in your room :( You need to leave a deposit for beach towels :( You need to pay for a bottle of water near the pool (seriously? It’s free in your room, but you need to pay for the same bottle near the swimming pool???) The is NO beach area of hotel!!!!! Just way to the beach and that’s it! Kuta beach is not beautiful at all. Do not recommend to spend here all the vacation. I’ve been here for 5 days (days in Nusa-Dua, Jimbaran and Ubud were much better!!!!) Towels were a little bit old and not so white....

    Good location on street with shopping centers and restaurants, not far from the airport. Not so far from the hotel on the beach Kuta there are lots of cheap spots for surfing!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was shocking. Lizards everywhere, scary! Dirty pools and so dirty and messy around pools area, you have to clean by yourself before you sit or lay down onto chairs around the pool. Wi-Fi not included in price and it's not good even you pay extra, keeps switching off. Overaly I am not impress with stuff kindness.

    Location, price of the food in the restoran. Food and deserts were good. Lay out of the hotel is nice. Rooms and bathrooms were OK and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Only complaint was that we were near the reception and people coming home late at night could be heard making a lot of noise, maybe try and sound proof the rooms near reception a little better.

    Pool was fantastic, plenty of pool chairs and never crowded. Breakfast was great each morning, plenty of choice to eat and always able to get a table.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1) The air conditioning did not work properly. We complained more than once and it did not get fixed. Although it was set at 18 degrees C, it never cooled down to that level. Absolutely not acceptable. 2) Although the hotel states they have a bath, the bath plug provided did not fit the bath. This was the case even after they moved us to a different room whose air conditioning also did not work well. 3) This was the most expensive hotel we stayed at in Indonesia and also the worst value for money. 4) The toiletries exist of only shampoo and a small bar of soap. No shower gel, no conditioner, no extra toilet roll, no cotton wool or ear buds, nothing. 5) The shower curtain (yes, curtain, and it is a 4 star hotel!) had holes in it. 6) Despite being a Genius member we never received a welcome drink, priority late check out or any of the standard perks. 7) The taxi drivers outside of the hotel takes you for a ride, figuratively. They asked 150 000 rupiah for a drive to the airport, the same route we took a Grab taxi for for 20 000 rupiah. What a rip-off. Do not trust them. 8) NO WIFI availability in the rooms, except if you pay a steep price for it and even then the signal is not great. Unacceptable, as the impression was created that free wifi is available. 9) The departure lounge where you can shower if you had to check out early had no hot water when we took showers.

    This hotel's Tari spa is exceptional. They deliver a great service at a very good price. My therapist Sri was very good and especially talented with the pedicure's nail art. I also really enjoyed the facial and massage. Keep up the good work. The breakfast was good, but specifically the scrambled egg is probably the best we've ever had. You could also get bacon, although they hide it under the counter at the egg station. Be sure to ask! The gardens are beautiful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got bed bugs on the first night. Had to deal with that all trip. They didn’t do anything to make our stay happier until we complained on our last day. Breakfast could have been a lot better. Choice wasn’t there. Salad bar was mediocre and croissants were hard. If I was lactose intolerant I wouldn’t have been able to drink anything - no other milk choices. The drain in our bathroom stank of vomit as the sewerage air came up the drain. The attendant put in some water in the drain and it didn’t smell anymore. There is only shampoo in the bathrooms - no conditioner. You can order food at the pool bar but you can’t eat it in the pool bar - have to eat out of the pool. Wifi was not on constantly - always had to log in and it cut out.

    Liked the staff overall everywhere in the hotel- Very helpful. The pool was good. Room was of a standard size. Water in lobby was great. Wifi in lobby was great. They upgraded us on check in to the deluxe and not superior room. They changed rooms straight away when we said I got bed bugs. And on the last day they offered us 2 nights refunded and a hotel dinner voucher to compensate me for the bed bugs. Came for a mates wedding and having everyone together was good. Wedding was beautiful. Food at wedding was delicious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not much of a view but the gardens are beautiful.

    Staff always helpful and friendly. When our prearranged driver for the trip to the airport did not arrive by 15 minutes after he was due, a staff member drove us in the hotel car to the airport in record time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was great, and the pool cabanas were an added bonus for those particularly sunny days! The staff were incredibly accommodating and always friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stay there every year. Great location close to everything we want. Restaurants , markets short walk up the road. The resort is right on the beach. 💜👙🍸

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As with all large hotels in Bali you end up fee like a number with all the rules. Wifi in the rooms was not free which is very disappointing!!!! The rules were overwhelming and restrictive, it made the stay uncomfortable.

    The facilities we’re good, bed comfortable and view from the balcony was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were damp, musty and full of mosquitoes. The bathroom was mouldy, pools were filthy, as was the pool area kitchen. Staff very unhelpful when i brought this to their attention said we were free to leave but would be offered no refund as it was their busy period. Paid $115 per night and the 'hotel' was a total disgrace

    That we only stayed for one of the 3 nights we had booked

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indian restaurant food was disappointing. Not much meat in the shared dish and small portions. Would be nice to have some kids activities for rainy days. Like games or art in the lounge.

    Staff so friendly and the established gardens and shade were beautiful. Board walk restaurant was great food and prices

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Breakfast can be a bit more imaginative! The bread is like cardboard. Bacon is fried well when it gets to the eggs station but then sits on a hot plate and turns into something very hard and unpleasant. Only flavoured or sweetened yoghurt.

    The Boarwalk and pool areas are lovely while the gardens are spectacular! Staff are well trained, helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach was covered in plastics and rubbish. Also a bit pricey. Paying for convenience and direct beach accsess

    Breakfast was amazing and so were the gardens.the staff very helpfull and location extremely convenient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Its a shame that they dont offer free wifi in the room.It is free in public areas only -lobby,restaurants & pool area.

    Love the location of Bali Gardens no need for taxis as there are great places to eat & shop within walking distance. The staff are amazing & can never do enough for you. Love the Pools & the Day Spa is wonderful & well priced we used it every day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better lighting in gardens at night, better lighting in the rooms, free WiFi in the rooms

    Friendly and helpful staff, spacious rooms, good options for buffet breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only two suggestions would be to have better lighting around the hotel gardens, very dark at night and provide free WiFi in the rooms.

    Great location, lovely hotel, staff are super friendly and helpful, swim up pool bar, spacious rooms, good options for breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1- When I first walked into the lobby, it was a mess, unattractive, and the desk attendant was rude ( forget the fake smile) although the check in should be on 2 pm like other hotels in Kuta , the check in in this hotel is 3 pm , still I get the room at 3:30 pm ( I reached around 2 pm) in this time I was sitting in the Lobby and no one from the Lobby staff want to offer Tea , water whatever... 2- There is absolutely bad services everywhere in the hotel , the internet only near the reception is free , in the rooms you have to pay 4 US $ / day , in the rooms , if you have Indonesian SIM card with data like in my case ( which is very cheap to buy ) the internet is working because they installed Cellphone Jammer to forced you to use their expensive internet, which is very slow and disconnect continuously. 3- The second day i called the cleaning lady to show her Roaches !!! seems to inhibit some rooms in the hotel 4- you need to go to the reception and walk 100 meter if you want to get a towel for swimming and you have to deposit 4 US $ every time !!! 5- The breakfast served from 6:30 t0 10 Am , if you at 9:45 possibly you will not be served , the quality of food is below average.

    The location only !!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed and pillows appeared old and were a little uncomfortable and there were no blankets or doonas in the room for those who may feel cold at night. (Yes, I know the air conditioner could be turned up, but others would then be too hot.)

    The location was great. I was there for my daughter's wedding, and that went beautifully.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Nothing to complain about

    . The staff are very interactive and go out of there way to assist you with any request. . Meals are excellent at the Boardwalk and Breakfast. All up a great place to stay for convenience of restaurants, shopping centres and ATMs over the road. 10 out of 10

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It rained, so the entertainment was cancelled, and I brought my friend from the UK, it was her 1st visit to Bali, she loved everything, but was disappointed at not seeing the Bali dancers,

    It was a fantastic stay, as usual, as we always stay at the Bali Gardens

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are uncomfortable and they only had one type of pillow in the rooms (large and firm).

    Fantastic location, friendly staff, great social atmosphere but also offering “adult only” quiet areas. Food is delicious and the accommodation is on the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid $1200 for a delux room and it wasn’t that nice, the room was old and looked very different from photos, won’t be staying here again.

    The boardwalk was the best part of it !

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Bali Garden Beach Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: