Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Alex 4 stars

41-47 Fenian Street, D2 Dublin, Ireland

#77 of 136 hotels in Dublin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 272 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.0
    room okay apart from looking over rubbish on the roof ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was not worth paying for , Buffet style. Dry bacon dry scrabbled eggs it all looked & tasted it had been there a while , Very dissapointing

    room okay apart from looking over rubbish on the roof , comfy bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    great hotel great staff top class hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was as we expected

    room was clean and spacious plenty off room great bed and bathroom great shower iron and ironing board hair dryer plenty off toileteries

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location, smart hotel but staff seemed casual in their attitude to guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disappointing. A poor selection of fruit, pastries were small , there was an absence of croissants, coffee weak , cooked items unappealing Staff at reception were not particularly welcoming, seemed more interested in their own conversations than in welcoming guests.

    Very comfortable quiet room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.0
    Location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service, reception was insane, queues of complaints. Room was unclean, taps in sink wouldn’t work, bins were not emptied, fridge not clean. Fan in bathroom very noisy all night Night reception simply not interested in role at all. No room service not even an offer of getting a sandwich. Taxi was very rude and all in all the whole experience was awful

    Location was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Will return to Dublin and to The Alex.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Newer hotel, great location and access to City Center. Rooms have bedside charging stations, mini fridge and personal use safe. Bathrooms have rain head walk in showers. Clean, modern decor throughout with great staff providing excellent customer service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.3
    It was only ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised with a bath in executive suites but there was none. Fire alarm in room went off twice in the night. You were only told at check in you had to pay for parking.

    The bed was nice and big and comfy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Very stylish hotel with large bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few marks on the wall, seeing as the property has been recently renovated I expected slightly more

    A massive bed in a lovely decorated room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    It was ultimately comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dead bolt didn't work. The window latch didn't work the reading lamps didn't work. All got fixed. The bathroom vent didn't work and the was a dial in the bathroom that did nothing. Could use some routine checking of working of facilities.

    The room was appointed nicely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.5
    Modern, decadent and well worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is not ideal (it is private). I was charged a double rate at the carpark despite only staying for one night. However it is definitely available which is great for central Dublin.

    Interior design is beautiful, staff are incredibly accommodating and the rooms are decadent and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Stunning design in amazing location. Perfect for the typical millenial.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel seemed a little quiet. I would have liked to see the restaurant busier with more of a buzz around.The paint in the room needed a touch up also.

    The design of the hotel is stunning. Perfect for young couples.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    Overall my stay with The Alex was very good, the rooms were kept to a high standard and very modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What was quite disappointing was that I had to walk two blocks to an ATM as the couldn’t except my visa as a method of payment, as it was my anniversary, previous to my visit I had sent an personal email to surprise my other half with a bottle of prosecco delivered to the room as a nice token and was told by a member of staff that this wouldn’t be an issue and would be sorted along with a “special surprise” but after asking the receptionist there was no recollection of that request on the system, which ruined my nice touch to start my day off in Dublin so I cancelled it as it took away that element of surprise.

    During my stay at The Alex I found the hotel originally to be very quiet on arrival, quite possibly due to the bank holiday, however the entrance was very inviting with eye catching decor. The room overall was lovely, very modern and to my taste, the bathroom area was very clean to a high standard and the shower was fantastic to freshen up before we went out. The breakfast the next morning was delicious and a had a good range to choose from and we were seated very promptly by the waiting staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.3
    Nice but won't be going back or recommending
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar and restaurant had no atmosphere very cold and clinical Our room door was opened at 8 in the morning by someone but reception did apologise for this Rate for one night was very expensive

    Bed extra comfy room was lovely staff at reception were most helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.8
    Comfortable & Stylish but lacking in service and decorum. Worthy of 3 stars
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant menu was limited (carbonara contained processed chicken that you'd expect in subway). Staff hoovering & spraying cleaning aids in restaurant whilst people were dining & I was woken up at 3am to the shrill sound of a 'temperamental' fire alarm

    The hotel was finished to a high standard, the bedroom was stylish comfortable and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.4
    The location is very handy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were exceptionally poor - they were slow, didn’t know the answers to questions and in one instance a receptionist actually lied to me. We also saw a fight between the staff in the bar. Unbelievable. The breakfast was very poor as well.

    The location is very handy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Welcoming warm hotel in the Centre of Dublin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stay was amazing, no dislikes to add.

    Our stay at The Alex was amazing. We had a great time in Dublin and the stay at the hotel contributed to that! From arriving there to departure the service was very good and welcoming. I picked the hotel because I am interior lover and of course this hotel immediately caught my eye. And everything that I saw on the pictures was as the same or even better. The room was huge for the 2 of us and was so well equipped. We could relax and watch some Netflix via google Chromecast, the shower was insanely nice and every morning we had a lovely breakfast. What was also surprising was that it was very quit. We slept on the front side of the hotel and had a window open but it wasn't noisy at all. I loved Dublin and for sure want to come back and I am sure that I will stay in The Alex again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.8
    Price could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed mattress was not ok. Too soft and lamby. It needs replacment. Breakfast was not included in allready high price .

    Big room.Big screen TV. Quite location not far from center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Lovely base for a trip to Dublin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not that friendly. When we arrived there was a slight issue with our early check in request. It was sorted only when a colleague arrived to help the receptionist. When passing reception on our way out and in there was no greeting. In a city as friendly as Dublin this was noticeable. However it did not deter from the lovely trip that we had.

    Fabulous bed and lovely bedroom. Great location for sightseeing in Dublin.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Stafff were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi password should be in room. Such a nightmare as weren’t actually given one and couldn’t log on with room. Radio also looks great but tricky to use.

    Stafff were great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Good location, comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no convenient spot to park to drop off the bags while checking in at entrance. We left our car parked at the entrance to bring bags up to our rooms before returning our rental car and came down to find a clamp on the tire in the fifteen minutes we were away. Be careful to park only in marked spaces and not in taxi spots directly in front of hotel entrance. We were unfamiliar with the area and didn't see that the parking spaces and taxi spaces are adjacent to each other. However, Simone at front desk was very helpful in assisting us in calling to get clamp removed and we were only inconvenienced about 45 minutes.

    Spacious rooms, newly remodeled and comfortable bedding with large bathrooms. Parking is close and convenient. Breakfast was tasty and convenient. Good location and easy walk to city center with convenient walk through the Trinity College grounds as a short cut to reach O'Connell street. I'd stayed here in 2016 and again last week .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.5
    Lovely hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast to be included

    A lovely hotel. Very modern and freshly renovated in a very convenient location. Staff were friendly and very helpful and the room was a good size with a lovelybathroom with large rainshower. Would definitely stay again and would highlu recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location, really comfortable bed.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very disappointed to have been charged €25 for an early check in. I have never had to pay before in any hotel and it is something that would put me off staying there again unfortunately.

    Great location, really comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Great for business
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no menu in the rooms, dinner menu is not updated on the website. If you want to put your drinks and meals on the tab and pay after the stay, have you credit card as debit is not accepted. Food was ok, not amazing. There was no mini bar in the hotel room.

    Staff was great, beautiful hotel, nice location, relaxing shower, clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    The room, bed and the shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Group of 6, we did not like the breakfast at all and the slow service. First day we came at 10:30 am for breakfast. Most of the food was finnished and they could not refill some of it. Next morning we came at 8 am. No orange juice and no bread. Service poor.

    The room, bed and the shower. Like heaven!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    A very beautiful and charming style and decorations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The key card system. Apparently, the key card could discharge itself by simply being near your phone, which denies the access to your room.

    Beautiful, comfortable, friendly. A very good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant stay! Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the rooms a little cold. There is a thermostat in the room but you colud only turn up to a maximum of 24degrees. Didnt feel that this heated the rooms enough and it was a little tricky to figure out how to use. But overall rooms were still comfortable. Small selection for breakfast, very small menu for lunch/dinner. But everything was cooked beautifully. These two points are the only possible critiques we could make and at that they are very minor. We would definitely stay here again and will recommend this hotel to friends and family.

    Overall the decor and style of the hotel was fantastic. It had a retro feel while being extremely modern. Rooms were very spacious, comfortable, clean and in keeping with the style of the hotel. The rooms met our expectations and more. Staff were polite and very helpful. Location was great, walking distance to Trinity College, Grafton street, O Connel street etc. And if you did have to get a taxi we found that it was all under €10 for two people, which was great for Dublin city centre. Great Hotel! Will be recommending and will definitely stay again in the future.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Very quirky hotel, full of features from its era.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water in the room

    Very quirky hotel, full of features from its era. The room had a lovely feel, spacious and clean for the most part... however I found a €1 coin and screwed up tissue under the desk/vanity so assume wasn’t pulled out to vacuum.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    All Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Heating system a couple of times needed to be rebooted from the reception. Not a big deal, and the staff was really quick to fix it every time

    All Perfect. The Staff was really professional and the room one of the most comfortable I ever stayed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.7
    Probably will pick another hotel next time due to staff. Staff need to match the redo if the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not welcoming. Had rude arrogant Italian to greet us who was condescending. Two years ago very welcoming Irish staff. This year staff not welcoming. First impression of a place starts at the desk. Staff need training. Restaurant very inefficient.

    Facility very nice. Were here two years ago before renovation. Rooms very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.5
    A little disappointing wouldn't stay again too many more competitive properties offering better valu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should be stated when booking that pre authorisation is REQUIRED if you wish to get a drink in residents bar or food - no cash or debit cards!! View from bedroom appalling of concrete jungle Duck down divers nota good idea for asthmatics

    Good location comfortable room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    6.3
    Lovely rooms, most unfriendly staff in Dublin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot stress enough how rude the reception staff are in this hotel. I have never visited a hotel to such a unfriendly, rude and unwelcoming group of people. Thankfully the bar staff later in the night couldn't have been friendlier but for such high rates for a hotel that is not very close to the main city centre this was appauling and would turn me off ever visiting again

    The hotel room was lovely and beds were extremely comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Great location at a super price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is on a busy road so I heard the traffic in the morning but it wasn’t over bearing, I’m a light sleeper!

    Decor reminded me of the standard in New York. Staff were really friendly. Room was spacious and clean and the location was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.5
    My room was very close to the elevator.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was very close to the elevator. I heard every movement of the machine and every word during night when drunk people were returning to their rooms. Even otherwise for your hotel nice It was my last stay in your hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    Affordable accommodation
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car parking overcharged us however the staff sorted it out and we were refunded the difference 👍🏼

    The bed was amazing... the room was very nice overall, with a big bed and big tv :-)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.8
    Perfect breakfast with fresh juice, toast, yoghurt and irish...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect breakfast with fresh juice, toast, yoghurt and irish breakfast. Walking distance to temple bar and shopping. Staff helped us with rental car. Modern interior design and very clean!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location and hotel is well furnished and decorated throughout the room was a good size
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were only staying one night and to be honest were not really in the hotel other than sleeping but our opinion of view is that the hotel was fantastic

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.7
    I got a deluxe room because it said there was a bath.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got a deluxe room because it said there was a bath. They offered me a free glass of wine to apologise first which I wasn’t happy about. Until eventually they offered me an upgrade with a fee of €50 for a suite.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    5.4
    The Breakfast and the furnishing of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You could hear what was going on in the rooms beside you! It was especially difficult to sleep when the people in the rooms next to you were just coming in at 2am in the morning or watching T.V. till 1am. The walls are paper thin!!

    The Breakfast and the furnishing of the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent room, facilities and location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was told there was gluten free food for breakfast and it turned out that they have run out of gluten-free bread, cereals, cookies, etc... I ended up eating some fruit and some scrambled eggs. I would have not gone for a buffet breakfast if i would have known that i could not eat most of the offers. Aside this, every thing else (room, facilities, staff, cleanliness, etc) was excellent.

    Excellent room, facilities and location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    Beyond all expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cannon praise this place highly enough! We've arrived to a lovely upgrade and a birthday plate for my husband's 40th. The hotel is very stylish and sleek following recent renovation. The beds are super comfy. All the staff were beyond helpful and friendly. If you like tasty, innovative cocktails - Dylan at the bar is your man. The hotel is also in a perfect location, so don't think twice and book this place - you won't be disappointed!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect about my stay at the Alex. Room is absolutely gorgeous - I think it's been newly renovated. It was spacious, modern yet cozy and the bed was SO comfortable. It's about a 10 minute walk to city centre but still surrounded by bars and restaurants. You get the best of both worlds. Will 100% stay here again in the future.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.8
    Will not be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely no atmosphere in bar/lobby area, at night bar brighter than a lighthouse, bar staff poor. Breakfast buffet a disaster, no clean tables, delph and service appalling, food lukewarm. No visible management presence

    Bed very comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    Really worth the visit. Great deco. Food not great though.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food from room service isn't great, so that's a big improvement point.

    Really good hotel - recently renovated, has an amazing decor, close to everything. Worth a visit

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    rooms top class, food could be of a higher quality to match the lovely rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they said i had not booked breakfast. i knew i did and was able to show this on my phone and to give the receptionist her due, she just said go in and enjoy your breakfast. just sliced pan. would have expected better. staff friendly but not great. its very near Grafton street and serves great coffee!

    fabulous room & bathroom. huge bed. really comfortable. tea & coffee making facilities in the room. very large flatscreen tv

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.8
    Don’t judge book by its cover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dust everywhere in the room got us sneezing! Smell from the drains in the bathroom was sickening! Had to close the door so entire room does not stink out! Room service was the worst part of the stay! 5€ for actual room service which did not deliver correct ordered food, only one set of cutlery, no requested sauce! Not worth the money.

    Nice decor very much eye pleaseing, easy check in process and quiet premises.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Super comfy bed with such a luxurious and plush feel to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is nearby in a secure location but cars were parked in yellow boxes which were needed for turning to get in and out of the car lift. Full time car park attendant needed as i felt sorry for the porter having to come all the way from hotel multiple times to deal with the car park down the street!

    Super comfy bed with such a luxurious and plush feel to the whole room. We had a night out on the town planned and we didn't want to leave the comfort of the room!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Pleasent, quiet and refreshing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The chromecast and mirror screening facilities on the TV is overly complicated for something that could be done simply. Given their Wifi requires a second password entry with a passcode it means that Chromecast can't actually be used. Only Mirrorcast. It's a small failing but an unnecessary one given knowledge of technology.

    The hotel is freshly renovated and is really well finished. Shower is a bit small but that's being picky. Staff are nice and for Dublin city it's ridiculously quiet. It puts some 5* places to shame if I'm honest.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.1
    Very comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fire alarm went off for a long period early Sunday morning. It was not even acknowledged when checking. A small sorry would have been nice

    Very comfy bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seems very stingy based on the cost of the room that you get one shower gel for two nights and you aren’t provided with still and sparkling water.

    Great staff. Great room. Bed very comfy. lovely shower. Good connection to WiFi.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Really impressive, comfortable and surprisingly luxurious for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the lifts was out of order. We had a fire alarm at 8am Sunday morning.

    It felt brand new. Very stylish look throughout. Room was a great size and beautiful. Lovely bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Excellent - couldn't fault
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The standard of the décor and facility at the Alex was exceptional. Just undergone a refurb and has been stylishly done. The staff too were attentive and helpful at all times. Def top of the list for my next Dublin visit

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel, very well designed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out was slightly painful. We went to check out and the system already showed us as checked out...however Thiana encoraged is to wait for no reason while they resolved their computer fault, at no fault of our own...

    Beautiful room! Very well designed & decorated

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast was servered from 7 am, but until 7:30 they did...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was servered from 7 am, but until 7:30 they did not served all food. We were in ahurry and could not have comfortable breakfast-

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    I really liked the room it had this really cool retro vibe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really liked the room it had this really cool retro vibe. I ordered room service, they burger is amazing. The staff was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    All great except breakfast in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast to room was very poor

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Peaceful.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice staff at the bar& for breakfast Quite&clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay - lovely feel to hotel - great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Bed very very good. Good furniture look.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Would definitely return to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Huge comfortable bed. Clean + modern.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.3
    Excellent location, fantastic refurbishment, room was gorgeous but staff need to learn manners
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All members of staff that I met were, frankly, quite rude

    The staff were disconnected and inexperienced. Lacked good communication skills

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Everything else was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a little lacking.

    Everything else was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    4.2
    Inadequate on every level. Not worth the price paid. Would not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C didn’t work properly. Too much street noise from the corner bar. Instant coffee. No coffee maker.

    Shower was nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    Quiet city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, modern and really comfortable bed, no noise as well. Short work into Templae Bar, good bars and restaurants nearby

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.7
    Shower
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price Wait for check-in (15 mins +) No menu in room

    Shower HD Tv Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    The bed was comfortable, location was central and shower was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No car park on site

    The bed was comfortable, location was central and shower was powerful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    Cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely comfortable room and bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive

    Lovely comfortable room and bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    5.4
    Reception staff must have been having a bad day ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were THE most unhelpful that I have ever come across.

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Loved staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved staying here. Rooms were so stylish and sleek!! Hope to stay here again soon. Check out was 12pm too which is a definite bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    very well looked after, beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast could be improved slightly if im being critical but other than that flawless

    very well looked after, beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Everything was perfect, the location, the room and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect, the location, the room and the breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast service wasn't great

    Excellent location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and meets the 4 star rating. The staff were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Our room was clean & confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was clean & confortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    Location great , staff very good , service slow and breakfast poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast poor

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Great stay in a very odern hotel close to St Stephens Green!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved the décor of the rooms and the breakfast had a lot of choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location. New refurbished.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: