Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Montefiore Hotel By Smart Hotels

7 Shats Street, Jerusalem, 94267, Israel

#69 of 106 hotels in Jerusalem

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 764 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous location, great cafes across the street and in...
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy guests during the night- shouting etc

    Fabulous location, great cafes across the street and in surrounding area. Very large selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    5.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unhelpful check in and check out. Hotel needed updating. Broken toilet seat. Dismal breakfast room.

    Good location. Comfortable bed. Lovely local cafes nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    10
    Excellent hidden gem hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is nothing for a guest not to like here.

    Prime location near intersection of Ben Yehuda & King George which is ideal for shopping and eating. Transportation to holy sites, public transportation, tours , etc is fabulous. English spoken by staff. Breakfast is phenomenal!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2018

    10
    Nice hotel in perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little noisy at times, but that was expected with several birthright guests in attendance

    Nice modest hotel in great location with helpful staff and a very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no car parking and the parking in this area is very expensive and full most of the time

    Excellent location! very nice room. very good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    10
    Will definitely use this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Comfortable, near enough to Old City (20 min walk) or tram from Jaffa St, fantastic breakfast, easy to organise day trips through reception, friendly and competent staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    8.8
    We found this to be a very good hotel in quite a convenient location. I would recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our flight from New York arrived at 6:30 in the morning and by 9:00 we were at the hotel. Unfortunately, there were no open rooms at that time so instead of being able to rest after the trip we had to wander around Jerusalem. Not too much of a hardship - and not the hotel's fault that it didn't have a room ready that early - but it would certainly have been nice to have been able to claim the room when we arrived at the hotel, particularly after a long overnight flight.

    Great location in easy walking distance of both old city and museums. Pleasant and helpful staff at reception. Abundant breakfast. In a pedestrian mall so there's very little traffic noise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    6.7
    The staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Overall, the place was okay but not for the price. The bathroom had a bad smell coming out. If you are plan to visit the West Bank, the hotels are much cheaper with a better quality.

    The staff was friendly. The breakfast offer was good but coffee not great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    7.5
    Jerusalem 2018 break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No bar as advertised, restaurant being refurbished, some rooms also need refurbishment.

    Great location , quiet road, nice staff and once the upgrade is complete I would fully recommend.Interesting breakfast with a curious selection of goodies.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    6.7
    Convenient but not comfortable or value for money - April 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is very old in style/ furniture and set up. The bathroom is very old with the ceiling peeling off. Perhaps other rooms were more modern but the one we got for 3 people on the 3rd floor was not. The bathroom also didn't have an extractor fan so it could get quite smelly and damp in there. We certainly didn't feel as though the property was worth £600 for 3 nights for 3 people, that's essentially £200 per person for 3 nights for a hotel that isn't quite as modern or nice as the pictures show it to be. The breakfast was a huge let down, especially since we paid for breakfast only to find out that there were flies hovering over all of the food like eggs and the salads etc. The ONLY thing we had from the breakfast was the orange squash which was diluted in a lot of water. I wouldn't recommend paying extra for the breakfast unless you're not too concerned with hygiene. We had to instead get cereals and milk and store them in the room fridge to have as breakfast OR go out for breakfast. Furthermore, we had a room for 3 people, so a double bed and a single sofa bed, the sofa bed was very hard and uncomfortable where you wake up with a sore neck in the morning. The choice is yours, ultimately.

    We liked the location of the property as it was a 10 minute walk to the main streets where restaurants are found. The receptionist 'Firas' was very kind and helpful to us, although he was quite pushy with trying to get us to do a tour or excursion, he was very helpful and did his best to give us a good deal. He also gave me and my female friend two head scarves so that we could visit the Al Aqsa mosque easily and pray if we wanted to, he gave them to us as gifts but we thought he was far too kind to keep them.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    8.3
    Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old Furnishing, Small Room, Bored Staff.

    The Breakfast was fabulous. The Rooms Clean and Comfortable. The location is great, shopping areas are just 3 minutes’ walk away, Old City, Jaffa Gate is 15-20 minutes away, Mahane Yehuda Market is 7 minutes away & Yafo Street 5 minutes away, plenty of restaurants and cafes all around the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    10
    Everything was lovely except for the fact that it took us...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was lovely except for the fact that it took us half an hour to find somewhere to park and then a 20 minute walk. Somewhere on the site it should say that there is NO PARKING available.,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast room is small. The bathroom is a bit crowded. It is hard to find a place to park the car in the nearest. A little far from the old city, about 15 minutes walking to the Damascus gate.

    The room is very nice, clean, the bed are confortable. The breakfast is very good and diverse.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    10
    Can't get better
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, everything was perfect, with view to the cutest street with a bookshop!

    Great street! With a bookshop with rare books, wonderful! Helpful staff, nice facilities, everything great! Good value for your money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    8.3
    With luck, it was quite enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding a parking space is pure luck. We arrived on a Friday and parked in a rather expensive car park first so as to get to the reception, asking for advice about were to park our car. You cannot park in front of the hotel at all as it is a pedestrian area. Eventually, we were extremely lucky to find a parking space just 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel, and it really was luck as many cars were waiting all over the place for rather long periods of time for other cars to leave so that they could use their space.

    We got a suite, without booking it, so the room was quite spacious and had a huge roof terrace. That was certainly a positive surprise. Also, there was no noise from neighbors or such alike.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    8.8
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Elevator doesn’t go to the floor with the renovated rooms Should have dimmers by the bed.

    Lovely staff. Some of the rooms are nicely renovated. Great location. Can walk everywhere from the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    8.8
    Nice staff. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The elevator doesn’t go to top floor. There should be dimmers on the lights for reading at night.

    Some rooms are renovated and nicer than the others but very small. Love the location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    7.5
    It's good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was quite dark and the view was not that pleasant. Walls are quite thin also so tou can everything from next door.

    Good choise of breakfast, great and comforable bed, good location (5 min walk from market and 15 min walk to old town).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2018

    9.2
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As it was my first trip to east, breakfast was much better than overall in Europe for example, it was really good with unchanging quality which is fabulous for hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2018

    7.9
    Room was clean and no complaints on cleaning service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bathroom would need a bit of refreshing other than that everything was good and the food was great.

    Room was clean and no complaints on cleaning service. We had fresh towels everyday. Hotel is in great location. Very helpful and nice stuff. We were advised on how to commute in the city. Wide range of breakfast selection. Everything was tasty and fresh.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast was very good each morning and they has soup...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room looks like it can be upgraded a bit and the same goes for the furniture. The bathroom was average size but not too bad. The room is a good size for two people but not more than that if you are traveling with more, that might not be the case.

    The breakfast was very good each morning and they has soup every afternoon in the lobby which was a plus. The hotel is in a great location and walking distance to most places. Also the quality of the staff was top notch, they were helpful and super friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2018

    7.5
    My stay was very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Privacy lock or chain must be installed on the doors. Double (or queen) beds should be just that, and should not be comprised of two twin beds. Otherwise everything else met my expectations.

    I liked the location which is central but relatively quiet. Breakfast was excellent. Service was attentive. Lobby was very welcoming and spacious for a boutique hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2018

    8.3
    It’s a nice hotel, but don’t forget hairdryer if you stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no hair dryer in the room. I asked the staff for a hairdryer, they said they will bring it to the room, but there was still no hairdryer in the evening. I asked again, but they could not find a hairdryer.

    The property is located in about 15 min walk to the Old City. Nice area. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    9.6
    the staff was very kind - Mr.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the wifi is too slow

    the staff was very kind - Mr. HASAN was very helpful, he made our stay easier. The breakfast was very good with a huge choice Location is just great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    5.8
    Would not recommend it to my friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I went there because of friend recomondation that the hotel is simple but clean and centraly located. As soon as I enter the room I saw that although the bed is fixed the linen under are dirty! The pilow cover was crumpled and the sheet was dirty from previous customer. We stayed on the upper floor which was very noisy because of the air condition units on the roof top. We changed to another room and still maintenance of the room was poor. All corridors are dirty no one is vacuming them, same pieces of papers that i saw in the morning where still on the same spot in the evening when we return to our room, very disappoiting.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2017

    4.6
    I would never recommend this hotel to any person ever. It definitely Is the worst hotel I’ve been in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air conditioner never worked throughout the hotel. The air was full of the smell of cigarette smoke in both rooms we had. This is so fun down and old. The hair dryers are broken, the carpets in some rooms are disgusting, and everything is so old and grimy. It is very loud both in the hotel from large groups of pleasant but loud students, and outside the hotel too.

    The staff in th hotel were lovely and the location was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    10
    Clean and Nice!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Clean and Nice! Wifi : bad connection on the phone but worked on my laptop (had a room the furthest from reception perhaps that was why) VERY sweet hotelreception-people:-)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2017

    9.2
    Bed is very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Sometimes when you ask staff about public transportation, it seems to me that they don't know anything about it.

    Bed is very comfortable Breakfast is awesome, with lots of choices.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2017

    4.2
    Very unhappy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We requested no bath due to spinal problems & each room had a bath. The shower curtain was extremely old & dirty. The taps needed to be stripped back & cleaned or completely replaced. The toilet roll holder hadn’t been cleaned in ages. The carpet was old & needed to be replaced. When we arrived this Hotel was overbooked & we had to spend the 1st night in another Hotel.

    The location was good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    7.1
    Need some improvement in cleanliness and change the carpets
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There were no porters or help for our luggages. We had to drag them ourselves from the other street since no cars can go inside the front of the hotel street. facility is old. Bathroom smells and looks dirty.

    Staff were nice and food is good. Location is good too

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    8.3
    Adequate room. Friendly staff. Good food. Great location. Overall we were satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to being heavily booked they could not allow post Sabbath late check out and that is not convenient if you are Sabbath observant but hotels in Jerusalem were packed out on the particular weekend.

    Great location downtown . Variety of synagogues including the Great Synagogue. Paid for Sabbath dinner as an extra. Was tasty and plentiful without being '5 star'. Breakfast was really good for Sabbath day breakfast. Staff were friendly. Adequate room. Nice touch to provide kettle/tea/coffee and some fruit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2017

    3.3
    Awful
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The photos of the room on Booking.com do not reflect reality. The rooms are very dated and not clean. Very poor facility. No parking.

    Location is good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2017

    7.9
    Adequate but room for improvement
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Decor in corridors and bedrooms somewhat dated and run down - in need of renovation. Bathroom very small. Also on one morning (out of three) there was no hot water and we had to take a cold shower. This also happened last year. When the hotel is full and most folk are showering just before breakfast, it seems that the heating cannot cope.

    We regularly stay here as it is conveniently situated for a conference venue we attend. Staff were helpful and this year I felt the breakfasts was good and better than previously when we stayed. Fridge and tea / coffee making facility is good, although many other hotel in Jerusalem now provide these things.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    7.1
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The standard of the hotel was of the European hotels 20 years ago.

    Location. Different variety of food for breakfast but don’t go there during Shabbat. You’ll not gonna get a coffee for sure.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    7.5
    Very nice, but it would have been better if we could have had more comfort to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    In a room for a couple, there were two single beds pushed together, and they are small. We could not accommodate well, and the pillows are very high. I could not use them because they caused neck pain.

    Breakfast is really good, with variety, and casher also. The hotel location is great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    9.6
    it was nice and fun to stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the room design and furniture especially bathroom could be more trendy and new.

    breakfast was great, staff was very friendly and helpful. location was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2017

    8.8
    Great place for a visit to Jerusalem
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sometimes I had to wait for the water to warm up when taking a shower.

    The room was very big and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and a great variety of items to choose from. The staff was warm and helpful. Very close to the old city of Jerusalem.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2017

    8.3
    Location, Location, Location! Perfect choice for us!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had to close the curtains all day because otherwise the neighbors from the opposite building would have had an amazing view into our room ;)

    Location, Location, Location! We experienced the city by foot and the montefiore hotel had the best location to start from. Just in the Centre and has some very good restaurants around the corner for lunch & dinner (nadi Café). Breakfast was also good. Nothing to complain about.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    10
    Great place to stay for good value
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    excellent location, great service, beautiful room, amazing room service, dedicated staff, very clean and delicious food!!!! thank you for a great break!!!! place i would definitely consider again! very very very recommended

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    8.3
    Good value , quiet at nite .close to a lot of sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very close to everything we wanted to see and do. Yet on a quiet street , no noise at nite which was good .

    Easy shuttle service called Sherut to Hotel , only thing is you have to wait till The van is full before they leave 15-min.Pictures of rooms and bath are NOT the same. They must have nicer rooms they charge more for on upper floors. Bathrooms had a problem but they moved us. They offer great breakfast and very good staff. Front desk person was very very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2017

    10
    Good trip. Good hotel. I would go again.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No parking. Parking is down the street and around the corner. About .24 mile away. Cost $14 a day but often full. But if you are going to Jerusalem get use to it. There is no parking anywhere.

    Very good breakfast. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    7.1
    The breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no parking in front of the hotel. It is a pedestrian walkway. As such we were unable to unload our luggage. We were directed to a parking several blocks away and had to drag our luggage ourselves. No staff offered to help. This is unacceptable. How are guests supposed to check in or out? This will make us think twice before booking at this hotel again.

    The breakfast was good. It was near Ben Yehuda Street

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2017

    9.6
    A place filled with wonderful memories.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The accommodations were a little small and could use an update, but I would go back in a heartbeat!

    I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The service was exceptional, especially Eyal. He was helpful, above and beyond and also very informative. Everyone who worked at this hotel from kitchen staff to cleaning people were pleasant, and helpful. The breakfast was an incredible assortment of fresh, delicious ethnic food. You will not be disappointed. I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else on my next visit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    9.6
    A great base in Jerusalem
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Generally the hotel was fine, no complaints

    The room was very good, view not so, but then not every view will be good. The hotel is well located in Modern Jerusalem and is accessed from a pedestrian area with a nice outdoor cafe. Quite a few shops around, and most days I walked into the Old City (about 30 minutes downhill)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2017

    9.6
    Great place great location great value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dining room a bit eh.

    Great location if you need walking distance to everything in town. You do get what you pay for, but I was pleasantly surprised, especially by the shower and bathroom. If you have been to Israeli places, you will understand.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2017

    7.5
    Staff was professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The website shows pictures of a room that is the single deluxe room in the hotel. All other rooms are not pictured on the website and are not as nice (and do not have a balcony), so I believe the website pictures are misleading. Also, the breakfast was not overwhelming and we needed to request that some of the food plates be refilled, instead of the staff noticing it and taking care out it first.

    Staff was professional. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2017

    8.8
    Pleasurable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I suggest that the hotel rooms should be equipped with hairdryer facilities.

    The bed was gorgeous. Breakfast was good with a wide choice of items although the continental tourists may find it somewhat cumbersome to eat baked potatoes in the morning!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel, with good location, clean and not expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Very nice hotel, with good location, clean and not expensive. The breakfast was awesome! Wide choice of food and drinks. We had a quite room, so we are absolutely satisfied

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    8.8
    Definitely worth a visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a strange stale smell in the coridor. The parking proposed by the hotel was not very close by. In the end we left the car in the street nearby (but it was free in the night-time)

    The hotel has a very good (central) location - a 20-minute walk to the old town and close to the central market Mahane Yehuda. At the same time it`s a relatively quiet street, so no noise at night. The room was clean, although not very spacious (for three persons). It also had a kettle and some small selection of tea and coffee. Wifi was working perfectly. Breakfast had a good selection of different choices, including breads, egg-dishes, fruits, salads etc, the quality of food was ok. The administration desk workers were generally helpful, providing us with a map and directions to the public transportation and the places that we wanted to visit. It was also possible to leave our luggage after the check-out time, as we were heading to the airport a bit later.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant for a very short stop over. Position Wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At breakfast they could have had a better cheese selection. Didn't notice any crackers. Note, there is no lift to the top floor so if you don't want to carry your bags the extra floor up ask not to be on the top floor. When booking on line it mentioned that there was parking but there is no hotel parking on offer. It was what you could find in these very very busy streets. Came back to car to find a ticket. Further note NB when you hand your passport in to reception they also want the little customs note that you received when you entered the country. It became an issue as we didn't have it with us and therefore you have to pay the resident tax whereas as a tourist you don't have to pay this.

    Breakfast was very adequate although not quite the Israeli breakfasts that we had come to expect.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2017

    9.2
    It is the second year in a row that we stay at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    It is the second year in a row that we stay at the Montefiore. We like in particular the best location in town, the well kept premises, the breakfast, the professional attendance and the kindness of the manager Mr. Eyal.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2017

    10
    Stay at the montifiore!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The non-suite rooms were a little small and simple, but very clean, efficient, and user friendly.

    Staff was awesome!!! Courteous, very helpful, accommodating, definitely going back there!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2017

    10
    A Quiet Jewel in the Center of Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was a wonderful feast! It would be improved by putting hot foods on an electric warming tray. They are heated by a light from above but the eggs, etc., get cold.

    Perfectly located on a small pedestrian street right in the center of town, so it was beautifully quiet. Lovely, helpful staff. Good heating. Fridge on the room. A delight.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2017

    9.6
    The staff here were absolutely brilliant and bent over...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The in-room WiFi could be a little temperamental at times.

    The staff here were absolutely brilliant and bent over backwards to be as helpful as possible. Having arrived from Natbag by sherut at 7am, many hours before check-in seeking to leave my baggage, the reception manager arranged a room to check-in straight away. Likewise, when coming to leave a late check-out being available was freely offered. Well located with easy access to central Jerusalem, and not far to the Old City.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2017

    4.6
    For that price you can get better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For that price and considering that there are planty of new hotels around... you can get much better The hotel must restyle. Its an old chicken with gold eggs. The breakfast was very poor. Nither a toast machine.

    Staff normal.. the normal education that you expect from any other place.... The location is the only big deal.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2017

    7.9
    Great breakfast buffet, fresh and with a lot of variation,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunetley our room was not so clean. A lot of dust and the toilet smelled very bad and was not cleaned when we checked in.

    Great breakfast buffet, fresh and with a lot of variation, warn food as cold. Very helpfull and polite staff. Spacious rooms.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2017

    7.9
    The television didn't work properly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The television didn't work properly. I made 2 trips down to the front desk. Someone came up an helped to run it on but then it wouldn't turn off. Had to pull the plug.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2017

    8.8
    A good place to visit Jerusalem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    if You have a car there are no places free to park for the check in. Only payment parking in the area.

    very good location, You can go in a walk in the old city, at the downtown, into the market, and You have bus stop very close to the Hotel. Nice room, quite spacious and comfortable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2016

    8.8
    Annual Visit to Jerusalem
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room was quite small - especially the bathroom. Could do with a degree of refurbishment in some areas. Felt it was a little expensive, but that might be because it was a popular time in Jerusalem.

    Excellent staff, especially the young men on reception. Very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much for them. The cleaning staff also keen to please and regularly checking that we had all we needed. Appreciated tea and coffee making in the room. Breakfast was good if you like Israeli style. Personally I don't, but I was in the minority. Generally hygene was good but would have liked to see all fresh food covered to keep off flies.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2016

    6.3
    great location thats all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff could have been forthcoming with info on checking in i.e time of breakfast. Clueless on info in surrounding area told us of a bus that did not exist i mentioned a bus and they told me i would not get there - funny how we took that bus and amazingly we got there! Wanted to know if the hop on / off bus ran and got met with a blank stare

    Location was great

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    5.4
    Will not come back despite being in a good location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bath was not clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Their 2 in 1shampoo and conditionner. Bring yours!

    Good bed. Good breakfast. Great location near pedestrian Ben Yehouda street. Super quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    7.9
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    8.3
    very nice staff and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a great location and very helpful staff. walking for 15 minutes you can achieve the old city jerusalem

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    7.5
    Close to the city and nice restaurants around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room is a bit outdated

    Close to the city and nice restaurants around

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    10
    A Great Hotel with Excellent Food and Service in an Ideal Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    The staff were very professional, the room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was outstanding.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    4.6
    put in every rome a smell spray
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the room was smelling terrible

    the stef in the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    8.3
    Tired decor but good location and breakfast make it value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room 501 was next to lift which was very noisy and kept me awake.

    Good location and breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    10
    Helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    5.8
    Fair price needing retrofit
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No parking lot and old facilities and room. There is not even space to park and unload stuff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    8.3
    No balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    9.6
    Best breakfast in Izrael
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking not available (just public for 70 ILS/night)

    Fantastic breakfast, very kind staff, good locatiin

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    7.5
    if the price is cheaper, it is certainly a good choice to stay in Jerusalem: central, quiet and conv
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the price was too high maybe because of the holidays

    good breakfast, fresh and delicious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    8.3
    Got on well with receptionist, breakfast buffet is generous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Got on well with receptionist, breakfast buffet is generous and varies day to day

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    2.9
    Not Recommendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfriendly reception staff. Wrong information given by Reception manager for tour pickup time.

    None

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: