Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Israel hotel reviews
  3. Jerusalem District hotel reviews
  4. Jerusalem hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of YMCA Three Arches Hotel

Reviews of YMCA Three Arches Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

26 King David Street, Jerusalem, 91002, Israel

#38 of 109 hotels in Jerusalem

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2100 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful historical building!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Fantastic location. Wonderful historical building. The sports center with an excellent indoor swimming pool. Stuff was very helpful and friendly. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    9.2
    wonderful place and great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    mugs were gone during breakfast. had to drink coffee in paper cups. bathroom is a little old looking, but very reasonable.

    nice breakfast, cosy rooms, , great location, beautiful chrismass decorations

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    7.5
    A bit expensive for such a simple room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    TV reception was poor. Bathroom toilet did not flush well. Breakfast was very crowded and the vegetables were not fresh. One young woman was in charge of making all the guest's eggs. The Christmas market and tree were lovely. The area beautiful and the pool and jacuzzi perfect.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    9.6
    Very cosy and home-like with a relaxed friendly ambience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    An idea for improvement is to make the waiting room across the dining room into a small cosy café with comfortable sofas, armchairs, café tables etc. We missed a cosy livingroom for relaxing during the day, where we could have a coffee, read, knit and relax.

    Very cosy and home-like with a relaxed friendly ambience. Very nice difference to the impersonal boutique hotels. You have to be okay with three star standard. Everything is nicely renovated and clean, but with the old charm of the building intact. The Christmas decorations of the hotel inside and outside are the most beautiful in town. Many people came by snd took pictures with huge cameras. Morhers photographed their pretty dressed children on the grounds, and there was even a couple having their wedding pictures taken one day. This hotel was nominated for Nobel’s peace prize in 1993 for its cross cultural activities for all religions and cultures like sport, choir for Jewish, Muslim and Christian teenagers, kindergarden, concerts and much more. We cannot recommend this place enough for people who like the old slightly worn charm of old buildings with soul rather than living in a boutique.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    9.6
    Merry Christmas one and all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The small elevator which can take a while to come down or go up. Maybe for the price to include breakfast as part of the stay?

    The Christmas lights! The staff did a great job of putting these up during my stay and when the lights are on, what a spectacular display!!!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful building in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Beautiful building in a great location. Walking distance to the Old City and Jaffa Street. Comfortable clean room. The sports center has a fabulous indoor swimming pool.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    9.2
    I enjoyed my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When the Christmas party took place the elevator was blocked where we had to go to the stairs. That was bad planning.

    Lubnacooked my eggs perfectly. She was a joy to talk to. She smiled and treated me special. The girl srbrina at the counter was good too very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    9.0
    Wonderful public spaces, staff and vibe. Great historical building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms need to be renovated. This hotel has so much potential, but the rooms are not quite up to the standards that they should be. We had to have extra mattresses put on the bed for comfort. The carpeting, some of the furniture, the curtains and and the beds need to be upgraded. Also, the hallways above the ground floor need to be spruced up. The windows are beautiful. Please unleash the potential of this hotel!

    The staff was wonderful and amazing. Helpful and friendly. They exuded a great spirit.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    7.1
    For those who put location first an excellent choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room definitely needs refurnishing and renovation, stuffy

    Super location opposite King David Hotel, short walking distance to Jaffa Gate of old Jerulalem, nice impressive old building, facilities of the sports center can be used free of charge

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    9.2
    We would definitely recommend the YMCA to our friends and relatives.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were not comfortable; they slanted toward the edge; they need to be replaced. Otherwise we had no concerns with the rooms. Although, a friendlier safe in the room would have been useful. We never could get it to work, even after we got instructions from the concierge.

    We loved that we could walk out the door and stroll through lovely gardens to the Old Jaffa Gate into the Old City. Our view of the King George Hotel across the street was wonderful and the YMCA itself is an architectural gem.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    9.6
    Interesting hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel has lots of character and really friendly staff. It’s location is perfect for exploring Jerusalem, and has the added benefit of a new world class underground gym and pool

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    8.3
    Great Location! Friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Guest rooms had lack of hot water in bathroom shower and windows were very drafty.

    Location and Value. Friendly staff , and great deal if you choose breakfast package at restaurant. Take advantage of the spectacular pool and gym. Also, take in the view of Jerusalem from iconic tower.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    8.8
    We couldn’t have stayed in a better place in Jerusalem for our purposes ad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The elevator is too small but it worked.

    Location, history, architecture, breakfast were all great and the staff were a pleasure to deal with! Plus they have a world class exercise and swim facility!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    10
    Israel is an expensive destination and this hotel is a welcome relief to the pocket!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The accommodation is basic but with nothing lacking. Great location, great value for money! Beautiful building! We didn't get a chance to see the view from the tower which I understand is phenomenal!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    3.3
    Disappointed, once again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If a property is old it does not mean you cannot keep it clean and comfortable. There seems to be no effort to improve these issues and the room prices have tripled over the years I have stayed there.

    Would not recommend.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    9.6
    Best location. Great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are very small.

    I love the ambiance and location of the YMCA. I have stayed here many times over the past 30 years. It gets better every time.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    7.5
    Good on the whole.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower device in the bathroom was awkward to use. There wasn't a sink plug - and the two I had brought myself didn't fit either !

    The room was quite good. Good choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful Jerusalem. Lovely hotel. Rooms adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noises in the bedroom from plumbing and airco. We had a bedroom looking into the road which was a little noisy.

    Breakfast was amazing. Architecture of the building. Beautiful old Jerusalem. Dining room and outside eating area extremely pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    8.3
    All in all it was fine and what we expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have liked a nice reading chair in the hotel room. Admittedly, this is a problem I have had with other hotels as well. Some people do still like to read quietly in the morning before going out on the town!

    A beautiful building in a beautiful location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    7.9
    Location and the vast space of the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Access to the building. Vehicles can not drive to the front door of the building. You need to walk a good 50-60 meters, which can be difficult with suitcases. This information should have been highlighted when booking. Therefore we are disappointed.

    Location and the vast space of the property.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    9.6
    Great Location - Great Value for Money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing really. was a pleasant surprise. -- coffee at breakfast could be better :)

    Staff (Jalil) was very nice and helpful. the building is beautiful and has character. Location is great - a walking distance from Jaffa Gate of the old city (about 1 KM) through Mamila center (a nice walk even when the center shops are closed due to nice statues and architecture). Breakfast, is nice and there is a nice selection in the buffet.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    7.1
    An excellent venue in which to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was a little disappointing, and slightly overpriced for what it was.

    The ambience was lovely, the rooms clean and comfortable, and the staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, great facilities, staff are very welcoming and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our second night there was party and not only did we hear loud music all night the fire alarm was going off all night into the morning. My friend and I had to get up at 3am anyway for a trip we had organised, so we had no sleep at all which ruined our last day in Jerusalem. Hotel have refunded the money but for me leaves a bitter taste in my mouth for what is essentially a quite expensive hotel, things like this shouldn’t happen.

    Lovely hotel, great facilities, staff are very welcoming and friendly. In a great location!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    8.3
    Best located Hotel in Jerusalem
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Construction in the room next to us 🛠, it was hard to leave the hotel using stairs 😂

    Location, possibility to use the Hotel Tower (insane view over Jerusalem)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    8.8
    Stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The accessibility -only one tiny old elevator

    The atmosphere & vibe, the perfect location, the hotel’s lovely restaurant, the ymca’s outstanding sports center

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    10
    Good hotel near the very heart of Jerusalem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They did not have enough plugs, but everything was solved quickly with a multiple plug provided from by the reception.

    Location it is perfect. Near the Jaffa gatte. The hotel is superb, good breakfast, clean. The view from the tower is amazing. Good personel. We had lunch and it was very good for a very resonable price 52 NIS, 2 courses and something suite or hot drink included. We had an early trip and they gave us boxes with everything we needed for breakfast. It was the best breakfast we have ever received to take away.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    8.8
    Welcome drink is tasty :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    At some times difficult for 1 person to handle all questions at the same time

    Welcome drink is tasty :) Super nice hotel and very close to the old city. Friendly staff and lovely to go up the YMCA tower for free and watch the beautiful view, especially at sunset.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    7.1
    we booked it because of the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very hard to find the enter to the parking lot - we spent an hour trying to find it!

    Bed was not comfortable as we expected and the room was very old fashion and small. Also the elevator was very small and not suit for stroller.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    7.9
    A good choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Being telephoned by the front desk to see if we had indeed checked in.......at midnight!!

    If you want a chic hotel, very attentive staff and great attention to detail.........then stay at the King David Hotel across the street! But if you don’t want to pay USD500+ per night, then stay at the International YMCA. The best things about this hotel is the location! It is an easy 15-minute walk to the Jaffa Gate. It is also a historic building with lots of character. The rooms are functional, nothing more, but fine, and the air conditioners work very well. Go up the tower to take some photos of the sunset and views of Jerusalem at night. Wonderful! We enjoyed our stay here very much and would stay again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    6.3
    Historic Building, Beautiful Public Spaces, Rooms could use an update.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was surprised that my room had only a single bed, pushed into a corner. The rooms are old-fashioned and relatively small; it seems there has only been minimal updating since the building was constructed in the 1930s. Old-fashioned bathroom. The public spaces are beautiful and I'm sure having an onsite health club is great for some, but in the future I'd stay in a newer property in the same area.

    Very central location across from King David Hotel (my room had a view). A 15-20 minute walk to the Old City. A historic building visible from all over the city. Beautiful historic lobby and public spaces. Full-service health club on premises.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    6.3
    Location is great amazing building and great sport center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The service of the restaurant was very bad , food was not good, poor breakfast with not fresh food (it’s seems that they have food from the dinner they served a night before. We are there lunch one of the days and it was very bad. The second morning of our stay we went to eat breakfast is he city. The service of the waitresses is not professional at all.

    Location is great amazing building and great sport center

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    10
    YMCA 3 Arches hotel - Little piece of heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We did not like waiters (staff) standing behind us or being nearby during breakfast. We needed our space.

    We stayed at YMCA Three Arches Hotel from August 6th to August 13th. Manager Marina was very friendly and helpful. The room was small but very comfy. The location was great. It was just 5-7 min to Jaffa Gates. Mamilla Mall was just around the corner. Teddy Park is perfect for your kids and an evening stroll. YMCA has a wonderful tower and from there you can see a beautiful view. The hotel has nice grounds. Flowers, greenery, benches and even a few cats.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    I’ve stayed here a few times over the past 10. It’s a lovely hotel in a great location. The lobby area is beautiful. Rooms are clean and comfortable. There is a great sports center next door with a 25 m pool and gym. Definitely recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    8.8
    I shall for sure coming back here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing architecture...it is like travelling back in time. Very friendly and helpfull staff. If you do not want to miss any day at the gym...there is a well equipment gym, big pool, indoor basketball court. A full of options breakfast that you can serve on a terrace. Walking distance from the Old City. A 24/7 mini market two minutes away. To make the long story short... highly recommended although the price may seem a little bit higher then in other hotels. Not recommended for people that love modern/urban hotels:)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    7.1
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast is quite basic compared to Israeli breakfasts. The rooms need refreshing. Old furniture, shower not too clean. The smell of fresh paint coming from the room next door which was bring renovated and noise of hammering at 7:30 am. Beware the pool can not be used by kids except between 2-6pm. There are also specific hours for women and others for men.

    The location. Close to the old city. Perfect to go by foot. Child friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    7.1
    The excellent location, only ten min walk to the old city,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room needs refreshing, bathroom quite old, humidity on walls and around bathroom window. Breakfast is really basic compared to other Israeli breakfasts we had in our trip. We chose this hotel for the location but also because of its pool. Beware if you’re not used to Israeli standards, our family was disappointed we could use it. There are set hours only for men, only women and a few hours for families.

    The excellent location, only ten min walk to the old city, the receptionist helped find a great tour guide who took us on half a day tour to all our family. He was wonderful!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    10
    Perfect. We'll definitely be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We really enjoyed our stay in this unique Jerusalem hotel. The staff were super warm and welcoming and the place is beautiful. The pool and basket ball court are an amazing bonus, and we really loved having breakfast in the patio among the flowers. There's a really special atmosphere here. Very unique and pleasant hotel!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    10
    A historic hotel, an oasis of calm and beauty near the Old City in Jerusalem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a thing.

    I loved this hotel. The original and beautiful architecture and decor have been lovingly maintained. The staff was kind, helpful, and friendly. The place was immaculate and comfortable, and the dining area outside was situated beside a burbling fountain and pots of magnificent flowers. The restaurant was excellent. Wifi and AC worked great and the room and bed were extremely comfortable. That said, be aware that the room is simple and original to the 1930's, the elevator is tiny, and if you want something utterly lavish and modern, do not stay here. For my husband and myself, the preservation of it's original decor, furnishings, and architectural details was only a plus! Guests can use the modern adjacent athletic facilities, including an indoor pool, and can go up to the top of the tower for a magnificent vista of old and new Jerusalem. About a ten to fifteen minute walk to the Jaffa Gate or Dung Gate of the Old City. Cannot recommend it more highly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    8.8
    Great value for a characterful hotel, in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Refrigerator was very noisy. Had to unplug it. Fitness center was not only for hotel guests, very crowded and unpleasant.

    Great Value. Good breakfast. Nice rooms. Excellent location, 10 minutes walk from the cinematheque.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    7.9
    I found the hotel a very nice place to stay, location very...
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The way the dealt with our complaint or rather the way they didn't deal with it!!

    I found the hotel a very nice place to stay, location very good. Restaurant very good. Food available all day. Staff very nice and helpful generally. No language problems. We arrived early at 5am, booking time not till 2 pm. The receptionist on duty was very helpful, found us a room, had to pay equivalent to 75 sterling for early book in, didn't mind as we were so tired after travelling, rushing to make connecting flights. The only downside was the on the last night, there was a leak from the floor above which woke us up. Didn't report it at once as it was in the middle of the night, reported it to reception in the morning before leaving for 1/2 day trip to Bethelem. When we returned, the room wasn't cleaned, nothing done about the wet carpet. We were told at the reception that it was cleaned. Reported it again to the accommodation staff who were there. On leaving the receptionist apologised, but felt that it was dealt with badly. !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful stay in a wonderful area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Avoid all food other than breakfast! Expensive and not good. Might be okay for a drink. Too bad as everything else is so great.

    We loved almost everything. It is a beautiful place. The rooms were comfortable and the location cannot be beat. It was one of the highlights of our family stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant and terrific location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Slow elevator and very hard mattresses - but that’s a “problem” in most European accommodations.

    Location, staff - very helpful. The lobby is beautiful. Their mission is wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    7.9
    Service;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No directions to the parking lot. I was given an address which had no sign of a parking lot. Also, I called twice for directions. Someone answered but immediately put me on hold for a long time with a blaring music. Twice I hung up frustrated. Fortunately I found a parking space a distance away. I walked to the hotel and asked an employee to accompany me to the car and direct me to their parking lot. All is well that ends well.

    Service; breakfast, comfort, cleanliness.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    10
    Had a wonderful time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hot tub was a bit small.

    Perfect location! Free parking, wonderful staff, Beautiful view from the tower. The brakefast was very good. The room was quiet and clean. Would love to be back in the future.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    6.7
    Jerusalem is magic and this building fits with it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A sort of industry of tourism. The furniture in the room is quite old and the cleaning could be better. The breakfast is regular comparing to other hotels of the same price.

    The location and the external view of the building are exciting. I had a room with a nice view and a good double mattress.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    10
    I loved it. Amazing place historically and in terms of the kind and variety of guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Service in the restaurant at night.

    The building, the room, the atmosphere, the friendly and helpful staff. The avai;ability of basketball, gym and pool for my grandson who could join a game and meet other travelers

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    10
    We thoroughy enjoyed our stay adn didn't mind the spotty service int restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Management in the restauratn

    The restaurant menu is limited and the service not great. Young girls standing around a lot and not anticipating customers needs. You have to ask for everything more than once or sometimes get it yourself.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It took me a while to figure out that it was the little fridge that was making a constant loud noise. I unplugged it.

    The breakfast was excellent. Having it out on the porch was lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    7.9
    Helpful friendly staff, welcome drink on arrival was also a nice touch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooms are quite tired, in need of a renovation particularly the bathrooms.

    Location is great, near Mamilla Avenue with many restaurants and retail shopping. Also an easy walk to the Jaffa Gate and Old City.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    10
    Best place to stay in Jerusalem, from the old world ambiance to the helpful staff, perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cant think of anything. It all exceeded my expectations. Just wish I had more time to have taken full advantage of all the facility had to offer.

    The staff were most helpful in guiding us around the city, going the extra mile to search out a place I wanted to go they had not heard of, and providing alternatives to getting everywhere. Every question asked was answered with kindness and skill, and the orange juice when we arrived was a bonus that made us all feel welcome. Could write much more!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathroom appliances a bit old...

    Excellent location, good value for money, historic landmark building. Spa and gym looked great but didn't have time to experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    7.5
    Lobby area was really nice and nice touch with complementary...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room photos on web were looking really amazing but in reality the room was a bit different , so I experienced different room standard.

    Lobby area was really nice and nice touch with complementary present .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    7.9
    Very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service person in dining room did not apologize for not bring one guests order. She also did not give party copy of credit card receipt. Not good.

    We appreciate the history of the hotel and it has remained very authentic and charming. The desk staff was wonderful. Appreciate the parking. We had dinner and breakfast in dining room. The Israeli appetizer was very tasty and my motazrelli and tomato salad was awesome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    8.3
    Great location. A little dated but very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We ate an evening meal in the hotel. The food was terrible.. the rooms were dated but comfortable

    Excellent location. The staff were very friendly.. this is not a given in some hotels in israel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    8.8
    Quite pleasant and confortable and the location was outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Vety tiny and slow elevator-only one for the whole building, needs more cleanliness, main desk lacks knowledge to asist tourists. In order to teceive any useful information we had to cross the street to King David Hotel where the voncierge was vety knowledgeable and gracious even thou we were ftom their hotel.

    The location, on site free parking, very helpful staff, room size, very goog bteakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    10
    It was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was great! The staff is helping and very helpful especially Muhamad that helped us alot ! The hotel is clean, great location. Only the breakfast is too poor . We will come back again for sure

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    5.0
    Overall, mediocre. High price with low value. Wouldn't come here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff was passive and seemed tired. When we asked for information we would get half answers. Quality of breakfast was poor which is unusual for Israel.

    The location is great. The building is beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing and comfortable place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Foot steps. At least provide a better pathways for the tourist bringing thier luggage to reception from the roadside. No need lifting just drag on the wheels.

    Hotel environment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    7.9
    Unique building, excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room had two bed that were tiny and mattresses need replaced. The shower needed replaced as well. It had virtually no water pressure. I had to stand directly under the nozzle.

    It was a very unique building, excellent location (short walk to the Old City). It is a very nice neighborhood, easy access to taxis, restaurants and high end shopping. The included breakfast was good as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    5.8
    Good location, lovely restaurant food and ambiance-hotel room only average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The front desk staff was not personable at all. They seemed put out when asked a question. They could definitely benefit from some customer service training. When asked for a restaurant recommendation they sent us to a distant restaurant only to find there was no return cab service. The website says they have a concierge, but this is just not so. The bathroom had moldy caulk.

    The breakfast was terrific-eggs to order and coffee as you like it. The waitstaff was great. They were grossly understaffed on Shavvout with only 3 servers at dinner-we had to wait for 1.5 hours to be served-but the food was very good and the ambience on the patio dining area was lovely. I booked the triple room for my daughter and I to give us more room and the size was just right. We were given a complimentary glass of orange juice on arrival and a lovely fresh fruit platter in our room. We were able to stow our bags when we arrived prior to check in, so that we could catch our tour. The fitness center is state of the art. There is a huge indoor pool and jacuzzi-wish I knew that was there after our hot day out at the Dead Sea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    7.5
    Ok, but seen better days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No air conditioning in the dining room. It was 35C outside, and the food was sweating on the plates.

    The room was fine, modest and comfortable. The AC worked well, thank god.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    8.8
    Loved this hotel and its location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are a bit dated and would benefit from a minor renovation.

    Excellent location and breakfast. The tower has incredible views of the city. Very convenient free parking. Exceptional staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    10
    Good stay and comfortable
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Some staff are stiff as a rock and unfriendly.

    The place was near to our goal the Holy Sepulcher. The Reservation Manager was excellent in touring us around the grounds of YMCA.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    8.8
    Interesting property, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast buffet had far fewer choices than other hotels and they ran out of many items before it was supposed to close. Only one tiny elevator. Emergency stairway led to a series of hallways with no exit.

    An older hotel that provides good value for the money. Room was more spacious than most newer hotels charging more. Great outdoor terrace for breakfast or coffee. Historic hotel with interesting architecture. Well located across from King David hotel and short walk to Jaffa gate of Old City. Abraham was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    4.6
    A cold stay in Jerusalem, make sure you bring your personal heater with you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was so cold in Jerusalem while I was there, so I asked the front desk to turn on the heater for me. The girl working at the front was very rude, she told me there's only AC in the hotel at this time, no more heater but I told her I'm very cold in the night, I can't even sleep and she responded me there's nothing I can do, you need to figure it out yourself! I understand even if it's in April, the weather is still unpredictable in Jerusalem, at least she could offer me with extra blanket or something...instead she didn't try to help me with nothing. That's very disappointing.

    The location was excellent, I could walk to Mamilla Mall and Jaffa Gate in 10 minutes walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for people who love old architecture. Same architect designed Empire State Building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air con not working properly. Breakfast not included. Lift too narrow and slow.

    Location. Close to old city and Avis. Opposite King David Hotel. Taxi always at front of hotel. Courtyard dining. Tower for 360-degree view of old and new city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    9.2
    They had a buffet breakfast which was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The free WIFI was pretty slow (around 4 - 5 Mbit) and the elevator is too small for a family of 4 (but understandable since the YMCA building is old and its hard to put new technology into old buildings).

    They had a buffet breakfast which was very good. The location is excellent (not very far from the old city and the Mamilla mall). We liked the staff which was very helpful. Especially our waiter Ismael.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    7.1
    A jump in the past.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The state of all the property which looks unfortunately a kind of shabby... the staff was not very welcoming and helpful, they just did what they were supposed to...

    The location itself is impressive

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful building, perfect location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The menu is a little limited, and after staying for 4 days, we had had everything on the menu. In addition, there were peppers in almost everything, and, being allergic to them, I found myself either picking them out, or refusing many dishes. Also, there was one desk manager--unlike the rest of the staff--who was a bit surly, and defensive. It made us feel as though he thought we were trying to cheat him, although we were only asking for accommodation of the 6-year-old in our friends' family.

    Almost all the staff people were absolutely lovely. Especially in the restaurant, the servers and the breakfast chefs (esp. the woman!) went out of their way to be helpful. This is absolutely the best location in Jerusalem and the building itself is a beautiful, historic monument.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable & relaxed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There wasn't anything that I didn't like, if looking for improvement then the rooms could do with a facelift but for my purposes the room was quite adequate .

    Friendly helpful staff. Perfect location for visiting the old city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    8.8
    Historic hotel in the best location in Jerusalem
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The menu is extremely limited, and while the food was good, it was repetitive.

    The restaurant staff were astonishingly friendly and efficient. They went out of the way to help whenever they could.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    8.8
    The staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel came up as in Old town Jerusalem. It isn’t inside the walls though I could see on the map it wasnt but I thought it would be surrounded by old buildings for that kind of atmosphere. It’s not a fault then, just something to be aware of if you have preferences. The room is basic but ok if you are out and about a lot. The pool is shared with public, can be busy.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. They recommended a tour company for some day trips which enhanced my stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    4.6
    Nice staff but not worth what I paid. 🙁
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds uncomfortable and bath room shower small. Had to ask for things because they didn’t replenish. Was not worth value paid for age of facilities. Would not recommend to others!

    Easy access to old city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    9.6
    Great - my second visit and just perfect for exploring Jerusalem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    All good.

    Fine historic hotel in outstanding location close to historic city and to modern city - with very friendly and helpful staff (particularly Jasmine and Rasha on reception who helped us with local trips), pleasant rooms, and very good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    10
    Very pleasant, very nice, i will come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe it could be better if the receptionists can open the parking lot directly without phoning to them from the parking lot. I know there is in the week a guard sitting there, but in the weekend it is a little bit weird to phone a receptionist you saw three seconds ago leaving the hotel and sitting in the car you have to phone him. So maybe a system with the hotelcard for opening rooms making the same for opening the parking lot. But very fine hotel, very grateful to have this parking lot. Just an idea!

    We wanted to have some comfort and we found it at the YMCA in Jeruzalem. Very friendly staff, good breakfast. Very good located near the old City! Top hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse YMCA Three Arches Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: