Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Blue Dream Hotel 4 stars

Via Orti 7/c, 35043 Monselice, Italy

#9 of 10 hotels in Monselice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 499 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 50

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we opened the door, there was a very heavy smell. The taste of tobacco was very pungent. I had to open the window.

    The location is very beautiful in the night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was very uncomfortable and the hours for breakfast are early. I suppose this is because the majority of people staying are there for business not leisure.

    The hotel room was very large by European standards and very clean. The hotel has a lovely pool and garden however it was far to cold to utilise during our stay. The hotel is located close to the town center and is only a short walk. It is close to the autostrada and has free parking available which is very handy. We found most of the staff to be friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had booked at this hotel because they have a pool, but once arrived I was told that the pool would not be usable on the day of my stay. This should have been communicated in advance.

    Quiet and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was quite good according to the usual Italian standards. You can expect in similar hotels e.g. in Austria or Germany variety of offer. However, you can find in Blue Dream good salami, ham, cheese and very tasty cookies, sweets, etc.

    Location nearby highway is excellent. In 4 days we have visited Modena, Ravenna, Bologna, Ferrara, Venice and everything was within 1,5h drive. Of course you need a car. Also, I would suggest to visit the nearby village Arqua Petrarca where is the tomb of famous poet. There is lot of free parking places around the hotel. The rooms are large, beds are comfortable, bath OK, very clean, nice hotel's garden, no complains. We have spent 5 very pleasant night there. Also, very calm during the night so perfect for a good sleep! Professional and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance doors. Annoying. Found a dirty toilet arrival (unflushed by previous guest and evidently uncleaned by room service) Friendly staff at the restaurant

    Size of the room (220). Basically a small apartment. Comfy bed Good restaurant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was noise from the highway and the neighbouring houses. Hotel just needs to provide ear plugs.

    Location was just off the highway which suited us to break journey. We also got to wander around the pretty town of Monselice, this was an added bonus. Room was extraordinarily large. Breakfast was more than adequate.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was above the main hall that was hosting a wedding reception . Wish we'd known as we could've stayed elsewhere

    Great location parking staff and facilities . Breakfast , room and the grounds all superb

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was boring. The service in the restaurant was very slow in the evenings.

    The room and the bed was excellent. Good location. The hotel has an own parking place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The name of the hotel might put some people off.

    Very good modern hotel with restaurant and nice pool set in its own grounds.Within walking distance of town centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nice and quiet hotel with swimming pool, Friendly staff, We had a car so good location as the highway is only few minutes from the hotel, good spot to visit Venice, Padua, Bologna., Monselice .... We had a big room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant meal, whilst well-presented, wasn't very tasty, in particular the steak and portions were light, not at all substantial for a main course

    Setting, ambience, calmness

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - shower and WC separated from washbasin (door), washbasin area open (no door) - internet access valid only for 24h (renewal at the reception required?), one set of credentials works with one device only - embarrassing warning for guests: "introducing food and beverages is not allowed in hotel room"; I felt guilty drinking my own bottle of water and eating a snack which I had in my luggage (and bought earlier during travelling). It's obvious to me that you don't order pizza or bring alcohol to your room, especially if there is a minibar and restaurant in the hotel (it's obvious in the same way as you don't bring your own beer to a pub), but such warnings are pretty weird (and embarrassing) - hotel in fact offers 3 star standard; some parts of it require renovation (e.g. carpets in the staircase) - cleaning lady didn't knock when opened the room door (at the same time there was 'no disturb sign' available to hang on the door handle) - it's pretty minor thing, but waiter in a fancy hotel restaurant misunderstood our order, despite the fact that we pointed him to the specific item in the menu (after we voiced our order in English) - smoking area is located right at the entrance to the hotel, so you have to go though it every time you leave or walk into the hotel.

    - large room - accessible parking - location in Monselice which is a really nice town to see

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are a bit dated. There was only one pillow for each person. The breakfast buffet could be improved. The toiletries in the bathroom were very small and inadequate.

    It was what you would expect from a 3 star hotel. The rooms were large and clean. Dinner was nice although the kitchen closes very early.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    SWIMMING POOL -first we have entered the swimming pool without any problem instructed by the receptionist, when we wanted to reenter in the afternoon there was another staff at the reception that didnt allow us to enter the outdoor swimming pool unless wearing the swimming cap! we chose this hotel because of thr pool and noone told us at the arrival caps are needed. BREAKFAST was not really good, the coffee was aweful and poor selection THIN walls, we could hear people from the other room having sex in the night. NO DOOR beetween the bedroom and the room there is a wash basin (not part of bathroom)!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old style carpet. I would just suggest to keep a spare iron and table in case it is needed. Hotel could not help on this request.

    Staff ready to help as we just missed the breakfast time. Big and comfy bed. Large room. Good espresso coffee.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nowhere to stall our bikes safely, parking 8€ a day, pool a bit old, we arrived and wanted to take a swim at 16.00u, cleaning unit was still in the pool, bar not open, staff didn't have any intention to make it pleasant... Business hotel, we felt treated like unimportant... Far from center of village...

    Booked 2 persons bedroom, got a room with 5 beds, very spacious, no extra costs for upgrade, breakfast very good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As lovely as the hotel is, the restaurant is not very good, the food was the worst of our whole trip.

    It was a very nice hotel, felt like a really good value for money: huge and plush rooms. Nice breakfast spread, not the usual, Italian-style, cake-only affair.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no kettle in the room

    the location of the hotel is very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Kind staff. Comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a kettle in the room would be useful, however It is not the norm in Italy

    the staff are very helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heating problem in the room, not clean enough...

    Wifi performance..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wardrobe was in the bathroom

    Big room Comfortable bed Excellent dinner / restaurant

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    very few restaurant around

    The hotel is good with wide rooms, comfortable and easy to be reached from highway

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room, good shower, big bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    BAR INESISTENTE

    CAMERA OK

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything ok

    keep me in mind and remember to offer a discount on my next booking (:

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was very hard.

    Very convenient access to motorway, quiet location, good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool in use due to an event, which probably occur often

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfy bed and Great staff!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old school hôtel. Pictures are not showing the reality. Confort is really low

    Only good reason to go back : the restaurant

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be honest nothing

    Staff are excellent

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old hotel Very noisy

    Reception open 24/24

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location next to the EugeanHills. We went to buy wine at a producer property.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far away from train station

    Pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast is a little sparse, not much of a selection.

    The rooms was very good and spacy. Pool was excellent to spare some time in.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Pictures on the web are prettier than realistic situation, heating was not appropriate for weather condition (they had already switch off heating and it was too cold)

    Very large rooms and comfortable beds, free parking and close to highway exit.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Big bathroom with shower but without shower tub or cabinet which spoil very good impression.

    Not so small hotel with a beautiful park and the summer pool, which of course has not worked in March. Free parking within the hotel. The rooms are very large with large beds in which even two smaller persons can sleep. The rooms are air-conditioned with new PVC windows. A pretty good breakfast with a wide selection including ham, salami, eggs, cheese and sweet program. Excellent coffee and juices. Price for double room with breakfast was only 54 €.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very very noisy, thin walls, could hear next doors conversations word for word. Staff not overly helpful when trying to resolve the issue.

    Lovely looking hotel.

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Beds were very hard and we had some noise issue with ongoing construction in the hotel.

    Rooms were nice and modern. Hotel it's self looks like it just had a restoration. Overall I was very satisfied with the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were the most welcoming of all our hotels in Italy. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The push bike we borrowed were in good condition. The room was quiet and well decorated - the bed comfortable .

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi does not work properly in every room

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Couple

    The room was very big and nice . Also the breakfast was very tasty :)

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very welcoming landlords. Genuine wooden furniture. Good dinner

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Staff are very helpful and friendly

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff was very nice. All very clean. Good restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very helpfull staff

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing within walking distance

    Huge rooms

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was a bit poor.

    We took a comfort double room, it was really nice and big!

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything was fine.

    Supportive personell, nice view, god atmosphere, interesting building.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi bandwidth must be improved

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 50

Browse Blue Dream Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: