Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lidomare 3 stars

Largo Piccolomini 9, 84011 Amalfi, Italy

#11 of 29 hotels in Amalfi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 358 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Bright,super clean comfortable room. We had a balcony overlooking the sea . Extremely helpful owner,Santo. He gave us directions on retaurants, what to see and bus schedules. Fine breakfast..fruit,salami, cheese,croissants, yogurt,cereal, buns and of course all types of coffee.Highlight of my trip:Bus to Ravello and walk down to Atrani then to Amalfi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos they sell as a single room are completely misleading. The room i stayed is not bright and doesnt have a balcony and no view. The shower area is too small to get a comfortable shower.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need better variety for breakfast and better instructions how to find the hotel.

    Amazing location! The hotel is in the city center, only a few stairs down and you're in the main square. We had an amazing terrace with the view to the sea. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficulty finding hotel. Due to holiday was motioned into ZTL zone by polizia. A mess of a problem and ended up parking car in another garage for 2 days paid €40 to avoid paying fine.

    I arrived ill. The room overlooked the water and i could read and rest. I spent entire day in spacious room and enjoyed view and observed activity of people arriving by bus, boat and car. My husband hiked and explored Amalfi. Perfect location. I selected hotel because they offered a true 24hr stay. Check-in noon---check-out noon. Tip: visit cathedral garden, relics 9:00 prior to mass completion. Its peaceful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only downside is that we had to go up a flight of stairs (outside) to get to the hotel, which involves carrying a heavy suitcase and our baby daughter in a pram.

    We had the balcony looking over the front sea view and it was lovely. The room was very big with lots of space which was a bonus. We would come back to this same hotel if we ever visit Amalfi again and will recommend to friends.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed linen smells a bit. I think it's because I visited during non touristy season and it's been washed a long time ago.

    Location is great, and staff are friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. The trip to Positano, just a tourist trap. Take the local bus to Ravello instead and walk down.

    This place has a lot of character and is very good value for money. The location is perfect, don’t consider staying up the hill or outside town - you will regret.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non wall mounted shower over bath.

    Lovely family run hotel, and a spacious, light and bright room overlooking the sea and just around the corner from the cathedral.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture may have been old, but they were not matching each other, what is supposed to be the appeal of this hotel. The bed was very dirty at the side, the linen had holes, and face towels were not really towels, but rather the same as the bidet ones (try drying your hair with it). The person receiving us was very polite and smiley, but his English was limited. Ok for a 1 night stay, but not longer

    Location was absolutely perfect. Just right by the duomo, overlooking the sea, very comfortably close to the buses.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs to be look after more, you can see it’s old but at the same time has soul

    Nice hotel with Great location! We had a room with a sea view - stunning. Breakfast nice but simple continental. Staff nice and friendly. Great value for money which we paid.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The en suite was small but it wasn't a problem ,the bedroom was large and you wouldn't want that changed,so I can't say I didn't like it.

    Our stay at the Lidomare was just perfect for us ,lots of character,comfy , right in the heart of everything we had a room with a balcony,so watched the hussle and bussel. we had 8 nights ther and it was brilliant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not easy to communicate with the staff for car parking. You will have difficulty to find the entrance and you have to take lots of stairs to arrive there.

    Staffs are lovely. Our room was spacious with a balcony to the sea. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could have been more varied for the price paid (although it is Amalfi!)

    Lovely, large double room with a view over the port. And yet surprisingly quiet for the centre of Amalfi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom shower water was getting bit clogged l, cleared later .

    I liked the helpful and courteous staff. Very sweet old manager greeted us at the hotel. Room was nice, large with great cooling and facilities like TV and mini bar. It also over looked the main market of Amalfi . The beds were comfortable and spacious. The bathroom was a little tiny, but it was convenient . Breakfast had the basic amenities such as cold cuts, cheese, boiled eggs, torta, variety of breads and buns and croissants.... and other Italian local things like the toasted breads, and speeds etc . I liked the place as was also very very central. Right in the middle of the centre and 200 Meters from beach and bus station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great starting with the room that was impeccably clean and very spacious, continuing with a very good breakfast and last but not least the kindness of the hotel owners. Even more, the location of the hotel is right next to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing. All good.

    The beds were super comfy. You are on a busy road with a balcony overlooking the water, but when you shut the doors you cant hear a thing and the room is completely blacked by the drapes. We arrived by ferry from Sorrento and were thankful we were not far from where the ferry's dock so not a long distance to carry our luggage. The hotel is in an excellent position and we loved it...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great, you can see beautiful amalfi coast in your balcony. Staffs were very kind and helpful. They even turned on air conditioning to prepare to have their client. (which thing you never expect in Italy) only the matter is there are some stairs on the way you get the hotel, you have to bring your bags by hand carry. But it was worth it compare their service I had. I will choose this hotel if I have a chance again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's hard to find the entrance. You should go up to many many stairs to get to the entrance. Can't find it without asking around.

    It seems old but very well maintained. Very clean. Loved the floor. Fresh breakfast. Staffs are lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic rooms, no parking option.

    Central location and great value for Amalfi. You're right in the centre of it all and at that price + breakfast included, you can't argue.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you step in to this hotel you can feel the history behind it. Not only is it a great hotel but it is a place of beauty and old world charm. The rooms were light, spacious and beautifully decorated. The location and view are great. The best part is breakfast, definitely include this if you are staying.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and helpful staff! They helped us with every request and made shure that our stay at Amalfi (with a 16 month old baby) was perfect! The location is amazing :-)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice for breakfast to be available before 8 am so that we could catch the early buses to nearby sites. Room was a bit cluttered with fru-fru.

    Old-fashioned, family-run hotel. Front desk man is all old-world classiness and extremely helpful with information. The location in a secret square is super-charming. (Amalfi has many hidden nooks and crannies.)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a confirmed booking six months before arrival but were forced into a tiny room for the first two nights because management had reservations about our credit arrangements. It was a pity this happened. We were given a small reduction but it was unsatisfactory. This experience affected our overall experience of the hotel.

    Convenient location. Very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was too much furniture in the room and the double bed was made up of two twins which is never really comfortable, especially with a baby between a couple. The room was not 100% ready on arrival though it was supposed to be ready an hour before we got there. There is no ice machine, so ice is not always guaranteed.

    The breakfast was great and came with your choice of coffee including cappuccino, etc. The location was great and if you call upon arrival, you can arrange for free baggage service and valet parking for a fee. I liked the prints of old maps and photos of Italy and the other decorative elements of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    This hotel is in prime location if you travelling to Amalfi by public transport. We got off the bus and could see the hotel from bus station so no stress about finding it so treat your self to a drink at the termini bar (other beverage sellers are available) before you check in. Close to the duomo and the main street with lots of bustle but located in a quiet courtyard. The shower is out of this world. Breakfast cereal, juice, meats and cheese was laid out on the grand piano and fresh coffee, croissant and bread rolls were brought to you by pleasant helpful lady. Spacious room with lovely tiled floor which is characteristic of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic,outdated style breakfast:one kind of cornflakes(luckily tasty),pre-packed,low quality jam and nutella-like paste,orange juice from diluted sirop,croissant (one day burnt,dry and flaky)and roll.Low quality cheese.Not for u if U don't want to stuff urself with just anything. We were put in a different,lower standard room on the first night.After remarking this we were moved to the room in the picture the second night.No discount on that. Lots of stairs,no lift no 'baggage boy',so beware what u take or u will have to carry it yourself. The towel hanger was broken and towel fell on the ground.Water in the shower was getting stuck. The building next door is being refurbished and the sea is separated by a road and coach station.Noisy.

    Very beautiful tiled floors and some rooms (not all) of the high standard shown in pictures in booking.com.The room we booked was very stylish and pleasant.Helpful reception.Convenient location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was marginal. No shower, only bathtub. No outlets to recharge phone and IPad. Quite a few stairs for hauling luggage.

    Location was great. Lots of stairs to get to room, so travel light!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The heat in my room didn't work. Normally this wouldn't be a problem, but I was there in January and nights were in the 40s.

    There is a beautiful view of the Lidomare and Sicility and Etna from the rooftop terrace where breakfast is served.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had trouble finding the Hotel and had to ask for directions. The Hotel does not have road access, and is off a square, up some stairs then across a courtyard. Once we found the Hotel we were warmly welcomed. It was worth the search. The room was charming and the sea view from the balcony amazing.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Next building was under rehabilitation.

    Location and staff were excellent. Facility also good enough, especially both tabu was jet bath. I have to report the most excellent point. Oh mon dieu,it was view for the sun rise. It was super, amazing and the best scene in my this trip. Thanks a god. Merci beaucoup.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More variety at breakfast would be nice. Can be boring after several days. The hotel can only be accessed by several steps up from the square. That might be a problem for some people.

    Staff very friendly and attentive and English was spoken. We had a room with a big balcony facing the sea and a spa bath, which was lovely after a coastal hike in December when the temperature dropped during the evening. Very convenient for buses and restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking in Amalfi is not easy, nor actually finding the hotel as it is not on a road, even if it is right in the centre! The heating was on very high but didn't seem to respond to being lowered. Only a bath with a shower in it, no shower cabinet.

    Traditional hotel with characteristic furniture and decor

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Though the breakfast is tasty and you'll get 1 bread + 1 croissant pro person (there are cornflakes, fruit, butter, different Marmelade, chocolate for bread, tea, cappuccino, latte, etc), there are some stuff lacking: - no eggs/scrambled eggs (perhaps if you ask you'll get, but not standard) - no toaster/toasted bread (perhaps if you ask you'll get, but not standard) - only 1 type of ham/cheese/cornflakes - no cakes Don't get me wrong: everything from the coffee / bread quality, etc is excellent and everything is from local production but there should be more variety and definitely toasted bread/toaster. - I

    The location is fantastic, almost in front from the Cathedral and on the main square. Our room had ocean view, fantastic! The hotel is from an Italian family and not the typical ones. It is an ancient renovated hotel where everything is "old-style" (inclusive the tube bad) but not old, everything is on a very good condition. At first we thought it would be too old style but no, we loved it!!! You don't get an elevator but the rooms are huge, free wi-fi (though the connection is not the strongest on some rooms it is fast), everyday it will be cleaned and you get new towels. The employees/family are extremely friendly and helpful and everything you need you'll get it, also with info, restaurants etc. IMPORTANT: you cannot access the hotel with you car (the same happens with 99.9% all hotels in the city) and do NOT drive into the main square where the Cathedral is our you'll be fined/get a ticket. Stop the car outside the old city, bring your bags and then go park the car. Also I wouldn't drive on Amalfi Coast: the bus is cheap, parking is very expensive and driving is ... (very) risky.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Directions on site would be useful (take staircase in between two jewellery stores on left soon after entry into main square). Shower could have been updated.

    Location very handy, staff welcoming, breakfast was fine despite reading negative reviews (albeit with processed cheese).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a very continental. Small containers of jelly and butter on the table. Sliced cheese and meat. Already sweetened huge bowel of yoghurt and coffee. Some box juices. I would love to have plain yoghurt or a egg as a none sweet choice .

    I had a very large room that had the view of the bay. Jacuzzi bath tub. It was great after long day of hiking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were dated, in particular the bathroom. Breakfast was disappointing.

    Great location right in the middle of Amalfi. Our room had a terrace overlooking the sea.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the buses that were parked out front for day tours. Could be very busy and loud at times.

    Really liked the old mosaic tile floors throughout the room. Was great that it was steps from the main areas.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The breakfast was "continental" with very little choice and the breakfast room a bit cramped.

    The room was very spacious and the bed comfortable. The view over the sea was superb.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel Lidomare has perfect location in Amalfi: climbing a few steps only from the main square to the small square in front of the hotel and just crossing the road access to the beach. The owner is such kind of Italian hotel manager who pays attention to every detail important for guests' comfortable stay - very kind and intelligent man. The room had no sea view but had a view to Amalfi Duomo, that's why was very quiet. It was spacious and clean (cleaned every day of my stay).Very good furniture with comfy bed. The air conditioner and WiFi were OK. The breakfast was very basic but delicious and served with style.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't ready on arrival even if was after the check in time, interiors were a little worn out despite the old and beautiful palace

    Excellent location with a little view of the Duomo, big room, WiFi worked everywhere

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower flooded, we had no balcony which was not stated on booking.com and the breakfast was pointless to get up for.

    The room was spacious, and the location was ok. The wifi was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was amazing cannot complain about a thing

    everything was perfect!!! staff were amazing and friendly we were so surprised with the location and quality of the hotel. will definitely be back.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Because of its central place, it was a little noisy with open doors. When the doors were closed, we hear nothing!

    The owner was excellent. Very polite and informative. The room was very large, with excellent decoration, large bathroom and large balcony overlooking the sea and the port. The room was exceptionally clean upon receipt, but also in the course of five days. Every day the cleaned and change the towels !! The room was a breath from the main street with the cathedral, as also by the port !! The breakfast was generous and always delicious !! Thank you.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is so convenient, especially if you have heavy luggage like me you'd appreciate its proximity to the bus station, all hours of day it's accessible and you don't have to go far at all.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was not good, the cheese was the type in plastic wrap for burgers. The whole hotel had a slight smell and the shower was practically unusable as it was so dirty, the place needed a good clean.

    The room was spacious and the view from the balcony was great. Faultless location, very close to the centre but away from the noise.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Twice we found the Reception empty and we had to call out loud "hello!!" for someone to come, the second time we were leaving the hotel in the morning as we had to take our transfer to the airport only to find the hotel entrance closed and sealed with heavy metal gates with no signs or explanations on how to open them. We called out several times (worried about losing our transfer), in the end no one came but I managed to force the gates open and we left. Not the service ones expects for 120 eur per night.

    Location is perfect, right in front of both the main square and the port. We got a room with nice sea/port view which was very nice (mind it's noisy but if you close the windows in the night it's ok and we didn't mind hearing the city during the day)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to find at the beginning, because the piazza has a lot of entrances connected, we didn't find the stairs to get up to the hotel.

    The smell of the room is very nice, and it's very clean. Location is very convenient, and the small balcony faces to a nice piazza.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heat, a bit cold at night Some climbing to the hotel.

    Quiet, decent location, helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disappointing.

    Nice location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy, cold room temperature

    Location, breakfast was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful terrace and great breakfast, spacious room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    Staff, food, and excellent location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location, nice hotel and very friendly, helpful owner

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should be better ,very plain.

    Lidomare Hotel was very comfortable,excellent location right at the main square.Super clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    spacious and comfortable room. Kind and polite staff. Good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Boutique hotel 1000 years old so small and quirky but lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole place was a little tired and needed some TLC. However it was very atmospheric and nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Town itself was a bit boring. One night was enough.

    Good location, a little tricky to locate at first.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    steps, accessibility with luggage (both to hotel entrance and to room)

    Staff, location, atmosphere

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    steep steps up to the entrance, further steps in the hotel, no lift

    atmosphere, location, staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing!!!!!

    Perfect location, huge room, delicious CROASSAINT^^

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not every room has a sea view, you should ask for it. Otherwise, you will probably get a room with apartment view. The furniture was old.

    Location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have been better.

    the sea view room was large.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful location and room. Wish I was still there!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Authentic and charming hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely staff, no problem on the day when we arrived a little before check in time. Would have loved another night here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None. It is perfect.

    Perfect location perfect breakfast perfect service perfect amentis

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good place. Very good location and people.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good, but could be improved.

    Lovely staff. Great location. Room with amazing view. Wi fi works inside the rooms. We loved everything.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift.

    Excellent location. The room is clean and has excellent condition, air conditioning and Wifi. The owner is a nice person. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I love staying here, as always. So beautiful, so clean and the staff always make me feel like i am coming home

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room overlooking the water front. Really handy to everything in Amalfi including buses, but double glazing meant it was very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    My second year staying at this hotel. Absolutely love the owner, he is so kind and accommodating. Treats you like family!

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: