Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kronplatz-Resort Hotel Kristall 4 stars

Eggerweg 3, 39030 Valdaora, Italy

#22 of 53 hotels in Valdaora

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 149 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Thank you for a wonderful staying!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thank you for a wonderful staying! Restaurant is very good, we had very delicious dinner. Room with panoramic view is just amazing, everything is clean. Swimming pool and jacuzzi is a good way to relax. For sure I want to come back again!!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful mountain view and delicious food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bread could have been fresher.

    Excellent food for breakfast and dinner, plus a decent afternoon buffet. Beautiful mountain panorama from the jacuzzi and spa. Freshly squeezed orange juice for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    This hotel exceed our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel exceed our expectations. The pool and sauna area is lovely and after a day of walking feels heaven. The juice maker is a great idea and treat. Great dinners at the hotel. The staff is so fantastic. We arrived very late on a Saturday and although the kitchen was closed, they managed to put together a plate of jams and cheeses for us, highly appreciate all you did.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    8.3
    Everything is new and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't have an a la carte restaurant. Wi fi quality is very bad in afternoon time. Location of the hotel is around 100 meters from the slope and if there is no snow (like in our case) - it is very difficult to get it.

    Everything is new and clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Peace of heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanted to cancel the reservation due to my visa issue. I rebook Ed all my hotels except this peace of heaven. This hotel should score 10/10.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    very kind staff and amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    additional supplies (no body lotion or other toiletries in the bedroom) average breakfast

    very kind staff and beautiful location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a bit old.

    Excellent hotel, great view, very good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely place to chill for a few days!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was spectacular. Service was also second to none; staff couldn't have been more helpful. Spa and pool were clean and well looked after.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Mountain side luxury
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, excellent food and beautiful location. The indoor/outdoor pools, jacuzzi and spas are extremely clean and enjoyable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.5
    View
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All spa close at 7 pm which is not fair

    View

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    9.6
    Once again, we had a wonderful time here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    One of the cute blond waitreses can lose her glasses, she would look even lovelier... Nothing else :)

    Once again, we had a wonderful time here! Cuisine here is absolutelly fantastic! The whole family is very caring and welcoming with attention to detail. We plan on returning again!

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    Warm and friendly reception from Oscar who assisted us to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Warm and friendly reception from Oscar who assisted us to our room by carrying luggage. Theresa, our server at most meals was very sweet, professional and helpful. The meals were fantastic. Fresh fruits, vegetables and cheese always available. Delicious breads. Rooms extremely clean and modern.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    10
    we liked it whole, room, wifi, very nice small wellness...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no complain

    we liked it whole, room, wifi, very nice small wellness cormer, excelent food, friendly staff, the hotel is directly on the slope, one can start enjoy skiing on the door of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2015

    9.6
    very nice offer and hotel with good customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very nice offer and hotel with good customer service

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    8.8
    Breakfast and dinner were wonderfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Extra bed was not appropriate.

    Breakfast and dinner were wonderfull.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: