Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tourist House Ghiberti

Via M. Bufalini, 1, Duomo, 50122 Florence, Italy

#42 of 536 B&Bs and Inns in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 350 B&B reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    The staff was very helpful and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jacuzzi was great but I wished it had been hotter. The beds weren't as comfortable as I would have liked especially for all the walking that we had done

    The staff was very helpful and kind. They were very concerned with having an accurate website since we got lost on our first night getting to the hotel. I appreciate that they wanted to make sure their address was clear and correct. They had a jacuzzi and sauna!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel can highly recommend to anyone John
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn’t fault the place

    Rooms were large and clean we had a balcony with a great view of the sea breakfast was extensive and the food was fresh and delicious

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    Great Florence Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable B&B right near the Duomo. Convenient to walk throughout Florence. We were given a complete tour of the facilities when we arrived. Room was spacious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    Good B&B with a very attentive owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Because I'm very visual, I was expecting the vibe of the pictures... like a garden and rooms facing this indoor garden so when I got there I felt pretty disappointed. There are a couple of rooms that I think face this tiny patio but we got the one that is facing the street (not a great view and a pretty busy street night and day) and even though they did a great job insulating the windows, there's no way to avoid the trucks and motorcycles' noise... didn't love the experience, honestly. Make sure you ask Lorenzo about which room you are getting.

    The B&B is very well located, within walking distance to many touristic landmarks. Lorenzo, the owner, is very helpful, he will go the extra mile to ensure you have a good stay. Breakfast was correct, nothing out of this world but definitely well-served so you can start the day with a full stomach. We got the street view room and was super clean with an amazing bathroom with a big tub, great for tub lovers.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Perfect location and atmosphere for our Florence experience. Thoroughly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Checkin and checkout was easy, location is perfect - 3 mins walk from the Duomo and 10 from the Uffizi. The guest house was very secure. The room was excellent, in particular the bed was very comfortable. Claudio the manager was very helpful and let us keep our luggage in the lobby for half a day as well as come in and out of the guest house after we checked out before our transfer.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Marvelous!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious, clean and quiet. The location was perfect, just behind the Duomo, 15-minute walk to SMN station, only 8-minute to Central Market. The breakfast was nice especially having it at the wonderful terrace hearing the churches’ bell ring. The staff was very kind and helpful. I love this B&B!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Perfect for a visit to Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We received a very nice welcome. All the facilities were great. The B&B was really central ,but really quiet. On a bus route to the Florence central station. Or walkable if your luggage is lighter than mine, and the weather a bit cooler. Would love to stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Great location, value, and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WiFi was always available, but uploads slow. Download speed typically 3-4 Mbps, but uploads typically 0.25 Mbps. For basic surfing and email it is just fine. But not great for streaming, or uploading photos. This is not a luxury hotel with street level lobby. You go in thru a big wooden door, into a utilitarian street level elevator/stairway. But once in the facility on the first floor up, the place is very comfortable.

    Great location just 1 block from Duomo. Very clean and comfortable. Propritor/desk staff available morning till about 10pm. Very helpful with excellent English. Will help with reservations, dining, trains. Access anytime via room key/card. King bed, clean bath and shower, mini-bar in room, TV functioned well, DVD's available as well at front desk. Basic contemporary furnishings. Breakfast simple, but more than continental. I will gladly use this location/venue again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Great location, right in the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, right in the centre. Great host, helpful, eager to serve. Very clean and spacious rooms with incredibly comfortable beds. Very good breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Outstanding property two minutes from city centre, yet secluded and peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows were a little hard; and shower in our room was a bit tight for size - but worked fine, and bathroom and room otherwise superb.

    The computer in every room: headphones with the TV & audio system; dvd choice from reception; excellent breakfast; lovely "smellies" in bathroom; tea, coffee and mini bar in room, jacuzzi and sauna; fantastic owners - incredibly hard working and attentive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Fabulous location and very relaxing after a full day of culture!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Struggle to find any! If you want views, then this isn't for you, but I can imagine that the outside terrace would be lovely for breakfast in the warmer weather. Could hear TV and voices from next door room but didn't last for long. Headphones are supplied which is a great bonus (when used!).

    Fantastic location, only two minutes walk from the Duomo and easy strolls to other sights. Delicious and good quality breakfast. Being able to use the jacuzzi to ease tired feet! Spotlessly clean everywhere. Efficient, friendly service. Outside terrace which we didn't use but must be lovely in the summer. If I return to Florence I will be back here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    We will return!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Tourist House Ghiberti was clean, the bed was very comfortable, it was a short walk to the Duomo and other sites in Florence. The breakfast was good, the management extremely helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    The owner is very polite and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The owner is very polite and helpful. Very clean and cozy room. The breakfast is very good and the location is excellent, at the heart of the historical center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Great location and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was large and had many unexpected amenities. The hosts were so friendly, professional and helpful. The breakfast was very nice with different coffee drinks made to order. The breakfast included homemade cake, yogurt, breads, cold cuts, eggs to soft boil and a variety of juices.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Loved Florence, loved the accommodation, markets are great plenty of things to see all walking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was very small but still ok. Not enough English TV channels for us but plenty of international ones

    Wonderful place to stay right around the corner from The Duoma and city centre, perfect. Lift plus very Safe secure, good breakfast large room with everything you need plus a jacuzzi to relax after a long day sightseeing GREAT. Lorenzo and his wife looked after us very well everything in walking distance

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Great location and room but the staff wasn't very welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was rather uncommitted, and we didn't really feel like asking them for recommendations or anything.

    Really big room and quiet for being Italy! Breakfast buffet was big and okay, the breakfast room was nice and we could have eaten outside. Jaccuzzi was a bonus! And location is great, 15 min from the station and 5 min from Duomo.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Lovely accomodation in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really no criticisms at all.

    Great location, close to duomo. 15 min walk from railway station. Large room with all facilities. Quiet and pleasant. Good breakfast and owners helpful with any query.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.5
    We were not crazy about the breakfast, the croissants were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could have been much better.

    We were not crazy about the breakfast, the croissants were not fresh, the bread was not flavorful, fruit and meat selection was not great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Perfect, stylish, spacious and very clean place to stay in the heart of Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect.

    Great location, close to the train station and all main sights, Duomo is right around the corner (see photo), as well as the central market, friendly and very helpful staff, good breakfast on a cozy terrace, VERY big and very comfortable bed, the room and the bathroom were spacious, fresh and very clean, the room is stylish and nicely newly decorated with big attention to details and good taste, high-tech TV system, wi-fi was working well in the room. My best stay in Florence (though I stayed in many hotels in Florence for the same price), I would happily come here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    Great place, relatively cheap for florence standards, definitely recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    -

    Loved this place, great location. It's a small bed and breakfast but it's walking distance from the Duomo and all the action. The people were helpful and gave tons of insight on the area. Breakfast was good and the room was always clean!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    We could not have been more pleased with our stay at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We could not have been more pleased with our stay at the Tourist House Ghiberti. The location was perfect (less than 2 minutes from the Duomo) and the staff incredibly hospitable. I will definitely stay again when back in Florence and would recommend anyone to do the same.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.8
    Close to the Duomo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a little bland but plentiful

    Bed comfortable, hosts very helpful and accommodating and location ideal for seeing all that Florence has to offer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Excellent comfort in central Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room facilities are excellent, the bed comfortable, the bathroom spacious and well equipped. The hosts were welcoming and extremely helpful throughout my stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Great Location, Over the top with special stuff included
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You have to walk up a couple flights. there is an elevator however. The front door is massive...you have to grunt to open it....all this wasn't really a problem though

    The owner had made our room extremely nice and comfortable (memory foam mattress). Go to the website to see all of the extras....over the top really compared to what you normally find. Sauna , Jacuzzi, DVD lending, great bed light. Very nice breakfast buffet with eggs you can boil yourself. there is an ATM machine across the street (a couple doors down) which was also very convenient. I would say there isn't anything that they don't have. Also I left some things behind and they arranged for me to have them shipped back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    Possibly the Best Place to Stay in Florence
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We liked everything! The breakfast was excellent, and the location was mind-blowingly great. All of the major attractions of Florence are within easy walking distance. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would happily stay here again, without hesitation!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Great Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a wonderful stay at B&B Tourist House Ghiberti last month. The location is so close to all the sites. The hosts Claudio and his wife were very helpful in providing information on the area. The room was spacious and clean and the breakfast had so many choices. We would definitely return here if we come to Florence.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Great value, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, reception staff was very helpful and kind

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Calm and peaceful stay at the B&B after a lot of walking around Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small shower but no big deal.

    We liked the owner Claudio. Very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Great one night stay at this property, such a central location and really clean, well appointed room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent orientation from the staff Character filled property Great location, just around the corner from the Duomo

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Jacuzzi, very much needed to relax after walking around
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi, very much needed to relax after walking around

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    It made our stay in Florence exceptionally enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Very thorough check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thorough check in. Also, very helpful re rental car registration in restricted city center to avoid fines.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    N/A
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Kind hosts with good tips to tour the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind hosts with good tips to tour the city. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice character house large room but bed linen needs updating bath replacing and b/fast replenshing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t replenished very well

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Highly recommendable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaint whatsoever!

    Everything you could possibly wish for!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Good location, great staff, clear to talk, fair pricing on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To many remote controls

    Good location, great staff, clear to talk, fair pricing on goods in the frigobar... thank you Lorenzo and Sara!!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Very reccomended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderfull place, the location is perfect, very good service, very reccomended!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Its location and style are the big positive points.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its location and style are the big positive points. Very kind and helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable hotel in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Perfect location, friendly staff, good breakfast, jacuzzi is a nice addition.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    Good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular

    Location and Cleanliness

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Excellent location behind the duomo with good access to all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location behind the duomo with good access to all the major city attractions. Lovely building. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Exceptional hospitality, including a bottle of sparkling...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptional hospitality, including a bottle of sparkling wine to celebrate the new year!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic experience. Great location. Tasty breakfast with espresso. And sauna!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    Perfect overall and central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All except more English Channels

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.5
    Convient, nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Technology required owner's detailed explanations and demonstrations...lights, tv, a/c difficult to use.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a little to soft

    The place was well located and easy to come. The staff was eficient but not to cordial.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the owner was so helpful 👌

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    Our Stay was very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was a bit sparse.

    The rooms were very large and spotless. The location was excellent. Just a 5 minute walk to the Duomo.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    This b&b went beyond our expectations. Beautiful room and excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Host were friendly and helpful. Rooms were decorated with real art. All the extras you would not expect were added touch.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.5
    Amazing location in the beating heart of Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Great location and friendly staff and room was clean and everyone you would ever need

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Historic Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location so close to the centre of Florence was great. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Best location, high level of service in the Tourist house...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best location, high level of service in the Tourist house Ghiberti. We can recommend this accomodation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Everything is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is perfect!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big room, soundproofed, with coffee and tea available. Great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    Very central to all attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central to all attractions

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay in the heart of Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a big deal but they don't change towels every day

    Great location and the staff was very friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Perfect location. Helpful owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    Perfect location. Very helpful owners. In case we will come to Florence in the future, this place would be our choice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.2
    I will stay here if visit florence again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked this accommodation .our room and bath was big enough and comfortable. Room had good facilities and breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay thank you - great value and a perfect spot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent stay thank you - great value and a perfect spot from which to explore the city. Could not fault the hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    10
    Friendly & Safe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    location, location, location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    Great location and comfortable place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect. The staff is great. The room is very spacious and clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Clean,comfortable and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everthing was perfect. Maybe breakfast should be rich (more cheese option for example)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.6
    Quick walk to the main attractions!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The perfect location for touring, shopping and eating!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. & staff were excellent, old world charm excellent amenities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    10
    The location was excellent, a short walk from the Duomo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    The location was excellent, a short walk from the Duomo. The guesthouse is remarkably quiet for being in a busy area. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. There was a nice selection of foods for breakfast, with a fresh cake each day. There is a sauna and spa available, and a lovely patio.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    10
    Close to Duomo and main attractions yet quiet and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to Duomo and main attractions yet quiet and comfortable place. Close to S.M. Novella train station. Lorenzo and Sara are great hosts. Good breakfast. Nice place to rest and recharge after a long day of sightseeing. Help with bookings to museums and restaurants recommendations (helpful not to end up in poor quality /more touristic place). Strong wi fi signal.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    10
    I accidentally dropped something important in the hotel room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I accidentally dropped something important in the hotel room. Claudio and his wife found it immediately and sent it back to my country. I've received it while writing this review. Thank you so much for your kind assistance. Definitely would love to stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    10
    Everything was excellent.
    • Couple

    A bit hard to find in center city.

    Everything was excellent. The staff is extremely friendly & always available. Willing to answer any questions one may have. They all speak English which is helpful, yet will help you with your Italian also. The room is excellent, comfortable, with flat screen TV, satilight service with many channels in various languages including English. I would return to this place again for sure & recommend it to anyone coming to Florence. Breakfast was amazing everyday for 5 days. Restaurants located close by or everywhere in center city.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    9.2
    Room was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very hard to find in the street. It needs a larger sign to highlight its location. Shower could be larger.

    Room was excellent. Breakfast was delicious. Good to have a safe which was a bonus. Great central location in very unusual b and b. Highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    9.6
    The room is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The shower wall is not fuctioning properly.

    The room is beautiful. The bed is very comfortable. Everything was clean. There was a possibility to adjust the temperature of the eating system (which is not always the case in Italy - it can be very cold as they don’t use a heating systems in March in some accommodations). PC is available in the room. Location is perfect. Excellent coffee & croissant & BIO vegan restaurant (I am meat eater but the burger was super tasty) next door.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    9.6
    Great location, walking distance to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, walking distance to everything. Helpful staff assisted us with museum bookings, directions and restaurant recommendations. Would definately stay again.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    9.2
    Lorenzo has this place dialed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The coffee was pretty bad and the breakfast is mediocre.

    Lorenzo has this place dialed in. This was one of my best stays in Italy and the location is close to everything you want to see in Firenze.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    9.6
    The hotel is located in an historic building and provided a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location of the A/C made it take a long time before the room cooled down to a comfortable temperature. Since the A/C can only be turned on when the card key is entered into the slot, you can't have the A/C turned on ahead of time, so the first 15-20 minutes when you first enter the room were very hot.

    The hotel is located in an historic building and provided a quiet and clean room in a great location. They provided a nice, typical Italian breakfast each morning. The hosts provide a nice, detailed instruction of how to use the electronics in the room.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    10
    Spacious, clean, quiet, excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I thought breakfast was just okay. Not really complaining but it could be improved and then I would say the hotel could be perfect.

    Spacious, clean, quiet, excellent location. Big bathroom. Excellent bed! Helpful staff. Computer in room, satellite TV and can borrow DVDs. We even used the whirlpool after a long day of walking. Very relaxing. This hotel is excellent. I recommended it to my sister who is visiting later this month from Canada!

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Tourist House Ghiberti traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: