Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Agriturismo Villa Cicchi

Via Salaria Superiore 137, 63100 Ascoli Piceno, Italy

#6 of 8 hotels in Ascoli Piceno

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 18 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 5

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.5
    Lovely restored small family run villa on Ascoli Piceno outskirts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room walls are made with paper. We had the blue beautiful room (no.4 ) next door to the main reception/function dining hall.. used for family christenings, birthdays, etc ...so we heard every word until the party left... (both nights we stayed).... we came back from AP town late in the evening so it didn't bother us for long... but a bit of a shame as everything else was lovely! They could provide some shampoo and things in the bath room though.. just a Dove soap pump in the shower... (and perhaps provide ear plugs).... the bed was squeaky..

    Lovely small country villa 8 mins drive from Ascoli Piceno. Rooms are ornately restored to late 1800 style and common dining and sitting areas are dark but charming and cosy. Fabulous pool set in pencil pine gardens and a lovely breakfast and great lunch!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    Lovely historic place to stay with very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would recommend this place for maybe earlier/later in the season and not when it is scorching hot! It was way too hot to sleep in the room and with no AC or even a fan the air stood still in the old rooms.

    Lovely old place with lot's of charm. A bit old but still nice and fresh. Super friendly and accomodating straff. The restaurant was closed but they fixed something for us anyway. Very nice breakfast and lunch in the old kitchen areas of the house . The breakfast also included local ham and cheese, eggs, tomatoes and such that we westerners like for breakfast. The pool area is the big selling point. And they played really nice music everywhere.- Not too loud...just enough with a bit of jazz in the background.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Lovely spot outside Ascoli
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was weak in some areas f the property and the decore is traditional (don't go expecting a modern hotel with fridges and desks in your rooms but this is a loverly property - especialy good for a romantic trip I would imagine.

    Great fresh homemade food - and great customer service from a small local hotelier. Made to feel very welcome and thye were very accommodating. It is up a steep hill with a tight entrance but I managed with a Volvo XC60

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff / owners could not have been more...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really...

    Friendly staff / owners could not have been more pleasant and helpful. Excellent breakfast withsuperb locally sourced produce and home made bread and pastries.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.5
    Genuine rural hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were amazingly hospitable helping with travel arrangements and many other details unrelated to the accommodation. Breakfast on the sunny terrace was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 5

Guests also reviewed these properties: