Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Scharff 3 stars

1, Rue de Consdorf, 6551 Berdorf, Luxembourg

#6 of 8 hotels in Berdorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 403 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    - room did not smell fresh, after opening the windows no problem - extra bed was not very comfortable (4th bed in family-room)

    - breakfast - old nice hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At arrival we had to search for staff in an empty place ! Once found they were very surprised and even asked what we wanted ! They did not have the booking available, mentioning they did not check their emails from booking.com !! But they gave us a room. The room was extremely cold; all heaters were off and it took a while to warm up. No dinner available ( staff : " we are not a hotel "......) and we had to go out again....

    Breakfast buffet was surprisingly good ! Even had fresh salmon and sparkling wine, included in room price. This made good partly the other "experiences". Room and bathroom were clean and modern.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen closed todo early at lunch but there are other places nearby

    Excellent breakfast good rooms friendly staff good parking reasonable price whatore can you ask for?

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing negative. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

    Lovely big family room. Comfortable and clean. Great breakfast with a huge choice of produce. Traditional old hotel with a nice, kind lady on the reception, who spent time helping us to plan our walk through the valley to the local town with a bus ride back. This is the most stunning area with incredible rock formations. The town (Echternach) is upmarket, it is beautiful and it claims to be the oldest in Luxembourg.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Going to the parkingplace (private from hotel) isnt easy. Our car is a little bit lower so our bumper touched the ground and has scratches. We didnt parked their anymore... It was an old blanket with dust on the bed.

    Very good breakfast, good location to start walking, free parking, basic room but it's more then enough. Possibility for a drink in the evening

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not fault of the Hotel but nevertheless disturbing. Children of other guests were crying at midnight and running around at 7 in the morning. By that we could not sleep.

    Very good breakfast incl. chamagne, water, Juice, scrambled egg/bacon, cheese, etc,. Room well renovated incl. new bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all fine

    We absolutely loved this hotel and the village though it did feel a bit like a setting for a Maigret novel. The owner was the only one of seven hotels visited who showed interest in our charity fundraising project. The hotel is full of family heirlooms and is crying out for someone to write the history of it. Great old-world feeling and atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are rather worn-down. Please remove the disgusting old woolen blanket and bed cover an replace with proper duvets. The floor carpet was also old and dirty.

    Great breakfast, really nice back-yard with a nice lawn, flowers, fruit trees etc. Good parking facilities. Adapted for sport equipment with a bike room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing to add.

    We were pleasantly surprised by everything in this hotel - from the rich breakfast with silver spoons to the coziness and tidiness of the room. The Wi-fi internet was excellent. The personnel was very polite and helpful. On the second morning we had to leave very early and we should have missed breakfast, but they offered us a pack of some croissants and sandwiches :) If we need a stay in Luxembourg again, we would definitely visit the hotel again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No real complaints, but a couple of comments - the lighting is not very good in the room, traffic noise from the street was quite loud (although not much of it), hotel starting to feel a bit dated. Not a lot to do in Berdorf and no shops nearby, so a car is essential.

    Located in the heart of Little Switzerland, this hotel is perfectly located for easy access to all the hiking trails and beauty spots but still only 30 mins to Luxembourg City. Berdorf is a lovely, quiet, country village not far from Echternach, great if you like to get away from everything! The family-run hotel is very comfortable and clean, the owners are friendly and helpful. Late arrival was no problem for them! Good sized room and well appointed bathroom, comfortable bed, free parking, free wifi, kettle and tea/coffee making facilities in the room, buffet breakfast with plenty of choice. Didn't eat in the restaurant so can't comment, wish we had been able to stay longer!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly restrictive around timings of evening meal - we had to order by 8pm and breakfast was available until 08:00am - having said that neither was a problem for us as it fitted with our travel plans

    Great garage for the motorbikes. very decent evening meal and generally a good stopover

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast that came with the hotel rate was fabulous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could use some renovation (remove carpet on the floor, replace the old blankes on the bed)

    Breakfast is absolutely great !!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is a little old

    Excellent breakfast, new bathroom, clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was only for 2 nights...

    Loved the hotel - comfortable, well equipped, clean, friendly. The breakfast was fabulous.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in a very small town

    Staff were very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind and frendly owner. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good variety in breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Diner was really nice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    allles was in orde

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet connection

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    quiet hotel, very nice breakfast, perfect location for hiking, friendly staff, good restaurant

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    On weekdays rooms facing the street are very noisy from early morning, if window is open.

    Very good bed. Perfect location for hiking. Multilingual and nice personnel.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beds were not very comfortable.

    Decent breakfast. Free wifi. Close to the mullertall-perekop nature spot.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi was weak.

    excellent restaurant. very nice owner and all the staff. the room, service and location are really good.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    We loved the breakfast and the staff was very friendly

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No air condition (the room was VERY hot), wifi was not working properly during our whole stay (4 nights).

    Lovely staff, comfortable room

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a lovely old-style family hotel - we would use it again without hesitation. It had wonderful character and the staff were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The interior is quite dated.

    Clean and tidy

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Browse Hotel Scharff traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: