Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Macau hotel reviews
  3. Macau hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of Ascott Macau

Reviews of Ascott Macau This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

R. Cidade de Braga, Nape, Macau, Macau

#24 of 71 hotels in Macau

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 957 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2018

    9.6
    Room is big and very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breqkfast included in the room rate. Should have at least different selections for food because we stayed for 4 nights.

    Room is big and very good. Staff is accommodting. Will recommend this hotel to friends

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    10
    when in Macau, we will always stay at Ascott! Our home away from home.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is nothing that we do not like in Ascott.

    i love the breakfast buffet. I also love the beautiful view from my room. And most of all, the staffs always make us feel at home

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    9.6
    great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Noble Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast could use more options but it was delicious, location depends on why you're going to macau.

    staff was amazing and the room was really comfy. we got upgraded to an executive suite because it was our first time here and it was incredible! hotel is not near the old town but it's near good casinos.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, not the greatest breakfast.
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was okay if very chinese for a 4 star hotel in a major city. However the kitchen staff were unhelpful and put onions in my omelette without asking me if I wanted them. The onions were massive and it was one of the worst omelets I’ve had. Salt shaker didn’t work, coffee was burnt. 2 guest in the restaurant and the staff still managed to sit and chat Amongst themselves and ignore us.

    Great rooms,bathroom wonderful, front desk staff impeccable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    9.2
    We were upgraded to a suite with wonderful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Noble Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was not ready when we came, even though we informed about our arrival in advance. The breakfast could be better.

    We were upgraded to a suite with wonderful view. The toiletries in the room were excellent, all the facilities are also great.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    5.8
    Not value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very bad experience. Check in and out very slow. Room was not clean at all and bad smell indie the room. Really annoying They no accept USD for deposit or MOP or HKD. Poor breakfast and no many options Won’t come back again!

    Location. Comfortable bed. Thanks for the free upgrade to noble suit

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    6.7
    enjoy the hotel but spoilt by the bad experience upon checking out
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bad experience with reception staff upon checking out - couldn't get much assistance to get taxi and went to roadside with our luggage to flag down passing taxi that we paid MOP 50 when hotel is charging MOP 450 for each trip. we needed 2 taxis.

    2 rooms apartment is value for money and location is ideal.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    5.8
    Nice room, hotel not accommodating for English speaking only, outdoor pool closed for winter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel clearly advertise outdoor pool 'open all year around' when in fact it was closed for maintenance over a long 'Winter' period. Also, you cannot order room service for English speaking only. Also - there was a cockroach in the male changing room shower which was a little concerning!

    My suite was nice. I did have problems with room service and the pool being falsely advertised as open when in fact it was closed for a number of months. I liked the fact that the duty manager did call to apologize (although no compensation was offered).

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    8.3
    will stay again next time as it is in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast very bad, the food are cold, too less choices, won't try next time even it is free. the room is not very clean.

    the check-in service is fine and the staff is nice.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    10
    SPACIOUS suites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    SPACIOUS suites. It was exactly as described. Very close to MGM and WYNN properties. Easy walk to Macau's historic sites and the local bus #3A stops right by the hotel on return from the old town. Getting to and from Macau's Outer Ferry terminal is also easy - we caught the free MGM shuttle. Lastly - the staff was great. They left a nice note and piece of cake in the room for my birthday. We thought that was a really nice touch.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    4.6
    No one greeted me and my family when we entered the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No one greeted me and my family when we entered the hotel for checking in in the afternoon last Saturday, my first time stay in Ascott. The front desk lady just looked at her computer and she never looked at me even after I told her I am Mr Chow and was to check in for 3 rooms. Unbelievable and utterly impolite. Shocking ! Only 1 staff was there at the front desk, and many guests came in after me. Nobody showed up and politely told.them to queue up and explain the lack of front desk staff. My checking in told almost 3o minutes. Horrible. And when it was about to be completed, and the crowd of people behind me was really angry because they just did not know what the hell was going on with only 1 ineffective and impolite front staff, 1 girl came out from the back door of the front desk, sipping a drink when the sight of so many waiting guests immediately shocked her into action. She must be idling in the room behind the front desk before her emergence. The breakfast is hopeless. I went with my son for a sauna. None.showed us how the locker worked. We locked all our clothes in the locker , and was complete naked and shivering after the sauna, could not open the lock after the sauna. There was no phone in the changing room for help. Luckily my son who has not changed yet went out for help. Help arrived later and unlock my locker. However, after my son has changed and locked his clothing, and when he got out after the sauna, he could not open his locker. Luckily I have dressed already and could go out for help. This is hopeless. Both of us could have locked our clothing in the lockers at the same time and were unable the open them after the sauna, in which case we have to go our, both if us, completely naked, to the reception for help, as there was no house phone in the.changing room. This is a hell, and a hellish experience.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    6.3
    I lived in Somerset in Shenzhen for 4 years this not as good and not coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Noble Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Your people at check in act like they are too tired to help with anything. We asked for a taxi and was told to go to MGM. At breakfast the lady was not going to let us eat because the date on my tickets were wrong because they took the other tickets the day before. Housekeeping didn’t sweep the floors or wash the coffee cups. If you want me to wash my own dishes then give my some soap

    Only for the facility the customer service was not good. Your staff is not trained to make guest feel welcome. Your staff spends more time telling us what they will not do rather than looking for ways to say yes. This is Macau not mainland China

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    10
    A very nice and luxury suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com provided the wrong direction for the property. We walked around the area for a long time before we can find the property. The reception of the property is at the back of the building.

    Room is big, facilities are very good, location is convenient, all staff are very friendly, breakfast is very good. Everything is perfect after we checked in.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    10
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Noble Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast should have more variety The air condition is too cold

    The location is very convenient. The staff is attentive to address our requests.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    9.6
    For my business trip, I stayed in this hotel a couple of...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Noble Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    For my business trip, I stayed in this hotel a couple of times. It is not far from where I work, and the hotel is quiet with a simple yet good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    10
    ascott hotel is the best hotel suitable for non players of casino.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Noble Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I like its proximity to the office where we had our meeting. and the fact that there is no casino inside the hotel. We also enjoyed the BREAKFAST spread, it has everything that we liked to eat and savior,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    7.9
    A Comfortable Stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. check-out was very slow as there was only one staff man-ing the station with at least three sets of customers waiting in line; we had to just leave the room keys on the reception desk, as we had to hurry for our ferry; perhaps they had better arrange more staff during check-out times (we checked out at 10 A.M.); 2. no pots and pans in the suite although there were cooking rings; perhaps we had needed to ask the reception, but we did not cook during our stay; and 3. bath room had a drainage smell - we fixed it by covering the drainage hole with a wet towel.

    1. Location was excellent - close to casinos and historical sites; 2. clean. quiet, comfortable; and 3. we were allocated the suite as we had specified (thank you to Ascott).

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    8.3
    Value for money, well located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    found a hair on the pillow wondering bedding cleanliness.

    Spacious room, took the free bus from ferry pier to MGM which is just across the street,, quiet and spacious lobby, comfortable bed, coffee machine, pleasant stay without the casino crowd, reasonable breakfast buffet included

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    9.6
    The location of Ascott is excellent as it is near the major...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of Ascott is excellent as it is near the major casino attractions like MGM, Wynn and Star World. The room is well designed and bed was comfortable. The reception staff was friendly and ever willing to assist. The breakfast spread was good. I will return to Ascott if I visit Macau again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    9.6
    One night at executive suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The buffet breakfast is basic not with many variety , if it improves it will be perfect

    The room is big , the decoration is good , bar area is nice and luxury bathroom. They prepared a small cake for celebration of birthday which is sweet !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    8.8
    Ascott Macau review
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and helpful staff. I stayed for 1 day and was overall very happy with my stay. Breakfast was included in the price and was fresh, warm and great. Very well furnished room (washing machine, fridge, kettle, TV, ...). Free Wi-Fi worked well. I will definitely be recommending this hotel to anyone planning on visiting Macau.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    10
    Superb rooms and helpful staff - top quality choice at a competitive price, adjacent to top resorts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Given the excellent quality of the room (better than any other hotel I've visited), I was slightly disappointed that the selection at the buffet breakfast was not up to the same excellent standard.

    Upgraded to a suite on arrival, which was a fantastic room (an inbuilt TV even at the end of the bath!). Staff were very helpful and hotel very well located near the main resorts.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    8.3
    We are traveling with young children and they provided a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Noble Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The kitchenette would be even more functional if they do provide more kitchen wares? Maybe I could have asked them if they have but I skipped the trouble. Is great to have breakfast included but the choices need to be improved and so does the quality.

    We are traveling with young children and they provided a good amount of space plus a kitchenette and washing/dryer machine. Great location and everything you need are just around the corner. The staffs are helpful enough and we did feel being welcomed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in and out was very slow. Breakfast wasn’t up to the standard of the other areas of the hotel. The food wasn’t that warm. Indoor pool was closed due to cleaning but this was only told to us by a note left in the room.

    Lovely hotel room. Extremely clean. Comfy bed. Good location for exploring the older Portuguese part of Macau. Nice facilities in the hotel. The gym and outdoor pool looked nice but didn’t have chance to use them. We got a upgrade to an executive room due to hotel not having the room we booked available.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    9.2
    While the hotel does not have its own bus from/to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was clean and nice. The only discomfort was the noise of air-conditioner, which was not at all serious during the daytime but was occasionally annoying when we were asleep. Not really a serious problem, though.

    While the hotel does not have its own bus from/to the ferry terminal, you can use the bus of MGM Macau.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    9.2
    New clean big and peaceful environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Noble Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception in the fitness need more training.Either he don’t understand English or not willing to explain about the facilities inside the fitness swimming and changing area ...

    New clean big and peaceful environment

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast is acceptable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No Shuttle bus from Ferry!

    Breakfast is acceptable... lets say nice! Location is more convenient for restaurants or PizzaHut MCDS & etc. also no have casinos it is good for someone as me :-)) ...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The biggest and only problem was the unpleasant odor in the bathroom when using the sink. We have stayed here a several times in different types of rooms, and it was a common problem. Ascott needs deal with this plumbing problem and get it fixed soon.

    Perfect location for our trip because it's only steps from place we need to go. The washer/dryer worked well and we used it everyday. Breakfast was good as well as swimming pool and the gym. It doesn't have casino, so less traffic around it. You can get free shuttle and taxi from MGM across the street.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    10
    Awesome location with excellent service and extremely clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There wasn't anything I didn't enjoy.

    Awesome location with excellent service and extremely clean. I was there for 1 night and it was perfect for me.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    6.7
    Suite was spacey and location was very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff seemed unorganized and overworked. There was only one staff at check-in and we were asked to wait since the room was not ready. The breakfast was mediocre at best, not much choice. Another annoyance was that the outside pool closes already at 7pm at night and on our last day they closed the pool completely. We checked out the outside pool across the road at the MGM which was awesome and was open until 10pm. Next time we'll stay there.

    Suite was spacey and location was very central.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The staff was friendly and the check-in and check-out were smooth. The room was very clean and spacious with all the required equipment and exceeded my expectation. The hotel itself is perfectly located to explore the city of Macau but does not offer an own shuttle service which isn't an issue because you can just use the other free shuttles of a few hotels nearby. All in all, I highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    8.3
    A great hotel for long stay as there is kitchen equipments and washing machine in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Noble Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast can be improved. No shuttle service to the from airport. The room has all kitchen equipments but no utensils which is meaningless to have a kitchen in the room.

    The room is spacious been upgraded into an executive suite. The location is in the middle of the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    10
    Wonderfull...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing...

    It's a wonderfull experience to stay in Ascott. Great room with nice furniture and ambience. The doorman is so helpfull. Good breakfast too...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    6.3
    Access to nice restaurants on a first floor of the building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air condition is always set to 23 deg and it feels humid inside the room. Staff is not always cooperate well. Big issue with personnel in club house. In general big issue with service and ppl from staff.

    Access to nice restaurants on a first floor of the building. Unfortunately it do not belong to Ascot, maybe that’s why service in restaurant is so good. Comfortable beds

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable, good location, maybe a bit too expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    View wasn't great from our side of the hotel. Tv was small and we couldn't watch the world cup in our room.

    Nice big room, lovely bathroom and shower. Washer and dryer in the room was really useful. Tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    7.5
    Well done !
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Situation little exentred comparing some other nice hotels there. But not really a problem.

    Nice suite room with a good view on the city. Hot water into a bath with TV, really relaxing. Staff friendly and helpful. Thank you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    10
    Great location and good amenities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really but the breakfast menu can be improved. Limited choice and same stuff almost everyday

    Nice clean and spacious rooms with built in kitchens. Perfect location and great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    9.2
    nice and roomy hotel without the fuzz.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    no usb outlets

    small breakfast but reasonably good. I dont like too many food in fuffet. Staff very helpful. i left some thing in the room and they rang me in Hong Kong.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    9.6
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Upgraded room! Staff was very friendly, room was clean and the hotel is close to the city! As for shuttle busses, the hotel does not have their own shuttle busses, but there are a few free hotel shuttles close by so that was not an issue. The bedroom is separated from kitchen and living room area. Bed was King-size and very comfy! Bathroom two sinks, shower and bath tub.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    5.4
    The room was ok!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The carpet and the aircon

    The room was ok! Realy for the family good to stay but the big problem is the aircon is very bad condition now its summer guys do something thats why we stay there to relax thank you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    9.6
    A perfect stay in Ascott Macau
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely everything : staff is really nice and helpful, the hotel is well equipped (appreciated the sauna and pool, didn't get a chance to hit the gym), the breakfast is well furnished. That was a really good stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    10
    I liked everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked everything. Best place in my whole 5 month trip. The staff really want u to have a good stay there and they help u with absolutely everything. Thank you. ☺️

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    7.1
    A decent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Noble Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    check in lobby counter feels a little too low for comfort. felt awkward while waiting for check in procedure. requested a non smoking room but got a smoke filled room anyway.

    Great room design, great facilities, good food (breakfast), good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    9.6
    Secret retreat for the traveler who hates casinos
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Noble Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel feels like a corporate apartment. The checkin process was excessively long, there were two desks, nice staff but the steps/time required while other guests were arriving/needing help.

    Depends on your reasons for Macau but if you want a quiet retreat from the gambling and activity this is the place. The hotel looks large but there are actually only 6 floors of guest rooms and the rest are apartments or condominiums. Comfortable, clean, complete. Mine had a kitchenette which was nice but will go unused.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    9.6
    Apart from breakfast, exceptional value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 18 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast subpar in marked contrast with marked overall quality of the facilities .

    Exceptional value for money. Apart from breakfast and if you're not looking for luxury, excellent alternative to Macau's five star hotels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    6.7
    Unfortunately not what we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Noble Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Seeing this hotel on booking made me assume it is an ascott hotel like I know them, 5 star. Arriving there we learnt it only occupies up to 7th floor in that building. Everything is small, so is the breakfast buffet, staff there not helpful, no cold cuts, 1 orange jam, no butter, they ran out of stuff, no replacement. Extra bed sheet delivered, next evening it was gone again. Towels replaced, what we didn't asked for. I wonder why so many hotels pretend to be green, but replacing towels each day without that they are placed on the floor. Overall dissapointing hotel.

    Location is good, close to the water and easy to walk to downtown area and the old Town. The house keeping at evening was kind and friendly, reception staff friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    6.7
    The stay was not bad overall, though addressing the - points wld have made our stay better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rm 512- Our view was nearby apartments - which looked really close so ended up closing the blinds the whole time.This made the room dark. I was expecting view shown on the photo on booking.com listing. Also email confirmation said check-in time is 2PM but they said it's 3PM and we were asked to wait. Very few selection on breakfast spread and on those two days, food usually run out quickly and kitchen was not quick enough to replenish. Also the bathroom floor was not thoroughly cleaned. Saw a dirt/stain on the floor which I could not remove at first then on the 2nd day, saw it again, so I used wet tissue to remove it, and it was removed.

    Spacious and they gave us a bottle of wine as I mentioned we were celebrating our anniversary. Microwave was handy as we had almost untouched food fr outside resto that we were able to have for lunch the next day. They also gave us late check out time of 1PM.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    10
    From front desk to house keeping, couldn't find a single...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much of veg stuff in breakfast, though I won't consider it dislike.

    From front desk to house keeping, couldn't find a single thing to regret my my stay, everything taken care professionally.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    7.5
    Overall, I'm quite satisfied to accommodate at your Hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's sickening stench from the basin in the bathroom. The smell is quite disgusted. I need to bring a fan inside to bathroom, otherwise, I can't stay over a minute. Besides, it's quite dark inside bathroom. Advise to add 1 more light at showeroom.

    Front desk staff is very nice. Especially I have special request on the date of arrival, your staff (Wendy) took immediate action to contact me to confirm everything that I'm very appreciated. Besides, location is good and convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    9.6
    Will stay at Ascott next time!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I don't like the check-in and check-out policy of the hotel but again they offered us a 1hour late check-out.

    We got free upgrade on the arrival. We booked deluxe double but got executive suite and it was great, because we had more facilities and brighter room and we also got free hq coffee with coffee machine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2018

    6.7
    Good location if you want to see Macau city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in and check out quite slow. In addition I paid with HK dollar she did not recalculate the rate from MOP for me!

    Cleaner was very nice and polite

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    7.9
    The location is good near WINN, MGM and LISBOA etc, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Noble Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel doesn't have a shuttle bus, so need to go other hotels have bus or use public transport.

    The location is good near WINN, MGM and LISBOA etc, and the hotel is good for the price even suite room :) It is breakfast in this hotel that my family like most.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2018

    7.5
    Location is convenient but not that in crowded area that I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Noble Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not access to gym room by room card. May they change this policy?

    Location is convenient but not that in crowded area that I like. Room size is big & clean. Staff is nice with warm greeting.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2018

    7.9
    okay for the fair charged but refer to "didn't like" items for improvement.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Building envelop is poorly "built" hence air leakage is noticeable where cold wind draft can be felt! Also, sound insulation is bad; it feels a bit noisy at bed room during night time.

    spacious and comfortable room decor; decent facilities for in-room preparation of snack & coffee.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2018

    5.0
    Very bad experience at this 'hotel'
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Noble Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    no one make up room, even I called to call centre and mentioned must be clean the room. HOWEVER, after few couple hours, room status: still DIRTY. The question is, why no one clean the room, even the guest has been complained. No one give me a reasonable explanation at the end.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    7.5
    The kitchen is in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    So far from Center. We could not check-in at 3pm. When we go back we should re-process of check-in again at night. Expensive deposit rate.

    The kitchen is in the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Noble Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place is superb with great 5-stars facilities. Although it's a bit far from the cotai strip, I think it's comfortable because it's close to the macau outer terminal.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2018

    5.5
    The room was big and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    How come 5 star hotel doesn't have heater in the room. We were chilled during 2 nights stayed there. When we asked the reception, they told us that the hotel doesn't have heater. We eventually got sick after checked out.

    The room was big and clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2018

    8.3
    Still one of the best in Macau
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This room looked a bit worn out compared to others I’ve been in. The room door didn’t close because it’s falling from the mount and there were a few hairs in bathtub that obviously do not belong to me. But nothing that an extra attention can’t solve easily. A window in the room also not properly closed and let’s outside air in. Just a note for weather. It was extremely cold and there isn’t any heating system. I’ve notice this in almost all hotels actually. I find them all poorly prepared for cold as they are mostly worried with hot summer weather.

    This was not the first time I’ve stayed at Ascott Macau. In fact I use it every time I can. It’s definitely one of the best hotels of Macau in terms of facilities, location and comfort. Provided a quiet experience (what others dont) away from the filthy noisy smoky gambling oriented hotels. I guess it’s just a normal place but stands out as others are super bad including the super expensive ones.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2018

    7.1
    Good location & nice room interior.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Noble Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was a bit rude. She thought I couldn’t understand Chinese because I spoke in English to her & so began saying bad things about how my name in the booking & my passport is different.

    Good location & nice room interior.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2018

    8.8
    Overall a pleasant stay, good location and room quality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Noble Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast quality and selection was disappointing and the food didn’t taste good at all.

    Room was comfortable and amenities was good, especially the Dolce Gusto machine and L’ocitanne toiletries which were great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    7.1
    Huge rooms but looks like more an Appart hôtel than an hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The heat was not working in the whole holel ! I have been freezing any part of the hotel I was : my bedroom, the breakfast room, the gym... The breakfast was disappointing!

    The room was huge and the bathroom really wonderful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    8.0
    Good stay. However, avoid the breakfast here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was horrible. Poor selection, poor quality and poor service. Better eat outside!

    The room was spacious and clean. Location is conveniently in walking distance to many casinos and old town centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    9.2
    I will definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast -they should enhance it

    The location is so accessible to and from the city center.it is also 'kid friendly' since most of the hotels have casino this one will give you more privacy.away from the smoking and open casino...the room we got is so spacious as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    8.3
    Fair good enough at such a convenient location.
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are no reason for the negligence of the USB plug facility in such a new hotel as well as no adapter supply on the front desk.

    Spacious on the suite and the facility in the bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    10
    Another awesome stay!
    • Group
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air condition inside the room was not functioning well. We called the housekeeping for assistance and we were given the waiver to sign to open the windows which became a lot better since it's windy outside. Moreover, we would like to thank that Filipino housekeeping who was scheduled on an overnight shift because he assisted us well with regards to the air condition inside our room. Since it's not my first time staying in this hotel which I love how it feels like staying here but the only thing concern is if the door going to the bathroom would have a lock then it would be better. Another thing which I was kind of annoyed was regarding on how the front desk (was not able to recall the name) answer and responded to my request on a late-check out. The tone of voice and the phrases used were somewhat rude in a way. Other than that all were fine.

    The room was really spacious with all the convenience needed. My expectation in this hotel never failed me, upon check-in I was asked to present my physical credit card and due to some misunderstanding, it was not yet charged to my account instead it was still on hold for authorization only until the next day upon check-out, I was then notified but unfortunately I forgot to bring along my credit cards with me as I am rest assured that I won't be needing them anymore. I was overwhelmed when Sun informed me that there shouldn't be any problem with that and she proceeded with the settlement. Another remarkable experience!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast was extremely mediocre, we've had better in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was extremely mediocre, we've had better in much cheaper places. That said the Chinese food was way better than the European offerings (toast with cheese melted on top is not "assorted pizza"), but still not exactly great. Staff were quite disappointing too: Except for one notable exception (a woman named "Stella" if I remember correctly) staff didn't seem particularly interested in guests. The concierge saw us arrive in a taxi, then turned around and walked away without even offering to help with luggage. On checkout we asked if he could call us a taxi and he wordlessly pointed at the front desk lady. Once the taxi arrived he once again watched us handling our luggage by ourselves despite hovering around us the entire time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    9.6
    great stay at Ascott hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -

    wonderful stay at ascott hotel. received a huge room, with a huge bathroom, clean spotless. the roomk also had a washing machine that we could use. very nice breakfast as well. If in Macau, we will be definitely back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    9.2
    Very nice modern affordable and comfortable hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception charged my credit card twice (2x holding fees totaling $2000MOP) when I checked-in. It took them nearly 2 weeks to remove the final holding fee. Unfortunately the language barrier didn't make things easier as I had to reexplain the issue multiple ways. Also with respect to room service, you can't charge food to the room. They deliver food from restaurants inside the hotel and you need to pay cash when the food arrives at your door, so make sure you have cash on you (I ordered a sandwich).

    Very nice room, modern, comfortable bed. Friendly staff at hotel restaurant/breakfast. The hotel is across the road from MGM. I had an excellent view of the MGM as well from my room and the wifi was excellent. Room nice and quiet which allowed for a good nights rest.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2017

    9.2
    Great location and great hotel with quieter ambience for family trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Noble Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast at The Mix is utterly bad as the food is never been filled up before the end time. Food selection is very limited and they charge high price for it. Anyway, the F&B section doesn't belong to the hotel's management.

    The room is super spacious and we got the free room upgrade to executive suite. The amenities are good. Love this hotel as it's secluded from those casinos which is preferable to those travelers with kids.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    7.5
    Not excellent but fairly comfortable stay other than room change
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - In the first day, the room on the 7th Floor had a mechanical problem (temparature guage)- very cold: 20 C. The newly assigned room on the 4th floor was okay. - Bad smell from bathroom.

    n.a.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2017

    10
    - The room is very spacious with living room and bedroom;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    - The room is very spacious with living room and bedroom; - Facilities in the room are good; can watch tv while bathing - The price is good and cheaper than many of the hotels in Macau - Location is good and there is a MacDonald's nearby for us to buy food in late night

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful stay in Macau.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception Staff. They seems like not in a good mood all the time.

    The room is big with great view. Reasonable price. I like the room interior design. Great location. Not far from everything, also not far from the airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay at Ascott Macau
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast could be a little more vegetarian friendly

    Good location. Amazing executive suite. Courteous staff. We got a free upgrade to the suite because we were there for our birthday

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2017

    9.2
    One of the most amazing hotel I ever visited
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The bathroom is great The suite is spacious Cleanliness is excellent The view is awesome The kitchen with washing machine, and other facilities are just amazing To be honest anything good I say about it is just not enough

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Ascott Macau Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: