Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Azteca Inn This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Avenida Playa Gaviotas # 307, 82110 Mazatlán, Mexico

#26 of 73 hotels in Mazatlán

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 267 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    7.9
    Pretty nice
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool was really cold and they don't have extra pillows, also publicity for other hotel was really annoying at the entrance and they were authorized by Aztecs hotel

    Everything was excellent but I really need an extra pillow and they said they don't have that kind of service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    7.9
    It was great. Felt comfortable and safe with a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise from some repairs was a bit annoying, but property owners need to keep their location in good repair.

    All was good and front desk staff were very efficient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    7.9
    I would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would have liked a little friendlier reception at the front desk.

    Great little sports bar on site. Great location with good parking. The security team were great as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    5.4
    What they promote is not what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    pictures are nothing like the real place, since the start we had issues, they fixed them right away but was not a good impression, will definitely not be coming back

    just the location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2017

    10
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Azteca always has rooms available. They are inexpensive yet right across the street from the beach. They are our regular back-up between scheduled extended stays.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2016

    5.4
    The hotel is in good location, but it has not been upgraded. Beds and furniture are very old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It had no hot water. Tried to take a shower before continue our travels and could not do it, no hot water, we called for help and the man who came could not do anything. Had to take a cold shower.

    The staff was cordial.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    8.3
    My stay was very pleasant I really enjoyed the location it was close to El malecon and nearby restau
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too many sales people.

    Bed was fine everything was really good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    7.5
    Just stayed overnight, a place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No hot water as usual in MX

    Bed was comfortable for MX beds, guards were extra nice in finding a place to park over size SUV

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    7.5
    Our stay was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is fantastic close to the beach,close to the Malecón, close to boutique restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    9.2
    One of the best vacations in a long while. Thanks to the staff--
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Would prefer a queen size bed

    Perfect spot for a needed vacation--Staff was incredible and location spectacular.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    7.9
    We have stayed here before and needed temporary accommodation for 5 days. This place was comfortable
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was some smoking in the pool area.

    Location, comfortable room and nice pool area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2018

    7.9
    Third stay. Will return.
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No early morning coffee

    Location and no surprises

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2018

    7.5
    Will definitely book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff all spoke English very well

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2017

    7.9
    Just a quick overnight stay - good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too much fragrance in room

    Great secure parking. Friendly staff at motel & restaurant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2017

    8.3
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 30 nights

    one bed really hard

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2017

    8.3
    Every thing good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They don't have microwave and refrigerator and is important for families?

    Every thing good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2017

    10
    Excellent bang for the buck.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is great, 1 block off the beach. Staff very helpful and friendly. The hotel and grounds are kept very clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2017

    9.2
    basic but good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    poor hairdryer only 1 tv channel in english

    excellent service, cleanliness and location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2016

    8.3
    Good stop over location, friendly staff, good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good stop over location, friendly staff, good value.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2016

    10
    We have stayed at the Azteca for the past 14 years.
    • Couple

    Absolutely no complaints!

    We have stayed at the Azteca for the past 14 years. We like everything, especially the staff! From front desk to the cantina, the people make this our favorite in all Mazatlan!!

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2015

    9.2
    Reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Only one cable TV channel that was in English, that being CNNi. Wish they had at least one major Los Angeles station so I could watch the U.S. news.

    Reasonable price. Decent location although it is not a beach resort. Good restaurant. Lots of good little shops in the Golden Zone within a couple minutes walk.

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2015

    8.8
    Clean room & swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was great. We were in room 117. Do not know how other room were

    Clean room & swimming pool. Friendly & helpful staff. Across the street from the beach. Great location. Local busses easy to access.

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2015

    10
    Room was cooled, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    at first it was hard to find...maybe better map for driving...street signs all over town were hard to read, or non existant..

    Room was cooled, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2015

    9.6
    Great location with parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    When I was there in mid-January 2015 pool area was being torn up for remodeling. They did offer me a pass to the pool half a block away.

    Great location with parking. Great breakfast in restaurant. Not plush but comfortable and friendly.

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2015

    5.5
    The staff were pretty nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I wish I knew that they were taking the old pool out I wouldn't of made the reservation and stayed there with all of the jack hammering... They should of lowered there price during that time... I think they should have an option of American cable I assume that they get a fair amount of Americans...

    The staff were pretty nice..... They were helpful, with info

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2016

    9.6
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms could be a little more modern.

    Location was excellent. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel was very very clean

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2016

    7.9
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    No ice machine had to keep going to kitchen and it closes at 7:00p.m.

    Everything!

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2015

    7.1
    Good location, secure parking, limited wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location, secure parking, limited wifi

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2015

    7.5
    Nice
    • Solo traveler

    Nothing

    Nice

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2015

    9.2
    clean, nice pool (but a tad small) near bus routes quiet...
    • Family with older children

    none I can think of

    clean, nice pool (but a tad small) near bus routes quiet would stay again

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2015

    8.8
    Very nice people .
    • Solo traveler

    Very nice people . Beautiful please to stay , excellent service

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2015

    8.3
    Location is very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Wifi was bad. They need to figure that out. Noisy at times.

    Location is very convenient. Staff was really nice

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2015

    8.8
    Free protected parking for our motorcycles, one block from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing.

    Free protected parking for our motorcycles, one block from the beach and good restaurants. Good value.

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2015

    7.9
    A great place for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A great place for the price. The outside attendant gave me confidence that my motorcycle would be secure.

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2015

    7.5
    Room was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of water

    Room was very comfortable.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: