Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Chichen Itza 3 stars

Avenida Principal Piste , 97751 Chichén-Itzá, Mexico

#6 of 8 hotels in Chichén-Itzá

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1119 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airconditioning seemed to be unable to fresh up the room, therefore we passed a difficult night.

    The hotel is a renovated hacienda, so it's very charming. There is a nice swimming pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great to visit chichen itza, however you need a car. By staying here you have access the the private entrance at Mayaland hotel. Food at the restaurant is very good!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the main road in Piste - so avoid the part oriented to the street.

    Great stay for Chichen Itza visit. Close to the ruins, so you will get there before the buses from Cancun and avoid the crowds. Beautiful garden with pool and very nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast are really delicious. We all like it. The hotel is close to the Chichen Itza. Only few minutes by driving. The garden is beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really was not anything that we did not like

    Convenient for visiting Chichen Itza Ancient Mayan City as it is only a twenty minute walk away. Staff were very helpful and friendly Food was good Everywhere very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner was a bit loud and the room needed some fresh air for 5’... nothing major.

    Extreme good price / quality ratio. Both the room and the facilities (pool!) were much better than you should expect for this price range. Restaurant was also more than ok. And prime location at 5 minutes by car from the entrance of Chichen Itza

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looked old and the air conditionning was loud and dirty. No service around the swimming pool. The price is way to high for what it is.

    The bed was huge and very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I absolutely love staying at this hotel. It is a small, super clean and comfortable hotel with a very nice pool, where you can jump into after visiting the pyramids for example or just stay a day there enjoying it. The rooms have a great size and are really clean. And the staff... everybody is sooooo nice and willing to help and always with a big smile! The other great thing is that it is actually so near to the pyramids that you can actually walk there. It’s only about 2.5 km., so no need to take the car and pay for the parking. Ermilo, at the front desk is always smiling and is incredibly nice. Thank you!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    By 03/18/2018 they no longer provide shuttle buses to take you to the Chichen Itza ruins in the morning, which is a let down, but walking to the site (20+ minutes) is just fine.

    Friendly staff, great clean room, wonderful garden.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front Desk service was excellent from Efra ( I hope I have his name right). We arrived well before check in time, and were planning to leave luggage, at the hotel, but he managed to release our room early, plus we had a room upgrade on check in which was very much appreciated. The free shuttle bus to Chichen Itza was a super plus, and being dropped off at the sister hotels private entrance was a surprise bonus to beat the crowds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not rate the guide they arranged for us to visit Chichen Itza, he was expensive and tried to make it as short as possible, missing out big parts of the site.

    Close to Ruins, just a short, cheap taxi ride. Short walk to town. Lovely pool and gardens. Good food offer. All great value for visiting the ruins. Very helpful allowing a later check out as we had to wait for a bus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double beds are not comfortable for 2 persons. They are too small

    The breakfast and the dinner were very good. The room in front of the pool was pleasant and not noisy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are dated and we had a musty smell in ours. Also i think the piping were old as we could hear every flush or shower from the next room.

    Good breakfast the hotel is in a good location very close to chichen itza.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture with unspecificated smell of mold. Mold on the hinges. Stary nabytek s nespecifikovaténym zapachem plisne. Plisen na zavesech.

    Location. Ruins only 2 km. Good breakfast. Lokace, archeologicka zona pouze 2 km.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathtub is difficult to acess for shower. It's very deep and for an older person to get into the tub for shower, there were no handholds to keep from falling. I found the tub very dangerous.. Outlets were located behind the nightstand so you had to reach behind it to get a plug in to charge phone. Other outlets were located up high on a wall making it inaccessible.

    WiFi was very good in room. Bed was comfortable for sleeping but had only a sheet, thin blanket and top cover. With AC on, it was cold sleeping and I ended up stripping the other bed for blanket and top cover.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ADO bus does not go into the village of Pisté. Nevertheless, the taxi ride from the bus stop to the hotel takes less than 5 minutes for a few dollars (2 to 3 USD), and one can easily walk to the main entrance of the site from the hotel if you are not carrying your luggage. Slight smell of humidity in the room. Nothing to bother about, it reminded me of my grandparents house in the countryside.

    I loved the pool and the terrace around it. The breakfast was a really wonderful surprise, as I was not expecting such an amazing choice and quantity. In addition, I had a room in the garden/pool side, quiet and big.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The entire staff: 1. Front desk, 2. Pool & bar area, 3. Restaurant & their wonderful horno wood fired pizzas, 4. Grounds maintenance, 5. Cleaning crew, 6. Easy walking to Chichen Itza ruins & Piste.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were extremely pleased of the upgrade they offered to us. Mayaland is probably the best hotel we have ever been, in the middle of the tropical forest, no noise at all, and right within the archaeological site! Food was also great and typical

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found se dirt amd dust in the corners, small ledges and behind the furniture, mold around the sink and tube.

    Location is a major plus, within 1.5pm to Chichen Itza. Comfortable beds. Very friendly English speaking front stuff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could be improved, but with low business, ruined by all charterbuses, its not easy to keep up. Wifi a bit unstable.

    Great location, friendly staff, good pool, nice area, big room, comfy bed, big bathroom, excellent shower (best ever in Mexico), clean, easy to walk to Chitzen Itza & Ik Kil (or take a very cheap taxi). Extended the stay for 3 days. Loved the local bar just a couple of hundred meters from the hotel, staff and guests at the bar made our stay outstanding. Skip the charterbuses and stay over in Piste and hotel Chitzen Itza instead. (Charterbuses ruin the local business in Piste and sourranding areas).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is close to the centre of Piste, and about 1.5 miles from Chichen Itza. While it is walkable, in the heat of the day we chose to drive down to Chichen Itza. So just something to bear in mind if you are looking for somewhere really, really close to Chichen Itza.

    This place is really good value for money. It's a nice hotel, rooms are spacious and clean, and the outside space with the pool and bar is pleasant. We did two nights here in order to see Chichen Itza on the day in between and were satisfied.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is weak.

    Staff was very friendly, we ask to change the room because the one we had was noisy and they make no problems. Rooms and bathrooms are very big.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisily on the road side. Trucks are going all night long. Also there are topes directly ander the window, so It is impossible to sleep.

    Very beautiful and very close to Chichen itza.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom could be better equipped, with more towels and places where to put them or to put beauty cases. If you are going with a child, on booking.com it appears that he/she will stay for free if using the existing beds. This is true but by default they consider that the room is for 2, so you'll have two towels, two breakfast included, ... I showed them my booking.com reservation and they solved the issue. I hope they will take that into account for future customers. The restaurant is standard.

    Careful staff. We stayed in the 1st floor room, not facing the road. The place is calm, shadowed and perfect to avoid the wet and/or hot weather. Nice swimming pool. Excellent position to visit Chichen Itza. Breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was generally poor and frequently not available at all in the room.

    Great location, on the main street in Pisté and about 25 minutes' walk from the entrance of Chichen Itza. The bus from Mérida dropped us directly outside. Spacious, comfortable room with fridge and air-conditioning overlooking the well-maintained garden and pool. Good choice of cooked dishes at breakfast. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. 24-hour convenience store right next door.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room's window lock was broken, so we couldn't lock it. There's a (musquito) net in front of it and it could be closed though. Small issue.

    We booked last-minute and got a room upgrade (out of season, so not many stays at the hotel). Very nice hotel with a clean pool. The room we had was very comfortable. There weren't many other guests, so I can't say anything about noise. We slept perfectly. Weather was bad that day, so didn't use the pool. The restaurant was good. Located in Piste, very close to the ADO bus ticket service (bus station at the archaeological site). We took a taxi to Chichen Itza archaeological site (with our luggage, you can store it there, 100pesos per person). Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booked through booking and there was price in USD. in property accepted only exact amount of USD or Pesso. if you pay in pesso the exchange rate was VERY unfriendly .. almost +20% on top had dinner one time there- was so bad- feeling in Chef salads they had put everything they found in refrigerator :D didn't want to try more

    great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant (out of season so the food was a little dry)

    Staff, room size, water pressure (i.e great shower) plus we had the hotel practically to ourselves so we had the pool to ourselves.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bored staff

    Pool, great Wifi, nice garden, safe parking, much lower price on booking then when booking at the reception, book a room with garden view or it can be quite noisy for the big street just outside

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was above the reception, so it was a little noisy and the outside lights bothered a bit since the blackout did not completely block them. There was a constant noise, maybe a light generator or something... but at some point we got used to it. The room itself could be a bit brighter.

    Nice hotel. Large room and comfy beds. Good outside area with a pool and garden.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Breakfast was very very poor and for what you get way to expensive (10USD...). - The rooms should be renovated. (broken window, broken light, broken drain...) But the staff was excellent and repaired everything quickly on demand.

    - Very good location. Just a few minutes to the ruins. - Very friendly staff - Silent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was pricey for breakfast.

    Great to have the pool to jump in to after travelling and the coffee machine in the room. Staff was very friendly. Rooms are a good size. Lovely grounds. Supermarket next door for water and snacks.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location just few minutes drive from the archeological site and the ikkil cenote. Lovely personnel always ready to help and advise. Perfect amenities including a pool that kids just loved.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very well located. Very close to chichen itza and Ik-kill. There is a town right some blocks away, Pise. Nice to walk around and see some local life of style. I liked to pool, very refreshing!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Price was a little expensive - Our room was above/close to a generator which made a loud sound. During the night it was difficult to sleep.

    - Friendly staff members - Big and clean room with thick curtains - Very nice swimming pool and garden - own parking - Next door is a supermarket to get a simple breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit noisy - soundproofing could be better

    Excellent hotel in a really good location for visiting Chichen Itza. Friendly staff and a nice pool and surroundings.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very old rooms, bathroom not clean, lock on the door didnt work, wifi didnt work, holes in the nets (again mosquitos), very noisy people in rooms next door (during the night and nobody from staff didnt care about it!), very poor breakfast

    good location, 2 minutes by car to chichen itza, free parking on site

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restroom is dirty. I'm surprised and no matt for dry your feet in the restroom. Poor Wi-Fi connection.

    Lovely in general. The pool looks nice. The place used to be popular from the look currently.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food wasn't great and service in the restaurant for dinner and breakfast was quite poor. For dinner we were one of 3 tables, we ordered from the menu and one meal arrived about 25 minutes after the first one (my partner had finished eating before my dinner arrived). The food wasn't good quality when it finally arrived and it was expensive. Breakfast was also overpriced and poor quality. Wouldn't recommend eating at the hotel! Some holes in the mosquito netting over the windows in the bathroom meant we got bitten.

    Pool was great, bathroom was lovely and bed was huge. Wifi was fast but only worked in the hotel bar/lobby. Doesn't stretch to bedrooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a little hard.

    We were able to check in a little early and the staff was helpful and they brought us fresh towels as soon as they were ready.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More expensive than rest of trip as using airbnb. Unexpected addition to cost with taxes and unlike airbnb had to pay in country rather than up front. Paying £100 for two nights as opposed to whole modern apartment £112 for three nights own pool and grounds with airbnb. Restaurant expensive too

    Well situated comfortable large room and bathroom with nice pool and grounds

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar. It was generally staffed by a miserable woman and there was always a very loud TV on, which no-one was watching. We never sat at the bar because of this. Our room was next to a side road and a house where there was a dustcart which generally had loud music playing and tons of plastic bottles being tipped out and put into bags at all hours of the day. Without a car it was difficult to get to the ruins unless you went by taxi.

    The room was large and comfortable, and there were chairs available to sit out on the shared balcony. The swimming pool and garden areas were lovely. Compared to other places we stayed in the Yucatan, it was very good value.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the fact it didnt have an elevator and we had to do multiple trips to bring our luggage up to the second floor! Not too friendly in that aspect when you have to travel with toddlers

    We loved how closed it was to the archeological complex of Chichen Itza and the pool at night was gorgeous! You can also walk safely to nearby stores and restaurants and get a little bit of mexican cute town flare!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    

    Great location! Some restaurants and shops can be found nearby. Piste is a very nice, small town. Room was very clean and spacious. Nice pool. Only 5 minutes to Chichen Itza.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Menu could have had a few more options but adequate.

    Nice and Clean. People were very nice and helpful. Very nice for the price. Pool was nice. very relaxing place in Pista.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breackfast, not at buffet and really very very poor.

    The location relatively near to the ruins and the complex of the building similar to an african lodge

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was right next to the bar so it was a bit noisy at times, but they do close the bar at 10pm.

    Its located right within walking distance to local restaurants and less than a 5 min car drive to chichen itza archeological site which is great. Staff was helpful and friendly. Room was clean spacious.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The 'old rooms' (that have not been recently renovated) have very noisy AC units and uncomfortable beds. We switched to a renovated room after one night and we were a lot more comfortable.

    Very nice swimming pool area, beautiful grounds.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had dinner one night which could have been better.

    We had a ground floor room overlooking the pool, it was comfortable,clean and beautifully furnished. This hotel is a real gem. The staff are also very helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy at night with traffic, even though our windows faced the courtyard. By the second night we did not notice (after coming home from light show on the pyramid).

    The garden was lovely to look on, from the balcony outside our second floor room. We found the best grilled chicken and lime soup at a place nearby, on the main street Took cabs, in the heat, to the ruins for 8am.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location close to chichen itza pyramid, friendly staffs good facilities and there is a 24hr OXXO in one min walking distance which is wonderful!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was excellent.

    Location was great, close to the bus station, and only few minutes drive from Chichen Itza (however, this site was very disappointing for us - atmosphere was ruined by too many sellers). The hotel staff (especially Efrain) was extraordinary, friendly and helpful, provided a lot of information, called a cab for us, helped with our luggage. Room was very nice and clean with beautiful view to the garden and the swimming pool. Beds were very comfortable. Swimming pool is also a great feature.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firm beds and only 1 bottle of water per room

    The beds were a little firm but everything was very clean. The pool was great and the hotel was only 11/2 kilometres from Chichen Itza

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a really nice hotel, good pool area, big rooms and quiet.

    Wifi was weak - 3Mbs in the reception if nobody else was on it. Useless by the pool or in the room. It would drop out a lot. (It's probably an issue with the town rather than just the hotel). The reception TV was outside our room. They turned it on at 6am and it was really loud. But, to be fair, when I told them to turn it off they kept it off and the next day was fine.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive rate dollar / peso

    nice rooms coffee and water was available in the room. Nice pool. Staff was very friendly. Location is close to ruines.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the restaurant and bar close too early (around 9). the swimming pool could be better cleaned.

    good position in a town next to the chichen itza ruins. not many options in the same area with this level of quality. big rooms with big bathrooms.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A great place to stay for easy access to Chichen Itza (20 min walk) and collectivo to Valladolid. We stayed in a ground floor room close to the pool which was an ideal place to while away a pleasant few hours. There were Rocking chairs outside the room and coffee making facilities. We were very pleased with the hotel and pleasantly surprised with the standard considering the price. An excellent great value restaurant just across the road. Staff very helpful and cheerful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    perfect stay before visiting chichin itza in the morning! nice garden & pool. apartments are all arrangement around the pool, ground level ones are a bit dark. staff is very friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are hard and the breakfast included in the rate is very basic (the bread was not fresh)

    Good location one minute away from the ruins, and nice swimming pool, staff very friendly

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym had little equipment

    They had a beautiful decor, the pool was nice, the rooms were clean, they also have a ping pong table and they are 5 mins from Chichén Itzá and a cenote

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was perfect!

    We arrived a little early, (3 Hours) but the receptionist asked if our room was ready and checked us in. They sorted us out with Light show tickets at Chichen Itza. Big, clean room with everything needed. Few mins taxi ride to Chichen Itza (40pesos) or 15/20 mins walk. Recommend!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Very good price quality ratio! For this place they could charge way more. -Perfect hotel for visiting Chichen Itza. Taxis cost 40 MX to go there and around the house you can have delicious dinner for only 100 MX.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    amazing atmosphere in acienda-like architecture, beautiful garden and pool, good restaurant with both local and international food, very friendly and helping staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much! It was really very, very good. Maybe the wifi coverage could be a bit better.

    Great swimming pool: we swam 2-3 times a day! Great free breakfast (really tasty and a lot of choice), huge room, comfortable beds, clean bath room, super nice restaurant just on the other side of the street... Incredible value for money! Very close to Chichen Itza (taxi or local bus cost very little and drop you off right in front of the entrance).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small minibar would be nice.

    We had a room with garden and pool view. The room was clean and we didn`t here the noice from the street. Pool was clean and refreshing. The food was good, but custimized for western people (not spicy). Chichen Itza is 2,7km away only.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wide range of services and the good restaurant. Given the small size of the town, it looks like an oasis especially to someone without a private car that would allow the alternative of some countryside haciendas.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We asked to add extra bed to the room, we even called them to make sure it's possible, but when we arrived there was some mess with it. Eventaully they fixed it and gave us a bigger room. The included breakfast was weak, but you can add things from the menu for very small cost.

    very good hotel excelent base to visit Chichen Itza, plus located inside the town close by to restaurants and shops. They have family room with 3 beds so we could stay all in the same room (not sure if this room appears in booking but you can ask for it) On site restaurant with excellent food (tasty and cheap)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the details on my room booking weren't right - no coffee machine and I didn't end up with a balcony. Wasn't too worried in the end. Also there were no bikes to rent but as I said the walk wasn't too bad and a taxi costs nothing anyway.

    Loved this apartment. Excellent value for money overlooking the pool - which was great to battle the heat. Was within walking distance to chichen itza which was great for beating the crowds. Read lots of reviews saying to stay in Valladolid instead and skip this town (I stayed in both) - but I am so glad I stayed. I enjoyed it and found the locals welcoming and friendly. Even got caught in a storm and carried on a conversation with a local who didn't speak English and with my limited Spanish.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi intermittent. Irritating that meals, drinks etc cannot be charged to a room but need payment on the spot. Serious mosquito problem in the reception area (only place for wifi) which needs attention.

    Excellent help from staff at all times, lots of free parking, good aircon and pool. Lovely clean rooms. Two places to eat in hotel and authentic Mexican restaurant opposite. Great location for Maya ruins and the 180 highway.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    On vacation with a couple of my buddies and stayed at the Hotel Chichen Itza. The front desk staff members were friendly and efficient. Needed a room with 3 beds and they accommodated this adjustment to our reservation. The beds were very comfortable, the bathroom was spacious, and the pool area was relaxing. They had high quality linens and the entire facility was spotlessly clean. Loved the open-air lobby and bar area. Wish we could've stayed longer!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located 5min drive from the stunning Chichen Itza! The staff is friendly, helpful and the rooms are also clean and welcoming. The swimming poor is perfect for a refreshing bath if you can't put up with the heat and their continental breakfast is really delicious. Above all else, the relation cost-quality is very good as the hotel is cheap but the quality of their service remains high. There is a car park in it, which is securely kept under surveillance 24h. The hotel, moreover, provides you with the unique opportunity of living by one of the 7 wonders and enjoying the small village in which is situated, Piste, that is also worthy exploring. I hugely recommend Chichen Itza Hotel to anyone who likes adventures and is interested to know Mexican culture!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was really good. Bed was a bit hard - but that's just my preference.

    Great location. Hotel is fantastic. Great staff who are clearly use to tourists with limited Spanish speaking abilities! Pool is an added bonus!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impersonall, absent ownership/ management. Sleep quality was an issue: poor matress and whilst they stipulate guests should leave the pool area by 10 pm, chairs are provided on wide corridor outside rooms and guests socialised noisily until we complained to them at midnight. Tough if you want an early start at the ruins to avoid the heat and the crowds which was the sole purpose of our stay.

    Proximity to Chichen Itza, swimming pool was welcome in heat and humidity. Staff was friendly and arranged a great private guide for the ruins on our request. Coffee Machine in the room.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    beautiful grounds. helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They do not have staff during the night in case that you have an issue.

    Very spacious and well located. Nice pool and good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Chichen Itza traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: