Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Hulst 3 stars

Van Der Maelstedeweg 4, 4561 GT Hulst, Netherlands

#2 of 3 hotels in Hulst

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 572 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the peace and quiet in the mornnig the gentlemen who work in the area spoke loudly in the corridors and woke us up at 5.45 in the morning suggestion let them sleep in room 100 near the front door so others do not hear them thumping down the stairs

    nice renovated rooms with comfy bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast but no English breakfast. Not really a surprise in a quiet sleepy small town in holland

    Clean, functional, quiet, good proportions . Fantastic staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a room close to the kichen, and woke early for that reason.

    I love this hotel. The staff is really friendly. There is free parking a minute away. Town is xouple of minutes walk. The staff is superb.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame they ran out of fillet americain, as i havent been to netherlands for years and love that stuff.

    The hotel was excellent. Big airy room, with desk, soft bed, shower was powerful, and internet was excellent. Breakfast offered big enough choice in comfi seating area. Everything about thus hotel is comfortable. Loved it. Will book again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom itself while very clean, was very basic. The bed was very uncomfortable, very soft, it is in need of replacing. It gave me back pain

    staff was very nice, breakfast was good, good variety and hotel staff provided me with gluten free bread as I am a coeliac. Reception and dining area of hotel are very nice, modern, clean and well kept, gives very good first impression.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints at all

    Very friendly staff. Secure storage for our bicycles. Large, airy room with a lovely view over the lake and close to a circular walking route around the defences.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a bit cold in the room, the heating wasn't working well. And also there is no elevator, so it's abit hard to carry the big luggage up.

    The hotel is clean and the staff is nice. Moreover the view from the hotel is great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was on the front of the hotel with a view across a lake to the old town which was great but there was quite a bit of traffic noise

    Very helpful staff, room appeared recently refurbished and was very clean, good breakfast buffet

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could need some renovation. When opening the window to sleep in fresh air, the door started to rattle. There is no isolation at the door, part of the reason that the hotel is very noisy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located perfectly near the town center with access to many restaurants and historical landmarks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cute hotel with friendly staff, small but clean rooms, nice bathroom and lovely breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room downstairs at front noisy when window is open.

    Staff very welcoming and accommodating.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast very good, staff friendly, car parking moderate

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two of our four beds were a bit too soft

    Breakfast is very good, at a decent price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom (much too small), bed (2 single, rather than 1 queen or king, pillows (awfully bad), no fridge, no A/C

    Location, staff friendliness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We came with our little dog. The room was in a building next door. Cleanlyness to improve in that particular room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the beds

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice new bathroom, tiles, but now floor heat.

    Nice surroundings

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no food avaiable in evenings

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff are fabulous, any problem you have gets sorted out straight away & always with a smile. Their breakfasts are super!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    EE loved the historic town

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The rooms are spacey, but very dated. The same applies for the bath room. I always stay here with my son, which is fine, but I would not be feeling very happy if I would be staying in Hotel Hulst for a romantic weekend with my partner. Sorry!

    We frequently visit Hotel Hulst and always come to the same conclusion: the staff is really friendly, the breakfast is good, the location is good, parking works well....

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    The staff were very friendly and still smiling when I turned up late after 11pm. Loved being able to park my car right outside the front door.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    somewhat noisy, rather small bedrooms with single beds used as double beds (take care not to drop between them if you want to lay in the middle)

    friendly staff, excellent location, excellent value for money

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very steep stairs but there was a lift at the rear for the elderly. Smoking in the lobby this made the corridors smell a little and not very welcoming as you entered the hotel

    It was a clean hotel

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Liked it all. I have been to Hotel Hulst many times over a period of several years and am always delighted to return.

    Delightful staff, quiet, comfortable room, excellent breakfast with very good coffee

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the owners were very friendly and helpful. My grandparents immigrated to Canada from Hulst in 1924 and we were visiting to see first hand part of my heritage

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Horrible price / quality ! Worth not more than EUR 45/night !

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very tired decoration. Spartan rooms with very thin walls. Old bathroom

    Location. Friendliness of staff. Value

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I liked the warm welcome by the staff, and the personal attention to me as a visitor of the hotel. The breakfast buffet was very good.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing to dislike

    Everything was excellent

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The pillow needs changing. room 109.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Correct hotel.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast, free wifi, located close to Hulst and it's historic town

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The steep steps may not be to everybody's taste

    Fairly central location, public car park nearby

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Browse Hotel Hulst traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: