Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of In De Achtste Hemel

Op De Bies 2, 6333 BX Schimmert, Netherlands

#1 of 5 hotels in Schimmert

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 143 apartment reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.7

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Hosts were very nice and made us feel at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stairs are steep, hard to bring up heavy luggage. Gate is very small, difficult to get in if driving a large car.

    Hosts were very nice and made us feel at home. Apartment was spacious and clean, very relaxing. Recommend staying here if you are visiting Maastrict.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Friendly , welcoming, complete!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly , welcoming, complete!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Loved staying at this B&B!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the welcoming wine, bed was very comfortable, kitchen was very nice although we didn't use it, hosts were exceptional.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    Greate appartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Greate appartment. Hospitable landlords. Everything was greate!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    9.6
    Excellent value for the place, like staying at home.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold bathroom floors.

    Excellent value for the place, like staying at home.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    A lot of nice details and the kindness of the owners make it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of nice details and the kindness of the owners make it a very good experience

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    10
    We booked the guest room with breakfast, it was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked the guest room with breakfast, it was great! The room itself had a very nice touch, it used to be the horse stables. Mr. and Mrs. Poelma were so nice! We loved it. There will be a next time! The location is nice to see everything around by car: Maastricht, Liege, Aachen

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    9.2
    The hamper breakfast was superb and the hosts were exemplary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The stairs up from the porch to the main accommodation were very steep and not suitable for some.

    The hamper breakfast was superb and the hosts were exemplary. There was even a newly installed swimming pool indoors which the girls loved. The cottage facilities and rooms were all excellent and we were made to feel very welcome .

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    9.2
    Warm and friendly host family.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Heating in the apartment needs to improve. It was bit cold and we could not figure out how to increase the temperature and there was no time for us to discuss it with host as we were too busy in business.

    Warm and friendly host family. Felt at home away from home

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2015

    10
    We loved everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved everything. The hosts are very kind and caring. We could not have asked for a more friendly welcome. The apartment was warm and makes you feel relaxed and at home.The breakfast was fabulous. We are looking forward to going back to in De Achtste Hemel.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    10
    A tip.
    • Couple

    A tip......order the breakfast. You will not be disappointed

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2015

    10
    Fantastic host in Tony, such a lovely apartment for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    What wasn't to like, nothing negative to say.

    Fantastic host in Tony, such a lovely apartment for a comfortable stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    9.2
    Included swimming pool.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Credit card payment not available.

    Included swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    10
    Great Place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great Place! Observe that 10 euro per person is added in service fee but it is still well worth the money for the fantastic treat by Ton and Annemie.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    10
    all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    all

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: