Skip to main content
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Nepal hotel reviews
  3. Pokhara B&B and inn reviews
  4. Reviews of Dinesh House

Reviews of Dinesh House

Lekhnath - 11 , Pachabhaiya, Begnas Tal, , 33700 Pokhara, Nepal

#7 of 49 B&Bs and Inns in Pokhara

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 72 B&B reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2024

    10
    the perfect tranquil mountain and lake homestay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    gorgeous property overlooking a lake with a view of the himalayas, Dinesh and his family were such lovely hosts and the food was exceptional. really easy to get to via public bus and great local restaurants and coffee to try in the nearby area.

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2024

    10
    Beautiful & peaceful stay overlooking Begnas lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My partner and I had an amazing two night stay in Dinesh’s homestay. The rooms were clean & comfortable with beautiful views and a lush garden. Dinesh made us feel very welcome. Dinesh, his wife ans his mother prepared us delicious food and coffee. We enjoyed every mimute of our peaceful and relaxing stay here. The place was only a twenty minute walk to the lake where there are plenty of bars, restaurants and swimming opportunities. I would recommend to anyone visiting Begnas Lake area.

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2024

    10
    Perfect spot for a relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Dinesh House is the perfect spot for a few days relaxation. The rooms are simple but clean and comfortable, beautiful gardens for outdoor dining, with comfy chairs, swings and a hammock making a great place for quiet reading, bird watching or chatting with other guests. Start the day with a home grown delicious coffee, and enjoy Dipa’s tasty dal bhat tarkari for dinner, with many of the vegetables coming fresh from the garden. Dinesh joins guests for dinner, providing a great opportunity to learn about the local area, customs, environment and his family. It’s a short walk down to the lake where there are several other cafes offering a variety of lunch options. Dinesh also offers a range of guided tours in the local area, so there’s plenty to do if you want, or just to relax and enjoy the surroundings. And many guests (me included) are return visitors - surely the best recommendation.

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2024

    10
    The perfect stay to meet Nepal and the Nepalese!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfecte omgeving

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2024

    10
    Fantastic Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could be some more social spaces - we were there for a few days, one of which there was quite a bit of rain, and there wasn't a covered area to engage other guests. During sunny days, they do have tables outside with big beautiful trees that provide shade though 😉

    The food was excellent, the delicious coffee was harvested and roasted on site. The views were beautiful, lots of butterflies and birds, rooms were very clean, all around a wonderful experience. The family running the home for over 20 years does a wonderful job of knowing when to engage, and when to give space. They're very intuitive and focused on making sure you have an authentic experience. My best stay in Nepal so far, easily.

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2024

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I call myself lucky to stay with Dinesh, Dipa and family, they are such nice, humble and very soft spoken people. They take good care of you, you won't be short of anything. They have a beautiful guesthouse with the best views over Begnas lake and mountainranges. I would definitely recommend staying there!!

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2024

    10
    Friendly warm homestay with peaceful surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The peaceful surroundings and the warmth of the family that runs it. I saw many beautiful birds (white-throated kingfisher), butterflies and a yellow throated marten. Nice place at walk distance to the hanging bridge and Majhikuna.

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2024

    10
    Like home
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is a gem in nature overlooking the Himalayas. It’s hidden and peaceful, not a lot going on around. Dipa makes you feel home with her smile and amazing food (pancakes, home grown coffee and honey, dinner at the fire…!). It’s great if you wanna take a break from the busy world!

    Stayed in January 2024

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2024

    10
    Beautiful and peaceful stay in the countryside with great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room had some water dripping onto the floor due to condensation from the roof

    Loved the laid back, easy going atmosphere that Dinesh and his family created. Lovely views of the lake and the mountains (when the clouds weren’t covering them). Delicious home cooked dal bhat in the evening whilst sat around the campfire, which really added to the experience. Really enjoyed the breakfast as well, and relaxing in the hammock. Will definitely stay again if I am in the area!

    Stayed in January 2024

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2024

    10
    A peaceful location and welcoming family
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I headed straight from Pokhara to Dinesh house and found exactly what I was looking for. Peace and quiet and lots of birds. The room I stayed in was airy and light with windows on 3 sides. The balconies were lovely with great views at different times of day. The surrounding area offered plenty of hikes. It was paradise after busy cities and I wish I could have stayed longer than the 12 days I was there.

    Stayed in December 2023

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2023

    10
    Great host, beautiful location, good rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinesh and his wife are great host. And the property is also very nice! Very close to the Vipassana center and close to the other good locations in Lekhnath

    Stayed in December 2023

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2023

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely unrivalled views, delicious breakfast, lovely gentle family. Had a wonderful time

    Stayed in October 2023

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2023

    10
    I will just come to Nepal to stay at Dinesh homestay :) and maybe climb another mountain first 😛
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Home away from home :) Dinesh and his family are lovely, hospitable and charming. The property is nicely located in a peaceful area with amazing views. And the food is top notch

    Stayed in November 2023

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2023

    10
    A great, affordable, and authentic homestay with stunning views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed one night at Dinesh House homestay, but I wish I had planned a longer stay! Such a nice family! Basic room but clean and cheap. The surroundings are really beautiful, with a stunning view of the Annapurna mountains. I loved the food at night, served with candlelights outside. Best of all was the Village Tour, where Dinesh took us around to visit small village houses and farms—places you would never be able to visit by yourself. Dinesh took really good care of me on the tour; I have an injured knee, and he made sure I managed the paths brilliantly. I highly recommend this special, authentic Village Tour experience and the homestay in general. I hope to come again!

    Stayed in November 2023

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2023

    10
    An relaxing and excellent escape from Pokhara
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinesh and his family were super welcoming! Their house is absolutely beautiful with spectacular views only a short walk down to the lake. Dippas cooking was amazing, the dal bat and morning pancakes were to die for!

    Stayed in November 2023

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2023

    9.0
    Peaceful, beautiful, relaxing….
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly family excellent location fabulous food

    Stayed in October 2023

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2023

    10
    Heaven on earth. Delightful place to deeply rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The absolute peace of the place is hard to beat. Exceptional mountain views, delicious home prepared (and grown) traditional Nepalese meals. Delightful family. What a privilege to have had the opportunity to stay and rest her a while.

    Stayed in October 2023

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2023

    10
    The place I enjoyed the nature around and hospitality of owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well, no bad thing if you don’t expect to get 5stars service. It’s just a simple rural house

    Room I booked was clean and big, full of light with stunning view over the mountains and Begnas lake. I liked two balconies with option to get meditation. The place in the heart of incredible nature around you wherever you can see. The place is serene and calm. You can be only you and nature disconnected from daily routine I really enjoyed that place. In addition as a big plus you can get incredible sunrise every morning. No words ! A lot of thanks Dinesh owner for delicious dinner Himalayan style. It was more yammy than I tasted in restaurants of Kathmandu and Pohkara. Dinesh’s family made my staying really unforgettable. If you looking for serene place with stunning view around I can strongly recommend this place Thank you Dinesh for everything I got throughout my visit your place

    Stayed in October 2023

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2023

    10
    Just another wonderful experience. I will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is hard to say whether anything should be improved. I love the laid-back atmosphere. At the same time it must be said Dinesh takes is job seriously. He really cares for his customers. That's why I take any small inconveniences for granted.

    I always wanted to keep this place a secret. It is a hidden gem in the greater Pokhara area. Dinesh is a soft spoken kind man running this homestay with his family who make you feel very much at home. Dinesh wil serve breakfast and dinner to all guests together. He will join in the conversations and his knowledge adds an extra dimension to the talks. The food is authentic and tasty. The coffee (homegrown and roasted) is strong but excellent. The atmosphere is relaxed. Take your time and do not rush. Enjoy the lovely garden and the company of other guests and the family.

    Stayed in October 2023

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2023

    9.0
    Very hospitable family offering great service in a beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location with a stunning Mountain View over the lake.

    Stayed in October 2023

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2023

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 30 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not Applicable

    Great Views , Calm and Peaceful place, Beautiful people around in the small village. Wonderful Nature walks around the house.

    Stayed in August 2023

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2023

    10
    Thank you Dinesh and family for making us feel like being at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was big and clean, the staff is very nice and so much helpful and the food was delicious.

    Stayed in August 2023

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2023

    9.0
    The house is an amazing destination if you are looking for some calm. I was with some friends and we had a lovely peacef
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the property is super beautiful. The food they made was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2023

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2023

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved my stay at Dinesh House! Dinesh and his family were so lovely and hospitable. The communal garden was the perfect space to relax, read and enjoy the view of the mountains. Breakfast was delicious. I’ll definitely return next time I visit Nepal.

    Stayed in June 2023

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: