Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rural Casa dos Viscondes da Varzea 4 stars

Quinta da Varzea, 5100-878 Lamego, Portugal

#5 of 10 hotels in Lamego

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 335 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful property with stunning grounds! Enjoyed a dinner and breakfast in the grand dining room. The original tiles in the dining room are stunning. We came back from a day of exploring the Douro Valley and relaxed by the pool. It was a great stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elegantly furnished country house set in beautiful grounds amongst the grape vines was a pleasure to experience. A warm welcome and tour of the house set the tone for an enjoyable stay. The large rooms are well appointed with comfortable beds and excellent linen. We enjoyed a quality buffet dinner and particularly liked the red wine produced at the Casa dos Viscondes da Varzea.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Meals were served c old and no fresh orange juice for breakfast which is a Portugal given.

    Lovely country location and a great experience of a Portuguese Noble home. Staff go the extra mile to make your stay what you want it to be. Sumptious breakfasts!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the bed a little hard but small issue in the scheme of a fantastic stay

    Beautiful property, lovely lunch on the terrace with house wine, genuinely hospitable staff and owner who couldn’t do enough to make the stay enjoyable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Great customer Service. Owner and all the staff were very attentive and willing to help with any requests. The dinner and breakfast served in the dining room were great - and the dining room setting was spectacular! All the decor fitted in perfectly with the location and the period of the property. Would highly recommend this venue and would definitely visit again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Things that could use improvement: Service was disappointingly indifferent; a comfortable place outside with a view where one can access the wifi would be great; the bed arrangement (2 double beds as opposed to a queen/king size bed) was unusual.

    The setting is SPECTACULAR and one really feels transported into a different realm - we felt lucky to be staying in such a setting. It is a very magical place to stay and explore and we will definitely recommend to others that they stay here. Dinner and breakfast were delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some minor issues with door keys and the shower head but in the overall still very good value.

    Idyllic setting. The rooms are generous and comfortable. Gardens are lovely and parking easy. Wifi works. Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service was a little slow for check-in and check-out. It seems like the two people in charge of the front desk were constantly running around doing countless errands (simultaneously working on check-ins, check-outs, fetching port for guests, and herding groups to dinner). With so much activity they should hire some extra hands.

    Beautiful place - if you stay you must walk the property. Breakfast was OK. The pool was clean and beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dinner (buffet) lacks the atmosphere due to wine-tasting tour groups.

    One of the most authentic stays ever, the owner is super welcoming and willing to accommodate any request. Local wine is amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything!!!

    This is one of our favourite places on our trip around Portugal. Set amoungst the vineyards with beautiful room and view. The main building is like a museaum and the dining room is so elegant . We opted to stay there for dinner which we were glad we did. It was delicious served with wine . Very elegant setting and was great to meet and share conversation with other guests. We were giving a great suggestion and directions upon arrival and took one of the boat cruises on the Douro valley river. Beautiful choice to see the beauty of the vineyards by water. After boat tour we did a wine tasting close by !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very uncomfortable beds, had to request fresh orange juice, no furniture around pool but was provided once asked -

    Fantastic buildings, grounds, views, helpful for local area activities restaurants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was an exceptional historical property with beautiful grounds and stunning views. The staff were so very welcoming and helpful. The food was fantastic and at a reasonable cost for dinner. Highly recommended!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to have had kettle for tea in our room so it could be accessible when needed .

    Friendly , helpful , beautiful property ,food excellent . Great location. Maria was a sweetheart along with her staff. Elegant accommodation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather, which was no fault of the hotel.

    A magnificent old house on a Vinyard. Spacious accommodation with magnificent lounges and antiques galore. The location is beautiful with superb views. The staff were very attentive and the hotel is dog friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A warmer temp in the public spaces

    The quiet elegance and comfort of a beautiful home. All members of the staff were very gracious and friendly. The food and service were excellent and generous in portions . We would strongly recommend to friends.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house nicely located but it is old and all the furniture needs to be restored. The bed is so old that it makes sound when you turn.

    The environment of the hotel is fabulous and romantic. The staff is very helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was the most amazing location my family and I have ever stayed at in our lives. Francisco was the most accommodating host, the grounds are absolutely beautiful, the rooms were immaculate and we were treated like family.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the most beautiful place I have ever stayed. We only stayed 1 night and I wish I would have booked more. They even brought us out a picnic by the pool. Nicest staff ever.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A tastefully restored villa in a quiet rural area. Surprises around every corner - each room lovingly furnished & overlooking restful gardens & vinyards. Very comfortable accomodation & hearty dinner & breakfast spreads. Exceptional in every way. Well done Maria. Tip: Follow Maria's advice & visit the colourful fishing village near Aviero.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast wasn't as great as the dinner, and the decoration in the living room is a bit cluttered but I guess it just adds to the character of the place.

    This place is just gorgeous - you really get a sense that it was once an estate of a wealthy family in the Douro Valley. If you want to escape somewhere and enjoy some nature and just get away - this is the place! The staff and owner are incredibly helpful and sweet. I was there alone and they helped me with my trip to Lamego as well as any other requests I had. A couple had their wedding there the night before and I can see why - it's just such a quaint place! The dinners there were also amazing! I'd recommend having dinner there for at least one night!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no suggestions for this lovely place

    This Quinta was extremely romantic... decorated by a woman with a passion for an era long gone that balances elegance and comfort. Every room feels like a sitting room where a wealthy couple sits in the evening enjoying their port.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is one of the nicest, most beautiful place we have been in Portugal and elsewhere The house and garden are amazing, in any way, atmosphere, views, beautiful furniture and dishes, quality of food Maria and Fransisco are great hosts and know well the region We do hope to come back!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Living room area only had two small hard chairs. Not really comfortable to sit but the grounds are so beautiful you won't stay in your room anyway. Shower was a little difficult to use.

    Beautiful location! Good location to explore Pinhao and the Duoro Valley.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing about the accomodation. Just one small thing if I was going to say anything, the red wine produced from the vineyard can be vastly improved - the grapes were picked too late so overcooked in that summer heat so not really drinkable. Its a challenge I'm sure, as the grapes are sent to a third party to make the wine.

    Everything. Maria is a wonderful host. Very homely atmosphere. Such a beautiful location I could live there. The vineyard white wine is great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were only double beds in the rooms so it was not ideal for a couple. The beds were very uncomfortable. The bathroom, while very spacious, had old fixtures (the tub filled up with water while you took a shower). The staff is mostly unaware of the tourist activities Douro has to offer (they recommended a spot for lunch that was closed for years, recommended a winery that needed reservations- very annoying). The food was tasty but dated- a plentiful buffet but not very thoughtful about what the served- just threw a lot of things out there. Given the beautiful grounds, should have been more thoughtful about use of ingredients. Would not stay here again because we felt that the value was not worth it. Advice to management: upgrade the beds and provide a Queen or king size bed option.

    The property itself was gorgeous-- beautiful grounds. The pool was nice, tennis courts, rolling vineyards. Very peaceful and serene. Shabby chic feel- you can appreciate the age and history of the property. Really enjoyed sitting and looking at the view with some wine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi hardly works - very slow. On check-out, Internet system of hotel even went down so credit card payment could not be put through! Can only settle in cash! Power outage in one of the rooms (we had 3) - three times during the middle of the night! Finally, the maid showed location of circuit breaker and told us to switch it back on should outage occur again.

    nothing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was reasonably easy to get a drink but I would have preferred a bar .

    A lot of the food and wine came from the estate which made it very fresh and delicious .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An amazing experience from first site of the property, to the warm welcome from the Contessa Maria, to the wonderful lunch on the balcony, to the afternoon by the swimming pool, to the evening meal followed by a wander around the gardens in the evening sunshine. Our room overlooked the hotel and the vineyards to the hills beyond and was comfortable and clean. We wish we had booked for more than 1 night but this was a perfect end to our holiday in the Douro Valley and the next day we had to drive back to Santander to catch the ferry home.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel was recommended by friends and from the moment we arrived it did not disappoint. George made us feel very welcome and gave us a tour of the property. Beautiful main house, our bedroom in one of the guest houses was amazing. Excellent dinner and breakfast, stunning gardens and views. Maria, the owner, was a delight to chat with. We will be recommending this hotel to others and we will be returning.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom needs to be upgrated. You only could join the buffet or eat outside.

    The location. The view. The old house, decoration and the gardens and vineyards are fabulous. . The breakfast and buffet were fine. The staff is very helpfull. Maria, the owner is someone very special.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The house lovely decorated, the marvelous soup and the food, the dimensions of the rooms and the friendly staff make of thehotel one of the best I've been because everything is natural, cousy and show the portuguese way of life.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The property is located in a beautiful scenery in the Duoro valley. The rooms are huge and the decoration is like in 19th century noble houses. The staff was very kind and the lady of the house was very friendly and helpful. We did not have dinner there, but breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything exceeded our expectations.

    We drove from Porto which was very easy on modern highways, quite a direct route. On arrival we drove in on the cobbled lane way past flowering apple trees and were absolutely delightful. We were even more impressed on arriving at the property - it was above and beyond our expectations. There are several guest houses and the main family home, the venue accommodates 90-100 guests and hosts weddings and parties so there were many nice facilities and rooms which guests could use including walking the property (vineyards, farm animals), beautiful swimming pool, tennis courts, children's play area (several small wooden cabins) and living areas within the main house. Hospitality was amazing with personal and caring service from all staff and a truly warm welcome. We had a lovely breakfast buffet each day which was generous and extensive, all prepared from local ingredients and home made goodies, we also ordered lunch by the pool one day, and a picnic basket another day for a cruise on the Duoro river. The hotel also give guests the option of an evening meal buffet which includes house wines and is absolutely amazing - fantastic food and desserts in one of the several dining areas, lovely tables and service. Finally we enjoyed before dinner drinks on the terrace with home grown olives, in their own oil, with local wines, and hand cut crisp chips which were amazing. With so much to offer we felt no need to leave the property and enjoyed walking through the vineyards, and lazing by the pool for hours. Its a tranquil and very relaxing place with lots of nature and fantastic views. The rooms themselves are simple with good beds, simple but spacious bathroom, a nice bath and views of the valley. Wifi signal was not always strong, and I didn't see air conditioning in the rooms (we didn't need it during our stay). There was no refrigerator, and the TV was old. But none of these things were an issue as we spent very little time in our room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think about

    The place is unique. It is ran by the owner Maria who was born in this property and who treats you like a part of her aristicratic family. Her staff goes above and beyond. Special thanks to George for his professionalism and kindness. The casa is beatiful, has a great cultural character and is very clean. Make sure to order a dinner -- the food is excellent and the way it is served makes you feel royal. The last, but not the least -- taste the house wines and walk the gardens! Wish we can stay longer!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maria the owner is a perfect host! She has made sure that we felt at home and that we had everything that we needed. The rooms are big and very well decorated, the food is very good and the rooms with the fireplaces are very nice. We would reccommend this perfect place to everybody! We felt very much welcome. Many thanks Maria!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being there only two days.

    One of the best hotels in the world. Besides having all the comforts of a hotel, excellent food and service, the kindness of Maria Manuel makes you feel like you were at home and a part of the family. We witnessed a 5 year old boy asking her to marry him because he wanted to live there forever!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be better with more guests but it is the off season so we were the only ones there.

    My boyfriend and I had a wonderful time here for two nights. We had a room facing the garden and the view was lovely. The room was decorated in all sorts of old decor, as were the three salons (we drank wine at night in front of a fireplace in the middle salon) and the dining rooms, which were decorated with statues and silver dishes, etc. The staff were incredibly kind. We had dinner at the house the first night and it was a delicious four course meal, including wine, for €32. We were treated like kings. The building is old and it feels old, but that is the whole magic to being there. The grounds are gorgeous. We went for a long walk the next morning and saw the vineyards, colorful because it is autumn, and we even saw two ponies running around through them. The owner, Ana was so lovely and she gave us ideas for what to do during our second day. Wineries, boat tour down the Douro from Pinhao, a visit to Lamego. It is off season so the Douro Valley is not incredibly populated, but it was wonderful anyway. An added bonus is that the road to this house is not on any cliffs on mountains so it is possible to get there safely after dark. This was a concern after we had driven some places during the day. Gorgeous, but treacherous. I suggest staying here. It was such a special treat for us to be treated so well in such a beautiful environment, in a house that is so obviously cared for.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furnishing of the common areas is somewhat overcrowded with kitsch.

    All wishes are fulfilled. You can move freely in the house / property as if you belong to the family. Really good Food.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have nothing negative to say

    The room was beautiful with beautiful tapestry chandelier and decor befitting a beautiful Casa amidst the the gardens and vineyards I would definitely love to come back to this dreamworld and enjoy the personal hospitality of Countess Maria and her lovely banquet dinners

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a fabulous hotel. The proprietress was very warm and welcoming. She has done a fantastic job of maintaining the property. We had fresh fruits and vegetables from the abundant gardens. So much care has been taken to maintain the historic aspects of the property. We particularly enjoyed the serene atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door lock did inot close properly- room Very basics- no hairdryer -2 tiny chairs not comfortable-mattress very uncomfortable - no bed side table -

    Nice location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our whirlpool bath really needed replacing as it was falling to pieces.

    This is an amazing place to stay, a fabulous stately villa that you are invited to treat like your home. The staff were very attentive and helpful and the food and wine excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could do with better lighting. But that is a minor defect.

    The hotel is run almost like a house party. The furnishing are second to none and the breakfast room is like room in a palace. The overnight rate includes breakfast and wines or port as you wish. The location is beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was nice but not cared for

    Excellent dinner: great variety of traditional and local products extremely well prepared and presented in a very elegant way in a perfect location. It's a dinner up to the level of a demanding Italian sommelier. The running experience in the farm is remarkable. The farm house Is a kind of museum, but the room we had was show a lack of manteinance compared to the farm house.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the rooms could do with some renovations.

    Friendly, family run property. We loved the delicious buffet in the winter garden. Maria and her staff were just so accommodating and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was old and the funiture was poor. It wasn't clean enough and it was badly mantained (humidity stains, a glass broken). The breakfast is ordinary (expired yogurt?!? and poor orange juice). For 160 Euro per night you can have much more.

    Nice Garden, friendly staff (even of they do not speak a good english). Common areas are well funrnished with many antiques

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be improved with eggs and vegetables (otherwise, it's just fine).

    The sheer bucolic elegance of this 17th century house and its surroundings, the quietness, the helpfulness of the staff and the nice outdoor swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My trip was perfect the staff went out of their way to be helpful.

    The property is extremely well located in a beautiful rural setting about an hour and half drive from Porto airport. Very scenic and comfortable with interesting and well furnished rooms. Lovely pool and spacious and interesting.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was perfect.

    The most beautiful property in the middle of vineyards. The staff were exceptional and met our needs in every way.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All aspects of this boutique B&B was fabulous. A must stay in the Lamego region

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A magnificent vineyard domaine well located in the Douro valley. The room was nice and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food wasn’t great, coffee seemed to be instant.

    Grounds are breath taking and that staff was awesome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A wonderful stay in a lovely manor type house. Excellent dinner at reasonable cost. A little difficult to find but well worth the effort.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Da casa estilo rural, as lareiras, as paisagens.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wonderfully quirky country house with staff knowledgeable of its amazing history

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cozy fireplaces.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire property is stunning

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's amazing and relax place. The staff are very nice. The dinner was perfect! And the wine are good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff. Charme.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place. Just perfect. I recommend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff and the setting were amazing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    gorgeous lodgings beautiful surroundings lovely owner, Maria basically perfect in every way

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better pillows

    Great selection of food. Lovely owner and staff. Helpful and attentive. Beautiful setting.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    BEDS

    LOVE THE PLACE BUT PREFER BETTER MATRESSES AND ROMM NEEDED LARGER CRADENZA OR TABLE MASYBE

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower could be upgraded.

    Enthusiastic and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds in Room 2 were hard and uncomfortable

    Beautiful rural setting. Beautiful property. Good swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and service. Room comfort. Dinner experience. Homely and cosy, with a good family story.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing place and amazing view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hostess, Maria, was lovely. Property is stunning.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A privilege to be able to stay at this fantastic property. Beautiful location and the staff made you feel as if this was your home .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the nature, house, hospitality and food was great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good breakfast and beautiful view from the room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hot water in the bathroom

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thank you Guilherme for a wonderful stay. The room was great, the food was great, and the house is magnificent. We hope to come back again some day!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fully renovated Authentic feel Friendly staff and owner Very nice food Swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: