Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Ritz-Carlton, Doha 5 stars

P.O. Box 23400, West Bay, Doha, Qatar

#16 of 117 hotels in Doha

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1352 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt that the lobby wasn’t as luxurious as the rooms. I think so much more could’ve been done with the lobby to make it more convinent for the guests. I suggest a coffee shop with some refurbishing to the lobby would make it the perfect place. As for location, I’m not sure about other hotels but i got the feeling that it was too far from the malls! It took us around 30 minutes by taxi to reach QM and DFC.

    The room looks fantastic with the new renovations. The staff was so cooperative and nice. They gave me a late check out for 5 hours for free!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Sweetly clean, spacious, beautiful and high tech room! The entire staff went out of their way to make me happy. Olga, Christina and one other waitress in the Lagoon restaurant were amazingly attentive. My housekeeper “Ann”, cleaned my room above and beyond expectations. The food was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hair from previous guest in bathroom, no bath creme or bath salts, dirty yellow water from bath faucet

    Decor, quality of food, nicely fitted bathroom, generous shower cubicle

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The design of rooms is nice and of high quality. The approach and politeness of the Chef during breakfast is remarkable; unfortunately did not notice the name but he seems to be Arabic from North Africa

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised as having beach access, but there was no beach. Half the restaurants were closed. TV not working. When you stay at the Ritz, you’re expecting quality, and service befitting the Ritz name. This, frankly, was an insult to every Ritz around the world. They took a 5-Star room, and put it a hotel where nothing was working, with no amenities, and false advertisement, leading to an experience that was 2 stars at best. Save your money, go elsewhere.

    Room was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no entrance to the beach. the beach is closed. only swimming poll. we payed to next hotel to have a sea water and activity. but while booking there were photos with a beach and sand. in fact nothing. no seaside

    Luxury, rich, friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Happy with all the pool bar needs to be tidied up tolls missing round bar area

    The staff great would love to come back enjoyed the executive lounge a must

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    road to laguna mall is dark for pedestrian to walk at night. nice walk but dark. hotel should provide small coaster to take visitor from hotel to nearby malls like laguna mall n the pearls

    hotel interior design superb

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Qatar is not an obvious choice for a holiday, and as Dubai has been over the years it is to an extent a building site, but with this in mind, especially if staying in Doha itself, we found that everything else and specifically our experience of the Ritz Carlton, more than made up for a lack of beautiful vistas and sandy palm tree lined beaches. The Ritz Carlton Club access room was fantastic value for money. Great food quality, international drinks included, staff more than helpful. As with most Ritz Carlton Club lounges, they tend to be quiet and more of a gentle pace. If you wanted something more lively, The Admiral Club on the small marina, that is part of the hotel complex has happy hours and live music. The gym in this hotel would rival any top gym in the UK, brand new equipment and an excellent range of daily classes too. The pool area was quite extensive, well maintained and very well serviced. Whilst there are building works in the area, for us this did not intrude on our holiday, and actually we were more intrigued with the plans ahead for the city and the interesting architecture of the buildings under development. We made a few trips out of the hotel (Taxis are cheap). A walk around the Pearl shopping area and marina was a great afternoon & there are several shopping malls close by, Festival city being one of the biggest and newest...plus a top level Golf Club close to the hotel which has recently hosted a European tour event. For a week in the sunshine, with excellent service, facilities and food/drink we could not fault this recently renovated hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room keys take you to your floor only which is not practical if you have other family members and friends on different floors

    The new club lounge, I loved it and loved the staff there

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there was a manual for using all the different buttons and panels in the room.

    The service was phenomenal, and the bed was incredibly comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the reception could be much better !! specially in checking in !! he must be more cooperative & he should to try to resolve you issue without pressure from me !! also , promised to have sea view , but it was not !! the neighbors had noisy children !! families must be accommodated away from couples !!

    location , facilities , spa

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t that great

    Everything at the hotel is amazing, from staff to location to the luxury room and great value for money compared to other 5 star hotels in Doha and definitely will stay here again in future.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect. Starting from the reception to the room service to the room dining to the housekeeping. All was an amazing experience. Same all my previous staying in Ritz Carlton, it is always the best place to stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The woman at the reception/check in was so adment about my marriage certificate even though it was in the system and the week before i wasnt asked to provide it as i checked in alone. She wasnt welcoming and wasnt smiling

    I stayed 3 times and i love everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was hoping for more advanced facilities as the beauty salon was very expensive with limited capabilities The lobby had limited old menue

    The location plus the nice staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That fact that you can't drink alcohol poolside. It's not hotel policy but rather the law in Qatar.

    The staff are amazing and the experience in the club lounge made the trip even more enjoyable. The staff in the club lounge made up welcome everyday for wine, dinner or high tea. The rooms are designed stunningly with everything you could ever require

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing operater kenyan lady very kind and helpful room service guy name was Ari he was so kind so nice thank you for the lovely stay.hotel is so so amazing coming back soon.reception Amine thank you very nice check in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very Cool even after AC closed , also they given us room in 18 floor then they changed immediately to Room 522 which they painted soon and we requested to change then they changed as to other room after 45mint. Also the house keeping tried to open the room while we was inside without given us time. They should not came aslo after veiw hours when we took the room, they should come next day not same day

    The location and also the security

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the brake fast was not available. Because while booking brake fast information was not clear. So we came at the hotel it was told us it's not included.

    We like our stay. Swimming pool and gym and Avery think was ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Amiri Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was too busy leading to a poor service. We had to wait for everything such as operator to answer, room service, valet, crib, housekeeping, literally everything we needed was such a hassle to get.

    Staff were kind and professional. The burger from the lobby lounge was good and dinner at Porcini was delicious. The hotel was clean and interior design is classic and elegant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool were under controlled by kids all around , it's very narrow plus beach isn't available and no water activities

    Executive lounge is the best

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Aging swimming pool

    Beautifull hotel with very nicely decorated and very clean rooms; was very much impressed by the connectivity inside the room (computer, Iphone...ect ...Domotique) a real 5 star hotel no compomise on luxury and service, was even greated and booked in upon arrival in French, my native language,;was at the executive lounge that had 4 different services on a day, with great and plenty of food with absolute perfect service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been good to be shown on arrival where we could get light meals during the day in the hotel. We ordered high tea because we didn't know if we could get a salad etc. Also needed toothpaste in the room!

    Breakfast was outstanding and the staff were amazing. The swimming pool is huge and there was a kids pool which was perfect for our toddler. The hotel was pristine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The one thing that put us off was the first person we met at the reception. I think his name was "Hamoody". We arrived really late at night from a long flight. It took us about 1.5 hours to find our way to the hotel due to the constructions throughout Doha and the sinages and directions for the hotel are totally unclear and our GPS was totally lost. So, we finally arrived at the hotel and were being served by this receptionist. He was very rough and totally unfriendly and sarcastic when my wife "jokingly" told him we were lost for 1.5 hours to find the hotel "so what are you going to offer us to make us happy?"...He replied, "you will be lucky if I get you a room."...and added " we are fully booked and I have 2 or 3 rooms remaining."...we felt like the room was offered free of charge for us and it was not a room that we booked and we are going to pay for it!!! ....All what he said could be absolutely true. But it is the way you say it and the way you great your guests....for god sake "this is the Ritz Carlton"!! if guests are not pampered here, where would they?? Just to be fair, I have to stress that other staff and receptionists on other shifts were what you expect to see at the Ritz Carlton...

    The hotel is nice and the room was spacious and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was basic and normal. In other hotels, it would be accepted but in Ritz Carlton I expected a much higher standard.

    The room was excellent and so was the pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed for 4 days and 3 nights and breakfast for yhose days are all yhe same with minimal selections. 3 restaurants are only open and the rest are closed for renovation

    Rooms are very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked for 2 adults and 2 kids and we got only one king size bed. They provided the extra beds at 1 am for extra money. This is Bookings fault as well. Breakfast is not top level.

    I liked the room, we enjoyed the king size bed. The personnel was always kind to us and available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - the vallet parking incharge who left our luggage with other luggage and while checking out we were waiting too long to get our luggage with cars waiting for us to move coz our luggage was not yet found. - we were at the hotel 2:30pm and we had our room key by 4pm. and they did not grant our request for late check out.

    The room was so great and luxurious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is a basic one and it doesn't have modern facilities comparing to other hotels that I stayed before like W hotel.

    Clean, comfort, clean bed, Room service twice a day

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Check-in was supposed to be at 3:00 so we arrived at 4:30 and had to wait an entire hour because our room wasn't ready yet! 2. The gym coach was horrible and rude. 3. The hotel location is surrounded by water but there was no beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the entertainment inside the hotel was too limited , to consider kids games / water works in the outdoor pool

    the staff ,the hospitality , the cleanness, the indoor pool , the furniture , the sea view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee at breakfast. Even the cappuccinos were tasteless

    We were pleasantly surprised with rose petals on the bed and a warm wath with rose petals waiting when we entered! It was my husband's 40th and I informed them accordingly when we booked. We also received chocolates and a birthday card signed by the staff. Awesome!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a mess first day we stayed in, spoke to the restaurant manager who was nice enough to take an immediate action. Indoor pool was freezing cold and was the reason we all got sick, especially with the hot and humid weather outside. no toilets to serve the outdoor pool, so again you have to go in the cold temp. last day pool was very smelly.

    room is very luxurious and fancy, staff is to a great extent professional and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish they have indoor pool for kids. Also, the bellboy took longer to bring our luggage than the vallet to bring our car to the reception lobby

    Nice room, friendly staff, and the best outdoor pool i've been to in doha

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Group
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was drilling from 7am that continued the whole morning which ruined my sleep completely! It was so loud and continuous the entire morning that made me wake up with biggest headache and bad mood ever. I was expecting someone to apologize atleast from the hotel, knowing that they are aware of this drilling, however, the subject was not even brought up by anyone not even during the checkout. I find it very uncourteous and not Ritz standard that this incident was not handled well. I also don't feel like its fair to pay for a room that you can't sleep in and forcefully make you accept the situation without apology or anything. This is not Ritz Carlton at all ! Its like offering my a luxurious bathroom but turning off the water without telling me or apologizing. I didnt have the time to complain because i was in a rush to catch my flight but very disappointed!

    I was attending a wedding in this property so the location was very convenient

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like how they allowed people not living in the hotel enter the pool for a low price, which made the pool crowded, since the pool area is already limited. There was one pool up to 1.8 m & one pool 1 m & a baby's pool. Pools we're generally small , so the only people that we could swim in as adults was the 1.5-1.8 m pool , and 5 guys who came to the hotel only to swim, were playing volleyball in the pool, they literally took the pool for them selves! Since it's a small pool, it was un comfortable swimming in it & even to relax since they were shouting really loud! I also didn't like that the hotel has no beach , as I thought it did 😰 There's also no kids club or a babysitter service.

    The rooms are excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities at the hotel weren't a lot and there was no access to the beach just a small strip.

    I loved the room and the cleanliness and comfort of the room. It was amazing. Room service was fast and effective.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Great services. Great breakfast. Kids friendly. All in all amazing experience the whole family lived it

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They could have done nothing better than what occured during my stay. Staying at the Ritz is like awakening to a beautiful dream.

    The hotel staff was outstanding. They were very friendly, helpful and always willing to help. The food was great. The decor of the rooms are elegant and classy and very relaxing. Ritz Carlton is home away from home. Outstanding Hotelier!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow is so soft that i feel like I'm drowning. But the bed is fine.

    The outdoor pool is a plus and the view outside in our room is great. The staff are so polite and very accomodating.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1- Food was not tasty good. (Room Service). 2- I arrived hotel at 3 PM, and entered room at 4:45 PM as the room was not ready! 3- TV streaming was cutting. 4- Old room furniture. 5- No Honeymoon setup prepared :( I though I requested that from booking.com

    1- Bed is OK. 2- Bath was good. 3- Outdoor Pool is nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All I could hear is the noise of the contraction that is happening inside and outside the hotel. The balcony was very dusty and small spaced.

    The staff were very friendly and wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really disappointed about the spa facility closed for women as we at a destination to relax. Your staff member tried getting us a booking at Grand Hyatt but they were fully booked too. We didn't have the time to go out hunting for a new hotel for spa.

    Really happy about the condition of the room and staff helpful attitude.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    little bit scary coz it too quiet when I visited the Bar/ restaurant on the 23rd floor.. with huge curtains just like in the hunted movie. but really amazing!

    The pool, the breathtaking views, the backyard, fountains, Parking were fantastic! restaurants excellent!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bellman should be faster when check out ,,, my card in elevator didn't allow me to go to floor 23 to make my club checkout

    thank you for the club front desk

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing i wish i can stay more

    The staff make me feel like a princess i have been there with mam they take a great care of her all day asking me if i need any thing to make me feel more comfortable.also they make a suprise to us before we leave what ever i say cant thank them enough. Love you ritz ❤️

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was bad raining all day for 3 days n thunderstorm i wanted to get some tann but with this weather no way😢

    I had the best view ever pool n sea view with balcony it was great really very nice view

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was contacted by the hotel staff ahead of my arrival so they can prepare for any arrangement needed for my special occasion, and the room was ready upon my earlier arrival. moreover and without any request, they had prepared a very worm gesture inside my room and the wife really liked it. Thanks a lot.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    As I had to be in Qatar for few days for an event in The ritz ballroom, we had to book in the hotel for convience. Although the hotel had renovations, it only starts at working hours. As me and my daughter were get lagged after a ling flight we had to sleep in the morning. Once I complained they accompanied my request to slow the construction and came to apologize and provided earplugs and offered another room with less noise. The booking manager Mohammed was excellent,, and Anna Hill very generous and kind. Truly excellent hospitality,,, without exaggeration this was one of my best hotel stays,, and I stayed all over the world. Very good food and in time service. Thank you for making it great experience.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had no beach access. The lobby looked old.

    The rooms were perfectly refurbished with modern furniture. The staff were very supportive and welcoming everytime.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The in-room dining was atrocious. The club sandwich on the first day was filled with meat that was inedible, the in-room breakfast was cold and unapetizing - the butter was tiny, not enough to cover a single piece of toast. The slippers were cheap and nasty, the towels were coarse as was the dressing gown.

    The newly renovated standard room was clean and fresh. The bathroom was fantastic - great bathtub, shower was spacious, toiletries were superb.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service is superb, for the staff, specially at the reception two thumbs up, for the breakfast I applause and for the pool staff I can say that are more than excellent, professional and kind. The hotel is a perfect getaway for children.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were more than amazing with me .. I checked in at 8:00 a.m including the breakfast. So,you can count it as another day to my trip Thank you guys

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Standard of room was excellent, the bed and bedding was particularly luxurious. The hotel staff are super attentive from the moment you walk through the entrance until your departure

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went there for a weekend to celebrate my husband's btd. The overall experience was excellent. The room was very comfortable and the staf was giving extra attention the whole time. It was sweet to get birthday complimentary chocolates and our son was very happy with the pool and this employee called Magdy, who would play with him in the pool area.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too hard to leave you guys. I felt home away from home.

    Everyone in the hotel makes your stay an unforgettable experience. Starting from the smiling face at the out gate, to Amine and Anna at the reception, to Gagdish at Laundry, Ernest at housekedping, Jorge and the amazing chef at the Italian restaurant, the wonderful Florin at councierge, and the great Mohammad at front office. Its one of its kind experience that for sure i will have to repeat.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In arrival, although I have booked a smoking room I was given a non smoking room and the reception would not change for me. I was in a room next to 2 screaming children, so resting was not possible. On the second day, my room was cleaned but not shower gel, shampoo or conditioner was left in the room, so I had to call to request these items. I ordered room service, a medium done burger,this arrived raw, and was not edible The staff did do some customer recovery, but I would not expect these issues to occur in the first instance staying at the Ritz.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Not an ideal choice if you are a beach lover - Should have life jacket at least for kids

    It is a true 5 star hotel where all facilities are as per expectations. The hotel has very beautiful outdoor and a reasonable indoor pool. Breakfast was good and they have allowed us late check-out by 2.5 hours...We enjoyed our stay and may return back to this hotel in future

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We love the hotel. Staffs were so friendly. I have the opportunity to tour the pastry kitchen. It was like a dream come true especially for me who loves baking. I have the opportunity to join the cooking class offered by the the culinary academy in the hotel. It was fantastic. Also, the hotel room just renovated and it looks awesome. Definitely, will come back again. Keep up the good work people.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.Overall renovation ongoing 2.spa is under renovation

    Special day in Ritz carton Always feeling special when I reach this hotel 1. Friendly staff. They know how to deal even with kids Special thanks to FIONA (receiption) 2.luxury hotel 3.indoor and outdoor swimming pool 4.restaurants 5.Valet parking

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We came to the hotel to spend our new years with our year and a half old, bearing in mind a nice kids club and gym & spa facility, but were thoroughly disappointed when we found out that both were under renovation(although the staff later arranged for us to enjoy these facilities at their premises elsewhere). We decided to cut our stay short at the hotel and check in into another hotel where these facilities were operational. Another big negative for us was the lack of soundproofing between the rooms. It was so terrible that we woke up on several occasions from deep sleep.

    Staff was professional and polite. Lobby ambience is very soothing. I had the balcony view which was particularly nice for us as we could share a cup of tea in the evening or open the door for our little one(under supervision) for playing. The coffee maker was a special plus for us as we drink alot of tea and coffee(they arranged a kettle for us upon asking). The housekeeping service was also good, I was expecting a bit more in terms of organizing things like the iron stand back to the wardrobe, but all in all it was okay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it was amazing and all to our satisfaction: excellent stuff, great view, near to golf and mall, perfect time of the year to be there, best organised New Year's eve!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The newly designed bedrooms were stunning, and the ability to check out at 3pm made a huge difference. The location of the hotel is great and nothing is too much trouble for the staff. You can tell that the hotel value the staff because of the amount and quality of the training they must receive. Some other 5 star hotels in Doha should take note. As an experience our stay was faultless. A special mention should go to Guest Relations Supervisor Stephane, for his professionalism, he is a real credit to the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovations are still happening which can cause disturbance

    Staff was exceptional in their care of us as guests. They were above and beyond looking after us.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    They take really great care of you from the moment you arrive at the entrance. They keep making sure your comfort levels are at max every single time they see you. Each and every single member of their staff is friendly and genuinely kind and humble. The rooms are renovated very recently. I liked The room design, the furniture, the view, the bathroom, the service, the breakfast, the lobby, the location and most of all the staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We liked all of it, it was the most luxurious stay we have had. The staff were excellent, very friendly and often spent time to stop and have normal discussions as if we had known them for a long time. the food was excellent with the buffet breakfast and dinner giving you ample choice to select from. The location is great, and the facilities around the area give you plenty to do. I will return again soon for another great stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so noisy as they were in the processes of reinnovation which was not really mentioned clearly when I booked the room. I will never ever consider staying in this hotel

    Buffet

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I kept asking for the extra bed and they bring it late ,

    The decorations and the retro style of the rooms was unique and the friendly staff who welcomed us from the beginning till we left , and I liked the wide space of the rooms 👍🏻

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite with Coastal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food menu got changed without been informed of it. Therefore, ending up getting something different at higher price. However, the management acknowledged their mistake and discounted one night of my stay and counted it free of charge.

    The food and room were really good. The view was fantastic and the employees were really helpful and thoughtful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a dislike more that the hotel cuisine is expensive

    I'm a normal guy, turning up in a posh hotel looking unkempt after an overnight flight, I was made welcome immediately and given an extra early check in. There was nothing they wouldn't do to help. Great pool, with waterfalls, little pools dotted all over so a place for everyone. A nice shopping mall just 5 minutes walk away, posh shops, a supermarket and a MacDonalds, so every budget catered for.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    like everywhere in Doha - the sound of construction is never far away - albeit on the other side of the marina it does waft across the water. There are also renovations in the hotel presently from 8am-6pm but we were well informed of this and little extras eg. breakfast complimentary (as our special rate had not included this), complimentary cooler bins with ice and water bottles at the pool side, hand made chocolate box as we left the restaurant and freshly baked cookies on departure all seemed to make up for this temporary inconvenience.

    The staff service and attention to detail was faultless from the moment we stepped in the door. amazing view of the marina and harbour, great pool complex - indoor lap pool, landscaped outdoor pool. Lush furnishings and amenities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite with Coastal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is under renovation from the 10th floor and up I was in the 8h floor suite and the drilling and hammering felt like it was in the suite next to me when I called the reception the guy simply said : oh were you not informed at the check in about the renovation. I said no His reply was it's going to be from 8 am till 6 pm If you like we can DOWNGRADE you to a junior suite at a lower floor and Of course I will not be reimbursed for the rate difference Nor I was offered anything thing for the inconvenience He didn't see anything wrong with the situation.. All I got from him is a rewards card and he said this card is for me to gather points for every time I stay in the hotel on the condition that I make a direct reservation (not through Booking.com) I don't think so ..Never again .. the hotel is old one of the oldest in Qatar And the furniture is the same from when it was built I know I'm from Qatar There are only 2 restaurants in the hotel one of them only serves dinner and the other is a buffet type

    Nothing will never stay there again

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the pool area why??? I have notice that your staff is not accommodating very well if your Asian to be specific for the Filipino

    The room is very good especially the bed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During my stay, there was undergoing renovation, I had very good discount. However, we enjoyed our stay. Great breakfast, outdoor and indoor pools, car parking service, and polite staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Ritz-Carlton, Doha traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: