1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Romania hotel reviews
  3. Mureş hotel reviews
  4. Sovata hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Pacsirta

Reviews of Hotel Pacsirta 4 stars

Trandafirilor 85/A, 545500 Sovata, Romania

#1 of 14 hotels in Sovata

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 53 hotel reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2022

    10
    Great hotel, great facilities. Definitely recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was an extra bed in the room, although we specifically mentioned that we didn't need it. They promised to remove it while we were at the restaurant, but we had to remind them about it. The breakfast had many options, but not all were great. The coffee wasn't so great either. They have only one masseuse, who was sick the first day we were staying at the hotel.

    The room was large and beautiful, with a very nice and large terrace. Very clean, beautifully decorated, with everything you needed inside the room. The food at the restaurant was very good, I especially liked the chicken Ragu soup, the Mediterranean sauce and broccoli was also a very good pairing for the salmon. The spa was nice, even if we didn't have enough time to enjoy it.

    Stayed in April 2022

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelent place to rest.

    Stayed in April 2022

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2022

    10
    A lovely place to stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the room it was a bit too hot for me. It's not something bad, more of a preference..

    Everything was great! Really great! Big room, big balcony, very friendly staff, good food. The spa is not big, but has everything you need. And it's very clean. We loved the place and would love to come back someday!

    Stayed in March 2022

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2022

    9.0
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel staff do not wear face masks. Same for guests

    large variety for breakfast. Good location and nice SPA

    Stayed in January 2022

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2022

    10
    The hotel has all you need for a good vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The room was very clean, the breakfast was delicious and with big variety of products. The pool was clean and big enough for everybody.

    Stayed in December 2021

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2021

    10
    Pure love
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    IT was not only beautiful but just exceptional , the staff the food the place ... unique and so comfortable and still clasy

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very loud music from across the street.

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV could have been a bit larger.

    Central location, excellent room, good WiFi, huge terrace with sunbeds. Restaurant was ok and breakfast was decent. Heated floor in the bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2021

    10
    A very beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is more about the restaurant: the included breakfast was great, but other cooked things we tried from the menu were not that great for the price.

    One of the nicest places I’ve stayed so far. - clean - great architecture (worth to try the superior room in the tower) - great attention to detail - superb view - close to the lake

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2021

    10
    Indeed "the reference stay" for Sovata
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV menu seems pinned to Hungarian, and many channels were dubbed in Hungarian as well. I did manage to find my way to the subtitles menu and switch subtitles on. Leaving the TV menu accessible to guests might be better, or at least, switch the language to English.

    We got a front-facing room with a huge balcony and great views over the main street. Room was super-clean, staff was nice and polite. Modern (and spotlessly maintained) furnishing in the room. Found a small fancy chocolate bar on the bed on arrival. Breakfast served at the table due to Covid restrictions, but otherwise excellent both in quality and quantity.

    Stayed in April 2021

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2021

    10
    5stars hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Very clean hotel and indeed very clean rooms (you can find also in the room solution for disinfection). In the minibar from the room you can find everything that you want (the the traditional drinks to commercial beverages). The restaurant is very spacious (it respects all the measures requested by the pandemic situation) and the food it is absolutely delicious. It is definitely a 10 note hotel! I kindly recommend it!

    Stayed in February 2021

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is perfect, very tasty!

    Stayed in December 2020

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptional...profi

    Stayed in October 2020

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to highlight!

    High quality staff providing excellent services! Great location with easy access to Sovata surroundings. Very good breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2020

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2020

    10
    Excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolut tot.

    Stayed in October 2020

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2020

    10
    Better than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of everything

    Stayed in October 2020

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2020

    10
    Beautiful experience overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately due to COVID-19 restrictions Spa was closed ☹️

    A beautiful hotel with great service and fine dining options. Room 313 is huge and has a nice balcony with breathtaking views!

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2020

    10
    Great location & value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The masks were not worn properly by the restaurant / breakfast staff. They were either below their noses, either below their chins or missing completely. This measure should be respected more rigorously in order to gain people trust in tourism during these Covid 19 pandemic.

    The staff was super nice and friendly, the rooms were very clean and we were very happy to find complementary fruits and coffee in our room.

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2020

    10
    Definitely coming back here! AMAZING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only things we didn't like, were the covid limitations. Apart from that, everything was excellent.

    The staff was impeccably professional and friendly, the room was superb, the food incredibly tasty (compliments to the chef).

    Stayed in July 2020

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2020

    9.0
    Superb
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a really good time, great location for a getaway. Staff is very friendly and welcoming, food was delicious and cocktails were delicious

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2019

    9.6
    Worth checking it out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Close to the bear lake(and the Kicsigomba), awesome staff, clean facilities, very modern, good restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we had to go home!

    Absolutely everything, beautiful old style but modern building, superb rooms comfy and quiet, top services, amazing food and not to mention the spa! The champagne was a very nice touch sunday!

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2019

    10
    A reference location for Sovata
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This a reference location for Sovata, with high-end facilities in close proximity of everything worth visiting or doing in the area. The amenities are complemented by a great and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2021

    6.0
    It is ok But expensive for a 4 stars hotel with no Spa and Limited food option (The dinner menu)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I Said it up

    With all The measures We should serve ourselves The food Or you should change The breakfast in to a-la-cart it is not confortable to stay in line for something that is a hand Away

    Stayed in January 2021

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: