Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Roberts 3 stars

Charles Darwin Nr. 16-18, 550019 Sibiu, Romania

#22 of 29 hotels in Sibiu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 78 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    Great host/owner Sean who was very helpful with tips on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con temp a little temperamental but we just opened the window.

    Great host/owner Sean who was very helpful with tips on where to eat & what to see. English is first language which for us was excellent. Hotel in a residential area with parking but still only 15 mins walk to ‘old’ town. For us a great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    We had problems with our car and the receptionist was really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast maybe a little bit expensive for what you get. It was tasty though

    We had problems with our car and the receptionist was really committed to help us

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    6.3
    The heating is not working good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating is not working good The tv is very small The breakfast was poor and not enough tables, plus you had to ask for eggs rather than just have them in th ebuffet

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel. 1km walk from the historic centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work is in progress to extend. However work didn't start early, so no disruption.

    Staff were great and friendly. Breakfast choice was limited BUT was fresh, local and excellent quality. Large bathroom

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    6.7
    The room was spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were expecting two keys to the room but we received just one. The bathroom ventilation didn't work when the room key wasn't plugged in; also, the bathroom ventilation fan was really noisy. The bed mattress was too soft.

    The room was spacious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    I left my clothes there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I left my clothes there. The staff was really friendly. I could pick them up some days later

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, accomodating staff; quiet location; clean facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    it was a short but excellence experience to stay at hotell and in Sibiu area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no restaurant because of the wedding party

    the hotel staf is very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.1
    Very friendly and helpful receptionist, much better then in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive, needs renovation

    Very friendly and helpful receptionist, much better then in most hotels

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    7.5
    Breakfast very basic.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast very basic.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    Best hotel in Sibiu for the $$$
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff, staff, staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.5
    So and so
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi signal, connection was not possible in the evening Basic breakfast

    Very kind and helpful staff Clean room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.3
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laundry system changed

    Staff and location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    4.2
    Try not to go there !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner didn't work Frigirator didn't work Towels where old one and looks not clean Breakfast - the worth ever had

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    A gem of a hotel if staying in Sibiu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family members were very accommodating, nothing too much trouble and very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    8.3
    Large room, with a comfortable bed in the proximity of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The neighborhood is not the usual hotel setting and some small things (towels, soap) can be of better quality.

    Large room, with a comfortable bed in the proximity of the old city. Very quiet area and one can easily walk to the city center. The staff was also nice and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    8.8
    Very nice comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast could be better - better quality food and bigger choice when you come late. Plus breakfast is served from 7 till 9 only.

    Very nice comfortable hotel. Very nice personnel. Close to the centre (old town) - ca. 15 min walk.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    9.2
    Very good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing important to be reported.

    Very good experience. They upgraded our double room to an apartment for only 10 EUR. Parking for free. 15 minutes away from city center by foot. Very nice guy at the reception (don't remember his name - just that he was from Suceava)

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    7.5
    The people were nice, the wifi fair, parking was free, air...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location: the hotel is in the middle of a residential neighborhood with high fences, loud, barking guard dogs, and at least a 20 minute walk to see the sights.

    The people were nice, the wifi fair, parking was free, air conditioning worked well. The breakfast was ok but a bit scant.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    7.5
    The staff was very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We would have loved more options for breakfast.

    The staff was very nice and helpful. The A/C is great and the rooms are quite big, with very comfortable beds.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    9.6
    - the managers greeted us, as it's a family run...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - the managers greeted us, as it's a family run business - friendly staff - good accommodations - cheaper than the hotel chains - while some don't think it is close to the city center, it's actually just a 10 minute walk away. Go for it, walking is healthy

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    We loved Hotel Roberts, the rooms are comfortable and clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our first room was next to a very noisy customer who kept us awake, but hotel staff were great and moved us to a more quiet room which was very acceptable.We were given complimentary free breakfast due to the move, thanks Hotel Roberts.

    We loved Hotel Roberts, the rooms are comfortable and clean, great showers and quiet location. The staff are lovely and friendly - we felt so welcomed. Location is with easy access to city. Felt like a home away from home.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    10
    Very close to the city's center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The first night, we've got some smoke through the vents from the people in one of the neighboring rooms.

    Very close to the city's center. There's a parking right in front of the hotel. It has more Wi-Fi access points. It was quite warm inside given the freezing weather outside.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2015

    9.2
    We had an apartment with balcony on the 5th floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The restaurant was closed during our journey because the staff was preparing for New Year's Eve, so we had to look for a restaurant in the neighborhood.

    We had an apartment with balcony on the 5th floor. Rooms are warm, wi-fi signal is good, even if it isn`t specified in the presentation. The staff is friendly and willing to offer help in search of a restaurant, event, or to call a taxi. The hotel is positioned less than 10 minutes walk from the historic center, in a quiet area but with good access to different areas of interest.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    8.8
    Cold
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cold

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    9.6
    The staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very friendly. The room was big and clean

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    8.8
    10+ for the staff.
    • Couple

    10+ for the staff.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    8.3
    Wi-Fi practically useless
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-Fi practically useless

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    8.8
    Big room, not far from centre, free parking, excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the pillow was too soft for my taste

    Big room, not far from centre, free parking, excellent staff

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    10
    Hotel foarte bine pus la punct
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel foarte bine pus la punct

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    10
    Excellent Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent Location.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    9.6
    very clean rooms and bathroom, nice service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the breakfast decent but nothing special

    very clean rooms and bathroom, nice service.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: